(2009) Brides of year 2009

I think i also add mine ba...though i am not very active...

Dinner: Grand Copthorne Waterfront
Wedding Studio: Divine Couture
Pre-wedding & AD PG: Eully
Videography: Forest Production
Wedding Bands: Soo Kee Jewellery
Live Band: Wedding Harmony

I havent got shoes and MUA and all my husband stuffs...even facial also not yet.

reinn> I have problem resizing the photo. Why dont you drop me your email add.

Hi all, I just confirmed my wedding banquet today @ Orchard Hotel. WD is 060609. Have not decided on which BS to sign with yet though. Been to see GHA and Bliss Bridal @ MS, Wedding News and Feline. Is MBR really that good? I would like to find out more. Can anyone help? =)

Hi Chloe,

The prices do increase every yr lor. If you bk earlier, price will b cheaper. except for banquet as their are being controlled and by the time you bk, they will sure use 2009 price.

for other services like BS,VG n PG, their prices will change every yr. but juz the matter on hw much they increase. but alot ppl say best to bk early so that can use 2008 price lor..

For me, I settled all the major items le. so nw shake leg liao, haha...

Bryce,
Never receive ur PM lei.
Y not u email me directly at [email protected]
Tink SGbride notification nt working tat well. haha...

Its always like tat de. Me also went thru tat stage. but once over, nw can shake leg n wait liao. haha

Des&Jol,
Welcome to the thread... Noted. will update for u... wow. another 25oct groom to be ba. haha...

Fea,

I updated ur AD date as 3/10/09 liao...

mrswang,
U never provide ur ROM details. thats y i ask when is ur ROM. haha.... do u mind providin ur ROM details?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>BS provide</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des&amp;Jol</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>Lee Hwa Destinee</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Chloe,

I am also having my AD in Nov 09. Currently, still at the sourcing stage. I have yet to confirm anything.

I think it is important to confirm your venue, firstly, to avoid disappointment that your preferred venue has been booked. secondly, you are likely to feel more settled after booking your venue.

I would also think securing your preferred actual day photographer second on the list. Good photographer is likely to get snatched up quickly.

For BS, if you intend to do a MTM wedding gown or evening gown, better ask what's the timeline the designer need to have your gowns ready for PS.

Yah yah... I know which one.. haha but thank God i didn't take from them immediately. The package sounds really good cos everything aso throw in for me. I shall go and check out MBR. Thanks Rach!

Hihi, my turn!

AD: 1st May 2009

Church: Immaculate Heart of Mary
Dinner: Rasa Sentosa Resort
Bridal Salon: French Bridal (package takes care of more or less everything)
Pre-Wedding PG: French Bridal
AD PG &amp; VG: Coffee &amp; Tea Dreamworks
Additional Decor/Florist: Blissful Thots
Friends are wedding dinner entertainment, MC, choir, etc.

Still in the works:
Caterer: 'top secret peranakan restaurant'
Kebaya: Singapore vs Malacca shops
Wedding Rings: custom made with local jeweller

Think that's about it for now.. so exciting to hear from everyone..

Hi Chloe, I am the feb 09 bride. Now kinda shaking leg too besides trying very hard to slim down. Sept 28 will be my 'Guo Da Ni'.

Hi Fish Hu, How do you managed to slim down?? Share your secret recipes? Heehee.. i needed it desperately. Haha..

Hi All gals, we have not settled for any AD photographer or makeup artist yet. I am worried to find a lousy AD ones and destroy everything.

Haiz, ytd his father come to our room and say, since im hokkein, then don have si dian jin. Meaning they don intend to buy anyting lor. I so sad now...

Btw, i came back from my 2nd fitting yesterday. You all can view at my multiply blog for the pictures. =)

hi dianna,

your FIL is right..I also hokkien..its no si dian jin but have the 2 dragon and phoenix bangles..(Long Feng Zhuo). So still have gold lah...Dun ask for si dian jin..its long feng zhuo.

oh I saw your gown fitting...very nice...

Janice...

Haha...maybe someone dont like the way of my slimming method...but I really have no choice... I dont dare eat slimming pill coz worry not safe...I dont go for jogging or excise coz i'm a lazy type...I cant stop myself not eating... haha...so the only way is, I go London Weight Management...my package might be abit expensive ($4K for 40-45 sessions for whole body)...but i want to slim down ASAP...haha...

Anyway, I'm being recommand by my frenz who went LWM last time and after her 4 sessions, she manage to slim down 4-5kg, and her package is much cheaper than mine, $50 per session only... but of coz she go for jogging to increase her slimming speed.. after have such a real experience, I follow her to the branch and tried... becoz i'm recommand by frenz, so I got a FOC slimming session..and they upgrade my 1st free session to a SUPER good one, then I manage to reduce 900g...but after tt i didnt control...so my weight get back another 200-300g...then nx lesson manage to reduce 700g again...and go on and on... there was once, I manage to reduce 1.2KG...I was shocked by this results...

Anyway, tis mth is my 3mths with LWM...and I manage to reduce 3kg...haha...quite a good results to me la... I'm aiming another 3-4kg to go...

but anyway, if u wana try the 1st session for free wor... u gonna go to the branch I go...otherwise other branch dont give u free session de... gals who interested, u may go the LWM branch at Novena Square, look for Angelia Ng...Contact No is 65651234 here is my customer ID: NS 13512 (Fish Hu)..Tell them u are Fish Hu's frenz and if u sign up their pacakge le..they will give u a free upgraded session...

REMEMBER wor... set ur budget wor..and ask for more and more thing, ask them give more discount...as if ur $$ is very tight...they will give u a good package...

vy25> wah.. u guys are really patient loh.. oh, u are going to be in the east? welcome to the east.. kekeke.. (i'm a easterner.. =P) dun worry, travelling to the other side of the island is faster than u imagine, my htb is currently travelling there every morning for work.. hahhaha..

on the bright side, you finally got ur lovenest! nvm abt the tight budget, it's a place of ur own.. you can add in more funitures in the future.. i so envious of you ple who got ur own place, quality time together in privacy.. =)

cheekrene> dun worry dun worry, i trust that ur MUA will cover those up. rest well, and drink lotsa water! enjoy ur PS!! and rem to tell us ur PS experience!! =)

fatfat> u can finally start all your preparations liao!! believe the next 6 months will be filled wif lotsa joy and anticipation!! =D

me juz realised that my tea dress is OTR, me forgot to ask for MTM tea dress.. haiz.. do u tink it's too late to request for MTM w/o additional charge?

Hi gals, on AD during tea ceremony PIL will also give gold right?like that wun be too many gold?

Hi Dianna,
Dun be sad..maybe they said no si dian jing,but may buy other gold?ask ur bf hint2 ist..

hello phaffia momo! after such a long time I'm back into action again. My PS is next monday. I'll be going to sentosa, botanic garden, st teresa church, alexandra colonial houses (not sure where) but my photographer should! hows yr preparation? selected yr gowns and stuff?

Hey Fish Hu,

Thanks for your sharing. But I think I wont take up this. Guess gotta stick back to my regiment. Haha.. I am happy for you. At least you make your $ worth while now. Didnt your husband nag at you? Haha.

Hi Pauliyanna,

How are you? It's been some time. Hope you've gotten everything ready for your PS.

Wow..you'll be heading down to several locations. That's great! Hope you have fun!

As for myself, I've selected my gowns already. Awaiting my PS on 22nd (a Monday too!) this month. Me still thinking about where to go for PS..Hubz is not really keen on greenery..he wants to have more architecture feel on the photos.

desjo I think not all PILs will give gold / jewellery de.. 4 me my MIL give m egold then FIL giving us cash so its gd la.. got d benefit of both world. I tink communication to your PILs help too.

Dianna I also Hokkien ah but I think its really up to ILs de... if they don give old then give $ also gd! hehe give me $ I also happy!

Oh great to see everyone's suppliers! Keep them coming...

benjymocha - Oooh, sure sounds like you're splurging on your wedding eh? Lightedpixels, Divine Couture and the Regent are all pretty costing ;)

All I can contribute for now is:

Dinner: Peony Jade
*Bridal Salon: Bridal Veil
*Pre-Wedding PG: Utopia

Haven't signed up with them but 99% going with these. Still have so many more items to decide! I noticed that many of BTBs for May already got their wedding bands. Wow! We're leaving that till the end. Hehe.

Hey gals, if you all are looking for cheap and good facial here's the place to go to. #1 salon at bishan.

I've been there today for a facial trial and it was a great experience. Not pushy on taking up package (a matter of fact did not even ask mi if i wan a package) Simple Facial is $30. They do other facial like Diamond peel $80 and lots more. Massage and xiu mei is also available. Their boss is very busy with xiu mei and very cheap too. $150 for the first time and each touch up is $30.

Great place to go to.

Finally confirmed I am a Oct 09 Bride!

My FIL and MIL went to calculate the dates today and finally chosen 16 Oct 09!

Nick Daffier
ROM Date 11 Oct 06
ROM Venue ROM
AD Date 16 Oct 09
AD Venue TBC
AD PG TBC
AD VG TBC
BS TBC
Wedding Band Tian Po
Love Nest Sengkang

Finally confirmed I am a Oct 09 Bride!

My FIL and MIL went to calculate the dates today and finally chosen 16 Oct 09!

Nick Daffier
ROM Date 11 Oct 06
ROM Venue ROM
AD Date 16 Oct 09
AD Venue TBC
AD PG TBC
AD VG TBC
BS TBC
Wedding Band Tian Po
Love Nest Sengkang

Hi pauliyanna and phaffia, I have selected my gowns too... but my PS will be in mid Oct. Long wait leh.

Nothing much to do between now and then.. other than drinking lots of water to prevent the pimples from popping out. :P

i feel la, is not a matter of what dialect giving what jewellrey or gift. It just make me feel how they value me as marrying into their family. It really make me feel not appreciated... Really discouraging..

Cos i am also hokkien, they will not give si dian jin cos its not the custom but the custom is the 2 dragon and phoenix bangles.

As for the tea ceremony, usually its a small gold pieces they wear for you or they can use the bangles they buy and wear for you or give you angbao lor.

Perhaps now modernised plus gold prices shoot up..so maybe they cannot afford leh. I think if they got give angbao then not so bad liao.

it is indeed a matter of value of marrying into the family. I am a staunch of it.

Hi Girls, very long time did not come in here liao. What the latest topic now for the thread. I getting excited to ROM... Hahahah counting down liao.

Bubbly19> So everything settle on you side liao? Your only 6 days away le...

Hi Janice,

No wor... hubby and my parent all support me... coz they find me fat... haha... esp my daddy, whenever I'm at home and try to eat more, will stop by daddy and he stare at my tummy... haha...

Yes yes..agree with Ashley...Canon in D is nice.

Hi momo, remember to have enough rest too. Me cultivating eyebags now..haha...not enough sleep. Kenah chided by my gf liao..:P