(2010/01) Jan 2010 BTB

chercher

pinky>> ^5 i intend to give out the cards end nov

princess_shawn

Wendy,
u mean it roughly takes 1 month? My GOD! I am redi behind time..u all dun frighten me le..n our food tasting dun noe le..the person also nvr call us..Do we need to send e-invite as well?

Pinky, i tink i try to tink what i can do..cos my food tasting havent decide the dates also.. can i check do we need to choose a date as in auspicious date for it? or it does not matter? Any dates can? I redi dun noe..

chercher

princess>> maybe u can give a ring to ur hotel for the food tasting date... and also go get ur cards printed, coz printing take sometime too... need not see any auspicious date for food tastin....

apple_lee

princess, u maybe can send out e-invite first too.
so u have an idea how many r confirm.. easy for ur table arrangements like pinky said..

and talk to ur hotel coordinator.
as my food tasting will be in nov..

princess_shawn

Thanks Cher..i try to arrange ba..

Soo Ping, e-invite is actualli done by ourselves or engage someone to do the card? Me redi no idea..
No le..my side i dun noe who cmf..only my jiemei lo..:p haha
Ur food tasting nov? Early week?

apple_lee

Princes, u dont have to engage someone to do the e-invite for u, u can just send out emails to ur colleagues and frens..
dont have to be a formal one, it can be a casual email? facebook messages? or sms?

yeah, my food tasting will be on the same day as my ROM. as my parents are coming over. mid Nov.

princess_shawn

Yeah hor..thanks Soo Ping..

I just called them..they said food tasting in nov for weekends fully booked.. Siao one..they will call me again if someone changes the date..so hot ma nov?

pinky_dris

cher> hehe...i guess cos our AD is 1 day diff. so our prep, etc also abt e same time.

princess> can feel that u r really stress now...haha..relax k? food tasting late is ok, can do in late nov also. yes, do call up e restaurant to fix a date. just sent out simple email/sms to inform ur friends n get them respond to it. then start prep for ur printing. u still have a little time. start today ya
...not v late yet.

chercher

dunnoe is it excited or wat.. my head super pain.. hopefully, will get better

princess>> dun stress.... try to arrange for a weekday like wat pinky says...

princess_shawn

Soo Ping, weekdays we cant

Pinky! Yeah am stress le..everyting havent do lo..aiyah..worst come to worst..all chin cai lo..i already very chin cai..i dun redi feel excited lo..i tink my wedding so chin cai one..Think i dun wan to send email or sms le..my own frds..i just invite 6 tables..the rest of the tables are my htb frds and both our relatives..55 tables also not enough for us lo..sigh..so we cut down some ppl..cos relatives alot

Yeah lo cher..u tonight joining us?

piger

cher: heehee... tom is ur PS oh.... must smile big big arh... =P

apple: have more warm water... =) take care ok...

wendycsk

Hi cher and pinky.. hi ^5.

Princess -> The reason for seding e - invitation is to know who are not coming first. So you dun need send invitation cards to them.. Waste money. I invite through facebook message and for collesagues through outlook email.. haha. for those that confirmed right, i started putting them on my tables plan). I didnt have much tables as well.. around 5 for my friends. If afer all confimation, i tend to have lesser table right, then i will give my mil to use.. cos her list keep increasing.. haha.. I dun really like to backup my list as those on my backup lists normally i dun contact much liao.. Currently i have two tables confirmed. Also, you need to start putting special diets in your table plans as well.. like i got HALAL and vegetarians etc.. Princess, food tasting can do later time de.. No worries.. You could start sending sms to ask your friends whether they coming not, make a list and you will go fine!

By the way, one month is a rough guage used by most brides.. normally after you go to the shop right, they take several days to draft your insert and email to you for checking. You need to pass to mil and fil and your own parents to see if everything is ok. It takes maybe 1-2 days at most. Then, you get to the vendor to print. It depends on the quantity etc and the customization level, like hotstampng will take a longer time as they need to do the mould.. etc.. For me, it will take extra days to tie the ribbons to the cards by the vendor.. Normally, a rough guage is 1-2 weeks. So it is almost 3 weeks for a rough guage. When you get your card, you need to write the guests name on the cards, then you might spent another week figuring out what to write and and checking if that person got bring partner not etc... So, in full before you send out.. it is already close to a month.. Den around Dec, you will send out the cards liao.. It depends you wnat to send a month before or 2 weeks before etc.. But cards should be ready before Guo Da Li if you are those who needs to pass the cards with cakes to relatives etc..

aeriss

Girls, are you all getting ur friends to be the emcees or hire from outside? We have asked some friends and all of them told us better to ask someone else. *headache*

piger

Aeriss: my MCs are confirmed already.... 1 to be in charge of English... and 1 to be in charge of chinese/hokkien... =P they will be singing a duet for us too.. heehee...

wendycsk

Hi aeriss, i hired people to be emcees as i felt that my friends might not be able to handle it. My emcees one speaks English and One speaks Mandarin. Though my friends tend to be talkative and playful but i guess they tend to feel differently facing a huge crowds and controlling the situation. I felt that it is better to get someone professional to do it as we cant blame our emcees right if you feel they are not good enough.. But this is only my own view as I had a phobia with friends being MC before thus i wont risk it. When my younger sister get married, i got one of my good friend to help. She is always good at talking but when she is put in the situation, end up she didnt say anything on the stage and worst of all, my eldest sister had to take over the mic!!! I felt so pissed off but she is my friend and she is doing a favor. Cant help it.

Choose your emcees properly if you are using friends! =)

wendycsk

Hey Soo ping and eelynn, you need emcees script do let me know.. =) I think in my previous attachments i got put the scripts in the AD planning document as well.. =)

pinky_dris

wendy> can i call u super woman? lol....u r always so detailed.

aeriss> 1 of my emcee is 100.3 DJ....lol for chinese n another guy (my MIL friend) for english. they are doing us a favour. so we will give them an 'good/reasonable' angbao.

wendycsk

Hi aeriss, my package is 2 emcees ( one english and one chinese ) with a coordinator as well to help.The whole package price is $500.

Their task is to customize the emcee script, draft up stage games, rehearsal with couple and entertainers to ensure smooth program flow, checking all AV equipment to be in working order. The coordinator is to assist in table to table phototaking.

Hi pinky, hahaha.. maybe cos it is my character.. i tend to be look into little things and always try to stay on schedule. haha.. So the wedding is like a "project".. called "W" project! =p

Hi apple_lee, no worries.. !

pinky_dris

cher> you must be feeling excited now? enjoy tomorrow ya...sleep earlier tonight n dont drink too much water tonight.

princess> maybe u can send alert to those u think they not very confirm de ba. just in case. better to be on e safe/save side. so u dont have to get too worried of any tables not seated full.

chercher

thanks ah.. but havin a bad headache now...

wendy>> can let me have ur contacts??? coz if i can, i may wan my friends to enjoy

jes407

hi all~ reading from the posts, seems like i m lagging alot behind .. =( .. haven even confirm my PG n VG.

Things done:
-PS(collecting photos in nov)
-emcees confirmed
-jiemeis confirmed(dress colour confirmed)
-house reno(starting reno in latest 2nd week of nov)
-bought bed, dining table, sofa, tv, tv console.

I m doing both house n wedding parallely so I
need help for PG n VG.. any recommendations? exams coming soon aso~~ =(

wendycsk

Hi jes407, are you new here? Hehe.. My PG is am.pm which i felt that have great photography skills looking at their portfolio and my VG is from forest productions.. =) Check out at their webby.

Hi cher, the emcees are called adrian and kelly. Their webby is at http://www.corazonevents.com.sg/. =) I also agree with you.. i want my jie meis and brothers to enjoy on that day as well since they are helping out from morning. Adrian contact is : +65 9737 6222.

Good luck girls!

piger

wendy: heeheee... my emcees is not from my group of jiemeis and xiongdis.. =P

Girls.. wah... now we got a confirmed total of 28bikes for the convoy.. more to come... Excited... =)

aeriss

Wendy, thanks for the link. Think I will consider getting outside emcees too as I think it is indeed a stressful job for most people!

Princess, haha I'm as unprepared as you I think. I haven't send out e-invite nor print invitation cards yet. So don't stress!

piger

Aeriss/princess: u dun worry too much also.. i'm lost now.. dunno what to do also... unprepared and totally lost...=) we're in the same situation..

wendycsk

Hi girls, please dun worry k.. I could help out if you are lost if i can.. send me your schedule or checklist and i will see what is missing or next steps.. haha..

wendycsk

Hi girls, the $500 package i signed for emcees is on promotion price which will end on 31 oct. The normal price is $700. It is considered cheap as my hotel charging 500 per emcee.. hehe..

princess_shawn

Gals, aftr the meet up today..we were talking abt the PS n where to source for the gowns right?

Please see the link that i hve found..their rental r very cheap but limited choices la..more simple designs..but we can consider lo..one of the options..Actualli i bought one short gown from them before 1-2 years back for D&D due to last min..show u the pic someday..

http://www.justgowns.biz/evening_gown.html

eevee

hey gals, good morning ... btw I have uploaded my PS photos in facebook le ... Give me some feedbacks k ... hehe