(2009) Brides of year 2009

pekochan81

Nikiko> It's best to get early coz in case like what mashi mention previously, some items that you like might be out of stock wan. I also encountered it myself.

ixoral

so many of u got back all your softcopies.. shoot i should have been more insistent! haizz now too late liao...waiting for album layout. wonder if during viewing of album layout can still ask for softcopies not..

mrs lee: $19 is real cheap!

pekochan81

gals, side track a little. Is it true that once start to burn incense paper for 7th mth, subsequently must do it? If dun burn, will the "Hao Xiong Di" come and ka-jiao? hahaha

h2hm2m

XKA, its up to ur HTB to give mah...no std one lar...from 88 to 888 oso hv.

We just went to see layout. tink HTB n I really not very fussy ppl. everything ok. no need to change anything. but we paid $300 more to use some super slim material for e album. album cover was with layout of our fotos too.something new and nice. dats y we became suckers again :p

p00h

but think some of my jiemei already got their dress, too late to buy for them.. but $19 is cheap cheap..

ixoral, i am also waiting for my album layout too.. maybe you can treat it as take the top up $$ for honeymoon, i think more worth it. keke

bliss_bb

thanks freegoer...

saggiegirl & freegoer, I am trying to ask Rachel for 80% of the invitation cards, hope it be ok when we meet up with her to confirm the deco theme.

noknok

Kath, our album has photos on the front n back covers too, but we realised one thing, if the album is open, no one will turn to the front and back cover to see the photos inside.

saggiegirl

Ling> should be Ok ba
they need to inform the card supplier to prepare accordingly lor...

yippee!! next week we are collecting our cards and inserts le...awaiting phone call from the supplier.

journey

Hi Saggiegirl,
I actually topped up another 60 poses... am I spending too much? I so heartache now. do your BS charge u alot more?
Btw, do hotel usually give 60% for cards or more?

saggiegirl

Yvonne> yes usually hotels will give ard 70% cards
but of coz they can accomodate up to 80%

our damage is 67 poses
at 3.7K including all raw copies returned to us, foc 18R album, night scene charge, magazine layout charge (without border), and 100 pcs foc thank you bookmarks.

journey

Wow! as I will be buying back my EG, i was charge nearly 8k for everything. the 8k inculdes my initial Package + My EG + all raw and those edited photos.
Oh wat's Thank you bookmarks? do u mean they waived the night scene charge, magazine layout charge ?

h2hm2m

Nok, then dun open it first lor.just put the album there, closed lor. anyway its for our keepsake,not so much for ppl to see really. at e end of e day, ppl wil probably see on that day of ur wedding oni.

saggiegirl

Yvonne> i see

I did not buy back my EG as my EG is rental from the BS
and my hse no space ..

the 3.7K includes the night scene charge ($300) and magazine layout charge ($300)...

those thank you bookmarks = thank you cards in bookmark size

journey

I guess we spend about the same right?

Wedding just cost a bomb...
I had my food tasting early this month. will be going to do my wedding inserts this weekend. Oh ya, Me going to Javsy cos they also do customised AngPow so i was thinking i can have it done together

saggiegirl

Yvonne> haha
yup all in bridal is ard 7K++ and then AD also ard 2K

we also had our food tasting (on 13 Aug) and confirmed some of our banquet details like deco, theme, favours, setup etc

this week probably will start on dolling up AP box and hubby to continue with montage ba...

coz next week we are gg to NATAS fair...so quite busy

then next next week is viewing layout and choosing album design
hope that the layout is nice
...hehe...

lalaa_27

Kath.. gosh now im worried if I'll end up spending more wen go to see layout.. nono cannot! must control myself! haha

Noknok.. u got any electrician contact? since u work in dat field..

journey

Oh ya.. Thank for reminding my angpow box and montage!!! I have not start with Montage... May I know which software your hubby is using? 1 of my friend recommended Photo Story.

jillz

MsPrincessXue, erm.. i did, cos ive always wanted to pamper them.. so i will sponsor their dress, nails and handmade corsages for them. hehe! so finally get to do all these for my best buddies..

ixoral

MsPrincessXue: so we're on the same boat. ha. i didnt pay for my jie mei dresses.. Cos i rather use the money to give them in angbao instead. :p Which is why i just set color n get their to buy smthg they like and wld likely wear again themselves. i've actually heard of brides who told their jiemeis they'll pay for the dresses but wont give jiemei angbao. :-/

roystream

XKA, i am ordering for my wedding cake, tot u ordered urs from pine garden too? their appt are are full till oct.

the videographer i wan is taken up, now panic as duno which to get, still need to see their work b4 decide.

cheer7

mashi n pekochan: thanks 4 e advice! me oso heard e shifu say tt.. but my mum say she heard him say go down 2 wks b4 can liao... tink wil go down once lunar aug arrive... tink still got time as my GDL s on 16 oct..

dizonne

SS,
ya..i got mine frm Pine Gardens, but i veri kiasu..Knowing tat mine is veri hot date, i booked last year June..hahaha...
so now hw?? they accepting ur orders??

which Vg were u interested in? any budget? mayb we can help u??

for wedding songs, bth me and aroh are estimating each song to be abt 3 mins..then depending on the duration of the dinner, it is better to prepare another 20 to 30 songs on top of required no, just in case smting cock up.

roystream

yes, accepting but everything will be via email, cant meet them for discussion.
VG, budget max at 1.2k bah with highlight.
songs : 2 for march in, 1 for champagne pouring, other than that. what's else?

dizonne

damn mad wif the stupid b*t*h...
i toking to mi bf oso she wan eavesdrop...VG 800 very expensive meh?? now, 2,3k oso hav leh...she still can tell mi 800 veri expensive..last time onli 600..wth....
sm more still can sae no need PG for dinner...wah lao..if i reali listen to her, then wait relatives ask for table shots hw?? again i kenna..then i told her the stupid cousin oso got PG to take table shots ma..then she sae i compare wif them...wat the fish..whos e one who kip comparing mi n them and asking them abt tis n tat...Bloody shit...

sry for my blabbering...jus needed some space private to vent out....wait my bf's big mouth frend see again, sure take e chance to backstab mi...

dizonne

SS,
have u ever met up wif them before? coz mi first session was a meetup session. Following tat, wateva amendments are all through email. But then they take quite a wile to get back to us la...

ohh..so u toking abt tat song...i tot is song list..hahah...song for montage, song for parents, songs for frends? depends on hw ur speech is like, u can add in e songs in e background when u thanking them lor...

andy_n_eva

hhmm...i got breathless for 1st march in, 1 2 3 4 for video, chasing cars for montage, red hot for 1st dish...

dunno wat for 2nd march in yet...dunno wat else i need also...

xka, just let her be...totally ignore her...or just dun talk abt these at home...

dizonne

i give up trying to make her like mi le..hahaha..
just tat i need an outlet to vent out...some whe tat i cant get backstabbed...

akino

wah... u all more garang than me.. i top up 50 poses.. pocket now 1 hole. i dare not count how much i spent so far, and alot more to go. thinking whether to change my currency now or later. haven't buy xi sticker yet. and shoes....

akino

yvonne do you have a PG already? i'm asking my PG to do the montage, less one stress... i think around october then start.

pekochan81

cheer> Then that should be fine. Last nite I almost flipped over my chair when my parents told me that my grandma has advised the GDL to be on 20 Sept! That said, tonight am making another trip to The Wedding Shop & grab some other items! *faints*

Btw, for the Oranges, do we need to paste the "Xi" sticker on all of it? Or dun have to paste? Is it the same for AD?

ixoral

do u girls all know what is 'market rate' for angpaos (AP) during the daytime ceremony ah? very loss on what amount to start..scared ppl say stingy but at the same time dont wanna give too much also..haha..dillemma!

e.g. open bridal car door AP, jiemei AP, ziongdi AP, tea ceremony AP for younger gen who serve tea to u, etc

anyone knows? =p

Hehehe... I think we juz paste stickers on all items.. It's easier...

Felicia - About sewing of coins.. I duno if U bought "Da Yuan & Xiao Yuan" from the shop not... These are coins with a small hole... Juz stitch 1 big and 1 small coins to your WG.. The shop aunty told me it signify "You will be well liked by all elders and young ones from the family"

Paradise - I oso bought the long brolly (from JB).. cost me ard $9(sgd)....