(2009) Brides of year 2009

mashi_mashi

Hi Sandy,
Welcome. i updated your details liao.

Supergal,
Add me to your multiply ba. my ID claudialim but nw i seldom go in liao. haha... stuck at facebook. haha...

poseidon_gal,
u can try my VG. Wowmedia Daniel. He is gd. I juz saw his works for my sis wedding. nice. alot ppl say gd. haha...

mashi_mashi

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princess</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Daniel Beh </TD><TD>Brilliantpic</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection Pre wedding PG: Expressively Joho@Aussie</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>iris</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>LoveNest</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>Desmond Ho @ Vivid Pixels</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sbroadway</TD><TD>Clarity</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>poseidon_gal </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ho Meiling </TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>03/10/03</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ant82</TD><TD>14/09/07</TD><TD>Yam Cha Restaurant</TD><TD>03/10/09 04/10/09</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>Coffee and Tea Dreamworks </TD><TD>Coffee and Tea Dreamworks </TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Jorn Rainer</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>1950 Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection </TD><TD>Damon Low Videography</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Changi Aloha Chalet</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza Changi Airport</TD><TD>Damian Tan Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia Lim </TD><TD>07/09/08</TD><TD>Kia Hiang Restaurant</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>88 Restaurant</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>ChevyBB</TD><TD>10/10/08</TD><TD>ROM/Tung Lok Signatures @ The Central</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mary Jane</TD><TD>03/03/09</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Holland </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sahdeau </TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>O Studio Jaki</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Bt Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ong</TD><TD>27/12/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Park Royal @ Beach Road</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Memory Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Jazz </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jazz</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Karen Lim</TD><TD>14/09/08</TD><TD>Parkroyal Hotel @ Beach Road</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>SK Jewellery True Love</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>paradise </TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>15/10/09</TD><TD>Regent Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>BP De Silva</TD><TD>Northeast </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacey (Daffier)</TD><TD>11/10/06</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>ParkRoyal @ Kitchener </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Poh Heng</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinawong</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel - Atrium Ballroom</TD><TD>MotionImage</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>La Bell* Couture</TD><TD>Ling Jewellery</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglit21</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>natsu_yuki </TD><TD>28/08/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Amanda Lee Weddings</TD><TD>L&amp;C</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raine Tan </TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>17/10/09</TD><TD>Merchant Court Swissotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>La Vie</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelit3</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Fu Lin Men @ Hotel Royals</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TianPo - Hearts on Fire</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skywolf</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>Candy Sim</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Corpthrone Kings</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Corpthrone Kings</TD><TD>Eric Lee from sgPixelArt</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>MonaLisa from JB Studio</TD><TD>Customised</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sandy Tang</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel Banquet Suite</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>M Hotel Banquet Suite</TD><TD>Lightedpixels Alwin</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>The Wedding Present (BS PG - Jon Keng)</TD><TD>Clarity</TD><TD>Geylang Sirai </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nai Thiam Hock </TD><TD>07/06/08</TD><TD>StarDuS </TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring @ SAFRA Mount Faber </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Felice Jewellery </TD><TD>Yung Sheng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Supergal</TD><TD>24/10/08</TD><TD>Rendezvous Hotel</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Fi0ri/Jazz @ Liang Seah</TD><TD>Soo Kee's Jac Laurent</TD><TD>Punggol Sapphire </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kervin Tan</TD><TD>17/01/09</TD><TD>Labrador Villa Road (Glass House)</TD><TD>24/10/09</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Venus Bridal Shop/SG Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>Citigems</TD><TD>Jalan Membina @ Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Raymond Phang </TD><TD>Simple Motion</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Troy&amp;May</TD><TD>28/10/07</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sharlene</TD><TD>06/07/08</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>21/11/09</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>20/05/08</TD><TD>Home</TD><TD>25/11/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Queenstown </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

keitsu

woah vallous your GDL end very early leh... i think mine will take the whole day.. cannot imagine travelling around SG to give out the cakes... faintz...

just a question ah... the matchmaker is to come on GDL? cos my MIL say only on AD wor... GDL no need match maker... *blur*

blue_diamond

hi sharlene n tulips,

agreed with both. reno is always v subjective. for me, i wont mind to pay abit higher if the reno is nicely done. if not, i will expect those really original condition to be selling maybe at or below valuation.

for me, i hope to get 2nd property if possible.i will wish to have those v clean n white kind of feel at my home. Not too much of rno but alot of ikea or diy stuff...so that in case i need to sell after a few years...it will be easier...

saggiegirl

grace> welcome to the gang

hmm chevrons...sounds interesting place...

what is yr budget for yr bridal package? any idea u want to MTM or just OTR gowns/suits?

winnie_gal

desjo:for the cartoon animation not enuff time leh... i go view the website but they stated they need 4 weeks of production...
now i only left 3 weeks..

wah...GDL got so many custom de...i din know bout it...

keitsu: my GDL the matchmaker never come leh..only come on AD as wat my MIL say....

vallous

hi keitsu,

my GDL and cake distribution day is on different days because my husband is out stationed. So my family distributed the cakes ourselves.

ANd yes we took from 9am to 6pm distributing the cakes. it was a whole day affair.

For my in laws..they say it is a must for match maker to come. So I am fine with it. AD our match maker will also come along.

poseidon_gal

mashi_mashi : i have email daniel already. waiting for him to get back to me. hopefully he is available on my AD. Yet to see him work though..hee dont know whether i like it anot..

alkalime

omg, being a newbie what is MTM or OTR ?? i don't even know what is the budget range for such range. i need to surf the net and get some ideas first. is it too late to start preparing in jun 09? i.e. finding bridal package, renovate house etc etc .. i am quite a "lazy" BTB :D i booked the banquet first becoz many hotels (for my budget) are fully booked. u know of any bridal shops where their gowns are nice? maybe i can drop by and peep first before making any decision.

freeesia

hi Grace! welcome! another 6 dec 09 bride. we're getting hot in here! i was considering chevrons too, but ended up with Peony-Jade.

saggiegirl, yes, the MTV is different from animation. saw my girl friend's MTV last month. it was very nciely done so HTB also wanna do something personalized. can "zi dao zi yan". it is more expensive to do, but well worth it lah. can show our kids in future. haha~

desjo_11

Hey grace, if is really $400 think u can consider
maybe i drop them a mail also

Hi Sharon, if u interested,can drop them a mail &amp; check if in time?they may be able to rush for u?I'm thinking of taking the $499 pkg
mascots r not customised to our personality,so shld be quite fast.those really customised cost abt 1K.

Hi 4placesbride,
Think u too stress le..me ever have sleepless night too..keep thinking on the wedding preparation..nw too tired so fall asleep easily..try relax la..got chance must sleep early then AD look radiant

Mine is Hioliday Inn Parkview,din get a chance to see the htl rm also.

Gals, I din follow any GDL customs..I even go down &amp; help my hubby carry up the stuff ;p

saggiegirl

grace> MTM: made to measure; OTR: off the rack
well...u can start to prepare now already.... what kind of gowns u like? u and your hubby can walk ard tanjong pagar area for full-service Bridal shops to see see look look and enquire abt more

u can add me under MSN: [email protected] and then we can chit chat more ....hee hee...

flower_freesia> haha...very interesting concept leh...MTV...hmm...

mashi_mashi

poseidon_gal,
haha.. i believe u will like his works.
tat time i c his works, gd. after seeing him do for my sis wedding. shiok. very nice...
lol.. make me feel never choose wrong VG.
he is also very friendly guy... no worries..

supergal,
ok. i confirm u in multiply liao. later i go facebook to c. haha...

winnie_gal

desjo: i also looking at the $499 de.. haha..maybe i shld try to email them..see wat they say..

my mum say duing the GDL i must go home stay 1 day before...

cornygal

blue_diamond: haha..yah..u have the same thinking as me..those really original ones..i expect them to sell at valuation or below as well...but to ask 30k or even 20k..is abit too much lor..so wad if its on high floor?i think the valuation already covered tat already..sighz...dunno how these sellers thinking...

sillycouple

aiyo my company going thru restructure n retrenchment exercise now. jia lat... i think next yr our banquet the ang pow collected oso will reduce considerably!

blue_diamond

hi Sharlene,

For these seller...they are trying their luck. they see that everyone also selling that high and asking that much, so they do the same as well.

In fact i find even the valuation is relatively too high as well. 1/2 mil for a hdb??u call that public housing.....i really dunno

alkalime

thanks everyone. how must is the MTV animation? any sample to see a not ar? tot of doing myself but first must find free software lah. save cost mah ...

irritant

juski22 => Serta ok as in the brand is alright?

The one we are looking at is mid $3k lor...since spending 1/3 of our life on it for the next 10 years might as well get a better one...

irritant

we tried a few models from serta and simmons...din really like those from sealy...

found this particular one really comfy...double layer of natural latex with individual pocketed springs...king size...hahaha...

supergal

hihi mashi,

what's your email add for facebook arh? scare i add the wrong person..haha..quite a number of claudia lim in singapore

juski22

individual pocketed springs and latex or pillow top are important.
individual pocketed springs - so that you wouldnt disturb the 1 slping bside u.
latex or pillow top - at least u dun feel hard (like slping on the floor)

irritant

i jumped onto the mattress while eva lie on it...she say can hardly feel it...hahaha...

it's latex top for the one we saw...not fibre or other foam...

guess that's where the money goes into...

freeesia

Grace, MTV is a personalized music video of the couple. animation is simpler, cartoon form.

i don't know about animation. MTV costs anywhere between $700 to $1,000 depending on which VG you are engaging, type of quality of the video (high definition or just normal), time spent on editing etc. it's possible to DIY, but you will still need a professional videocam and good software. otherwise effect won't be good.

my HTB and i have been contacting and meeting up with some VG's to negotiate for best deal. we will be coming up with our own story line, song, little details etc. and they will do the recording and editing. you can try searching online to see if the VG's post any of their recent works there. otherwise, can contact them to ask for samples too! hope this helps.

sun_tan

juski22,
I think that would depends on your dressing. If you are wearing formal like white gown, i think would be better if wear heels. But if you are dressing down, then maybe can skip the heels bah.

dizonne

juski,
no fixed rules tat sae wat muz go wif wat..i guess it all depends on u ba...juz wear smting tat u tink suits e occasion, e mood and feel, and u feel comfortable in...like me..wear WG and flipflops..haha..

irritant

i guess that depends on u...from wat i know abt chinese customs is the bride dun take off shoes at all...since this is ROM only...dunno if still applies...

my take is...just wear...looks nicer too...

desjo_11

Hi Sharon,
$499 still 'affordable'..the love story animation really sweet &amp; cool..

Hi Grace,
I got the quote for the entertainment..including performer cheapest also abt $1.2K

dizonne

aroh,
tink wat u meant is the customary on AD la...e not taking of shoes part when picking bride, going guy's side and back, tat i've heard before..

But juski is ROM leh..need to follow meh??

Noknok,
take ur time..dun kancheong...u reali like kan cheong spider leh...

irritant

nok nok, my place was bought quite ok done up already...so i dun need to get ID to design mar...been to IMM last weekend...saw quite a few designs...should be going tradehub21 this weekend...u wanna go?

anyway my WTB family moving into the place in mar/apr that's y we have to start looking mar...n she's only free in dec...jan she will be busy again till mar...

XKA, yes i'm talking abt AD. that's y i say this is ROM so may not apply.

vallous

hi sharon...

woah..i thnk i no difference..i still staying with my parents even though i got my own house.

i made a killing today. I got a separate tea dress for $200. SO i went back to my BS to refund the tea dress for other stuff. Ended up asking for extra unedited pics to put into CD. So I am pretty satisfied now. haha

dizonne

aroh,
u looking for furniture or juz mattress??

furniture at imm quite expensive..then some at tradehub21(like defu, nova) all not reliable de...suka suka can giv discount n raise price...they alwaes advertise veri cheap, then when u go there, they wil sae need add gst, delivery, installation, etc...or e cheap de out of stock, etc...veri idiot de..i experience a few times le...

there's this shop further awae from defu(on e same stretch)..their furniture there not bad wor...n cheaper than imm prices....

mattreses can look in newspapers for sale ma..i koe smtimes gt warehse sale, they sell rather cheap oso...

noknok

the problem is, I'm going to renovate the place that I'm staying now.. imagine the packing and moving things to warehouse and back again.. My parents want a major renovation some more. i'll need to find a place to stay temporarily.. dun gan cheong also cannot.

irritant

i only need a mattress and a dining set. all other furniture settled le...the master bedroom in the resale flat came with built-in wardrobe and bed frame so we only need mattress...

dining set should be from ikea...only critiea for the dining table is cheap...hahaha...we saw some that's over 1k...ikea's is $299...since wun sit on the dining chairs for long periods so i guess we will save on that...

we checked prices of the mattresses at a few places...this particular one offered us lower than their ad price and also offered some attractive freebies...so maybe going for it...they even offer returning differenece should their price go down before the mattress is delivered. of cos we will ask them to put it in black n white.

warehouse sale ones should be older models? dun mind taking a look...let me know if any of you come across okie? :p

the IDs we looked at is only for reference since we r not doing extensive reno...

blurbabylsp

Hi nok nok,

I have a friend who is doing ID.
The company is called Nuspace.
You may wish to contact Kelvin @ 92256464 for an appt.

Aroh,
I also placed my order with Serta. But will only delivered next yr Jul/Aug. We paid ard 3K that include headboard, sidebench, 2 pillows and 2 serta sheeps

dizonne

noknok,
can alwaes renovate room by room ma...if reali need to stay smwhe, go bf hse n stay lor..haha...

aroh,
be careful when u buy ikea wood...that time i oso like u..tot cheap, neva mind..i bought tis wooden bedframe from ikea tat cost abt 50..1 week after sleeping on e bed, i started having red itchy spots all ova my body. Initially i tot was rash..but it doesnt seem to go awae no matter wat cream i applied..spent hundreds of dollars on doctor..nearly went to skin specialist leh..

in e end, we discovered wat was wrong...MY BED FRAME WAS INFESTED WITH BED BUGS!!! AND THEY ARE ALL SO FAT LOR!! EATING MY BLOOD!!!SQUISH THEM, ALL MY BLOOD FLOW OUT!!! EEEEK!!...in e end, i had to throw awae my bed frame, and ALL the wooden furniture in the room. N till now, i stil can find bed bugs ard e hse lor...Tot can save $$, buit in e end spent so much more lor..

Im not saying that all the tings there are not good. Mayb i sway or wat lor, bt then i neva eva bought tings frm ikea aft tat incident..xcept hotdogs la..haha..

Aniwae, tis incident happened last aug.

noknok

Planning to do reno in Feb or March. Cannot do room by room lah.. ripping all the floor up, might as well do all at once. Was thinking of going over to my bf’s house to stay. The problem is, I have 3 dogs with me (hee.. one being adopted le.. so 3 left) I can’t bring them all along, neither do I wan to board them at a boarding place. Sigh.. feel kind of stuck.

Thanks Antz.. still in the midst of short listing ID. My dad conveniently misplace the floor plan. Another one big headache. Sigh