(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

chercher

morning all

wendycsk

hi girls, i had set wedding my album private in facebook and given you girls access to see liao.. hehe.. you need to go to my profile and click on photos if you want to view.. =)

princess_shawn

i have a question for everyone..

When do we change into our tea dress?
It was because for my case..this is how it goes..

Groom fetch bride - groom's house pray - own home - groom's house tea ceremony - bride's house tea ceremony..

odie24

Hi Princess

Its suppose to be when you go back to your mum's place for tea ceremony is the time you need to change to KUA/tea dress...

Hope it helps.

piger

evergreen: i tot of doing the check up as well.. but not yet... my boss was telling me to check out normal clinics if they do... cause he did his there last time... =)

wendycsk

Hi girls, i am intending to do checkup as well and will be doing at Mount Alvernia Hospital, i think costs close to 400 for the package i want. =)

pinky_dris

i have a question. for wedding favour, does your banquet provide or u buy from vendors outside? mine doesnt, hence i have ordered outside. wonder if we shd order for e 2 reserve tables too? or? how much spare should we get? i scare waste $ if i have a lot leftover.

btw, i m done w my GDL last sat. was v straightforward, but after that, visiting all relatives to give out wedding card is tiring.but at least 1 task down.....n after tidying my guest list, i also got increase table. now become 49...faintz....

how is everyone progressing?

checkup? hmm...we dont intend to do any leh...shun qi zi rang....

wendycsk

Hi picky, i buy my own favors as it is not provided. But the favors i am getting from my hotel as well. You will need to buy for reserve as well leh.. or else if not enough jialat.. I check with my banquet manager and she says need to buy for all tables and catered for reserve as well.

My tables also increased! Haha.. i got 50 tables now!!

wendycsk

hehehe.. hi winter, it is 40 days more to go for me.. haha.. so fast!

Hey girls, we shall all meet one more time before Jan strike! Haha..

piger

pinky/wendy: you guys getting favours arh?? what u all getting?? i wanna get some for my biker friends.... to thank them for doing the convoy for us... =)

Wendy: that'll be great... a meetup b4 our wedding.. =)

pinky_dris

wendy> tks...ya, i also worried not enough. but on e other hand, scare a lot leftover

eelynn> mine is cos restaurant dont provide. e wedding favours is for dinner so-call thank you gift....i ordered candles in a shot glass. but my vendor just called saying got new items, meeting her to view them tonight.

princess> wow....62 tables!! dont sob...your wedding will be a grand one w lots of ppl there to congrats you.

meetup? i m not sure if i can spare time. tonight meeting wedding favour vendor, thur w jiemei (1st meetup), fri w my sec friends. next week doing facial, IPL, etc....lol...bz bz

piger

morning all......

pinky: hahaaa... i know.... but i mean i need to order some gifts for my friends for doing the convoy for us... that's y ask u ordering what item... =P

piger

winter: haahaa.... u're slim enough leh.... i should be the one watching out... hahaaa... my AD gowns are settle... my WG the waist area all transulant one(veil like material)... =P

piger

winter: cannot see any fats ard leh.... me then have.. hahaaa.... ya.. my WG back also all see through... =P jia lat... haahaa

pinky_dris

eelynn> thank you gift for biker friends = guys?, a bit tough leh...how abt a small angbao each? i heard my dad say, whoever helped us during AD, all have to give small angbao......wow...ur WG sounds sexy!!

piger

pinky: no la.. they just convoy ard from my man's house to my house... that's y i tot of giving them some gifts.... they're malays leh... give angpow might be funny...

My WG arh? no la.. not sexy... just plain bustier type.. just that the back and waist material is see through cloth.. =P

princess_shawn

Pinky, no la..where got grand..cmi one lo..
Now me very headache..finding jie mei is a difficult task for me..initially i have 6 jiemei already settled then add it 1 more cos of an extra xiong di..then nw 1 jie mei back out becos she has someting on..n i need to resource for 1 more jie mei..i am so TIRED!

If i have the choice..all i dun wan..sigh..

wendycsk

hi eelynn and winterpolaris, maybe we can meet for coffee and talk.. hehehe.. one day after work.. next week could be great except Monday cos Monday i took leave to go JB with my mum.. haha..

pinky_dris

hahaha....princess...me too...a while i felt excited, a while i felt restless when things dont turn out e way we wanted...really hope e time can come faster, settle everything once n for all.

u know? all of us r busy for e past few mths is only for that 1 day event, to make it perfect....lol....

oops....cannot so negative, wait affect e rest...jiayou everyone!!!

apple_lee

Hey Pinky.. i thought the same too.... we have been busy for the past few mths and thats only fot that 1 day.......
so tiring..
have not been sleeping well this few days..

wendycsk

hi girls, ya lor.. haha.. my friend had just done with her wedding and she is shocked at how much she spent in planning and that one day that happened so fast! Hehehe..

apple_lee

eelynn, i think Malays dont mind getting ang pao too! =D

Princess, ur dinner must b a grand one =)
its good that they all will be there to celebrate for u! =)

piger

princess: doesn't matter if the number dun match... dun worry about it okie... it's ur big day.. so dun let this affect ur mood... my WG not sexy la.. i try to take photos when i go down for my final fitting on 27th.. =)

wendy: i dun mind... =P which day is good???

apple: heehee... i'm sourcing ard for some nice gifts for them.. cause after the wedding we will be bringing them out for makan... so can save a little on the angpow now.. haahaa.....

pinky/apple: ^5... me too... cannot sleep well.. and also, my cold has been ard for the whole week liao... -_-

chercher

morning all...

for me, cant increase the no. of tables le.. coz @ max now...

everyone dun stress... lets take it easy ok...

apple_lee

eelynn: yes please.. please take some photos to show us! haha mmm, make sense also.. save on ang pao!

eelynn/pinky: yeah, not sure if this is norm.. very tire but cant sleep well, guess we r keep thinking abt the wedding prep, if we miss out anything..

Princess, you can ask ur colleagues? or cousin..?
dont get too worry about this matter... =)The most ask the extra xiong di to be helper? so both side have even nos.=)

piger

apple: ya.. i think so also.. haahaa..... if u're free on 27th.. u can join us to the BS also.. then we can go for lunch... heehee....

apple_lee

Eelynn, 27th Should be fine for me.. if u dont mind, i will drag my man along too =)
since cannot attend ur wedding, we celebrate in advance! yum seng u first! haha

odie24

hey wendy,

Yours is 39days aways and I see that you are well prepared.. Not scary at all.. Mine is 26 days away but till now my bf is still busy with work and we don seem to be progressing..

I really at my wits end liao... He is the super last min type how like tat ...

wendycsk

hi jajah, i also dun know what else i misisng leh.. haha.. now waiting for florist to come back and finalizing the tables.. I have yet to write the vows and thank you speech. Need to go shopping for my sister's gate crashing dresses and flowergirl dress as well..

princess_shawn

Yes Pinky..u noe how i feel? I feel very exhausted..its like all wasnt gng smoothly and i felt like giving up..

No la Soo Ping..it is a simple dinner..redi..yeah i will see how abt the jie mei..at most..just be it..hehe

Eelynn, show us when its done..hehe