(2009) Brides of year 2009

ixoral

tulips: ohhh no wonder. totally forgot abt the ala carte pre-wed PG option
Your photos must have turned out great! Wow i narrow down from 300 to 80 already took me 6hrs at the BS. If u got to narrow down from 3k to 800, i can say...good luck. hahaha. Well at least u can do it from the comfort of your home

Evelyn: wow u top up alot! hb and i quite heartpain when we top up. but we were soo tired after 6hrs of choosing..hence decided to stop narrowing down further.. very taxing on the mind

akino

emeraldbride> i am thinking of wearing cheongsum for tea ceremony. kua doesnt suit me...

charmaine> u got my facebook right? my PS is in my facebook. load only a few la.. [email protected] add me in facebook

Ha ha ha .... one more Dec bride

1166545.jpg

Calvin Soh on his wedding plans and exhibitionist bride-to-be

Wedding bells will toll for local MediaCorp actor Calvin Soh as he marries his girlfriend of three years in December this year. Due to his participation in blockbuster drama of the year, Your Hands In Mine, Calvin has been caught up with filming commitments and has yet to go for his wedding suit's fitting sessions.

In an interview, the actor confirmed that the wedding venue has been booked and will consist of 45 tables at the Swissotel Fairmount hotel. He will also be registering his marriage on the exact same day. "I originally wanted to hold my ROM ceremony at the beach but a lot of people told me that December is the rainy season and it will definitely rain. After I heard that, how would I dare to hold a beach ROM ceremony? Everything will be done in the hotel now."

Calvin revealed that despite his busy schedule, his bride-to-be has already selected her white gown. "She's an exhibitionist! I told her, it's (her chest) not very big, and you still want to reveal? And she actually replied that she can afford to show off because it is small!" he laughed. When he was further probed on the gown's design, Calvin happily replied, "Anything goes! As long as she likes it! If anybody admires my wife, I will feel proud too."

Although Calvin managed to obtain a three-week long break for his wedding preparations, due to his hectic work schedule for the 100-episode series of Your Hands In Mine, the couple will not be able to leave for their honeymoon immediately after the wedding ceremony.

"I really want to bring her to Scotland where I once studied at for the honeymoon. However, she also wants to bring me to America where she was schooled. I told her because I suggested it first, we have to head to Scotland first."

p00h

evelyn, you got alot of photos.. i had 300, already choose till headache already..

think will only buy GDL items after ghost mth ba.. now start to source for the cakes online.. see got what choice..

saggiegirl

Garfield> it should be one more pair of dec bride & groom
haha

well dec is traditionally a good month for weddings
my sis got married on 14 Dec 1997...and 12 years later, it will be my turn
(btw, me and my sis are 12 years apart)...

dizonne

SS,
u wan to select e flavours for?

If its wedding cake, u can arrange appt wif them to do a cake tasting before u decide wat flavors u wan.

If its for GDL, theres no tasting, but u cn buy e sliced cakes to try lor, if u r reali worried..actuali most of e flavours quite nice la...the blackforest, the menon citurs, etc oso nt bad...

For me, i onli ordered 15 boxes, so i did a self collection. If u hav more, they might be able to send to u..y dun u call n check wif them??

Wats ur budget for VG?? or u juz want to take for recording purposes??

saggiegirl

akino> yes
my mum & my bro will pay for the lunch catering
we already know which caterer we will be ordering from ...

Garfield> yup
after our wedding, it will be the first year of angpao distribution

jillz

ya.. selecting the photo is another 'tiring' thing we do durin the wedding.. another thing will be gown selection..

phew~

bt i tink my BS did a pretty good job on the technique of selecting. from 144 pieces, we selected 90 in 2.5hours? even still have time for dinner at JB.. kekeke!!

So ladies, any idea if we can go print weddin cards durin the 7th month?

rierie

p00h, yeah..the PG said he had a good time snapping his camera, thats why. hahahaha!! and i also intend to buy GDL stuff after 7th mth. maybe i'll do research first during the 7th mth. *saves time*

mrs lee, mm..it depends on how particulat u are aly..for us, we sent it for printing before the 7th mth and collect it during the mth

tksl

haha, garfield... i thought so too.. but my colleagues say they gave to the young ones, but still received from elders (for the first year only)...

tksl

akino >> the catering cost for my side will be borne by my parents, and his side will be borne by his parents (i think).. coz we're already paying for the entire wedding ourselves..

charmaine >> i have some on my facebook too. secretly taken while the auntie was answering some calls. add me on facebook [email protected]

will have to wait patiently for my album layout 2 months from now.. you guys waited so long too?

bliss_bb

wow.. so good.... hhummm as for me, I won't be getting it after AD this dec. This year CNY, some relatives already hinted that we will have to give to their kids and for those yet marries who are in their late 29++.. I nearly "faint" .. haizzz

bliss_bb

Hi everyone, my wedding PS has been postponed to next week on 26/8 (Wed) due to some unforeseen circumstance from BS. Hope the weather will be fine on that day

saggiegirl

Suzanna> yup 3 weeks more to see my album layout

as we have quite a bit of photos (89), so they need time to do editing, layout design

Ling> for us we only be getting angpaos from our parents ba..then we need to distribute to 20 kids plus youngsters

dzxz

Oh I have not been to the printing company which my hotel intro..ke ke think will go later not sure enough time ma?.....

Yeah agree that choosing the photos is a headache..

sillycouple

hahaha same here leh
i think get married in Jan is best time. Cos usually work will slow down a bit in Dec... Jan is slow oso cos picking up the momentum... :p

But Dec / Jan a lot of festives la... if wedding that time then become rolly polly bride. hahah

nikiko

I saw you all buying GDL stuffs now.. make me so gan chiong... Actually we plan to buy after 7th month which is end Sep but my GDL is on Oct 3rd, you think I'll have time?

What else have you gals done? I also planning to write the invitation cards during the 7th month then on that day of GDL will go send invitation cards to relatives and maybe some close friends..

jillz

from 26 to 90 poses.. i top up RM5100, on top of having all the soft and hard copy back

Ive jus receive the bridesmaid dresses i bought online, so happy that it fits them.. hahaha!!

poseidon_gal

my wedding on 3rd oct.. my GDL is one wk before my wedding ( dont ask me why is it one wk..date choose by FMIL)...plan to buy all items after 7th mth.. one day settle finish everything

rierie

dzxz, the printing company that i went to said that they need 1 week.

ixoral, i also dunno leh..htb asked to take a walk while he made the final decisions and payment.

felifeli

nikiko, relax dun gan chiong, shd be able if you already hv a list on wat to buy...

poseidon, mine is 2 wk before my wedding on 3rd oct...

mashi_mashi

nikiko,
my GDL also 3rd oct. after 7th mth will still hv time. but will have alot ppl go buy lor. so will b pack at those shops. haha..

me also writing invitation card during 7th mth. but wil start to give out once 7th mth over. becoz some cards need to mail out all these. keke..

nikiko

oh.. many of you are having wedding on 3rd Oct, no wonder you all need to buy the GDL stuff early first. for me then should have enough time ba.. my GDL is on 3rd Oct so I'll still have 2 weeks to get the stuff b4 GDL.

haha Felicia, actually I not so gan chiong one but after reading this thread then I feel that I've been sacking, not really doing my preparation so abit gan chiong.. scare I miss out anything although I already have a checklist prepared. but still will scare I miss out this and that. lol... Pre-marriage sympton? hehe

ixoral

mrs lee: your bs so good.. they gave u back all the soft copies of unselected poses? i think u got a v gd deal there. where u buy your bridesmaid dresses from? i just set a color n tell my jiemeis to get their own dresses...hee

evelyn: your hb so sweet! ask u go walk walk while he make the payment...aww

octo

Wow, 89... you topped up alot for the photo?

We hasn't book any appt to view our pic yet. erm.. do you all think still in time if we confirm the pic in mid Sep? 3mth for them to print the album...

jillz

ixoral, the BS gave all our shoots back, selected and not selected. the coordinator, very nice, volunteer to even slot the developed hard copy photos into an photo ablum for me with no cost! Think ive create very good rapport with her that she treat me pretty good. :p

I got the bridesmaid dress thru the 'motherhood' forum, cos my fren reads the forum there.. its quite cheap, $19 for a decent lookin dress.. I've set Blue and White for the colour theme, whats urs?

precious_11

Ask u all ah...other than the jiemei's gatecrashing angbaos + parents giving JM and XD's red packets, do we need to give them another one again?

p00h

think this forum getting more and more active.. so many posting nowadays.. hope the 7th mth can faster end, and we can continue the prep.. hee hee

mrs lee, wow.. i top up 20 more poses and got back all 300 softcopies..

ixoral, me too.. my jiemeis also buying their own dress.. keke

rierie

ixoral and p00h, i also set a colour (hot pink) and got my jie meis to buy their own dress..one problem off my mind~

ixoral, yeah..he said pre-wedding PS is once in a lifetime, so he shd pay for it

saggiegirl

Shir> yes freegoer topped up a lot
as our photos are really very nice, artistic and with story line

you shd book an appt to view the photos

mid-Sep is a bit late, as they need some time (min 2 mths) to do up everything for you...bearing in mind that there are other couples ard the same time as you and i

so we prefer to do it early

bliss_bb

saggiegirl, wow that good.. soem relatives can be very thickskin de lor... ask us for AB even before our AD wedding..

Oh yes, any min amount of Ang bao to give during tea ceremony when our siblings offer us tea?