(2009) Brides of year 2009

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
haha.. my teaset comes wif tray de lei. haha...
but then the gal will help me get new set when the stock comes in. haha..

so iris n u shld hv met each other there.

haha.. we neber bring anythin there. go in n ask. but the gal very helpful lor. tell us alot of tings. but tink i still need to clarify some issues. haha. becoz forget wat she say liao. haha...

dzxz

Hi Tulips..

Me also not buying the ring pillow as the jewellery giving me and my aunt give me a guestbook as a gift as she cannot attend my wedding....

I intend to give the RSVP dateline by end Sept...Due to 7th Mth also cannot really do anything so give them slighlty more time but will follow up with them too......

Hmm I was thinking not to follow up with them too late as also have to print the invitation card ma

pekochan81

iris> Ya, maybe I saw you too. Are you the couple wearing green? Totally agree manz! All these are hidden costs! And seriously lor, those things are not exactly very ex wan. Just that it belongs to the GDL family, it becomes very ex lor! Hubs & I were thinking those shops really earn a lot from us leh! hahaha

mashi> Oh! The cutie set you gotten is it the one displayed, the pinkish finishing wan? Then the cups got handle type instead of the other cut set?

mashi_mashi

haha. actually if u wan to save, all the tings can get fr those normal shops. juz tat more mafan lor.

anyway they also only earn us 1 time. is like tat.

pekochan81,
nope. the white color wif no handle de. it is display there. as i wan to get all wif the cartoon de. lol... becoz wan to make it 1 set wif the bowls. lol... can use after wedding also. lol..

Felica,

The Wedding Shop located
32 new market road food centre
#02-1098 / #02-1158
beside chinatown OG shopping centre
tel: 8188 2826

JasCMY,
depends on wat u like. for mine, i top up abit more fr my package to get the tea set of my choice.

sillycouple

Gals...

if u wanna buy GDL stuff, dont... DONT go to Amanda Dreamweavers! They are located at People's Park Center (The one above the hawker center next to OG)

We just went and kena ketok lor.

Wah lau we bought some stuff liao then realize dio tok! The brolly we bought at $16. After that a few other shops we went... same brolly cost $8!!!!!!! So heart paiN!!

The long feng zhu also... they charge $10+ a pair. Other shops selling at $8+. Same for hong cai! kns!!

lalaa_27

wah all tokin abt honeymoon oredi? weddin oredi makes me so stress! haha

hey can recommend any gd cheap electrician?
need to fix up a few lights in my house.. n also do some drilling to fix up some stuff..
thanx!

pekochan - Bingo... So are U the one the uncle show the cute paper bag???? I am sorry for not able to recognise U

Paradise - U bought the long one or the foldable one (brolly)?? For the candles, my MIL said will buy from stall at normal market.. think ard $6 a pair.....

What to do?? Those shops sure "kill" us coz it's one & only time they can earn our $$$$$$

pekochan81

mashi> Eh...but I managed to get a new set for it leh. Hw come yours is out of stock when you went earlier than me wor. But maybe coz they deliver to your house rite?

iris> Arrgghh! I bght the candles from the shop yest leh. $9.90/pair! Should have gotten from market manz! Eh...no leh, I'm the one wearing a pink t-shirt & demin skirt, and bght only 3 items there at the counter. Haha...no prob lah! Oh, I overheard the person telling you the items duno what must bring back to your mum's place after 12 days or wat izzit? Wah! Hear liao also very cheem wor

pekochan - Yaya.. so chim!!! Me & hubby oso blur!!!

Gals - What that aunty from the shop told me is "For those who have sewing kit, please REMOVE the scissor & needles from the sewing kit. Leave them behind at your OWN PARENTS' Home... Can only bring them BACK to your home after 12 days from your AD...

That aunty from the shop taught me alot of thingy,, like sew "coins" on my WG, put angpow inside potty, etc etc... so many till I blur.....

pekochan81

JasCMY> I bght mine at $26/set. It comes with the teapot, 4 small cups and a tray. Din check out other places, so duno if I got ripped off or not. Haha

felicia> haha...I also duno. Just heard the uncle telling iris wor. Need to check with her.

pekochan81

iris> Haha...yaya, I think everyone in that shop all got the very blur & confused look, coz really like "where to start/what should be bght" kinda feeling. Even when the person asked if I wan to get the candle stand I also blurr! Haha

rierie

haiz...7th Month coming soon and we can't do anything le..dunno if it's good or bad. thinking whether shd we take this time to go for facials or slimming session..mm...

mashi_mashi

Felicia,
the address is provided by DCn33. not me. i juz cut n paste only. haha.

pekochan81,
haha. becoz got stock lar but left last 2, i tink. juz tat i reject due to some small small issues. so wait for new one come in, the gal will help me to check b4 sending to my place. haha...

but there one tink is they round dwn the amount abit for me lar. tink becoz we got the package n buy some items there. tats y ba. haha...

but the aunty there really friendly lor. haha..

JasCMY,
my fren also sign up at the Chan's brother fair ytd. 14D central Europe. Depart 1 day earlier than u only. haha.. but of diff itin lor. hw much u pay ar? as wat the website state ma?

jillz

Tulips, i have wedding pillow from the jewellery store and one i purchase/used during my ROM in March. Do u need that? PM me..

As for the itineary, i only plan for the morning session, but was too stressed that i stop halfway. Haa!! so in the meantime, am searchin for wedding songs for the night.

felifeli

mashi, oh ic... dcn33 tks 4 the address....

hws all the preparation done ??? i nvr start doing anything for the pass 2 wk lor...

mashi_mashi

felicia,
me ar. juz start to send out sms to ask frens for address all these lor. then ytd settled the purchase of GDL /dowry / an chuang.

then next is write invitation card / mit my hotel co ordinator to finalise / fitting / emcee script/ AD schedule / songs. table arrangement. hmm.. dun knw still got wat else

sparkless

Hey Gals... Thanks so much for replying.

1. RSVP dates - because we are not having a banquet, hence we actually got our wedding invitation cards from BKK and intend to print the inserts locally, if not JB.

I don't think I have the time to do a "save the date" type so I can only gamble that the 250 cards we bought will be sufficient.

Wedding Guest book and ring pillow - I actually intend to do a photobook with space for the guests to write their wishes. But I haven't really check out the price and whether the paper quality is suitable for writing.

Ring pillow - still deciding. cos if my toddler nephew can't do the job, still scrap off the ring boy role.

GDL - yes, crossed my mind to ask to pay a deposit and collect the stuff later. will see how it goes since everything is readily available.

AD itinerary - have a rough idea what is going to happen. But I realise things keep on changing. So is hard to finalise now.

PS - gotten back all my photos but haven't got the time to sit down and review all the photos...

felifeli

mashi, oh ic... me still waiting for my mil to confirm on my an chuang date .

then nx ll be busy making my wedding gift, write invitation card, choosing of my gown, emrcee script, ad schedule, table arrangement... mit up with my mc , jm , pg, vg and many many more...

jascmy

mashi mashi, yup, but must add on airport tax of $507 per person. They having promotion of 2nd pax fly free, but hor, not really free leh, to me its only a 20% discount from the original price. Don't think they are having the 2nd pax fly free anymore after yesterday's fair. Do let me know if you got it when u sign up.

taime81

I just went for my selection of gown on sat. Quite pleasent. May was very helpful and nice. Selected all my dress today. Btw, for all the outfit, anyone chose kua / japanese / korean gowns. Or just stick to wg & eg? Anyone has their ps photo already, just wanna take a look.

rierie

Hey tulips,

Think u can go JB to do it. We printed our inserts there and it’s only RM 90 for 250pcs. It only take them 1 week to do so.

If u worried that the 250 cards is not enough, ask them verbally first. If they okay, then give it to them. Hahaha..

PS – oh!! I wanna see ur beautiful pics!! U have it on FB?

No need sign up as a member ..... just drop her a e-mail will do. I am now looking for another Indonesia supplier to personalise my shot glass instead .... don't know it works or not. If not, take back this one

mashi_mashi

felicia,
haha. tink all of us will be very busy as the date getting nearer.

JasCMY,
wow. tat is alot. my fren paid ard 3.6k per pax, but i nt sure whether added tax or nt lor. tink becoz she go different places.

tink no more. need to wait til natas fair n c liao. haha...

cheer7

wow... seems like every1 s getting e GDL items b4 lunar 7th mth comes... tt's y e shop s pack during last wkend... i wanted to go last sat too but my mum say still early, can go order in early lunar 8th mth...

pekochan: how much does e hello kitty lamp set cost? saw it @ citysq ytd, cost RM 79.90 n e cute teaset s RM 79 too...

pekochan81

cheer> I bought it at $28/pair. It's currently out of stock. You can place your order now then pick up right after 7th mth. That's what I did. But if you dun mind, you can pick up next week, coz the stocks are coming in then. Oh, but you gota check if they open, coz I think iris mentioned that they'll be close for 2 weeks in the 7th mth.

mashi_mashi

cheer,
actually its gd to order early. if too close then they no stock, u sure sianz de. keke...

tats y the ppl tell me to order b4 7th mth. since our GDL date is less than 1 mth after the 7th mth. if after 7th mth go, tink more ppl. as alot of weddings at end yr...

darkchocolate

Cher >> me? no la.. where got money to go there?? hahaha.. my colleague went there holiday pass few yrs!! over there is really nice... i love it.. i wan to go there for my honeymoon too.. but hav to see coming natas holiday @ expo first.. else only can go bali nia..

emeraldbride

I am back after so long..hehehe

For me, like nothing much has been done till date.

Going to discuss my MTM gown with Divine this coming Fri, food tasting on 30th. I dont hv to worry abt corsages etc cos it is provided by Divine.

Going to Fu Yuan at Chinatown this weekend to see some wedding stuff - GDL items.

Now i m still thinkign shuld i wear a Kua for tea ceremony..hmm..

sparkless

Hi evelyn,

Printing in JB really cheap. we check locally - 200pcs = $100, subsequent copy at 20cents each.

I haven't checked out all our PS photos yet. A total of 3090 photos. Started viewing from fri nite, still cannot finish ;p like that, dunno album can be done in time.

jascmy

I have 2 extra pair of Drangon & Phoenix Candles . I bought from JB then realised that my MIL also bought for us. Anyone haven't get the candles, interested to buy from me? I bought at RM10 per pair. Will be willing to let go at S$8 for 2 pair (Meaning S$4 per pair). Please PM me if you would like to buy.

You can view the pictures in the following link. Just scroll down to find my post with attachment.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=prev&topic=36737&page=1143508

ixoral

tulips: your BS actually sent u ALL the soft copies of your PS photos for u to choose which ones to put into album?? eh how possible is this... haa. Which BS?!

sparkless

i went for ala carte instead of package. so I got back all the raw photos. and becos we have 2 photographers to shoot for us (1000+ odd photos per photographer), hence end up with 3000+ photos.

we were told to select 200. the photographers would then select from there to put inside the album.

no lah... of course not possible to put all the photos in. 40 pages album maybe 60 photos max?