(2009) Brides of year 2009

Wecome arieswolfy. We have esame date n BS as well.

Can someone help to add in my PG n VG pls? Its Coffee & Tea Dreamworks .Thanx

So 'Save e date' means prebooking lar. Is it necessary?Relatives aredi know. Close frens too. dat leaves colleagues n other frens.Act we expect alot of ppl being 'double booked' on dat day liao. In fact, HTB aredi has 1 colleague getting married same day. Then at e end of e day, it boils down to, who they r closer to lor. Dun tink this kinda thing is base on first come first serve rite?

Kath,
U taking White Link too? Me also!! Hehe..ya dun think its a first come first serve thingy. I have seen frens who had to attend 2 weddings in 1 nite..haha she like gan(1) chang(3).

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Estimated Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre-PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>jadeite</TD><TD>05/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Orchard Road Presbyterian Church</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>Neo Xiaobin</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miow miow</TD><TD>09/09/2009</TD><TD>Wednesday</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>10/09/2009</TD><TD>Thursday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>09-Mar</TD><TD>Adam Ong</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pearline teo</TD><TD>12/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Riverfront Hotel, Mercury room</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Dream coffee</TD><TD>Dream coffee </TD></TR><TR><TD>gracelourdes</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>9 and 10 Apr 2009</TD><TD>FranceTaipei Bridal (Penang)</TD><TD>Yong How (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Daniel (Wowmedia) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gal</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lesley Lee</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fish Hu</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Feb/Mar-2009</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Mr Wu (Depixel)</TD><TD>Pistis </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noknok</TD><TD>19/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Crown Plaza Hotel (T3)</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>William Chua</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ju_ed</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Eng Hong or Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>Chi Kuang (39East)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kath Lye</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Amara Sanctary Sentosa</TD><TD>The Infiniti by Whitelink</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>Andy N Eva</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>Stanley (SLCC)</TD><TD>Chris woon</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>XiaoKeAi</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Beach Culture @ Watercross</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Apr/May 09</TD><TD>Ben from Di Gio</TD><TD>Regina (John Lim Photography)</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glamourous</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday &amp; Monday</TD><TD>Shangri-La Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Sam (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Darkchocolate</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Dreamzcoffee</TD><TD>None </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lena</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Regent Singapore</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Nickg</TD><TD>Nickg </TD></TR><TR><TD>arieswolfy</TD><TD>20/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD></TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lalaa</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>Nozza.net</TD><TD>Nozza.net </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fifteenmay</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Venus (JB)</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui Sheng</TD><TD>26/09/2009</TD><TD>Saturday</TD><TD>Park Royal Plaza</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>~Cor~</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel City Hall</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Mar/Apr-2009</TD><TD>Chris Ling Photography</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service</TD><TD>Simon Video and Photo Service </TD></TR><TR><TD>grace</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>The Marriots</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>elstrial</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Grand Mercure Roxy</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Chuian Feng (1950 Photography)</TD><TD>Zhi Hua (Vocare Media) </TD></TR><TR><TD>sun_tan</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa - Shangri la</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>09-Apr</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Kelvin Koh (lightedpixels)</TD><TD>Kevin Yap (yappiesprod) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fav09</TD><TD>27/09/2009</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD>Golden Horse</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>juski22</TD><TD>27/09/2010</TD><TD>Sunday</TD><TD>Riverview Hotel</TD><TD>Superstar (JB)</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>* </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>29/09/2009</TD><TD>Tuesday</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>*</TD><TD>Kelvin</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Kaiwen (image of wisdom) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

haha true Kath.. but in case they plannin for a holiday or sumthg, better to inform dem earlier rite.. but il also juz inform close frens by word of mouth la.. the rest il juz send invitations.. i have 60 tables.. cant afford to do 'Save e Date' activity n stuff!

by the way, next week me n HTB goin for a pre-weddin photo shoot.. juz an informal 1 in 'normal' clothes.. his fren is doin it for us.. juz go to places we first met n track our first date all over again n take pics
am excited! hee~

I wanted to surprise my hubby by playing a cartoon animation during wedding dinner..see will move him to tears bo?haha..too bad..very exp!
I got prob gather bros for AD, so tot do without gatecrash? ;p

Lalaa,60 table?? U inviting e whole village??hehe

Pre-wedding shoot sounds nice. so hv u come up with e storyboard yet?must definitely take one with both of ur infront of the computer man. Very meaningful :P

haha yup we're plannin to Kath! we gonna start takin pics from our respective homes.. in front of PC.. den on the ph.. den in mrt.. etc etc..

wahaha.. whole village! yup yup seems like it! :p

hi desjO,

tot bros is usually gatherd by ur hubby side?

Cartoon animation is cool but i dunno how to do it plus its too ex by asking vendors to do it.

I just tot of a special gift. I am doing a donation and dedicate the goodwill to my hubby's name. There will be a certificate given and this would be the gift for him. I think its good. Doing a good deed plus giving him on our special day. Good start to our marriage. I just done with the process.

Hi Sharlene,

I am looking at kallang area...how about u?

I think the COV has dropped quite a fair bit...just find the valuation is still on the high side...

Hi Charlene,

I think in tong shu, "po ri"( sorry that i dont know how to write in chinese software) mean shld not try to hold any major event on that day as it wont be auspicious and good...that what my master told me lor..

I am more supersitious when it come to such things...suggest if you have doubt...do find some professional help or ask pple who know how to read tong shu to interprete for you...

hui:nope..he charge me 1.5k for everything lolz.. that i ask him to throw in montage for me. then he say ok lolz.. hahaha....

desjo: the cartoon animation very exp leh...i like also...

hey there,

I just had my wedding on Sunday, and have 12 bottles of Cornerstone Classic French Red and 8 bottles of Cornerstone Classic French White left. These are going for $15 per bottle (negotiable)(via self-collection). Please email [email protected] if you are interested. Thanks!

juski22, i'm thinking of getting Serta...

think CNY would be quite suitable to spread the word abt the wedding date...since meeting most relatives during that few days mar...

Hi kervin,

u mentioned in ur post that ur PG is Alan.
i am looking for an affordable PG for my ROM on 29th Jan 09. just need it for abt 2-3 hrs at the registry..

anyway u can help me to ask for more details or can i call him directly?

yoyo> yup budget is ard $1.5K to below $2K for AD PG/VG/morning express...

flower_freesia> wah...MTV...interesting
something different from animation i suppose..

hi blue_diamond,
means 22/11/09 is not an auspicious date? but i had a master to choose the date leh. and the hotel that i book also stated its an aupicious date and have to pay extra... hmm... how issit possible???

grace... i engage a flutist/guitarist to play at my wedding (not sure which one yet, have to depend on availability but definitely will have)
it is free provided by hotel de...

Hi Vallous,
That's the prob..my hubby dun hv any close frens to call as bros, so I hv to activate my jie mei's hubby lo
I like ur idea..is really very very good..i din noe got certificate le..can share with me?coz my hubby's dream is to help out needy when he retired..haha

Yes, sharon, is very exp..but very very nice le..

Grace,i also tot of engage live band or singers.But very exp le..maybe can try little dream or wedding harmony

hi charlene,

different dates work for different couples. yours could be compatible for this date while blue diamond is not. so dun be over worried about this.

i think is possible cos i handed my mum all the auspicious dates i found online, she said not all is suitable for us.

hi blue diamond,

the COVs really dropped quite a bit in the recent months. we are getting more serious in our house hunting now. any tips when u go view house?

hotel did tell us that we can exchange the entertainer for 5 bottles of Red wine, but we didn't, because prefer to have someone there playing instrument

bride...i met a few photographers..some too ex..or some too old fashion (but cheap)
but when i meet Am.pm..i looked thru their photos, i like their style, price affordable and most imptly, they make me feel comfortable hahaha

Two different EG is it? Any details on ur EG?

I think maroon with black shoes better. Pink and white is ok. U could also ask ur coordinator for her opinion too! Hope it helps. =)

Hi hi! I am a Oct 09 BTB too! Here is my details:

ROM- 18 Oct 09
ROM- Venue M Hotel Banquet Suite
AD- Same as above
AD- Venue Same as above
AD- PG Lightedpixels Alwin
AD- VG Still looking
BS- The Wedding Present (BS PG - Jon Keng)
Wedding Band- Clarity Diamond Warehouse
Love nest- Geylang Sirai

Hi Charlene,

I guess every date is suitable for diff person. I saw some website which the date is conside auspicious and some said are not. So i believe it up to each person ba...diff master say diff thing...hehehe...dun worry...if u have someone to choose for u...shld be ok la...

Hi tulips,

i am also getting kore serious in looking for house...in the past few months, i went viewing just to understand certain layout of diff flats ard my area so that i can streamline what i really like...hehehe

I guess after cny will be a good time. Cos it where pple who lost their job or for some reasons, need to sell their house will get serious. Cos i think on the whole, the market is not really hit yet...so 2009 will be better. N chinese will rarely sell their house before cny also...that my tots lor..

Hi Sharlene,

i think depend on how u see it. If can get a plc that well renovated and really to yr liking...then paying abit more is worth while as u dun have to spend on renovation again...so it the whole package thingy...

sharlene - me also like you. dun intend to pay for high COV becos planning to renovate till nice nice. but we also consider the fact, we are likely to sell off after 5 years. so dunno if it is worthwhile to renovate till so nice...

eh desjO, I saw on redkite.com.sg that their prices start from $400. Haha... I dropped them an email to see what they reply me. If it's really $400, I'll take it I think.

i'm a newbie to this place but just wanna to share that i'm another BTB on 6Dec. Just booked my banquet at chervons.. any good bridal packages to intro?

harlow... its 12.30 am now and once again i can't sleep... annoying it is and my brain can't stop thinking / planning for my wedding day haha eventhough i keep teling myself to go to bed!!

any brides here having their wedding banquent at Holiday Inn Atrium (Outram road)? would like to ask have u seen their hotel rooms before? is the rooms nice?

for all the brides that are going theough their GDL - take it easy, it really isn't that kan cheong; as long as:
1) all items are brought
2) items are agreed by both parents
3) pinjin amount agreed on (if it isn't , then my suggestion is the bride and groom please go and "si teng si teng" find out roughly what is the agreed amount) sometimes, we as the young generation may not understand how important PJ is to our elders. So never assume

Girls: even ur mothers say they don't care, they not selling their daughter (well u know ur mom the best) think twice whether she really means it or just saying it

custom: during GDL , when the guys bring things to the house, the bride is not suppos to see the whole process until all the things are place in the house and the guest are all seated then only she can come out from her room (some practic this culture) -> which is also my custom that i went through . then usually some simple cake and drinks to be offer to the guy side. Then sit down chit chat for a while 10 min then the girl parents would go and pack their girl stuff to give bk to the guys. For eg: guy bring 16orangnes, girl give back 8, fanta juice ..etc etc items all place in a table , take picture then Finish =)

hope this helps!

Hi PK - am back from Perth yesterday early morning. Good trip and rewardng when you can be a support to your man and him appreciating it. He did well in the race. Was a good time with his family and other friends too
And yes, have confirmed Living Hope Methodist Church. Thank God for that

hi 4placesbride,

for my GDL...like never follow custom one. I stick throughout the living room when my hubby came with the matchmaker. Somehow its the first time for everyone, even the matchmaker so we are all nervous. Ended up we hurried so much dunno for wat. My parents prepare cakes to eat but also never eat. Everyone was busy distributing and exchanging gifts and finished in 15 mins. Damm bo liao..was hilarious but fun lah.

After the GDL in the morning. My hb and i can stay meet at 3pm for shopping session somemore hahahaha.