(2009) Brides of year 2009

fatfat> bear with it, bear with it! another 1.5 days and this unhappy period will end! i believe your sep will be filled with exciting and joyous activities, judging wads in line for you next month.. =D

my 1st fitting of my gowns will be on 13/09, but my BS co-ordinator says it's ok to have my PS on 31/10.. i hope it'll be as smooth sailing as planned.. you making me nervous liao, me haven seen my gowns, really worried for my WG.. glad to hear that your gowns turned out great! =D did you ask how much will it cost to buy the gown? if not buying, make sure u take lots of pics of you in it! =)

dun worry dun worry.. still got lots of time to decide on HM.. do u intend to go on HM immediately after ur wedding?

woah... the topics are really getting very interesting each day goes by...

as for the MIL problem.. i haven't start living with my ILs yet... i'm a bit worried as to whether I can cope or not.... my MIL seems to be a very direct person, so I hope all goes well...

as for the gold that my MIL will be giving.. i also opt for gold.... like vallous say more value mah... :P then next time can pass on to kids or wat lah... i don't think they will expect us to wear everyday bah.... so just wear on some occasion like CNY then they see le happy can le?

I ask you all ah, for the gold u all ask for urself or our parents ask on behalf. I discussed with my bf regarding this but he say me back , "is it really necessary?"

Till now my PIL never say anyting about giving me gold. Haiz....

Oh really?? Now thinking back, we didnt really do much research. Sort of just decide its carlton since e location is at city hall, plus e food is served from wah lok. Then for our BS, we just go for e one my brother took 1 year back. Hahaha...we didnt really go thru a lot of hassles. Its more like from pple's recommendation.

Cannot slim down.. headache. I tot of taking up slimming pills out of desperation but worried tat it will hv side effects. Sob sob..i hv been working hard exercising. how come huh?

i guess the best way to slim down is to watch on diet.. have e right portion of breakfast & lunch but light for dinner. Cos it took sometimes for digestion esp if u ate heavy dinner & in the later of e nite.

hi twinfairy, we thought of writing own marriage vow on our solemnisation. but scare too nervous to read out our own vows and dont know where to place the paper (gown no pocket) haha.. so we read the solemniser wedding vows instead.

lorraine: u got mail!!
let me know if u want to find out more...

chuababy: ya lo bo bian cos peony jade is quite small so split into 2 days: relatives and frens
wanted lunch and dinner on the same day but parents protest that all will be very very tired by the end of the day :P all the photos wont look nice cos too tired to smile haha

starsky> dun worry abt the house... we balloted for 2 yrs... and was prepared to stay with in laws and my parents ... then came the house... rather last min... but its in the east... my mom in the west...sob... very far..
so... budget super tight... did not budget for a new house!
fat_fat> 1 more day to go!!! soo happy and yet envious of u.. got nice WG....

oh gosh, 2 more weeks to my PS. very excited and nervous... but at the moment, worried about my panda eyes... no result after applying ampoules..

2009btb - hmm..strange. Nevermind then. I'm going for my photoshoot in mid Nov 09 to HK. What abt u..? whom did u sign ur BS with..? Other than tht, havent plan for the photography on actual day.

Geminiger: yup, my gown designs have been decided on already. Almost had 2nd thoughts for the evening gown though. But after reviewing our photos at home, we confirmed the initial design we chose.

Very exciting. I got my WG shoes, backup shoes for PS and still looking for EG shoes. My designer asked me to look for 3 or 4 inch heels... Scary!

Lorraine: To me $48 sounds like a good deal if they use good products and have relatively good service cos I go for SKII facials. So it's almost twice the price.. :p

hi benjymocha, may i ask where did you get your WG shoes? i have a hard time looking for them. i cant get such a high heels cos my hubby is about the same height as mi haha so if i get too high he would look short. haizzzzz.

it should be from your PIL during tin qin I think. It's a like a gift from your PIL to their DIL.
I think your PIL should know but have not mentioned to you yet.

Hi dianna, i think it depends on dialect group. For the Si tian jin is a tradition for teochew. As i also teochew, so my MIL said must give one, she also scare my parents later angry.

My MIL also called her sis to check what amount should spend on Si tian jin, whether must be gold or white gold etc. Den I remember she told me that nowadays youngters prefer white gold wif diamonds design. Anyway its the thought that counts ba ^_^

Vallous, i think we just do our part, cos my MIL already knows i m too pamper, never do housechores since young, so her expectations for me not high. Even wash clothes now den learn & have to figure out how the washing machine work. my hubby still 'teach' me how to mop the floor properly... So i have to try & improve on doing housechores

Shall we list down the various suppliers that we are using for our wedding? Maybe can also add our comments about the supplier to help other May BTBs)?

Anyone want to go first? The only place I confirmed is my venue so nothing much to post yet! LOL!

Hi Janice,
Im also a sept 09 brides. so far i've only booked my bandquet. still looking ard for BS, will book by jan 09. as for wedding band, i dun intend to get now, i think wil buy 4mths b4 wedding, hopefully they have new designs.

saw a BTB in the other forum, her AD is in nov 09, she said she is gog to book everything by 2008, so as to beat the price increase next year.

everything will increase price meh? PG, VG, wedding band, MUA and all. at 1st i also shake leg liao, after wat she said, im a bit stress.

wat do u guys think?

Im also an Oct 09 AD!!

nick: desjol
ROM & AD date: 25/10/09
ROM & AD venue: Sheraton Towers
AD PG & VG: TBC
BS: Thomson Wedding D'sign
Wedding Bands: Lee Hwa Destinee
Lovenest: Yishun

haha ok i start first ba.

Wedding Studio: Jess Haute Couture
Dinner Venue: Paramount Restaurant
Church: St Anne's (seng kang Catholic church)

So far tats all for me too haha

BTW my colleagues intro me a salon to go for facial in Bishan. Salon name is is #1 salon. Facial is at ard $30. They also do massage etc etc. i feel it's not bad so made an appointment for monday. After trying it i'll let you all know.

hi dianna,

the gold is actually no need to ask lor. PIL should know its the golden rule when guo da li comes along. It is definately necessary.

If dont give, our parents side will look down on the males side. No manners on the PIL side. Must give..no matter what die die also must give. Whether white or yellow..diamonds or not...must give.

hi dianna,

the gold is actually no need to ask lor. PIL should know its the golden rule when guo da li comes along. It is definately necessary.

Vallous,
I got a feeling they wont give lor. Can i get my parents to ask for me? i told my mother, she say i can ask through my bf. But my bf ask me back are all these necessary from me to ask for... haiz...

I think PIL will give SDJ ma... be it white gold/white gold, its a gift from them. Dianna, I think to ask is not v right ma.... unless u get ur HB to hint n ask them c have anot. If don have, u purposely wan also cannot.. Just hope they will give you some $ as a gift to enter their family ma.

Hi Starskyz

I did not ask about the price hehe might as the next time i go.

Finally over liao. Will be arranging to collect this coming week.

Hi Joann

Welcome!

hi dianna,

if really they dun give right also no choice lor. But if i were you, i guess i would cover it up from my parents..i.e. i and my hubby go buy the gold and somehow fake it to my parents that it is from the in laws. Perhaps to explain to your hubby these stuff are indeed very important. But some families dont mind not having it. But i know of some friends where the PIL din give, their parents face black black and later dun respect them in return.

Like shining hoshi said, it is a gift to enter the family. Its a respect for you that they treasure you as their DIL. Most of the time we DILs dun mind no gold (hahaha..but i mind..cos its the only time can kapo from MIL...kidding)so its up to individual especially the girl's parents whether they mind or not.

dianna, since your bf ask is it necessary or not..you tell him back lor, YAH Necessary ..SO HOW NOW? hahhaha anyway tell him marrying you is not simple lor..( I think he is just unsure that such customs exists)

lastly i felt if a man really loves you, he will give you a near perfect wedding to his best of his ability ( I am sure dianna's htb loves you a lot). He will also consider your welfare. So its best have a heart to heart talk with your bf, tell him what you wish him to cooperate with you on certain matters..it will help in husband and wife duties next time.

hi luvlove,

for me household chores is a breeze. Cos i have been helping out at my parents place since young. I cook and bake well too. My hb have no complaints...only I complaint abt him. Now at our love nest, I have been teaching him to mop and vacuum the house. Quite a good boy now...he helps with the washing of toilets and washing of plates after i cooked.

I make him help in the household so if stay in PIL..i dun think he will ever lift his hand to do anything, his mother pamper him to the core.

vallous, the only thing he wont complaint is tat i can cook... so still got some compensation, he will wash dishes later. Normally he do mopping, i do laundry lor. So my case opposite from urs.

Hey girls, wanna ask u - are u wearing your actual day wedding gown for your pre-wedding photos?

I'm just wondering isn't it nicer to have yr hubby see u in the wedding gown for the first time on the actual day? Plus might get dirty during the photo shoot leh.

from the papers, it is patrick tan of creative video and photographic team....he is the former boss of mr and miss wedding club..

hihi..me second...

Wedding Studio: Jess Haute Couture - same as lorraine

Dinner Venue: Orchard Hotel
Photographer: george from Jess Haute COuture
Videographer: yappie production
Facial: think will be doing it at AMK
Live bad: wedding harmony (KIV...still thinking hard whether if there is a need to engage...)

lorraine: i got my ROM shoes at robinson last yr.. not sure if there are other places out there that anyone else can recommend?

Ok... I'll add whatever I have at the moment...

Church: Lighthouse Evangelism
Dinner: The Regent
WG/EG: Divine Couture
Day Gown: Kowloon
Shoes: Tang & Co, C&K
Pre-Wedding & AD PG: Lightedpixels
MUA: Jacqueline Law
Wedding Bands: Goldheart
Facial: SKII (but I was doing this since long ago to save my bad skin... so I guess just FYI)

I don't think there's anything else. Still have alot not confirmed yet like my guy's suit, florist and caterers.

Lorraine: My WG shoes are not very high, I think 2.5 or 3 inches only, cos in case need to stand long time for church ceremony/ reception.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkel_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinfairy</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>