(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

wendycsk

hi princess, hehehe.. i heard that as well..they have great setup. My sister wants to get Four Seasons in the morning as she always engaged them for catering for business meetings and their food is good as well.

piger

princess: not fast la... our wedding day is earlier than u ma.. more or less will be faster a little than u.. =)

starfrost

hi chrissy, thanks for the recommendation!

princess, some say it's gd to be even number.. but mine will be odd number as well.. i think so long as u are comfortable, it's ok =)

hi apple, thks. will check out lavish =)

hi winter, are the details on the mum's kitchen website? :p i haven't had time to check out the pricing and all..

hey eelynn! hee.. do you have the quotations from liang catering to forward to me? or can i get it from the website too?

chrissy03

wahhh die leh u all done so many things..i single thingy hadn't do..*pull hairs*

hey ask you gals ah..the si dian jin/diamonds hor..the guy side mst bring over during GDL? Must we wear it on AD as well?

odie24

I am really gearing up liao. Still have not send out invites yet (sent out e-invites) sometime back, AD program not out, march in songs still need 2 more, table arrangement not done argh... Really have to take leave to do all these.

piger

starfrost: the webby is www.liangfood.com.sg =)

Chrissy: the guys got to bring it over on your GDL day... as for wearing or not on AD.. i guessed is individual la.. =P

odie: dun worry... relax urself, sort out ur mind first... getting stress won't help... cheers... =)

chrissy03

Eeylnn - thanks..read the papers today..gold prices increase again!!! think i need to go buy gold by this weekend

Hey gals any ideas to share to tekan htb ??

piger

chrissy: eh... i tot u say u gonna buy zhuan??? change of plan liao arh?? =P

cher: last week when i went to buy my zhuan.. the price for gold is 58.50...

princess_shawn

Wendy..yes yes..set up very pretty to me..hehe..but usualli need min 100 pax to get that nice decor..thats wat i noe..cos mine previously was 200 pax..nw not sure..
is it the same? min 100 pax to get wedding decor?

Hehe eelynn, maybe ..i redi dun noe..hehe

Hey Chrissy, which papers did u buy? Straits times or new paper? Btw i my MIL/HTB also havent buy..haha

High 5 Jajah, am in the same senario as u..when is ur big day ah? Btw, i nvr send e-invite..haha i just started giving out 1 card a few days ago..other that all, everything same as u..not done..haha

chrissy03

ya going this sunday..already have the items in mind already ..it's just a matter of whether wanna spend that kind of money..i am trying to keep below 1k or slightly over go guess have to relook again..

chrissy03

princess - saw it in mypaper and straitstimes
hurry go buy...the salesppl also keep asking me to buy quick but i still pondering...

princess_shawn

Thanks Chrissy..later i will go n get..which paper has more articles on the gold?

Btw did u manage to find 1 k and below? Those i saw n tried on are all ard 3-4 k..which is too costly..i wana find 1k n below too but cant find there..sob sob

chrissy03

princess think i have to settle for a pendant ..no more necklance liaoOo. the one i like after discount was 3k xia..

My paper but u cannot get it later..if u want i can scan it and email you tomorrow..why u need more articles on gold?? or u go google to find more articles..

pinky_dris

tks ladies...yes, will take care.

winter> u might want to confirm soon. cos some caterer eg neo garden, they have early bird discount...20% i think..so no harm doing your orders early.

wendy> hmm..i think they dont allow discount for catering. only for outlet usage...tks for e offer....four seasons looks good!!

chrissy/odie/princess> jia you!! jia you....quick quick start your gear moving.

princess_shawn

Harlow Chrissy,

I bought straits times but didnt find the article..which page ah? under which column? haha

Earlier i went poh heng and saw now SGD 60 per gram le.

Thanks Pinky..hehe

apple_lee

morning girls..
anyone having problem like.. not enough seats??
i have this problem.. but my ballroom cannot increase any more.. and PIL wants more tables.. jia lat.. stress sia

piger

apple: no leh.. i think maybe u can let him know that ur ballroom has limited space ba.. talk nicely and settle the problem.. =) Good luck oh...

jinger

hi apple, FIL wan mani more tables? maybe you can sort out both yours and hubby invitation list to see if any seats left for them.
if dun have, let them know how mani table they have so they can plan.
we are getting the max tables that the ballroom can hold too. cant increase le also.

apple_lee

Jinger, as my man is currently away in laos for the next 10 days. i spoke to my hotel wedding manager,and i will see what i can do for my FIL then.
and as we r getting the max tables so no reserve table... very stress..

apple_lee

Gd Morning girls.. =)
Thanks eeylnn and chercher.. i am feeling better..
but so kan cheong now..
Singapore team is playing Indonesia today...