(2009) Brides of year 2009

hey ladies, I ask you all a question har.. you think brides with short or long fringe nicer? I noticed almost all brides have long fringe and they won't cut it short for wedding, have you all notice that too?

I'm abit confuse whether to remain my fringe as it is or trim it to half short (meaning reach my cheeks or below my eyes level)

Cheer - Ya.. Singapore Custom..

Likewise I say, I have never encounter since day one I travel.. I have been on few shopping spree to other countries. I never keep my receipts at all... Oh my,,, this is the first time I heard about....

What happen if those things we bring in are Gifts?? How to "VOUCH" for them???

halo... im back from Penang for my PS.. very tired ah.. it was enjoyable though..took 2 days to chose 8 gowns then 2 days to take photo then 1 day to chose the photos.. had a hard time chosing 60 pose.. din wanna spend anymore $$ so stick to 60 pose..

now waiting for early oct to recieve my layout.. *impatient*

Saggiegal> ur pics very nice.. smile natural.. for mine.. when i chose my pics.. many pics can see my smiles like fake one.. haiz.. maybe too tired le..

hi mashi_mashi,

Ok, noted. I also think keep the length not short not long is best. ok, then I'll trim my fringe when the date is nearer.

I very kia su, already took my PS and albums all done and collected last month already. hahaha... coz we wanna settle as much things as we could so that we won't be so busy towards the wedding day. now only left the GDL items to settle and also the table list and invitation cards to sent out.

btw, anyone knows where can buy cheaper page boy outfit? I saw one suit (only blazor, vest and shirt, without pant) at Kiddy Palace but that suit costs $89.90 already. Quite ex I think.

Angelina> thanks !!
really ah... hee hee my PG make us feel comfortable

we have 89 poses for our album coz our photos have a lot of series...

we will be seeing our layout in 3 weeks time...also excited

Nikiko,
haha.. my PS also done. waitin for my albums. my BS say early oct then give me. take them 2mths to print. faintz. haha...

nw need to draw up my emcee speech. then day n nite schedule. haha.. then send out invites n do y table arrangement. lol... as well as my GDL. lol...

hi DCn33, yes, I heard from my friend say Tom n Stefanie may have cheaper ones, but have not been there to see yet. Will do it in Sep! Hopefully can find cheaper ones. coz my flower girls' dresses already costing me near $200! @_@

mashi_mashi, yes normally they take 2 months to print the whole album.. I took my PS in end March, May select photos and confirm layout then July take albums. That's why we decided to do early coz we know it will take some time. But one disadvantage is I look different from the wedding pics, not because of make up but is mainly because I slimmed down alot after March, so my friends who saw the album said if I were to take now will look better =/

For the emcee script, day itinerary and songs selection I already done so, actually all the paper works have been done except hotel part - the invitation cards and table list which is a real headache..

ixoral : Oh, high??? I scared i give too little, people say i stingy. Cos xiong di will use their car to drive jie mei to my PIL house, my parent house. So compenstate them on their oil. What amount u intend to give??? Mind sharing???

nope..its for guests to hold to throw petals when u march in....
hav seen some places using plastic takeawae containers to put on tables...
i show u wat i mean...

1168620.jpg

My mum shared with me that the AP for Jie mei & xiong di are given by parents as a token. We do not need to give them except the gate crashing.

Not sure if it's the trend now...

Nikiko,
haha.. i took my PS in May. selected pics in May but layout need to wait 2 mths. tats y the delay there lor. haha..

hmm. but urs still ok. my fren took 1yr b4 her wedding.but she never change much after that so still ok...

mine schedule n emcee script draft is ok. as need to do some amendments. so need to tink again. lol... hmm. song selection. headache. haha.. u select wat songs for ur march in?

nikko, mashi> wah... you all so fast do up emcee script, day schedule ah. i hvnt done so.

can i see how u all draft the emcee script ah?

paiseh... forgot to post something..

hv u gers make/buy/rent jie mei corsages?

i saw bugis junction, push cart selling 9 bucks per corsage. dunno whether wan to buy or not..

Ermmm.. $9 quite expensive leh...

Don't worry, everynow and then got ppl come in post such links.. U may go back to our previous threads and take a look...

Jo,
I go hm then send to u. haha... i also copy other ppl de. lol.. u PM me ur email..

mine corsages is my HTB sis help me do de.

but tink $9 quite ex lor.

mashi> PM u.

iris, mashi> 9bucks ex ah... my fren knows how to make, simple ones, but then we need to buy the materials... i think the cost of materials is abt the same whereby i buy the corsages. coz materials sold in a pack form.

else i will rent from my bridal studio, need to check on the price, and also need to return after AD.

my hse not ready yet, still another 1-2 year..

MsPrincessXue, seems like the AP really ex.. erm, i guess got to start thinking mine too.. keke..

where are ur love nest, MsPrincessXue and evelyn??

hi domo, don't buy at Bugis, very expensive. you can buy from online, try searching for more if you can't find what you like from the following websites that I recommend:

http://mylovelygiftshop.multiply.com/photos/album/12/Wedding_-_Corsages (I bought mine - the pink rose with fury corsage, very cheap only!)

http://couplehearts.multiply.com/photos

Alternatively, you may wanna visit a shop selling DIY materials at Arab St (I can't remember the name of the shop but I can check and let you know if you interested) then you can buy the materials to DIY yourself. fyi, I DIY my flower girls' baskets myself! coz I find those baskets selling outside is not that nice and somemore very expensive! We're also planning to do their headpiece ourselves. Headpiece still in the midst of doing.

Emcee script I can send you my draft copy, email me on that - [email protected]

Sorry mashi_mashi, I cannot reveal my march in songs I selected coz in case my friends see this thread then no fresh feeling liao (we wanna keep it secret, just like how I zip my mouth about my gate crashing games too..pai seh). But I can tell you the songs are not those commonly used wedding songs. Quite sentimental coz we both like it. I took many months, high and low, to find the songs and decided them together with my HTB.

My HTB very strict, even our wedding pics can only post up two shots in facebook, not more than that, coz he says if everyone sees everything, when they come for our wedding dinner there will not be any surprise/special feeling liao. lol..

msprincessxue: i havent thought of the amount yet. like maybe $38? too little? haha. cos most of the xiongdi not living in sg and we intend to rent a car for them to move ard as well..

Nikiko - My hubby oso "restrict" me from posting our wedding pics on FB.. He say on AD no surprise to guests le.... Hehehhe... They think further than us........

My march in song is Jazz Music.. Dun really like those "standard" songs sang =)

As for gate-crash, we will not be playing games.. Though many may think there is no fun, we juz wanna keep it simple.. No sweat, no dirt =)

Hi iris, your HTB also like that ah? i thought only mine loh.. haha... he said put two up first, so we each pick a shot to put as our profile pic, he says to make ppl heart itchy to see more! hahaha... ya, they can think further than us.. for us ladies i think we just like to share our joy, cannot wait, tat y will have the urge to post up many pics.. :D

ya, depend on what you and your HTB likes, for us we prefer romantic songs, tat y we go for sentimental ones. as long as you two like it can le..

i also dun want gate crash games at first but i think think better have some easy yet fun ones to create the atmosphere. i also dun want sweat and dirt, so what i do is to give the order to my jie mei that no physical punishment or humilation is allowed in the games, and apparently i've to approve all the games that they gonna play. so the games we selected and approve wun sweat them out or make them eat anything horrible, but will just be sweet, meaningful and funny at different games.

Argh ladies, I'm in a dilemma now... Months ago, I arranged for one of my colleagues to be a bridesmaid but we recently fell out. I don't know if we will make up, but also don't know how to "uninvite" her as a bridesmaid.... Argh headache

I bought my other bridesmaids' dresses from Staplewear in Bugis Junction. They specialise in bridesmaids and ROM tea dresses, should check them out! Paid about $80+ per dress and the shopkeeper threw in a free tube top.

Will be sponsoring their shoes and make-up on the actual day too. They'll take care of their own accessories as they want to us their existing stuff.

Nikiko - Ya.. Can U imagine when we are preparing our E-Invites, he even "edited" our pics.. He said "Let your WG be a mystery to others"... Me like U, so gan-cheong to posts those pics but he say cannot.. So sorry gals for not abiding my promise to U....

I have learnt my lesson when I was a Jiemei then. A bad experience! I told myself cannot be so "inhuman" to tekan them.. So I have not been doing ever since..

peaberry, like u.. i was caught on this too afew months back. On the page boy for wedding, however we've make up.. so her son is still goin to help me that day.

Well, i guess it depends how bad is the arguement u had, n whether are u still fine with her to be ur bridesmaid.

Jo&JY,for my case.. usually the angbaos were distribute by the parents.. but money is still from the couple. hahaha!!

as for the APs, like ixoral.. me oso dun intend to gif MUA/PG/VG angbao..since am already paying for their services.. hahaha! ;p

Xka.. oh ok.. for us they juz gonna put the rose petals in glasses lor.. den guests juz take the petals from the glass n spinkle on us lor..

iris: me got ask b4 1-2 yrs back, tt's y know need to keep receipt, those really x item, then take out e packagin n jus anyhow say a price.. if u drive, then can say its gift or put in luggage bag if u hav...

for sharin of photos, actually can limit access... like my bridal shoots oso limit to online friend so my friends wont get to c it...

Angelina> At least your pics are already taken.. I will be taking them in 2 weeks time.. After that, must follow up closely with the bridal shop to ensure that the album is done in time

Purple rain> I got some stuff from City square as well.. I think it is cheaper there..

oic...coz i went to 1 wedding, n they juz left e petals in those plastic takeawae containers..haha...
aniwae, nt too hard to make, so i juz make lor...then can add bells below..so after throw finish flower, still can ring e bells....keke..

Jo,
Received. reply ur email liao. :p

Nikiko,
Its ok lar. keke. Anyway, i lookin for chinese n canto songs. haha...

FB can limit the access. i only post up afew unedited de. the rest other ppl cannot c. layout limit to certain ppl. so all frens no chance to c til AD. lol. only will allow all access after AD.

I'm very angry with my bf! I took time to do up a nice e-invite, asked him to send to his friends one by one with their names on the subject title so it's more personalised. That guy, send out my e-invite like a spam mail and mass mail everyone. He didn't even bother to sms people to say he has sent the invite.

There I was complaining abt this friend who did an e-invite to send out after he saw mine, and that he was insincere cos he did not bother to notify people that he has sent out the invite.
And my own bf actually did the same without me knowing! I'm so pissed with him. Should not even have waste time doing the invite if he's going to send it out like a spam mail.

thanks cher, signed up wif dynasty to Australia but as they dun have enuff pax for confirm departure, so ended up i went to hong thai. So urs is a confirm departure?

Cool down reine. Guys are like that one. You muz rem that they dun work like us females.

Wah, yest I pia down to The Wedding Shop & get my remaining GDL stuffs. The shop was closed before 8pm! So I frantically called the mobile no. listed there. Realised that they closed earlier yest coz the guy mention seldom got people buy GDL stuffs 1 day before 7th mth! haha...But luckily he was downstairs eating, & he was so nice to come up & open the shop to let us buy the items. Kudous to their great service!

felicia> Oh dear! But you're not buying major items rite? Still got time to buy after the 7th mth? It could also be the same case like The Wedding Shop. 1 day before 7th mth they close earlier, coz they quite sure most people wld have bght last weekend

mashi> Thanks for your mail!
can i view ur wedding pics ah? FYI: i hv ur FB.

nikko> Thanks for your mail!
i also told my jie meis that i dun have my hubby to sweat n eat er xin stuffs... but they said its hard not to let my hubby sweat. *faint*

reine> aiyah... guys are like that. i also argue alot with my hubby regarding wedding matters...