cher,
ay...abit tortorous la..bt gt to endure lor...actuali veri simple rules la..haha..
1. ONLY drink plain water..Strictly no coffee, soda, etc. (Of course, once in a while is fine la, bt not too often). I set alarm in my office to remind myself to drink a glass of water every hour. Helps to reduce water retention.
2. Change eating habit. Everydae i will cook and bring food to my office. NO fried foods, less meats, and eat MORE vegetables..A typical menu for e day would be wholemeal bread wif LOTS of vege and a slice of ham for Bfast, brown rice, steam tofu, lightly fried fish slices, and boiled vege for Lunch, fish and vege beehoon soup for dinner...(For me, i usuali skip dinner or eat onli veg..)
3. Go jogging twice or thrice a week..Jus half an hour will do..Too much oso no good.
4. NO eating after 8pm. Even water oso dun drink.
5. Instead of taking bus or lift, can walk or climb stairs..Of course, do it moderately and dun force yourself to the extreme.
You can try recording your inches and wgt before you start 'tis'. And record the same after 2 or 3 weeks...The loss u make will motivate you to go on..Try to resist e urge to measure everydae coz the loss wun b significant, and it will onli dampen your spirit...
Good Luck!!