(2009) Brides of year 2009

tksl

i bought my gold ROM shoes (bling bling) from lucieno, about 100 + for my 4 inch heels..

den for PS, i went to itchy hands and bought another silver heels from anna nucci (not much bling), about 100+ and 4 inch too..

i dunno about you all, but im REALLY short, so my BS say no matter wad shoes i wear also cannot really see, uncless i lift up my dress very high lo.. hahahhahaa...

oh ya, you guys were saying about the ghost festival.. when does it actually start? what are the things we can do ah?

i thinking of selecting PS photos and book honeymoon.. can annot?

my old folks also dunno.. first to get married for both families...

sigh

angeliqueous

yvoone/saggiegirl, Thanks! that seems like need to ask for 3 times. agree that we all had wedding at peak month Dec where most people plan for holidays, have another wedding, clashes of wedding events (within 3 months cannot attend if "pang tang"),etc.

candyrock, my gf got her shoes at Loe and Behold and she recommends alot. too bad, i had a really small feet as they only had size 5 and above. i finally got my 4" "bing" shoes for my EG at anna nucci for 100++ and lots of bings (worth it!). then i also went to leaping lizards to customise my off-white WG shoes at 100++ too. it had a nice flower and very stable 4" heels. u can basically choose everything from the fabric, flower, type of crystals, type of heel, shape of soles and even small parts like the buckles for the strip. i am actually quite amused.

angeliqueous

akino, had you settled on the wrist corsages? i became obsessed making them the last time that i went to buy more material to make for leisure but i actually don't need that much of extras :p
i also still had quite alot of material left and can transfer to you if you are interested to DIY.
let me know.

dizonne

nanson,
i understand hw u feel...esp when there's peepz or cousins who juz got married rather recently..haizz...then they will xpect tings to b exactly e same as before...but wat they dunno is tat diff couples hav diff expectations and 'dream wedding'...

Couting down 39 days!! Feeling the jitters..hahaha

dzxz

oh p00h hee but is not a must to sign the form before filing on line right as long I have this details can liao right...sobsob

rierie

wa...filing for ROM is so complicated. think i better throw it to my htb to do it.

yeah!! going to get my invitation cards from the hotel this saturday then go into JB to find printing shop. Guest list also set le..

mm..now trying to decide whether to have live band or not..girls!! help!! haiz..dunno whether to have it or not..i wanna have live piano playing for my first march in song and professional emcee..haiz..but all so ex..any recommendation?

akino

hehe thanx Angeliqueous but my sisters offer to do it for me..

ae why you all have 2 shoes? i only have 1 which is my rom de. should i buy another 1? but only wear once right...

pekochan81

ling> I've checked. The brand of the odourless insecticide is sheltox. Hehe

mashi> Haha...ya lah, insects really irritating. So we brainstorming the most efficient way to get rid of them!

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
haha. agree.
my current house hor. alot of ants de. but then dun knw the ants come fr where...
but sometimes all will disappear then appear again... sianz...

ixoral

evelyn: filing for ROM is not difficult at all.
just need you and hubby's particulars as well as parents' particulars ready on hand.

i've been to weddings with live songs played for 1st march in. very nice! i have a close pianist friend who plays for wedding on a freelance basis. If u dont mind i can intro to u..can PM me

mrsleekm

Wedding should be a nice & enjoyable process. I'm sure after this BIG project we will not be planning another big one at least for the next few months * disclaimer unless you are super efficient*

Afterall, it is all worth it. 1 year of preparation in the end is a smile. It is a challenge getting help from friends and family. When it comes to finances, family support very important also.

XKA, you shells very nice. I think you can throw away the eroded shells i gave u.... like cant stand on the big stage with your nice shells...

My cousin held a 5 course dinner 2 years back and it has always been the topic of the day whenever there is a wedding going on. Why? No GDL. No traditional Chinese wedding banquet. No MUA, simple make-up done by the bride. Bride wore slippers - used slippers on AD.

No matter what we are still on track given the situation above.

dizonne

Jasjoe,
No arh..ur shells oso veri nice...i got use for them..esp e 2 HUMONGOUS shells..keke....those at lalaa picked for mi at Changi beach oso got use...How can dun use?? They mean alot to me k..THough we cant attend each others meeting, but having them and e btls at mi wedding, will remind mi of all the help and support rendered by each n everione of you here...so MUZ use...keke

and hor, dun scare mi leh..mine oso like ur cousins..hahaha...aldente beach wedding..haha...no champagne pouring, cake cutting immediately after ROM, and we will do 1st march in in flipflops, berms and shirt for him, flipflops and short tube dress for me...sm more jet ski..haha..tink his parents will faint..coz they hav no idea abt tis yet...nt even our bridal party koes..onli e emcee koe...hehehe

n with regards to the used shoe, i tink nt so bad leh..coz alot of us used our AD shoes for PS...so dun tink tat reali counts ba...

jascmy

Oh no, my hotel coordinator resigned and tmr will be her last day. Worried about the change of coordinator. Heard a lot of ppl complained about bad service etc. when there is a changed of hotel coordinator.

dizonne

gal,
u go to lobby entrance of golden landmark hotel, then walk s8 dwn the road till the traffic light. Cross opp and continue down the road. The ribbon shop is the 3rd or 4th last shop from the end of the road. Before it is a turkish restaurant, and movenpick icecream shop. You will see peepz smoking the Turkish smoke pot(wateva u call tat) as u walk along de...I duno e name of e shop, but it closes at 5pm. Not sure if they open on Sundays. Best is to go there before 5pm on Saturdays.

drew a simple map for you. Red star is e shop, and e red n green are traffic lights..
1161193.jpg

the_chosen_one

JasCMY> Same here! Mine also just changed coordinator. Havent meet up with him yet, but he seems quite responsible (at the moment). Asking us for the wedding card design and number of tables etc.

p00h

dzxz, as long as you have the details and JP is agreeable, i think it shld be ok to file and sign later.. hee, for me is JP wanna meet me to sign 1st..

evelyn, have u choose the cards already.. its not possible to get cards on 1st visit.. how much is the professional emcee, i dont really have frds who talk well.. wahaha

rierie

pooh, choose le..will get from hotel this saturday. then go to JB to print. dunno how long it will take to print..mm..

i think professional emcee starts from about 500? you are try yourstrulywedding @ Ginny at 97967779. think their semi pro emcee is 350. check with them ba..

Think it's very common to have changes in banquet coordinator. High turn-over rate in this line.

Make sure U are being informed who is the one taking over your profile. Make a point to contact him/her now as the AD is coming closer......

octo

candyrock> My rom shoe is also from anna nucci. I bought from Far east 2yrs ago and still very sturdy. I wore them for my PS recently. But hor, it get very dirty after the PS, especially if you are thinking of going to the beach, forest area and water stuff. And like what saggiegirl had shared, the pics cant really take the shoes as the gown will cover them all up. Hee.. can save the money on new shoes.

Oh, Anna Nucci also have a branch at Jurong Point.

I am thinking if I should buy a new pair for my AD. Ummm...

felifeli

afternoon babes, sorry was sick pass few days so nvr login here to chat....

tnk most of the coordinator wen over to IR hear the pay there very gd leh...

zzzz

wow ok thanks xka! why they close so early
otherwise can go down after work... getting more and more bz.. weekends all packed...

dizonne

gal,
ur welcome...i forgot to add..its a chinese shop..but u sure wun miss it de..got loads n loads of ribbons there...
yaya..they close on the dot de...got 1 sat i went there shortly after 5 and they were closed already...

mi weekends oso packed..but luckily mi dept going awae frm 14 to 28 aug..so i can use the 2 weeks to prepare mi schedule and do my guest book, and cfm mi songs..kekeke

btw, anione need cans to tie behind their cars?? Let me know the type and nos u wan k.....i help u to take frm mi frends pub...i got red coke can, green sprite can, silver soda cans, and small silver asahi cans....

zzzz

away? so u dun need to go work? i still got church booklet to fold
80 sets 7 pieces of paper per set... sian i get paper cut very easily one.. think my skin very thin haha.. invites also havent write...

dizonne

gal,
ya..in a wae no need to work la...coz mi immediate superior nt ard...bt still need to be physically in off lor...
fold paper, ask ur bf to help la...such easy ting, im sure he has no prob...mine lazy till invites oso dun wan to help write name...@^%$$#^&...hahaha...

u betta start wif ur invites first...urs is on 999 rite...at least get them sent out first ba...e church booklet can wait..or when u hav Bms gathering, get everione to help...

dzxz

oh just to check who is sending the save the date email? I was thinking for those never reply, then how ar?? are you gals going to send reminder?? sound rude lei...how to follow up to apperared to be better?

candyrock

wow...thanks babes! i am so going to Loe and Behold...just gotta wait for the next fitting to get a fabric swatch...that way, i will never go wrong with the colour! :D

candyrock

meanwhile, i'm going to anna nucci to get my PS shoes...it's a good reminder that the shoes may get dirty after photoshoot...thanks goodness i asked around this forum thread...i was actually thinking of wearing flip flops for PS!

zzzz

nope mine on the 19... the invites also all i write cos he said his handwritting cannot make it... i need to get it done by this weekend den by post one send out first...

the insert also need to fold.. so he fold i write the names... sooooooo many things to do
cannot finish one

dizonne

if ur parents not pantang, then can slowly send out lor...coz nxt thurs is 7th mth le..all invitees muz receive invites by nxt thurs wor...

aiya..at least he still help to fold inserts..beta than ntting lor..at the most, ask him to put them in the card, and seal e envelope as well..kekeke

fifteenmay,
wat glue u use for ur corsage? Im looking for those translucent and looks abit like rubber, tat type of glue...i bought the fabric glue frm spotlight, but its white in colour leh...dun dare to use on my lace...zzzz..

jillz

dzxz, ive send out the email and sms, 80% of them reply.. n the remainin 20% i have put them under the reserve list, incase they wanna come at the later part of the year. So, i will only send the reminder again in Oct.

Maybe u can write something like "Hi, haven gotten any response from you, would appreciate if you could inform us on ur attendance to smooth our planning."

ixoral

Evelyn, dzxz: this freelance pianist is my good friend. She has been playing for wedding receptions (b4 dinner) and also the during part. This is her email: [email protected] You girls may just drop her an email to check on her quote! Can say you are recommended by Cindy. hee

dzxz: i did send a save the date email to my colleagues, mainly to ask for their availability on my wedding date. If they dont reply, i will either ask in person (since colleagues ma) or i will sms.

noknok

Gal.. at least u did ur mass booklet.. I have yet to do mine.. haha.. going to see father tonight only... But I managed to squeeze everything in one A3 size paper.. so only one piece to fold. Newspaper style.. one problem I face though.. I can't find grey colour A3 size paper. Anyone know where I can get it??

rierie

thanks ixoral!! i'll email her later

dzxz, maybe say sth like "Hi, did i miss out any sms or email from you? Please confirm again."

zzzz

haiz but headache cos i dunno how to bind them... stapler too small.. den my bf's mother dowan to use string say very ez will drop out.. so now thinking how to bind them

dizonne

nok,
u can try popular??
bt then slightly more expensive la...if nt those paper shops at bras basah??

gal,
wat u mean by stapler too small?? ur book is made up by separate pg by pg or 2 pg on a sheet?

zzzz

2 on one sheet... booklet style.. so the length of the stapler muz be at least half A4 size

noknok,
u can try art friends at taka or bra basah.. think my bro buy be4... he bought at taka..