(2009) Brides of year 2009

iris, i got bought the coin... oh reli but the wg is frm bs leh... is it ok to stitch ??? hmmm by the way i wan ask u ... abt the needles & scissor we must left it at our parent hse after 12 days of our wedding den go bk n take rite...

pekochan, you are welcome
ya ... i m also gg to buy my yu shan, ang bao & sticker tonight...

felicia> I'll be getting the ang pows from them! They got nice designs! hehehe...Hey, but I think some of their items a bit pricy leh. Saw their teaset I think it's like $39.90 wor

peko, oh reli... ya i like their ang pow design very nice.... ya some of the thing very ex... i bought my tea side at chinatown & it only cost me less than $30 per set lor...

Felicia - I got ask that aunty.. She said it's ok to "stitich a few threads on the WG... anyway it's only 2 small coins"... maybe somewhere near the padding...

Yes for the needles and scissor... After U collect back from your parent's home (12 days after your AD), put it back to the sewing box and place it inside your bedroom...

The umbrella I bought is sew with "fish scale".. Plain without any wordings... Some of them I saw have words like "Jin Tian Shi Ge Hao Ri Zi".... On manz,,,,,,,, fainted ahhhhhhhh

Akino, Yup i got my PG booked early last year (i guess i'm KS.. ha ha ha
) but didn't ask for montage package.because i wan to do it myself (personal touch) . but now, i so lazy hee hee..

to add on, anyone do customise ribbons? i guess i got too many ideas! now i wonder if i wan to spend the money or not...

Saggiegirl, how much does the software cost?

iris, oh reli den ok... i ll go sew it lor... is it for all the wg ??? since tat is a meaning there...

oh ok srue... tks for telling me...

huh... reli ... faint lar.... i saw the umbrella at golden happiness is japan 1 very nice...

haha...thought can just gather some early feedback first. bank account v low...need to know how much cash to standby ma. all of you girls house ready yet? =p

Saggiegirl> Most likely i will be going to the Natas fair as well
Thinking of going for a short trip to Phuket or Koh Samui after the wedding, then go for a longer one next year

laides, u can oso throw e 'da yuan xiao yun' when u step into ur htb hse n ask them not to sweep it till tml... it act as e same purpose...

ixoral : i am not sure about the market rate of AP. But this is my AP breakdown (not fixed yet).

Open bridal car door AP : $68
Gate Crash Amount(4 Jie mei) : $288-$388
Jie mei AP : $12 per person
Xiong Di AP : $80-$100 per person
Tea ceremony AP for young gen : $8 per person
Receptionist : $38-$50 per person
Emcee : $68-$100 per person
MUA AP : $12-$28
PG & VG AP : $12-$28 per person

What do u all think???

My shifu told me to buy 2 pack of Da Yuan. On GDL, to give one pack and let HTB bring home and put either in the corner of the living room. Another pack is to bring to love nest and put under the mattress until its lost. Same meaning.

cheer> haha...no leh. All our dates never consult FSM. My grandma duno refer where then just give us the date. Our ROM & Wedding date we also select ourselves, then just refer to the Chinese calender and confirm lor. hahahaha

xka, use digital lar...think the film cost enough to buy a digital cam already...hahaha...

ur printer still with me leh...take digital then print out...solved...

pekochan, my rom date we choose our self, wedding date is been choose by my hb auntie lor... den my parent take it to temple to chk den confirm lor...

I think as long as we do our easier way, it should be fine. Coz it serve the same meaning.... I am getting blur when more n more things "evolve"... Wahahahah,,,,,,,

Shirley - U may have an idea from this link

http://www.goldenhappiness.com.sg/about_us.shtml

I bought my items according to the list.. with additional things that the shop tells me... This serve as guideline only.... Hope this help....

aroh,
will still be needing the printer for 'other' purpose, bt will use polaroid for guestbooks..coz takes 15secs to develop nia..

felicia> I think as long as the dates falls on the days that's generally ok on the chinese calender, I think shld be fine lah. Coz the chinese calender got indicate the Do's & Dont's

Oh ya.. I want to complain.. I encounter a BAD experience yesterday at the CUSTOM...

The custom officer stop me & hubby after we walk through the "Green Channel"... She demand (I used this word becoz of her attitude) us for the receipt which we are not given by the shop. She made us "VOUCH" for the items we purchased. For goodness sake, she used the word "VOUCH"..

She even threaten to "show" us to the room if we are unable to proof it... Another officer came along and gave us "verbal warning" before letting us go..... *blur*

All items amounted less than RM200 and they are neither bulky nor heavy. They passed through the scanning machine without any obstruction......

We are so shocked about this incident. It has never happen on us though we have been travelling for so many years!!!

Can someone "enlighten" how much goods (in term of $) we can bring in from Overseas?? *fainted*

i got my PG n VG for $1500. i think its a reasonable price. with montage and everything. so i just ask them to do everything. lesser stress. i cannot take stress.. haiz.. white hair all coming out.

i think to go for the inhouse travel fair cheaper. natas much more expensive.

XKA

FYI, I happened to call up one shop at AMK and he is selling at $119 and $179(with timer) for the instant polaroid camera but only able to take 100 shot for both.

SS,
i got the polaroids le...juz need e film...
the one at amk is it selling the fujifilm instant mix???
coz i prefer polaroid to the fujifilm de...fuji is much smaller...

Just received a call from my BS. After a long long wait,our 1st layout is finally ready! *phew*...Going to view this Fri. Hope that it'll turn out fine.

lalaa,
tink u exagerating la...whe gt alot of tings?
most of them more or less settled le...
left e nitty gritty tings to sort out onli...
juz cfm, n recfm nia..

msprincessxue: ya my place is ready too. still need to shop for wedding bedsheet as well as those 'xi' words to paste ard the house :p

wow your AP rates seem quite high. xiong di need to give so much ah? I dont intend to give any AP to MUA/PG/VG..

lalaa,
they sure can print in time ma...u betta call n ask them leh...coz i tink most of us viewed layouts at least 3 times lor, before we were satisfied wif wat we hav...
in my opinion, betta to be fiercer to them and demand frm them..wait cant get in time hw??

i got loads of nitty gritty tings to do la...even favours oso can do in advance...bt then can prepare the packaging stuffs la...

btw, anione making flower cones to put e petals?? ani idea wat size is sufficient??