(2009) Brides of year 2009

ok.. think will let my hubby convey the message.. thanks alot..

Jen_C,

If u sourcing for banquet venue, by nw better shortlist the hotels tat is available on ur date.
Now the Tong Shu is out liao. So getting alot more ppl booking for next yr venue....

Tink BS is still ok as u will be taking PS next yr. so still got abit of time. will suggest u to settle ur venue first....

Yaya. exercise. tink i goin to start exercise soon liao. also need to slim dwn soon.
so all of us jia you ba.... haha

Bryce

Can PM me ur blk in Dovr Cres? I am also waiting for my flat to completed there. We might b neighbours, keke

Noted ur updates.
Will post in on my next update...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>Wedding Band</TD><TD>Love Nest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xiang</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>02/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Dew</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashes</TD><TD>17/11/08</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>03/10/09</TD><TD>York Hotel</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>Pasir Ris (Still searching) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christy</TD><TD>28/09/08</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Melvin Ho Photography</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bryce</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>04/10/09</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrswang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Bliss @ S'pore Expo</TD><TD>Foto-u</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Buangkok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jacqueline</TD><TD>14/02/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>Simon Video</TD><TD>X-zen</TD><TD>Meyson</TD><TD>Fernvale Court </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verena</TD><TD>10/10/09</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>11/10/09</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Big Day Pictures (Yow Siang)</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chan Hui Shan</TD><TD>07/07/07</TD><TD>Hotel Reddezvous</TD><TD>13/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Goldheart Celestial</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mashi Mashi</TD><TD>05/06/09</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>16/10/09</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>Dreamcatcher</TD><TD>Wowmedia</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dover Crescent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fea</TD><TD>06/10/07</TD><TD>Aloha Changi</TD><TD>16/10/09 (TBC)</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TianPo</TD><TD>Boon Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Risis</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>White Fence @ Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>18/10/09</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>||</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>Cartier</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly19</TD><TD>08/09/08</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Love &amp; Co</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Queen</TD><TD>21/05/07</TD><TD>Peony-Jade Restaurant</TD><TD>25/10/09</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Big Day Studio</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aggiegal</TD><TD>01/03/08</TD><TD>Goodwood Park Hotel</TD><TD>30/10/09</TD><TD>Intercontinental Hotel</TD><TD>EdmundLeong Photography</TD><TD>RedHat Media</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>Fairy's Inc</TD><TD>LA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peareys</TD><TD>11/10/08</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>31/10/09</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium Hotel</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>SG Bridal</TD><TD>eClarity</TD><TD>Commonwealth </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hopefully by end of next week can settle the venue. Im studying part time and the schedule is really killing me.. sometimes have to drag myself to visit the venue lor..

Yes, Yi Jing dun worry too much.get ur hb convey a msg..not the content of the pin jin,but is xin yi.
I will still con't give my parents mthly allowance

Ahblur,

I went to a few thread also never heard that ppl getting married on the 27/12 i know its a sun. I'm somehow worry coz i have book the banquet first w/o looking at the tong shu or any shi fu. I m veri kiasu coz that is the only sun left in dec so i quickly grab it first. My FH says book first if really crush on anything den juz try to avoid lor. After end of 7th mth den i will go and check.

Anybody know which shifu is good at choosing dates?

hi desjO,

still need to adjust a little. Dun need to reduce the padding of the gown. Usually the padding is not thick. The stick on enhances our figure...looks better. It will look more natural....not the flat flat type...Also safer lor. If dun wear, what if gown spoil or accidentally tear..then drop...die lah...all can see liao.

oic if tats the 'standard proceedure' then do you think it's ok for $48 per session at a hdb location?

BTW geminiger: do you have any sample pics of george? cos i'll like to see how's his skill. if possible, pls email to me at [email protected] thanks.

reinn...wa, yest i called hdb to enquire abt some stuffs, and i found out that the selection is from 25aug to 25sep....so, that means i get to select (if any) on the last day.....this sux....haiz.......

Hows everything? This month have been a problematic month for me and my HTB. How's yours??

The day before seventh month starts, I got a call that my ring is already to collect and hope that I can collect asap. I was busy like
mad and was unable to collect that day. I really wanna see the end result of my ring le. So upset!! My mum and FMIL both dont
allow me to collect at all. Sigh! Will collect it next month and see the end result. Felt so excitied now!!

Im also have some problem change the first fitting of my MTM gowns to sept. The earlier date that can put me in is 13 sept as I
request for a weekend. I was told if I postpone to 13 Sept, the earlier PS for me is Mid Nov. That is too late as my FMIL wanted
us to get EVERYTHING done by end of Dec due to some reason. I was so upset as I was caught inbetween. Finally My HTB
decided to quietly go for my fitting as I really have no other choice. Lucky my mum say that its ok to just try since the gown is not fully
ready.But I was glad that the gowns turn out to be great, I love my WG.Very tempted to just buy the gown. hahahahahaha

Coming Sept will be a crazy month for me liao. Got to arrange and buy a lot of thing. Exp collection of wedding bands, collection of
my HTB MTM suit, Parent Meeting Session, Final fitting before PS and etc etc. Pray that I will not fall sick this few weeks.

Im still thinking of where to go for HM le. I was thinking of a few place. Japan, Spain, Italy, Aust or New Zealand.

Thanks gal for all the contributions for the adhesive bra... worse case den dun wear bra liao ^_^ cos the silky material looks ugly with normal bra... the silk clothes not the wedding gown... gown material quite thick...

Also i will be still giving allowances to my parents... no matter they r the one who brought us up &amp; shower all their loves to us ^_^

As for mother-in-law treatment it depends, my MIL treat me quite good, she will cooks for us den sometimes drop over helps us clean the house... cos we cleaned not up to her standard... den she can play with the dogs. My hubby always said her mum treat me better den him. ^_^

My parents meeting session is planned next mth, so we still dunno wat to expect...

How are u gals getting on wif ur preparation?

Was so busy wif work and BS shopping. hehe

Went to santiago,whitelink, golden horse award &amp; bridal concept. finally decided to sign up wif bridal concept. And videography will use BC too.

Finally all have settle and now is e time for me to wait for my 1st fitting. =)

hi mrswang,

congrats. finally settled ur BS n VG liao. can really relax for the time being liao...

oh ya. ur ROM is the same as ur AD is it?

hi luvlove,

You are very lucky. my MIL so far so good also (at times). Although she hopes to drop by but she knows that every women has their own way with the household chores so she will try not to meddle with mine.

But you quite good leh. I would jump if my MIL every now and then just drop by and clean the house. Like got no privacy. Also I would also get a little bit uneasy as she trying to say i dont treat her son well lor. (yup i am super sensitive type..trying to change this stinking behaviour hahahaha)

BTW, most hubbies tend to say their mothers treat us better than them..i felt its a bit rubbish...no matter what they are sons lah..sure will love them more, we GOT eyes to see lor. hahahaha

But i do agree nowadays MILs have tried to change. They have been better on normal days.

Perhaps I have been through a period where i saw for my very own eyes that no matter how much I do for my MIL, she will only side her precious son and will not bother about my well being, thus I just do my job as a DIL will do.

I remembered when we are looking for a flat before we ROM last year..my MIL told me when my hubby wasnt around, she said " Ermm if can stay near us or stay with us lor, cos i know my son very lazy one, so he needs to stay near his work place, you hardworking lah..travel few hours to work is nothing for you lor hor"

I hear liao..my heart broken into pieces lor.....

hi dianna,

haha..i guess all households has their own stories to say. I have many too from my MIL. Tat is just one of it. If really ask me for the opinion of her...i would really say..I dun like her at all. Just wondering why she always say, " I am a pai mia (bad life)person" Duh! I would always shrug my head one side when i hear it.

VAllous,
I suppose we can understand each other. I also don like her, typical MIL.

If i were you, i would reply, " Thanks MIL, i know i pai mia, ur son promise to give me gd life, so no need to worry"

LOL~~! How we wish can reply so direct...

Vallous, wow..i think ur mil abit mean..hw can she said such things?u shld ask her what she mean by saying u a pai mia person? If i'm you, die die i also wun 'dare' to stay so near her..too convenient for her to pop by ur hse liao..keke

Hi people, I'm also a 21st Nov Bride!

Popprincesstrin, could you add my details

Nick: kachina
AD: 21 &amp; 22 Nov 2009 (Sat &amp; Sun)
Venue: Peony Jade (Clarke Quay)
Bridal studio: Dawn's Wedding @ JB
AD: Topix Studio

vallous, i dun think ur MIL meant wat she said, also ur hubby will take good care of u one.

I stay near my MIL, within 10 mins walking dist. So far quite ok lai, she quite open-minded. She also dun wan to stay with us afraid later got conflicts... so she will drop by once awhile. Can play with my dogs. ^_^

hi luvlove,

ok lah...but still will keep my distance from her lor. I will still give her all the respect lah. Actually not everyone is lucky to have an open minded MILs..so you should treasure it.

My MIL is not an animal person. She knows i love cats so I have one at home now..she seldom come because she doesnt like animals.

my hubby does look after me a lot so it compensates it.

hi ladie!

hw is everyone! long time didnt come in le.
busy wit all the planning for newbie?

hi Nmm, thanks for adding. had accept ur invitation.

cube sorry for the late reply.. www.punggol.org den go forum.. click punggol sapphire title. den go in liao.. but remember to reg ok den can gossip there
my partner dun let mi buy e pills leh he say not good. ask mi go exercise. dun eat supper

Inspiration suxs..

think some of us here did consult a geomancer... it will help as he can offer help to u..

the contact of him is listed below:

Long Shifu
Tel: 64523048
HP 90675008

hey aisha!

congrats! it's really a headache putting things together yah and I am sure u're reaaal glad that it's all over! now, moving to another new set of challenges!eheheh..

I just hope my deco wun look so scarce lah..dun wan my wedding to look so budget. Hope their "exclusive" really means every inch of the word!

So scary.... Im living w my ILs also.... worried... but I really hope to reduce it man.

Vallous, don bother w her ah. she say just smile lo or else say us nt filial.

Hello, morning everyone... the subjects are getting more interesting everytime I login. Hee...

My MIL and FIL are pretty nice and fuss free. I did not hear any complaints about me from her yet. Ha... She did house chores and cook almost everyday. I never try to help when I am staying overnight at their house. However, I will make the bed and wash my own dishes.

So far no clashes with her. Sometimes, I just keep quiet if she nags a bit. I guess it's norm... my mum nags too but I will counter nagged in that case.. hehe...

I don't think I want her to come and help me to do the chores. Do not want to reveal my messiness to her.

As for pin jin, I think the amount given will depend on the ILs and be discussed with our parent during "ti qing" right?

My MIL is quite generous. She even asked me to go shopping with her to choose something I like in white gold cause she knows youngster nowadays do not wear gold.

I am so shy and dare not accept.

Hi cosyouaremygal,

the gold is a must from your MIL. You have to accept it. It is part of the dowry gift. She has to either give you the 2 dragon or the pheonix bangles or the 4 pces of gold based on ur dialects.

For me I prefer all yellow gold. Although I wear white gold but to me , i felt yellow gold more worth while..heehee..i traditional mah. Cos I felt white gold you actually paying a lot more for the designer works then the actual weight of the gold.

hi shining hoshi,

yeah i dont bother much about her. Usually wont directly talk to her if necessary. Anything just go through her son. Just do my duties, smile and give whatever stuff needed. Mooncakes festival coming, gotta get a box for her too. And my parents too. Such thing must do lor. If not..kenna mark down for not doing DIL duties.

Hi vallous, ya.. of course I will accept. Just that I felt so shy when she gets so direct.

I think what you said it's true. Gold has more value. I did mention to her to buy anything, even gold. Even if I am not wearing, I can keep it. However, she keeps worry that I will not like gold and will not wear.

And, I think I really will not wear gold. But do not mind taking it cos it's from her mah right?

yah manz...

i also be just keeping it. If she wants to see u wear it..then wear on chinese new year lor...for her to see see...hahahahahaha

its good that she is direct. If not very difficult to open mouth to ask her to buy for you mah right...hahahaha

vy25> Jan might be quite rush, plus CNY is on the last week of Jan, you might be busy with all the CNY preparations, last touch-ups on the reno etc.. hence, you might wan to give urself more time and breathing space during that period.. if u wan your PS to be earlier to buffer more time for the selection/printing etc, i believe u can request for it.. the gowns i heard should take around 4-6 weeks to be ready, so you can time it once u are done with the designs..

glad to hear that you have such understanding cousins.. i believe the 2nd round of celebration with them would be more cosy and relaxed. =)

nopes, me been bery unlucky wif the balloting exercises.. gota wait for new developments.. but luckily, both my htb and i have our own rooms at home, so we can still stay wif our parents till we get our own apt..

for all> do u intent to do something different for your banquet? i read frm some threads that some ple intend to dance/sing with/for their partners.. some going to have real wedding cakes etc.. i tink everyone tries to make theirs different, but i dunno wad i should do..