(2009) Brides of year 2009

almo82

Hihi everyone,

I just went for my first fitting 2 weeks back. Love love love my wedding gown but can't say the same abt my EG. I actually selected 1 EG but changed my mind. Mashi, like wat u say, EG really very hard to select. There really isn't alot of them on magazines. If only I have a design in mind like princess, then I can do MTM.

Mashi, can you help to update my details? Thanks.
AD PG: Raymond Phang
ROM Venue: Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary
Love Nest: Serangoon

precious_11

whoas... must really try out all your methods here.. but the problem with me is hor.. i will be very enthusiastic and do it for a couple of days.. then get lazy liaos.. hehe...

h2hm2m

Hi all, anyone stil has he website that has the details for planning wedding,eg. what to do at which stage?I rem Grace or someone else posted before but i can't find it.

hpc

For mine, we are trying to arrange for our parents to meet one another for the first time. Went to T dragon to see cards design and shortlisted already but haven't printed yet. Now need to start on design of church wedding invite card.

I am not sure about Guo Da Li, don't know whether must do or not, so see what my parents say.

House wise, we will get the keys and handover of house in mid Feb, then we can start to repaint the flat and some minor reno work. Bed and Dining Table already ordered.

I went for gown fitting 2 weeks ago and I lost weight from the last time they took the measurement. I think it was becos I fell sick for a while. So now I have a mandate, to put on 2 kg for the gown. Many people commented I look thinner, so that is not good.

Starting to have more things to do....To borrow Sabine's words...no more slacking from now onwards :p

mashi_mashi

hi Raine. noted. updated.

so i believe u b goin dwn to try ur gowns again lor. keke...
Mayb our requirements for EG is much higher than WG ba. thus we always say cannot get suitable EG. keke....

mashi_mashi

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>MSN</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Facebook</TD><TD>Friendster </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>T &amp; W Classic video</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>peinenghuixiang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>Michael Chan from Enchanting Kairos</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Pure Gold &amp; Dhamani</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>jendew</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess (babymelody)</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh </TD><TD>Brilliantpic</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>babymelody</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>Desmond Ho @ Vivid Pixels</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>Clarity</TD><TD>Bedok</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>Dean Creation</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho Meiling </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelia lim chengcheng </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Sam (http://samphotography.multiply.com/)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant82</TD><TD>14/09/07</TD><TD>Yam Cha Restaurant</TD><TD>03/10/09 04/10/09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Coffee and Tea Dreamworks </TD><TD>Coffee and Tea Dreamworks </TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Jorn Rainer</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>Damon Low Videography</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Changi Aloha Chalet</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Changi Airport</TD><TD>Damian Tan Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shynn</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Topixstudio </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Z'wed</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> jacqueline15 </TD><TD>[email protected] </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lim </TD><TD>07/09/08</TD><TD>Kia Hiang Restaurant</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChevyBB</TD><TD>10/10/08</TD><TD>ROM/Tung Lok Signatures @ The Central</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Jane</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>Holland</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>maryjane1982</TD><TD> [email protected]</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Venus Bridal Shop</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sahdeau </TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ong</TD><TD>27/12/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Memory Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jazz </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jazz</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowwhite09</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Pasir Ris/Punggol</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>claudialim</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>ParkRoyal @ Kitchener </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Poh Heng</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinawong</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom</TD><TD>MotionImage</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>La Bell* Couture</TD><TD>Ling Jewellery</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglit21</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>am.pm</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>natsu_yuki </TD><TD>28/08/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>L&amp;C</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raine Tan </TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Church of the Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>Raymond Phang</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Serangoon</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelit3</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Fu Lin Men @ Hotel Royals</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TianPo - Hearts on Fire</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skywolf</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD>Forest Productions</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candy Sim</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Corpthrone Kings</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Corpthrone Kings</TD><TD>Eric Lee from sgPixelArt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MonaLisa from JB Studio</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Tang</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel Banquet Suite</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel Banquet Suite</TD><TD>Lightedpixels Alwin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Wedding Present (BS PG - Jon Keng)</TD><TD>Clarity</TD><TD>Geylang Sirai</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kervin Tan</TD><TD>17/01/09</TD><TD>Labrador Villa Road (Glass House)</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Venus Bridal Shop/SG Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>Citigems</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>kervin024</TD><TD>Nil </TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>kelvinlirong</TD><TD>[email protected]</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Raymond Phang </TD><TD>Simple Motion</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene</TD><TD>06/07/08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>21/11/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

saggiegirl

kit> welcome welcome
regent hotel is a very nice place...bt a pity that it cannot fit our expected guest list coz ballroom is a bit small....

jane> M hotel is convenient for guests...near to tanjong pagar mrt
and i heard that they have refurbished the hotel or something like that?

freegoer

jane > u better start calling M hotel. if the slot is still available do a tentative booking. you nvr know if the slot is still available. even though economic crisis but still got a lot of ppl marry

irritant

Cher, it's something very common...maybe we could encourage each other and ask about each others' progress...hopefully this will help to inspire more ppl...

raine24

hi yang yen,

I'm thinking of getting them from sin hin chuan kee (SHCK). Read that they offer a good value for money.

sgweddingfavours.com charges:
2-4 rolls: S$44.55 per roll, 3/8 inch
5-9 rolls: S$29.55 per roll, 3/8 inch
>10 rolls: S$19.55 per roll, 3/8 inch

I think SHCK I can get 10 rolls for $135.. so each roll is only $13.50.. much cheaper. I can use the leftover ribbon to decorate my other stuff like mass booklets, wedding cakes, flowers, etc.

yangyen

Hi, raine
I found SHCK too, but just think it'll be more convenient if i get from sgweddingfavors, cos they do delivery straight to my house and I dun have to go down to arab st myself.

lalaa_27

ya maybe we must keep a table wif all our measurements.. hahaha.. or think no one wud wanna declare their size.. so maybe we keep a table of how many inches lost..

irritant

that's a gd idea...kg and inches lost updated every week...

but then again...it may not be very fair as i have more inches to lose as compared to, for example, eva...hee...we may exercise the same amount but i might lose more kg n inches.

nicole1012

hi, anyone hv any suggestion about the wedding place? Help!!
mine ROM &amp; AD same date 08.08.2009. will be around 10~12 tables only.

desjo_11

Hui,
U right..so long we got Jin Dei to get married as a hainanese..some more of a gd price..haha

Mrs Ang,
Enjoy ur Honeymoon...cheers

Look fwrd to see Mrs Ang &amp; Vallous pictures

All the best to 10th,11th &amp; 12th brides..Have a wonderful wedding

poseidon_gal

Ladies..anyone doing their solemnization before dinner?
I check with alot of videographers and they told me that they need 6 hours to complete the morning express highlight.
I realise it is not possible to give videographer 6 hrs if i need him to shoot my solemnization as well..
Most likely my morning event will end at 12.30pm and my solemnization will start at 6pm..
Anyone in the same situation as me?
Any solution?

raine24

hi yang yen,

yups that may definitely be more convenient, but for me I don't like the idea of paying so much more for something that actually costs so much less. a small premium is ok, but not too much. I think perhaps I'm more budget-conscious and want to stretch my dollar...

If I buy e.g. 5 rolls it'll cost me $150 at sgweddingfavors when I can get 10 rolls for $135 at SHCK. How many rolls did you buy? Think SHCK opens on Saturdays as well so I can prob drive down and collect my ribbons.

when is your wedding btw? are u on our list already?

eternal_mates

Noella, better talk to you hb soon. It's only 5 months plus away.

Buzzingbee, I have not confirm on VG yet. Was thinking of asking friends to do it will do. The most headache problem for me is wedding emcee. Don't know where to find one. Sighs...

sillycouple

my friend did her soleminzation during banquet after 1st march in. u can consider that.

Or else hv the solemnization at 630pm instead. solemnization takes max 10mins. after that u stll got time to go rest or change b4 banquet. ;)

ete

I've just set a date in Feb for 1st gown selection

Aunty asked me to bring my homework so that she can 'check'

I'm having ROM before the dinner too
so whoever come early can join in

yangyen

Actually I haven decide how many to buy, since my wedding is still quite long away.. heheh, my wedding in 2010, so come to this thread to kaypoh a bit...

noknok

Wah lao.. that will be like super stressful loh.. I dun wanna lose weight anymore.. lose somemore wear tube dress tat time dress might drop down le.... can I push my fats to where i want it to be??

raine24

oic.. oh yr post said you got them already, so I assumed you did.. Yes 2010 is still quite some time away haha.. never too early to do research and plan I guess.

brides here have ard 4 mths to their wedding.. so everyone shd be more or less planned and excited! :D

noknok

Sigh.. what to do, lose weight always wrong place to lose fats first, where u wanna lose weight the fats will be last to go.

Gain weight also the same. Gain at the wrong places.. arghh.. so irritating

dizonne

haha...i tink i'll b e 1st...coz i onli gt 3 more incches to go...e rest of my body all okie liao...keke...

noknok,
instead of looking at aslosing wgt at e wrong place, y not tink of it as toning?? mi top oso grew abit smaller as i lost wgt, bt i noticed tat its much firmer than before lor...

juski22

i be gg on sat or sun aft 7pm..

wow.. u all wana lose weight but i nid to gain weight.. HTB say too skinny le, lata wear gown dont look nice...sob sob

irritant

think the only correct place fats should be for ladies is in the front :p everywhere else is the wrong place...

for guys...everywhere also wrong...sigh...

aiya...this discussion only for those who wanna lose inches lor...those with nice nice figure already dun make us jealous can? can always start a new topic u know? hee...

kerri02

Hi Kit.. welcome welcome. The Dec brides are growing!!

I agree with saggiegirl, Regent is very nice. Has a grand lobby. :)

mashi_mashi

me also havin b4 my dinner.
if VG can arrive then gd lar.
if cannot then ask my jie fu to take video. if nt juz hv photos on the solemnization lor.

tink tats the only way out liao. but my solemnization will b ard 6.30pm...

if u hv stage fright then cannot do in 1st march in. if nt, tat is a gd idea. but the crowd volume has to be control..

candy84

ya, the reason to hold before dinner is for crowd control. we do not wish to have much noise, such as guest chatting or moving ard...

noknok

juski, I got the same comment as you, from all my relatives this time I went back.. but dun think I wanna gain weight, think I maintain this weight can liao.. lost some weight when I was in HK, all thanks to the apartment that my parents bought, right on top of the hill.. climb slope everyday..

juski22

my BS juz call and ask if we can PS on feb!
coz they have promotion, Free 8R table top...

do u all tink it abit too fast? i feel so rush if it on feb..

mashi_mashi

true. so we forgo the VG to take.
but then will let my VG knws when everything confirm. c wat he say lor.

but i hope day time de can eat early. as my timing to leave hm is 9-11am
so hope my FH can dun delay the time to reach my place. kaka..

noknok

Wah.. Feb.. that's like really soon.. you chose ur gown already??

I'm going down next friday to take a look at the gowns, hopefully I can choose my gown so I can start asking my mum to source for BM dress in Shanghai or HK, need to decide on colour.

Saw so many BM dresses shop in hk, it's so cheap loh.. like $100+ to 200 HK dollar. Sg so expensive. sigh

noknok

I wanna start looking for BM dresses mah.. if I dun have my gown, I can't select colour for BM dress... Xiaokeai.. you e fastest loh.. deco for ur wedding already selected. I haven't even started thinking about it

irritant

my BS say late jan or feb then go discuss abt the MTM EG...OTR WG dun think will be choosing till apr at least...

XKA, their BS kan cheong or ours relax ar?

juski22, ur gowns are OTR or MTM? if MTM they can get it ready for u so soon? even if OTR also need to alter, but at least the time frame seems reasonable...

h2hm2m

But Nok,our gown wil be eitehr white or off-white rite?So act most colours will match. Most imptly, maybe shld consider ur colour theme for ur wedding.N maybe the BM dresses can match it.

irritant

think XKA need more time to think of her decor since her location do not usually hold wedding dinners and it's up to her to decorate...hotel ballrooms already have themes available and they may not allow things that you want...

noknok

Eh.. I'm thinking of having some colours on my gown.. see what they offer.. i dun really like the really really full white idea.. hmmm.. although I'm having a chuch wedding... I was also thinking of black gown, but that'll be so so so wrong for church.. hee