(2009) Brides of year 2009

kath,
coz most of u hav it at hotel, so e standard is more or less there...bt then mine is at a bistro..so in comparison, alot of tings are nt as standard as the hotels...

furthermore, am under alot of stress as my bf's parents are calling their relatives, and business partners to the wedding...and most of them are rather rich and affluent...so i cant do a too slipshod job...wait they sae i sia sway them...tats y im asking for so much...

ling: her price list is indicated on her website
she did my nails for my ROM last year and I'm getting her back again.... hehehe

Vicki, my parents bought 4 dian jin last month. My mum says don't buy in 7th mth.
Mayb u can wait for 19th Sep(lunar 8th mth). There is one holiday in Sep so mayb can get better discounts.

Bubbly19, thanks. I can ask my bridesmaids if they want. Haven't select the march-in songs.
Still have so many things to do

XKA, dats true oso. outdoor wedding at unonventional venues will really need more effort. somemore, seems like ur doing EVERYTHING urself.poor thing.if i were u,tink i'll juz do a simple ceremony.

N seriously ah, i tink,unless ur in laws chipped in money or act helped out whether financially or physically in the wedding,they dun hv the right to complain. ur hv limitations to ur means oso mah..

ah.. thanks all. I will tell my mummy cannot buy la.

cheer: I think my friend say 7th mth cannot do anything for wedding hahahaha

kath,
initially, juz wanted simple ceremony de..then aft his cousin's wedding, became more n more peepz, and more n more tings and rules to follow...haizz....

Other than e dinner that my FFIL insisted on paying(claims tat its family tradition), the rest are all paid by us....even my BS oso they nt happy tat we are alwaes dropping by there....Frankly speaking, we onli went dwn there 4 times for fitting n selection, once for PS, once to see pics, and once last week to see layout...mani times meh??? n his stupid cousin still add salt, sae wat, i suno leh.mine neva go so mani times...bloody shit man....haizz...

imagine la...neva pay de alreadi make so much noise..pay de hw?? His dad scrutinised our guest list one by one, and demanded us to xplain y tis person is invited n so on n forth...wah lao..not like he got no $$ to pay lor...n though we did call more peepz than xpected, we were ready to top up for the difference ourselves...but his dad was veri rigid..he insisted tat we planned for 100 pax, and 100 pax it shall be...not more or less...zzzzz...i got ntting to sae...

Angeliqueous> Yap.. That's what they told me at Anna Nucci too.. Their shoes look so nice.. Hee hee.. The shoes for the EG is the most expensive pair I own ;p

Aiya, ur dun hv to let them noe that ur gg down to the BS one mah. ur cousin real bitch leh...(pardon my language).

nvm lar, juz do wat he wans lor. but im sure if u wanna invite more of ur frens, theres nothing he can do since ur willing to pay for the diff.rite? as long as ur htb n u on the same side, supporting u, ur PIL oso can't do much. just nag abit more oni..

Bubbly19 - I am still "fan-nao" where to go for my mani/pedi.. So happy to see your post... xie xie....

I will be getting my cakes from "Sweetest Moments".. Heard good comments and their packaging is presentable =)

http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/

Oso will be going to JB tomorrow to print inserts and if time permit, will be coming back to Singapore to buy GDL items =)

Irene: no probs, if you have more people, she should be able to give you a good price

Iris:
I'm also eyeing at the cakes from "Sweetest Moments". Yes I agree and I love their packing... pretty sweet!

Kath,
lucky nt mi cousin...is his cousin la...she was e one who childed us for commenting tat time ma...coz hers was a fully paid wedding and she presumed ours is e same...back stabbed mi so mani times till i lost count le...
i was so mad at her tat i asked mi bf to call her on e spot in front of his parents to clarify lor...then they all sae she preggy, dun disturb her, tis n tat...wah lao..so wat if preggy? tat doesnt giv u e rite to anihw shoot rite...

how to dun let them koe sia..our weekends are burnt wif his parents de...cant go aniwhe..smtimes i wanna skip lunch wif them to do wedding preps oso his dad face black black n throw tantrum...end up, i usuali do mi wedding stuffs after 10pm, or wake up at 5am to do leh...damn chamzz..haizz...

n though we willing to pay for e diff oso he dun allow us to invite more peepz...i oso duno wat hes tinking la...coz buffet style is veri flexible de ma..bt duno y he so rigid...one min sae i dun wan u all to call so mani peepz...i wan to kip it a simple affair..n e next min, he calls all his business partners n frends...zzz...so is it a big affair, or small gathering?? i oso confused...

Actually it's not really 7th month cannot do anything...

Even the FSM commented that some people's "Ba Zi" is good to get married during this time... There are oso auspicious dates & timing duing this month. I remembered 1 TCS actress got married in the 7th month few years back...

I believe & follow this so call "tradition" bcoz most people say so... Come to think about it, it's "Monkey See Monkey Do" behaviour... People will juz say "Be Safe than Be Sorry"....

BUT what is really the Rational behind???? I bet no one can say so now....

iris, since u in JB liao, why not buy your GDL items in JB. Can save a little money. If can't carry then buy impt itmes loh eg, candles, stickers, teaset etc.

JasCMY - Thank you for the suggestion... But we not driving in leh
I shall see how tomorrow.. maybe can buy smaller items.....Hehehehe....

bubbly... your'e getting from sweetest moments? I was also thinking as well, but someone mentioned that the service wasn't so good.

Btw, i think we have the same AD, when's your GDL?

reine: oh really? hmmm i have not checked their shop yet.. thanks for highlighting

my AD on 25th Oct. my family and hubby's family are not traditional so i'm only buying the stickers and tea set.. hehe

I agree with Iris too... we can still do some stuff during 7th month. guess it will depend how traditional one's family is huh

I still have heaps to do

I jus got a bad news.. one of my directors' daughter is getting married on the same day.. many of the directors will be going for his.. how?? I have extra tables now.. sigh.

Wahahah.. me oso seems alot of loose ends to tie up... quite slack for the past month..

Engine warming up... Time to cheong again... Will try to finsh all things by mid next month... So that can relax till my AD... Hehehehe....

so active ah. wow.
Kath
i saw ur photos for GDL. All the gifts in red plastic. Very traditional. But at least gt some memory. Nice nice
Mine was chop chop . Very simple as compared to urs. My coordinator also left so now e new coordinator dont know gd or not.

Went for food tasting and it is quite bad.The dishes quality is poor. Alemake. Then parents suggested changing some dishes. Dont know can or not.

XKA,
i realise ur is at Beach Culture. Nice place. I go there for drinks occassionally. If breezy it is fantastic. I heard they gt lot of surcharges. Bargain abit. Dont give in so easily.

nok,
try nego wif e hotel, c whether can kip e tables to eat another dae???

boygal,
surcharges for e dinner arh...
yup..they got quite alot, like wine and liquor...bt they refuse to budge on tat leh...
even beer, when i said i wan my own barrel, they sae need rent the dispenser...zzzz..so in e end, got e beer by jugs frm them...still quite value for $$ la...

gals, anyone has got contacts who's able to sew such drawstring pouches as shown?

felicia> u've have to do it before 20 Aug, coz it's the start of the 7th mth liao

1162501.jpg

peko, ya lor... tis 2 wkend burn lor... cos i sick den cnt do anything and also i need to attend wake ... i left only 3 days to prepare...

The Wedding Shop located
32 new market road food centre
#02-1098 / #02-1158
beside chinatown OG shopping centre
tel: 8188 2826

Their GDL package starts from $198..check it out

Yup.. FSM = Feng Shui Master.....

If due to time constraint, I dun see why we cannot make use of 7th Month to clear some wedding preparation.... *blur*

I do belong to the "Pang Tang" gang.... However, I will say: can "Xin" but cannot "Mi Xin"...

We no longer belong to ancient era whereby women stayed at home and "wait" to get married.. Most are working now and have to juggle in between.

Hopefully conflicts dun arise especially when AD draws nearer....

hey peepz,
ani ideas wat i can do at e wedding to surprise him?? initially wanted to play e piano n sing him a song..bt hor, i tink hes going to sing mi a song as well leh...so i duno wat to do nw...

any suggestions??

wow XKA u already doing alot of things.. now still doing for ur BF *thumb upz*

yeah...i finally manage to use trishaw as my match-in le!

oic... now i know wat it means, thanks ling n iris...

DCn33: u orderin fro tt shop? me oso plan to go down tml to place order liao... as they do provide delivery n free rental of 'basket' for GDL...

dzxz > I've also sent out my Save the Dates and about half have replied so far. As expected, there are some who didn't even know what they received and I had to SMS them to ask if they got it and if they were able to RSVP.

Also, if some of your guests didn't receive the Save the Date emailer, get them to check their Spam or Junk Folder. My email actually landed in some people's Junk Folder cos it contains an embedded image!

my wedding os 25th oct....just finish food tasting, cfm the details with the hotel le....GDL and AC stuffs bought some le need to go buy the rest...

i still need to find buffet, mani/pedi, corsages, and i oso dunno wat i miss out hahaha

Thks gals, i also heard pine not bad.
Now only left wif 4 dian jin, cakes, guest list, sending out invitations, GDL stuffs, bride car n jie mei dresses, wedding songs n wedding favour i guess..

irene, my GDL on 20 Sep so hv to buy by 7th mth le..

iris, i agree wif wat u said but ppl been saying it will bring bad luck so i rather "xin" lor.. Sweetestmoment packing very nice, thks for sharing the website.

felicia, u been sick for quite long le.. Do take care ya. AD ard e corner le..

yawnz...

anyone missed mi? hahaha...

had my food tasting last nite...only 1st dish chicken too salty and jellyfish too bland...fish slightly overcooked...the rest all pass...phew...

thinking of buying car...cerato forte...hahaha...i'm going mad...

sorta decided honeymoon...paris, london and manchester...12 to 26 dec...gonna book soon...hot date...

XKA, the AP box is nice...y not get those chocolates that come in gold bar form? think DFS from airport have...not cheap though...
oh ya...u so busy...maybe u dun worry abt my pens la...we think of something ourselves...

nok...just invite anyone u can think of...hahaha...my uncle passed away recently so i got like 15 pax less...so i even invited the cleaning aunty in office and colleagues from property side...

xka,you can get the glue gun from the shop at arab street. quite cheap only. my glue gun now very dirty, got alot of glue threads on it.aahahah very messy using it but the glue really sticks stuff so you can use it for your ang bao box. good investment.less than 10 dollars i think.
I love your AP box! you are the DIY Queen sia!

Andy, when in London, rem to visit the shop Primark! it sells everything at super cheap!! omg, i miss shopping there!wah going over xmas ar?

Kath, your gdl looks like it went well! parents played mahjong somemore?!

Aroh, since ur gg manchester during xmas, might as well come back after boxing day,26dec bcos boxing day sale is e biggest sale of e year.alot of gd deals at harrods.n primark is indeed a gd shopping place. i got alot of my hsehold stuff fr there too. cheap n gd.

fifteenmay, ya, mj session after e gdl proper.dats my aunties. we r a big,noisy family..haha.dats y i njoy family gatherings...

Garfield> Woh! The wedding favour is cute!!!! Where did u buy it from? JB as well? Do u have the name and add of the shop u went to? Coz I think we went to different shops as the one I went to have membership card while yours do not have..

Does anyone know how many MCs we are supposed to have? Can 1 do? Or does it have to be 2? If 2, must they be 1 male and 1 female??

Racking my brains over MC, and couldn't agree with my HTB on it