(2009) Brides of year 2009

Yvonne: There is no hard rules on the no. of emcees. However, as some of the guests are of older generation, they could only understand Chinese.. so which is why in general there are 2 emcees; 1 speaks Eng and the other speaks Mandarin.

It is not necessary to have both of the same gender. If you have a friend who is fluent in both languages, then he/she alone is good enough to be your emcee!

I went chinatown to find bedsheets.
I like those yuan yang or double XI bedsheets. but they are either red or pink.
my FSM said these 2 colors are not suitable for me. wahahaha
what to do?

Just back from print shop, service not bad.

my Emcees are husband & wife...the husband is my ex-classmate in uni

GDL dun need a basket
nowadays ppl dun really carry a basket... GDL shops got those red color xi bag for carrying

Hihi, can i check if whether we shd an chuan first or GDL?

Cos i went to the Feng Shui Master to count the dates and he gave me both dates but will Guo Da Li in mid month and an chuan few days b4 my actual day.

Is this correct?

Hiya,

Just went to select my gowns this late afternoon. Suppose to select 2 wedding gown today. But i think i'm pretty fast, finishing select for all my dresses within 2.5 hours. May from Digio is really helpful. Love my dress from Digio. =) Met another dec bride today who did her PS but not sure who she is. =)

I haven't confirm my bridesmaid and mc. You gals are really fast in preparation.

Troy&May> Thk it depends on yr bed delivery date etc etc too...all in all, watever date the Feng Shui Master give u jz follow bah else dun chk on the dates to make u confuse. My FIL chk the dates himself using Tong Shu, so we choose to simplify An Chuan first since we have bed delivery first and GDL later.

Vicki> I feek u shd offer to pay for it if u knw she's buying/making. My MIL nvr say anything so far I hvnt pay for it. My mum make herself and I offered to pay but she say she'll pay.

Hi Peaberry..yup many had reply me and as expected too haha some thought that is a formal invitation despite I indicate there formal invitation to follow...my collegue approach me saying that now is the trend for sending e-invitation.....sigh...I say thats a save the date prealert only.....

So when and how long after u send then u remind them again?

Thanks for the advice on the MCs.. Hee hee.. Can look into other alternatives besides the one I know of 1 male and 1 female

Garfield> Thanks for the website.. Do u know if we have to sign up as member before we can purchase?

Hi all, have a few questions to ask you gals.

1. my AD on the 21 Nov. Do you think is too rush or too early if i put down my RSVP date as 5 Nov? we intend to start sending out the cards by mid-oct.

2. GDL stuff - are they readily available? Cos we dun the space to keep such things. New place not ready, our rooms are now like store room. Trying to minimize things in the house. Otherwise very clutter and not nice in photos.

3. guest book? anyone has any idea how to make yours? or got any lobang for guest books, ring pillow?

thanks in advance

Hi Tulips, for the GDL stuff, they are readily available....no need to worry..but for us, we bought them early cos our GDL is only 1 week b4 our wedding..don't want to be too rush..

Usually guest books provided by hotel or BS, maybe can check if they can provide?

SS - including taxes its ard 3.4K... by qatar airways... 10days 8 nites..

Itinerary at home.. will try and scan then send to you all tomorrow ok?

Tulips, i tink its ok.. given 2weeks before ya AD for the rsvp. cos my hotel, they require us to really finalise the number of guest 1 week before. As for GDL, items like towels, teapot and lamps.. we've gotten it cos dun wan to rush at the last min, n these stuff wldnt take up much space, so if u have time, why not go shop for it. Cos later part, u will need to get candles n weddin cakes..

Windy, regardin guest book. its provided by my hotel.. some bridal studio customise guest book for the couple. if not u can maybe visit this shop at DohbyGaut Exchange, they make customise guest book for weddin but not too sure abt the price tho..

Hmm i sent out the sms/email invitations over the wkend and ask for RSVP by end of this week. My AD is 21 Nov also. U guys gave such a long period for rsvp? But if stretch the 'deadline' too long, some ppl may tend to forget to reply?

Hammiebao: your BS able to rush out your album in 2mths? cos mine say at least 3 mths which is y i scheduled my PS latest in july..

Anyonw draft out your AD schedule yet? Still lazy to do it :p

mrswong, guess u'r rite cos i was thinking too since MIL bought 4 dian jin for me so i guess should at least pay for her dress lor..

Morning gals. Have finally bought some of my GDL stuffs. At least a load off my mind now. Went to the shop recommended by cheer & DNc33. Even bought their hello-kitty "xi" table lamp! So cute lah! hehe...

I'll also offer to pay for my MIL dress & also the makeup lor. No matter what she also consider 1/2 mother lah. Plus, like what mrswong & vicki mention, she also got give 4 dian jin. Moreover my MIL not working also.

Morning Gals,

Me & hubby went The Wedding Shop yesterday. Din't buy the full Dowry Set as we intend to purchase others at different places. Those items already cost me close to $150

I would say the people from this shop are nice. I asked alot of questions on items (What is the significant) and they explain to me in details...

I oso asked if we are able to buy GDL/Dowry on 7th month.. They said they will be CLOSED for the first 2 weeks of Lunar 7th month.... If really NEED TO, we can make purchase on the last week of 7th month...

Hope this info help

Vicki, my GDL also on 20 sept. Hehee..... Hav bought all my GDL stuffs. Also booked my honeymoon yesterday at Chan brother fair liao. Now finalising guest list and writing invitation cards. Think have to continue with writing of invitation cards in 7mth liao.

hi gals.
i was there at the wedding shop also. haha..
ordered the GDL n dowry tings as well as an chuang de.

1 shot. so no need to worries as is delivery up to our houses. lol...

juz the an chuang de need to self collect. as i doin on the same date as my GDL, they send up all the items. haha..

service fr them is gd. i muz say.

Hey tulips,
1. For me, when I asked them about their availability, I told them I will reserve a seat for them and the invites will reach them mid October. Intend to confirm their attendance when I give them the invites cuz just nice 2 weeks before wedding.
2. GDL – you might want to try asking them if you could leave ur stuff there after paying. Then u can buy them now and get it closer to your date? Dunno..just a suggestion
3. Guest book – for us, our BS and hotel are giving us scrolls and guest book respectively. And the jewellery shop also provided us a ring pillow. Dun think we are going to buy. But if u wanna get it, u might want to try T&T in JB? They also do scrolls and stuff.

Hey Hammiebao,

You sure got enough time? Have you start sourcing for ur VG?

Hey Ixoral,

Me haven’t draft out my AD schedule wor… but I have it in mind aly. Cuz the morning is set by my dad. Got dunno what timing to follow. Then afternoon/evening will be done by my beloved bridesmaid cum coordinator. Hahahaha..delegate delegate delegate!!

iris, mashi> What time you gals were there? Hehe...But I find their angpow design collections like quite limited. So will be getting it elsewhere. I like the fact that their prices are indicated there. So mentally can estimate the damage incurred. hehe

U gers are so lucky, my frenz & hubby frenz dun even bother to reply our save the dates. We haven really follow up with most of them too..

pekochan81,
tink i was there ard 1plus. haha.. stayed there for quite sometime. haha...

alot ppl go in when i was there. all come in grps. are u 1 of them? haha..

hmm. angpow ar. ok lar.they got give 2 designs in the package. but i no need to buy as hm already got alot liao. haha..

but juz the dowry is a big damage. haha... change the tea sets to cute de, need to top up. haha... so huge damage.

pekochan - Me was there from 4plus to 6pm.. At one stage, the shop is packed with human beings. Me & my hubby got to step out to get breather...

Ya, it's good to have price indicated..
Me dun really like the table lamps there... So will be getting it else where..

hey,
anione koes which agency is offering e 3333 pkg to europe??? might go europe in e end coz korea oso comes up to 3.3k for 2...zzzzz

mashi> I was there around 5pm. hehehe....also quite crowded wor. Then everyone also same thing. Holding on to a piece of paper or notebook which I reckoned must be the checklist! haha...But I was done pretty fast, coz only bght candles, teaset & the table lamp. Those items already cost us $75! Hey, I also gotten the cutie tea-set. But very strange leh. That guy intially told me the newer sets doesn't come with the tray!! So we wanted to get the display set, until later on he said he managed to find a new set that comes with the tray. *scratch head*

pekochan - Maybe I saw U... Me is that siao charbor holding onto a piece of paper aka checklist... wahahahahah.......

Really leh, when come to think about it, it's Expensive ahhhhhhhh to buy all those things...