(2009) Brides of year 2009

eternal...nv tried before but supposed to be from a well-known chef in a resturant. The ambience is nice just that the perks they offer are not attractive leh. How? headache wor

hmm.. i already haf a design in mind but just worry that the final design will not turn out as what i have expected.

Vt, Your PS is abit late.. cos after taking PS, you need time to select your pics, followed by confirming your layouts & finally send your album for printing.
I think its best to check with your PG how long does they require to print the album before you finalise your PS date.

They make a tentative booking for us already. The perks are standard ba. Complimentary parking, wedding cards.1 nite bridal suite + breakfast
They offer me 688nett off the total bill and 1 wine per guaranteed table.

hi mrs ang,

do enjoy ur honeymoon trip. My honeymoon will be prob in end may. But we extended our wedding stay at the hotel so we stayed 4 days 3 nites. haha considered short honeymoon liao.

My jiemeis also say never tekan them enuf. But they managed to force another $100 more from the guys. It was all for fun. The guys at my end kept saying they are running late for time but ended up actually it was early. Just their sly tactics. But it was really fun and really sweet. I will post my morning express video at multiply by today.

To the rest of the brides....enjoy ur big day!

winny> true true getting married is a "headache" (due to planning issues) and "heartache" (due to the $$$ flying away)....

even now for certain hotels wedding lunch is about $900+++ to $1K....

akino> we are paying $1988 for our AD PG, VG, wedding highlights. Hubby is planning to do own montage showing ROM pixs and PS pixs

Hi Noella, my banquet is at OH. Signed up during their August wedding show. Rest assured that their food quality is good. Tried it during the show.

akino > montage and highlights can be done using adobe flash. juz use e trial version. dun bother to buy ...
winny> 17 still ok ... is those in excess of 25 tables. most hotels have their biggest ballroom booked le

hihi Noella,

Orchard hotel is good. was considering that previously. They have high ceiling and food is by Hua Ting. Top notch. hehe..

gers...all of u all confirm on VG & PG alrdy? Do u all think that shld invest in a pro or actually free lance/budget kind is enough/?sigh..so headache..i haven cfm on my PG & VG.

btw..my details are as follows..please help update..thanks..

AD: 22 June
Dinner: Meritus Mandarin
BS: Sattine Bridal Couture

Hi everyone, just thot I leave a note to say that we are getting married in about 3 month's time! How exciting....Happy New year to all

wah... u all hotel one ah... erm... me no $$ coz flat will come ard same time... so need to renov n all. so got restaurant instead.

i booked Spring Court Restaurant.

as for photo shoot.. im doing it in Penang..

gd morning gals!!

wah...juz came back from leave...so mani posts...

SS,
another with same BS. Who's ur MUA? Im taking OTR for both EG and WG..

Aroh,
i abit confused leh...ur pkg cames with MTM or u top up? Can i check how much u top up?

fifteenmay,
wah!! U so fast buy shoe le arh..im waiting for gown selection before i buy..coz mi coordinator advised mi so...she sae if can see shoe, then buy nice nice shoe..if nt, any shoe oso can..keke...

lalaa,
i oso tot of following tat..be in e end i didnt..coz nt sure wat they meant oso...in e end wat i did was chng mi eating habit and went jogging 2 times a week...from our last gathering till now, i've lost 7kg le...n 2 inches off mi waist..haha...another 3 inches to my hour-glass figure..keke...

kath,
im sending save-the-date before cny through email coz mine is on a long weekend...u koe la..peepz gt tendency to go overseas esp during long weekends...furthermore wif cny , etc, alot of peepz would be making plans now le...aniwae, im onli sending to those that are VERI important to me coz i reali hope tat they will be there...=]

angelina> penang is a nice place...want to visit penang and try their penang laksa...

is not that we want hotel lar..coz hubby side family is quite big..so many restaurants cant really cater to our requirements...

saggiegirl> Penang is a nice place... but need car to travel ard lor..

now hor.. dunno where to start and dunno wat to do...

eh.. April go take photos.. is it too early ah??

angelina> hmm...apr to may is a nice period to take photos
weather is not too hot...we are taking photos in mid-may...hee hee... u need time to choose photos, view layout and check the final products...

sobe > it takes anything from a few weeks to 2-3 months. depending on how long it takes for ur PG to layout and the number of poses you have. Then the printer schedule and whether they sotong or not

Good Morning!! and Happy New Year!!:-) Hope everyone is recharged for 2009.

Since we are getting so close to April, shall we remind one another on the things to do? Most of us have completed the "bigger" tasks, i think it is so easy to forget the smaller details! All that Guo Da Li, Pin Jin, etc etc...

Girls, am trying to sell off my Gucci Hobo and LV red epi wallet. Both are authentic and purchased during my time in HK. Email me at [email protected] if u like pictures.

hi XKA, our original package is OTR, then we upgraded to MTM...more than 4 months since we signed up...cannot remember in detail already...

SS, where's ur hotel? if we have the same MUA i hope our homes and hotels not too far apart...hahaha...btw i stay in bedok...

wow XiaoKeAi how did u manage to lose so much weight?? actually im more interested in how u lost the inches off ur waist!! juz by joggin twice a week? wow

yeah man...7kg...wish i can lose weight like that...

but i guess cos i'm not so disciplined to jog twice a week...no big surpise that i cannot lose weight then... :P

cher,
ay...abit tortorous la..bt gt to endure lor...actuali veri simple rules la..haha..

1. ONLY drink plain water..Strictly no coffee, soda, etc. (Of course, once in a while is fine la, bt not too often). I set alarm in my office to remind myself to drink a glass of water every hour. Helps to reduce water retention.

2. Change eating habit. Everydae i will cook and bring food to my office. NO fried foods, less meats, and eat MORE vegetables..A typical menu for e day would be wholemeal bread wif LOTS of vege and a slice of ham for Bfast, brown rice, steam tofu, lightly fried fish slices, and boiled vege for Lunch, fish and vege beehoon soup for dinner...(For me, i usuali skip dinner or eat onli veg..)

3. Go jogging twice or thrice a week..Jus half an hour will do..Too much oso no good.

4. NO eating after 8pm. Even water oso dun drink.

5. Instead of taking bus or lift, can walk or climb stairs..Of course, do it moderately and dun force yourself to the extreme.

You can try recording your inches and wgt before you start 'tis'. And record the same after 2 or 3 weeks...The loss u make will motivate you to go on..Try to resist e urge to measure everydae coz the loss wun b significant, and it will onli dampen your spirit...

Good Luck!!

Tomorrow I will be going to T dragon to select and print my cards.....

My wedding is before you gals and now I am having panic attacks because it seems that there are a lot of tasks undone....

No more slacking from now onwards

saggiegirl> ohhh...kinda keen on WL - they were at Suntec last Sat. But was kinda unwell so didnt make any decisions since they'll be at the wedding fair this wkend. came home to do the calculations though and realised there were quite a few "surcharges" which they didn't add into the amt they quoted us.

how's ur experience with them?

lalaa,
frankly speaking, i dun even koe hw i lost 2 inches off my waist lor..i juz did wat i posted above..I didnt even do situps or aniting to it leh...i guess e diet and water reali helps ba..helps to detox..Now, whenever i eat oily stuff, i will automatically 'detox'..

bt reali gt to discipline and force urself la...BTW, i need to stress this..PLS DO NOT diet to fit the dress..The dress should fit you instead...If you hav alwaes been this size, then i dun reali see a need to diet lor...

For me, i gained almost 10kg aft i koe my bf..so i juz wanna to get back to my original shape..Now, all my secondary clothes oso can wear le..hehe...

i can agree with the points except maybe skipping dinner...eat veg still ok ba...but not skipping totally...

hhhmmm....not eating after 8 i heard b4...but if really thirsy...still force urself dun drink might not be a gd idea. ur body might be dehydrated...but then again...if u drank every hour earlier in the day...ur body should not be dehydrated...

the rest r pretty gd ideas...more of can push urself to do it or not...just like spending pattern...if u can change the way you spend then u can save $...

wow XiaoKeAi.. hats off to u for being so disciplined!!
yea true dat drinkin lotsa water helps!
for me i dun wanna lose too much weight.. i juz wanna get a few inches off my waist.. my waist n tummy used to be so nice couple of yrs ago.. den after my bf's mum start cookin for me my waist size got bigger n dun suit rest of my body size.. so i also wanna get back to dat original shape! i plan to go to the gym thrice a week

e rule of not eating after 8 is due to the fact tat e body will not hav enuff time to digest ur dinner...So for those who zzz early, you shld give yourself 4hrs in between to digest your foods..if not all become fats...

reason y dun drink is due to water retention and eyebags prob lor...bt like wat aroh said, shldnt hav prob coz you alreadi drank loads during e day..

i agree with aroh..Its juz a matter of whether you wan or not want to do it. Of course, you can spend $$$ and go to slimming centres, bt then end of the dae, it might not work, n you duno wat side effects u might hav...So the best wae is to EAT HEALTHY and EXCERCISE!!...haha...

lalaa,
Dun over train yourself leh...My sis used to go to the gym and she developed some muscles...then now she stopped le hor, all e muscles become saggy, and she looks real awful...So, dun overdo it..

you can focus on excercise for tummy since you onli wanna lose tummy...one simple excercise tat i do is to suck in my tummy...Regardless of whether you are sitting, eating, watching tv, walking, etc, ALWAES suck in your tummy..You are actuali excercising your muscles when you do tat..After some time, you will be so used to it that you dun even notice that you are sucking in your tummy..Try tat..

Wow... our weddings are in around 3 months!!!

I have printed my cards already... thought finish it as soon as i can...

Hotel arranging for food-tasting session oso... Next up will be the Guo Da Li in mar...

Think all of us will be starting to prepare our guest lists soon hor... =)

sobe> so far our experience with WhiteLink is OK..no complains. We know almost all the staff there and we are actually at Suntec there to chit chat with them.
Yes they will be at BOWS and V-day wedding fair at vivocity

what kind of surcharge you are referring to?

spend money go slimming ctr may not work...exercise may not help u lose weight too...but at least it's usually free and u become more healthy even if dun lose much weight...

the valentine's fair banner still having the old link to the wedding travel fair...cannot get more info on it...but i should be going just to see new gowns...

trick of going such fair...walk seperately or wear ring on the 4th finger...hahaha...if not those BS keep bugging...or u can always just say u got ur package liaoz...they might still bug u though...

sobe > go to their branch lo ... dun confirm so fast ... let them talk. they have the flexi to change the package de. basically is juz sit down there and do loud thoughts with ur htb

sobe> true true...we sit at the marina sq showroom and eunos HQ...quietly ...then they will see if u are keen or not...usually they are flexi to change the package to yr requirements (e.g. MTM outfits/bridal car/thank-you cards etc)... :D trust me...it works!!

Dun lose too much weight.. lose too much and you might have another problem.

If you dun like to run, skipping also can. At speed of 100 skips per min. skipping 10 min = running for 20min. That's wat I did in the past.

Tummy before going to bed I used to do 30 crunches.. after a while can see the two lines liao.

wow, all so early make appt le? my bridal told me the choosing of the gowns only after cyn, date will also fix after that. Kinda excited about it too.

Can check with u gals, have ur HTB go thru the ti qing? how is the process and what will the topic be about?

kaka... better make early if u hv any particular date lor. haha...

queen,
kaka.. enjoy the process. lol...

candy,
nope. never go thru the process. keke