(2009) Brides of year 2009

juski22

i tink feb mayb ey got no sale.. tat y 1 us to tk PS.

We havent choose the gown yet.. planning to go mid Feb. can oso see for my ROM dresses.

Either MTM or OTR oso can

dizonne

nok,
mine is bo pian...mi venue bo decor de lor....haizz..not like most of u, hotel will decor...

aroh,
i oso duno leh...i juz called DG and they told me if i wan new designs, then cm after cny...coz tis wkend they gt fair at marina mandarin ma...

toking abt BM dresses, i tinking whether need to match wif wedding colours ma..coz at nite, they sure chng de rite...so actuali match or nt doesnt reali matters????

jazel

I got my wedding shoes from Anna Nucci as well. The shoes there are pretty! I chose a pair of white heels with 2 crystals-studded straps in front and ribbons at the back to tie around your ankles. Around $56.

Also bought my CNY shoes from there.

Thanks for the recommendation!!

noknok

kath - the priest will be rolling his eye throughout the ceremony.. haha.. that church do funerals as well.. dun wan to be too gothic lah huh.. haha

dizonne

one of my frends told us tat when she went to select pics, her coordinator forced them to choose more photos lor, then when they didnt wan, e coordinator showed black face and said some nasty stuff that made the BTB cried...my frend was so pissed wif them tat he scolded them n told them NO!!...

irritant

nok, even with some other colors on ur WG...should usually be pink? dun think lime green or navy blue will go? baby blue maybe still can...

black will be uber cool lar...but dun think many parents will allow...eva cannot have black even for EG...maybe black lace or ribbon still can...

juski22, u go mid feb to choose gown how to take PS in feb? they alter the OTR for u in 2 weeks possible...but MTM in 2 weeks or less?

h2hm2m

but lately i've been seeing alot of white or off-white gowns w black embroidered designs all over...looks quite cool..

juski22

aniw dont care em lah.. i hvent make myself beauti enuff hw to go PS..whaha

XKA> i dont tink it matters.. aniw it oni for day

irritant

eh...XKA...that sounds bad...can reveal the BS and the co-ord?

so many posts today...lol...everyone must be quite free in the new year mood...

h2hm2m

initially i wanted satin dark royal purple for my BM dresses.it looks really gd n its e latest colour. But HTB said too dark n might look weird in e day. So in e end we chose lilac purple...stil sweet n nice. SO besides matching ur colour,muz consider e ambience it'll create oso.

h2hm2m

XKA's fren's case is not e only one i heard. I've heard of similar cases too. Bcos couple din wanna buy more fotos, the BS ppl shoot some sarcastic remarks abt them being stingy n stuff...so uncalled for...

juski22

tat bad.. aniw tat is hw ey 1 2 earn our $$ by asking us to buy more

Kath> lilac purple is nice!! v sweet

irritant

all the more we should post their names...let everyone know who these shops and ppl are...then they dun dare to do it...show them the power of the consumers...

we r no longer a bunch of ppl walking into shops and pay thousands to be rude at...we do our research and make informed choices...

noknok

Aroh.. I saw some gowns with green colour on them before.. I quite like it. I like the green colour one in your photos, but dunno which bridal shop is that from. Everyone CNY mood liao.. haha

XKA - taiwanese, no wonder lah.. sorry, I a bit bias.. that time I went to a bridal show, then talk to this bridal shop from taiwan.. say until their photos quality and skill so good. I see the samples I was like.. cannot make it, they edit until the background look fake, then the printing is super bad too.. like those after a few years pages sure will stick together one.

dizonne

not sure if ani of you went to SWC..i had a few frends who went there lor, and they recommended me there...so mi n bf gong gong go there n lk c lk c....heng we went to other places to research lor...u koe hor, they charge u like 3888 for OTR gowns, with ONLY indoor shots leh...n 4k plus if include outdoor shots....My frebd who signed up juz 1 few weeks before gt their pkg at 3888, all inclusive....haizz..muz be mi n bf look like carrots...haha

dizonne

im not saying tat their gowns or Photos not gd..in fact, i rather like their pics...bt then hor, e price reali is super ridiculous lor when i went tat time...

babylina

saggiegal > thank you.. think i need to prepare the guest list n all.. btw... those is "ti qing" same as "guo da li"??

kit > welcome welcome...

irritant

nok...i got state where i took the pics and which BS it's from...if u dun have it then u give me the file name i go find out...

anyway u can print out the pic show ur BS...they should be able to come out with something similar that would suit you...

btw, u talking abt EG or WG? EG i seen lots of different colors but nothing outstanding for WG...so far only seen pink on white if i'm not wrong...

yangyen

yeah i guess i can read from everybody's post that everyone's quite excited. I was thinkign of not holding my dinner from hotel, and from your post I tot you not holding at hotel too!

btw where you holding your dinner ah?

jasonhaw

Im jason from SPINN, a local production house.

We have been delightfully commissioned by the government to produce the National Anthem video, which will be shown on TV from August 2009 onwards.

We will be filming the groom entering the room. And a wedding couple walking down the corridor. Therefore, we are looking for wedding couples who are getting married on either 13th or 14th February 2009.

Please let me know if you are interested to be featured in our National Anthem video. You will be able to see your face appearing on TV every morning and every night :)

As this is a government project, we don't have much budget for it. Therefore, we don't give talents fee.

Pls let me know asap.
You can email to '[email protected]'

thanks alot :)

irritant

red on white WG...national day theme? or man united? hahaha...

just FB plus SMS plus email then top it all up with an invitation card (which i'm not using for friends and colleagues)...

cyys

hi Yang Yen,

maybe you can ask for a discount on the ribbons from sgweddingfavors if you're getting your favors from them. my friend bought from them and they are quite friendly and willing to help.

saggiegirl

angelina> errrrm....guo da li is the presenting of gifts to the bride family according to chinese custom...including dowry (ti jin), jewelry, wedding cakes etc etc......

journey

Hi everyone. i went missing for quite some time.. now i'm back! was so shock to see the long list... and the number of brides on 6th.
Mine dun seems to be a popular date

Lately, have communicated with my BS and coordinator told me to go down for EG discussion after CNY... so happy and stress.. cos i haven have any idea of my EG in mind...
It seems scary too.. as it's only 11 month to our wedding... time flies

verena

mashi and princess> no choice i think...HTB has exams Jun/Jul period, so earliest is 1st week of Jul. Also, MTM WG/EG will take some time too and for my BS, they usually fix 1st appointment 6 mths before AD, unless you specify otherwise. We may also not be printing any album, instead we'll have photo montage of our pre-wedding photos instead.

irritant

nope...i told them already...friends n colleagues i will not be sending invitation cards. will be sms/email but no invitation cards...cards will be for relatives and parents' friends only...

dizonne

for me, im giving everione invitation card coz i make them all miself...muz flaunt abit..haha..

btw, ask u all hor...e invitations tat hotels giv, do they come wif inserts??

vivienne

hi angel

ya, i will be going to do my nails mayb this friday. one day b4 the photoshoot, cos i scared there will be scratches or the crystal drop off i very rough de. lols ...

btw, raine. that time u do ur PS on weekend right is it alot of ppl ? will u very difficult to capture nice scenery whereby alot of ppl walking around. ppl say weekdays take PS better?

raine24

Mine is at Rasa Sentosa.
they're giving us favours of course, but i thought the candles were very generic so I wanted to personalise them in a cost-effective way.

raine24

hi vivienne,

yups i did my PS on a saturday.. actually the places we went not many people at all!

Only thing was Fullerton area, actually not many people but look out for a couple of pple walking by the bridge.. make sure they're not in the shot. Ours had a couple of pple.. quite upset, but think can photoshop away.

irritant

for hotels i know cards usually is 70% (or abit more depends on how u discuss with the hotel) of confirmed guests...30 tables of 10 will be 210 cards...maybe 5% or 10% more as spare in case write wrong name...most dun come with printing...

usually those that come with printing are resturants...

cherlinjo

I think it is worth the $ to invest in a VG cos they will make sure ur video is picture prefect. It is something we could remember the day (in motion) and view the actions that we missed.

Eternal mates, y not ask ur close relatives / frens to help emcee?

glympse

3 months! Talk about panic attacks ... :p

Have settled my church wedding invitation cards, so am happy about that.

Next steps:
- Facial appointment
- Interview with Swedish embassy (cos I'm relocating the day after the wedding :p)
- Meeting with hotel to discuss decor, wedding banquet invitation cards, wedding favours
- 1st fitting for gown (hpc, according to my doc i've lost weight too, even after eating like crazy over Christmas and New Year :p)
- Confirming guest lists
- Looking for apartment in Sweden
- Looking for job in Sweden
- Eagerly awaiting fiance's arrival into Singapore before the wedding...

So much to do! 3 months are going to fly by in a twinkling of an eye

Jiayou everyone!

saggiegirl

yvonne> welcome "back" :D hmm...u can flip thru mags for EGs in mind...believe that yours is MTM...so can think abt the design, the cut, the extra things like crystals, beads, etc...
yr AD is when?