(2009) Brides of year 2009

Hi Yi Jing,
My parents side also got 10 tables..Pin jin should be given regardless of the tables ask for ba?hmm..

Btw wana check with you gals during gown fitting,do all the gown fit you all well & nice?I duno if the prob lies with me?gown cutting or seamstress didn't get my mesurement correctly?despite alterations, i still dun find it 'right'

Its a all natural product...you can check the ingredients in it first if you are scared...

yesterday met up with the frien that's selling this product direct from the supplier, and he told me prices are set to increase in sep (mayb on the 1st) ....if anyone wants muz let me know today or tmr k....

desjo> the gowns are suppose to fit you nicely after alteration, unless you have change in measurement physically from the time of measuring to your fitting. Even so they will have to alter for you again until it fits else how to wear during AD, will be very xing ku one lor. that's why usually they will not measure and alter for you too early in advance.

yo gals!!

glamourous, for me no.. feel weird leh so grand suddenly wear watch.. hehe, dun worri. u wont care about the time! :p

hi andy_eva, welcome & congratulations!

fish hu! thanks a lot.. viewing it now, xie xie ni~~

xiaokeai, dun sad dun sad.. so u still stick with redco or??? confuse liao neh..

suntan! haiya, doesnt matter lah.. still sept 09 brides right! :p

hi guinguin

hw to stick wif redco...alreadi booked by others...=[..so bo pian lor..juz booked with johnlim..

nw muz gan cheong gan cheong book vg le, then i can concentrate 'cut fats' for e nxt few mths..haha

ooo, johnlim...2k ah... if me, heartpain liao

haha, VG... me too! headache searching VG now.. im viewing pistis recommended by fishhu, but dun have their sample of VG leh...

cut fats? hahaha......every brides dream!!!

i also heartpain..coz they gt public holiday surcharge of 400 to 600 leh..tats y they were my 2nd choice. Bt bo pian...if stil dun book, sure get snapped up de..

n im tore in 2 directions nw..either i get a very cinema-type of vg at 1.8k or i get simon@$800...haizz..cant decide between e 2...

have you shortlisted any vgs or visited any so far??

hi luvlove,

the triumph bra is good enough. I dun recall it sticking out. Fit snuggly with my skin. Its not costly and can get it anywhere. I tried the nu bra too costly but i not so comfy to me so I dun like it.

Hi desjO,

during the gown fitting, there sure to be bound of some not so fitting cos you might slim down or put weight after they measure months ago. For me, it fits me perfectly well as I maintained my weight. But they will alter for you on the spot no worries.

Hi yijing,

My parents ask for 15 tables returned 2 tables. Pin jing asked for $2888 returned half. Usually pin jin should be given irregardless of the tables ask for. 7 tables is not a lot, considered quite little to me lah. Usually about 10-15 is the norm. The gauge is perhaps like this, we have total 30 tables, usually half will go to the female side, the other half for the male side. This is to make things fairer on both sides so no loop sided treatment on the wedding dinner side. To prevent anybody saying "woah the Other side so many ppl ah.."

i felt those PG who charge extra on this date is ridiculous!!!! they tot they are hotel meh, extra few hundred!! ^&%"%£$^

cinema type? have meh in SG?? which 1? as for me, we try not spend 2 much lor.. budget constraint

yup, few VG.. bt sum too exp so i giv up. wanna see celestine from fotowerke soon...

hi yijing,

in addition, I used to think that my parents ask for too much also. But frankly they do it not because they are greedy or trying to show off. But if you think harder, they actually trying to protect us. This is actually the moment to see how generous the male side is, how much they treasure you. Not say you must take all and dry them out, but if you take too little, they might think otherwise of you, "easy bully eh". Everything can chiam xiong...take it easy. Not too good lor.

Like now, my parents show their fierce fierce side, although sometimes i dun agree with their actions, but now i see the fruits of their labour, my MIL dun even try to mistreat me in any way after we ROM. (haha..although i know she still do or will...talk behind my back...anyway MILs will never treat us as their own kids unlike our very own mothers...so pls do treasure your parents..if can get more pin jing for our parents to reward them lor)..anyway the Pin Jin money is not from our hubbies hor..its from the in laws. They must pay for it. (including the gold braclets or the 4 gold pieces)

FYI

ya lor..i onli koe tat they charge surcharges on cny, new year, xmas, etc..didnt koe hari raya oso charge...we oso try to bargain wif him, bt he refuse to budge..so haizz..bo pian lor...

cinema type have...bth mi bf n i fell in luv at 1st sight wif his works..bt then abit ex lor..if spend on tat, then i cant get mi wedding singers le..

cant hv best of both worlds..actuali vg is quite straight forward...it depends on whether you wan a powerful express to show pple, or u wan it mainly for e 2 of u..

bt then reali tiring la..alreadi plan 1 year in advance stil need to 'fight' with people ova venues, bs, mua, pg, vg...wah e list so long..abit dishearten to plan at times..

thats y i hate those PG, non sense...

which 1 u mentioned have cinema type?

sigh, sian.. i know.. $$$ play a big part on wedding. wedd singer? wa, u look for band also? u engage dream a little? wow, can imagine ur wedd cost u a hole in wallet leh...

ichiro films...used to be called hilo productions, or someting like tat...

duno whether want to engage them or nt..havent got time to go listen to them yet...lazy to go out on weekends..haha..have called both yours truly n them..bt find yours truly abit haughty..

mi wedding veri westernise la...its by e beach under e stars tat sort lor..so alot of tings cant be found in sg..gt to DIY...its more of a wedding party where guests mingle around, drink, sing, n dance...=]

Me thinking of getting Dream a little, or rather we always call them A little Dream
. Heard them performed at a few wedding shows. Its great! But it all boils down to cost cost and cost...

Xiaokeai,
Where you holding your dinner? By the beach, under the stars..so dreamy and romantic! I have looked at Redcophotography photos. Love them too! Would arrange a time to meet him...

ohh ichiro films, i heard and saw their webbie b4, not cheap leh...

hehe, very westernise! sentosa beach party? cool leh... DIY fun though! how many of your guests??

guinguin,
ya lor..ichiro nt cheap..so muz reali abt it n set my priorities lor..dun wanna blow mi budget...bt i reali luv their style..so substance yang type u koe...

beach party bt nt at sentosa..too far le...its at one of e beaches in sg...ten steps awae is e beach le..hehe

DIY sounds fun, bt alot of work leh..mine is a very private affair, so about 100 plus pple only.

Sun tan,
glad you liked his pics. If u liked wat u saw on9, u will luv his actual photo books. Haha.

By e beach, under the stars sounded so romantic to me oso..bt then, now im having problem with e pgs n vgs, as e lighting is going to be dim..reali headache *scratch head*

Hi XiaoKeAi,

Which VG have you shortlisted?
Movie type have... I think Yang from Substance Films' forte is that!
I've signed up with Sam from Vocaremedia though.
He's good too, just different style. Think few Sept brides here have signed up with him too. =)

Hi Guinguin,

As for watches, Im still contemplating... coz Hubby and myself are avid watch collectors.. He'll be wearing, just I aint sure for myself. =)

cherie ur fre wedding gown is very pretty.. i went to c her be4 realli loves her gown but now she don't have package anymore so e price v ex

glamourous, eh, vocaremedia not bad though in movie type... saw their clip where 1 couple in holy matrimony in church, very touch! u r watch collector ah? hm.. then is diff liao.. haha, collection watch normalli very nice and elegant! ur HB muz muz show out leh during wedding!!

xiaokeiai, dun worry so much.. pro PG will knw hw to set the lighting, dun worri.. hmm, nt sentosa ah.. wer wer.. changi??

hi jenny dew & risis, yah i agree jwn is abit hard to nego....i realli had a hard time negoiating with them but like risis, the gowns were realli beautiful dats y i signed up.

risis hahah u oso taking ur PS in march ah....we might bump into each other in the shop...who is ur coordinator? mine is susan and she told me to go select my ps gowns in jan....like so fast liao loh n i haven start my exercise reigm

Hey twinfairy,
Thanks for the info..

Hey Mashi,
Mine preperation ah.. actually hvnt really did much. hotel yet to cfm.. and the bridal shop also.. still looking ard...

Hi dreamz81 & Vallous,
Eh..i also duno hw to describe?I feel that the measurement wasn't 'capture' correctly..is like there maybe some excess somewhere near the stomach or too tight near the chest..I went for gown fitting for PS, the gown dun fit well,so waited on the spot to alter again..sumhow jus dun feel 'right' though still can wear.but i see the brides's photo,their gown seems to fit so nicely

Vallous is right,no matter what, in-laws are still differ from own parents, i think Yi Jing should ask for pin jing as a kind gesture..

Those stick on bra if sweat wun come out or drop?

Hi Janice,

I am also desperately wanted to lost weight... but dont think there is any pills that will effectively do that in a short period.. i think ppl here will still recommend us to do exercise.. and control on the diet ..

hi desjO,

maybe let your coordinator know which part you want it looser and which part you want it tighter. For me, I prefer it slightly loose cos I cannot really breathe much if its just fitting.

Usually if you perspire it wont drop off lah. It has adhesive that can withstand for a substantial amount of time. No worries

Hi glam,
Have shortlisted either Ichiro or Simon. Sam and Yang alreadi taken on my Date.

Wat an interesting hobby u have..Wow..need alot of 'minerals' to maintain tis hobby leh..haha..Erm..mayb u can have a watch showcase??

Hi guinguin,
Its at beachculture@pasir ris beach...opened a year plus le...i went to sentosa, but didnt reali like e arrangement coz guests gt to travel here n there..veri inconvenient..n its either entirely out or indoors, bt at beachculture, they have a separate indoor aircon area whe i can sit my naggy relatives..haha

tot of east coast too, bt there will be carpark probs esp on weekends, and also, rochester is not exactly 'next' to the sea.

Glamourous,
Do you have the website addy for Vocaremedia?

Haa..me holding my banquet at Rasa, but is inside the ballroom..not at the beach :P

yeah, check them out at www.vocaremedia.com

my gf video is inside too. =)

I think Yang from Substance Film and Sam from Vocarecare are both good. They have different style though... so very much depend on the preference of the couple.

hmmm, think we prefer to be more subtle... have no intentions "showing out" at our wedding. But wearing a watch just like how we would normally. =)

Hi Vallous,
Thanks..i did tell them..i also prefer abit loose for ez breathing..but after 2nd alteration still 'wierd'.I can see the 'excess cloth'(maybe loose) near the stomach popping out in the photo.i ask my coordinator & she tells me other brides also like that?

Yijing
Pin Jing is a must to have it irregardless of how many tables our parents are asking. It would be v ery odd without it when you have your GDL. In laws should not be using the tables as pin jin. Sometimes the elders are really drama, say wanna follow custom, but custom is they ownself set de, not the traditional custom anymore.

desjO
Maybe you have to let your coordinator know the gown doesnt really fit u nicely. Show them where doesnt fit you lor. I suppose we don sweat alot bah, unless we run here n there or is a particular hot day. I would suggest to wear them when u are changing into your gowns, try not to wear them from your home to the bridal studio. During AD, probably before changing your tea dress, wipe off the sweat from your bust area then stick them back again. Do tat when you feel you are sweating, if not,actually try not to remove them so many times. The stick may not be tat lasting everytime we remove.

Hi twin,

same same here... hehehe.. i actually source till vry stress and my HTB keep asking me to relax... every thing will be ok.. so far have u short list any hotel? or BS??

i guess most couples would not be wearing watches, but if it means someting to u, then wear it by all means..no need to follow the norm..it is afterall 'UR' wedding..=]

It is to improve your bust support and also to create cleavage you have ever wished for. LOL~~!!
I feel the padding is not gd enough, and indeed it would be better with the stick on bra.

Jen C - we are thinking of having a church wedding and followed by reception. So now, looking for suitable church to hold our wedding. If cannot find, then have to look into hotels or country clubs.

Bridal - went 2 wedding fairs, shortlisted a few. But still going round to see see look look. This weekend, going down to Vaughn Tan.

Actual Day Photography - requested for a few quotes but havent had the time to go meet them and view their works.

Currently, only got a wedding date and doing our marriage prep course with my pastor. That's all

reinn, yup...dropped 1+kg in ard a mth...

Its not really a slimming pill...it just helps you to cut down on big meals and munching at odd hours....so, you will still have to remember to eat your 3 meals..its just that you will feel full faster than usual. After taking for some time, you eventually end up training your stomach to accept lesser food to feel full.

Hence you will end up with a better proportioned diet for long term (unless you decided to start stuffing food and muching). AND, if you do excercise and/or select healthier foods to eat, you get even better results and a healthier body.

Results varies, but so far, my frien selling the product say results are guaranteed. Even if your weight loss is little, it helps to give you a better diet. Don't need to take this pill for long term (although i suggest to finish at least 1 bot of it, which is for abt a month). If you feel that your body has adjusted to a smaller diet, you can stop, and keep the excess pills for future use.

Hi Twinfairy,

Im also just like you. will be looking at other hotel and bridal shop too this week.. running out of time.. somemore wanna slim down abit not sure will be able to slim down or not.. headache...

reinn> Ya I heard that they doing ala carte now. Actually wanted her to doing my gown also but the price turns me away. All my fren photo are also very well taken.

I'm choosing between The Wedding Present, Silhouette,Ritz Couture,Di Gio and French bridal. hiaz..

But how am I suppose to let my in laws know that pin jin is a must..and it is to repay my mum for bringing me up.. impossible tell them directly that the pin jin is to repay my parent for bringing me up rite??
Worst come to worst.. I might use my own money to act as pin jin to give my mum for bringing me up.. *sign*
Anyway will you all continue to give your mum monthly allowance after your marriage.. Cos i will continue to give them after my marriage..

Is that the same procedure for most facials? I've been to 3 places so far and that's what they do too, but I guess the difference is in the products they use?

Just went for my gown design. So fun trying all the different kinds. Now to lose some weight. Getting a little pudgy :P

Hi all.. have u all decide which BS to choose? I cant make my decision.. i have few BS..

1. My Bridal Room
2. Signoria Nuziale
3. My Dream Wedding
4. Julia Wedding
5. White Link

how? anyone can help me?

Yijing,
Get your hubby to convey the message lor. And maybe during Ti Qing discussion, your parents can also do a part in insisting the Pin Jin. We are not suppose to help our parents to ask for Pin Jin from ILs, or else more problems.

As for monthly allowance, it depends after marriage whether i can cope or not. I tink big occasions like their birthdays, anniversary, festive seasons, i will give definitely. As for monthly, i might not be able to give them so constantly. I still got to save up for my new home coming up in 2011.

Lorraine: I took the $3488 package + engaging george and that is $700 more.. i heard abt regina too...actually i saw both regina and lynn at the shop few mths back..both look friendly

benjmocha: i cant wait for my gown design too
have u decided on the design yet? can go in to houseofbrides.com for ideas

hi yi jing,

get ur hubby to convey its the best.

I will still give monthly allowance unless i stop work.

pin jin is up to individual. But we set it at 2888 cos we also research on brides forum. Guess its the norm.but dun quote me lah...maybe it has changed

Glamourous,
Which one is your gf? Ya, the church wedding one is very touching! The bride almost cried when saying her vows..

Hi Darkchocolate,
I have taken White Link
Have you been to each of the BS and have a look, talk to the sales person? You need to see what is your criteria and budget. Which BS's gowns you like best and which can provide what you need.

oh... i tink her orchard outlet r still doing package. tink cheaper. is another designer but i tink is good also.. i tinking of bridal concept..