(2009) Brides of year 2009

irritant

antz, we thinking of delivery somewhere in jun/jul... dun need the head board though. have same things as u plus linden too...

hhhmmm...ok...i will note that...but i been sleeping on a ikea bed and mattress for the last 5 years without incident liaoz...but then my frame is metal lar...i know someone working in ikea...got prob i go kill him...hahaha...

cube_cube

grace, you cannot wait till jun then prepare. not enuf time, esp if you are taking wedding Photoshoot(PS). Somemore if your house coming, you will be very bo eng with the reno liao, ware got time to bother abt your wedding stuff? So, start looking at BS, ask to try out their gowns, browse their PS albums, and make sure you really like the gowns and service of the BS before deciding on the BS. And then look at the advert in singapore brides regarding the WeddingShow, see whether your preferred BS is participating. If yes, then wait till the Roadshow then sign to get better perks.

Oh ya, full bridal pkg usually is from 3k++. AD PG/VG is from 1.5k onwards

irritant

not into bugs...but sounds funny that u can find them around the house... bed bugs not found in beds only? how come spread to other wood furniture?

alkalime

i think there is a bridal roadshow coming up rite? maybe i go there and look see look see. is it advisable to sign up as such time? i have friends who went to sign up at such places have many bad complaints.. btw, we can just walk into the bridal shops and look at their gowns? will the shop people give me funny faces?

dizonne

noknok,
i koe e diff between bedbugs n termites la...bedbug feed on blood...u squish them, all e blood comes out de...

aroh,
i oso tot bed bugs on bed oso...thus e name rite...bt then, i went on9 to research le..n they sae bed bugs veri hard to kill de..they like to 'migrate' here n there...making their houses in wood...

oso, sometimes they stick to ur shirts, etc...n when u move to another room, you are transporting the ug to a whole new world for it to explore, reproduce, and conquer...

im rather sure that e bugs came frm e bed coz tis prob onli occur after we got e bed frame...

u go google n read la...i cant rem e details la...tat time i research on it was like late or early tis year lor...

dizonne

in fact, i did speak to e staff there, and tis young malay chap shared wif mi tat their wood there are not treated or lacquered..thus, easier for bugs to infest...he even advise tat kitchen cabinets are e onli ting tat are more lasting there...

footprint

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>AD Date (2009)</TD><TD>Bride-to-be</TD><TD>Bridal</TD><TD>Hotel/Restaurant</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>PS Date</TD><TD>GDL Date</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Florist </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st May</TD><TD>Benjymocha</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>feb after CNY 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lighthouse Evangelism</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Raine</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa Resort</TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks</TD><TD>mid-nov-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Immaculate Heart of Mary</TD><TD>Blissful Thots </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>selinachantelle</TD><TD>Venus D'wedding</TD><TD>Qianxi Hilltop restaurant</TD><TD>5-Nov-08</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>own friend in this line</TD><TD>16 jan'09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Sheryl Tan (zer061zer0)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>1-May-09</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd May</TD><TD>itzbitz</TD><TD>Dreamz Wedding</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forrest Productions</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rd May</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>LaBelleCouture</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>25-Mar-08</TD><TD>UniqueColors</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>poohise</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>NA </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th May</TD><TD>Silin</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront - Venus Ballroom</TD><TD>8-May-09</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th May</TD><TD>Prosepina Heng (prosepina)</TD><TD>JB Printemps </TD><TD>Furama Riverfront </TD><TD>14-Jul-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2 Jan 09 &amp; 12 Jan 09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Char (evocal)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel (Garden Suite) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Joho </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Sacred Heart </TD><TD>Florist: Red Box </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th May</TD><TD>Sandra Chan</TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>chua hui xiang (vivienne) </TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Dragon Gate Resturant </TD><TD>29-Feb-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>Miho (summerbabe) </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai?</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>pea wedding (pea_wedding) </TD><TD>Santiago </TD><TD>Fairmont/Canning Ballroom</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15th May</TD><TD>Evy Lim</TD><TD>Precious Moment.</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>28-Oct-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th May</TD><TD>YF (deariebride)</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Eully</TD><TD>Forest Production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>geminiger</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>11-Nov-07</TD><TD>George from Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>yappie production</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>April</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Shangri La</TD><TD>17-Oct-08</TD><TD>Joho</TD><TD>Ichiro Films</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>JOa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Hotel Royal @ Queens - Fu Lin Men Restaurant</TD><TD>5-Dec-08</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd May</TD><TD>ene</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>23rd May</TD><TD>envymoi</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay </TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>jasminetang</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>24th May</TD><TD>Junie Chew (jchew)</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD><TD>Hilton Hotel Grand Ballroom </TD><TD>24-May-07</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7th Nov SG and 14th Nov Bintan</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>28th May</TD><TD>Ling (~smitten~)</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th May</TD><TD>Lorraine</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>20-May-05</TD><TD>Topix studio</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>05-Jan-09</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>St Anne's</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>31st May</TD><TD>Blinkblink</TD><TD>D'sire</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>flowie</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>marriott</TD><TD>31-May-09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>16-Sep-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>fairytalestory</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>stariez</TD><TD>Signoria</TD><TD>Swissotel the stamford-Raffles Ballroom</TD><TD>15-Jun-08</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Brilliant Pics</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD>.</TD><TD>FSbride (fsbride) </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Hyatt </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections </TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>.</TD><TD>. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

5months more to go!
Very fast!

hamdy

i duno leh...i saw in this forum that they just changed their pricing...maybe u email them and ask. they have a tight schedule so ask them faster

dizonne

juski,
bedbugs dun cm out in e dae or when there's lights..hard to c de...sm more they so small...unless u are hunting for them, if nt wun notice oso...

i guess mayb reali is see heng sway de ba...bt i swore myself off ikea stuffs...

irritant

i got quite alot of stuff from ikea before...even for my current office...no prob so far...ur case is really one of a kind i heard for the 1st time...should have raise it with ikea...think they would have replaced the frame for free and maybe even replace some of the furniture u had to throw with vouchers...

irritant

any gown parade? i will only go to those with gown parade to take pics...waiting for her world brides fair...

nok nok...u saw the gowns i took already? see any u like?

peaberry

Hey blue_diamond, yah I managed to find a venue that we all like, and that would accommodate our guest list too. Will be holding our wedding at Asian Civilisations Museum.

Not that cheap either, in fact the cost is comparable to some of the 5-star hotels around after counting in a lot of things but I think it's because we chose the most elaborate catering menu.

So far the whole wedding's been a real challenge to plan, but it'll be worth it in the end I'm sure... Fingers crossed!

dizonne

aroh,
at tat time we didnt tink of tat..coz receipt oso long thrown awae...furthermore, they can alwaes sae we gt no evidence to show tat bugs came from their furniture...so we juz threw all e tings awae n blame it on our luck lor...

Noknok,
im interested in marriot hotels fair i tink..tot wan c mi BS's new gowns...bt then hor need pay 30 each..abit bu she de leh...haha

I OSO WAN E CD!!! Aroh, burn 1 for me leh..haha...

winnie_gal

Desjo: ya..very sweet...

vallous: that mean u exhange the tea dress for unedited cd rom? so they return u all the soft copy?

u mean u never move into ur new hse ar aft ur AD?

blue_diamond

Hi Peaberry,

I believe it will be a nice place although i havent been to that plc. Have heard some comments about it though. I believe the setting should be pretty nice n unique.

I think most impt thing is that u like the plc. Cos once u love the venue, u will start to think of some ideas to make it more fun and etc...in fact nowsday most of the plc are comparable to hotels rate...same goes for Grand shanghai. Was having hesitation abt the price for a start...but guess it heart over head for such cases...hehehe

I am sure things will goes just fine,,,still got at least 11-12mths to start planning...in fact we are all v kiasu pple...cos my sis wedding was plan and execute within 3 mths...hehehehe

irritant

XKA, ask ur BS give u passes to go free lar...:p

next meet up lor...i promised 1 set for those who turned up right? Nok Nok never give comments leh...must be too lousy...

i always keep ikea receipts one...cos 100 days can return for full refund...hahaha...in case i change my mind...

dizonne

aroh,
can ask de meh...okie..u wan go ant...we ask together la..haha...

by e time i realised tat it was e bed tat was causing e rash, alreadi more than 3 mths lor...

irritant

oh ya...we got the same BS...hahaha...i forgot...

can try asking ur co-ord mar...but quite unlikely to happen de lar...

3 months...just nice about 100 days...hahaha...but then if really their prob...i think more than 100 days also they should look into...at the very least to prevent other ppl from being affected like u...

noknok

eh.. the wedding travel fair think dun have gowns. I wanna go there and see if got special honeymoon promotions. There's one BOWS on 9-11 Jan one I think have. BOWS one like most of the BS will be there leh.

Aroh.. I was so bogged down by work that i go home collapse on the bed liao.. hv not had chance to even on laptop yet. I go home tonight force myself to on the laptop and see k.. hee.. sorry la.. :p

Now I'm in a super panick mode liao.. saw people post on renovation forum Signed up for package for reno for 3 months liao still deciding on final details.. Die.. I haven't even started asking for quotation.. some more major reno.. ARGHHHHH

XiaokeAi - y marriot specially??

dizonne

noknok,

y u renovating? ani special reason?? i tot most peepz will wait til aft cny??

Coz one of e hotels gt fair wif my BS ma..if i didnt rem wrong, like marriot leh...i wan to go c mi gown..nt c e hotel...

dzxz

ya not all dates is suitable to all couples...it will have to mostly depend on the couple's chinese birth date...and some like mine also got look at the parents birth date / year...

irritant

nok nok...major reno u do need time to work out the details with the contractor...better start working on that...wanna go tradehub this sat together? hahaha...

think cos digio having fair at marriott?

dun need say sorry lar...just wanna know if got any comments...

maybe go BOWS have a look...since it's free right?

noknok

Yah.. BOWS is free.. quick go register for goodie bag.. haha..

Cos my HTB moving in to my house. Long story lah.. my current house now only me and sis staying. Parents move back hk le. So my parents say do a big reno and he move in, we move to master bedroom, house tt we bought to lease out to ease the loan. The last time reno was done is 16 years ago. So it's like.. better do b4 wedding loh. Now a big big headache.. planning to reno only in march next year. but before that I realised a lot of things to do.. not to say after that still have to go around looking for furnitures. I'm still in the midst of sieving through forum to see which ID is good leh. Aroh.. u going to tradehub for wat? very far for me leh.

irritant

see ID for their pics...reference for ideas...hahaha...just see see look look lor...

maybe look at furniture so have better idea when come to actual buying...like price range and so on...

also very far for me...but i borrow car from FIL-TB so makes it less painful...last weekend went IFC and IMM already...

irritant

IFC is international furniture ctr...near CCK...found it a waste of time...should have gone furniture mall at beach road...more or less same things...unless stay near CCK lar...

to me is ok lar...SG still not that big...at most 30-40 min drive...i dun mind doing it to have better idea when the time comes to really putting down the $$$.

vallous

hi hui,

bo lah..it was pressurising when we selected it in june. Somehow we have to omit most of the unedited ones as they are in a series form. N if we add it in..gotta top up which we didnt want to do so. These unedited ones..i exchanged these numbers for the tea dress i dun need liao. They return in cd rom soft copy. Basically somehow i did some hocus pocus and they returned me more than agreed..haha.

Ok..frankly i had nag and confused the coordinator too much till she lost count as she was busy so she gave me quite a bit.Its only i went back then i realised tat it was quite a kill.

Anyway..thanks hui that you think its nice. Its okay for us as now we can add it into our photo montage. I can also add into my own photo album as i have already developed it out to be displayed at the hotel table.

Hi sharon.

We moved into our new home already but stayed in during weekends and when my hubby is ard in sg. He travels a lot for work each month. So its better for me to still remain at my parents' place. Plus..a part of me..still misses my parents a lot..haha so i wish to stay with them as often as i can.

Good mah..can save electricity bill. I havent paid a single cent on electricity since feb. Thanks to the rebates.

kittykelly

it is not stingy lar. i also wish can don fork out a single cent but then ... haiz.. cant lor so in e end still hve to pay.

guess alot of ppl don kw there is hdb behind e condo.. haha

i will email you the contact don worry

ecarg1310

wow... jus one day din come in here and so many posts to read. digesting them one by one.

vallous, keitsu and sharon >> On GDL, the matchmaker will come. And the same matchmaker again on AD will follow hubby's car to fetch me in the morning.

desjO, my hubby havent got back to me on the quote. Guess we're both busy today!

Hi gals, today I went to buy my dowry. Wah... add this add that, close to $500 liao. Basically, I got almost a full package lah. Got hair combing (jewellery box, comb), got the pails, basins, potty, slippers, bedsheets, pillow case, bolster case, umbrella, red packets, stickers, tea set, bowl set, lamps etc. Got them from the Jurong West shop. The lady is really helpful. Thought us what to do on GDL, and on AD as well. All the customs, she will explain to u slowly. And I make sure I write down everything in case I forget.

Today's also my food tasting. Everything's good except for sharksfin (too salty) and steam fish (too bland). Else, the rest was great! Today's also the official ti qing day, however, not much was discussed cos' everything was conveyed through my hubby &amp; I beforehand. This weekend will follow my mum-in-law to buy GDL stuff.

Finally, my side dowry done! Yippie! Oh! And my parents bought me a rolex watch to be given to me during tea ceremony! My most expensive pressie for my wedding.

kv24

arieswolfy ... think you can contact him directly and see if he is available tat day then u meet him up to talk talk or wat.. for me i never meet up w him since i trust his skill n character.. the ROM package is $400 ..he seem flexible in the hours.. maybe if u only need2/3 hours..can nego cheaper price?? mine is for ard 6 hours ba.. he shun bian if i extend longer.. so not very sure how he charge..haha.. approx 200 pics total all in DVD, 100 selected of the more impt pic by Alan himself, edited and put in Album