not superfamous,
i limited my FH's number of xiongdis. he actually wanted 10 (?!) but i have 7 jie meis, so i told him to cut down to 7 instead. he's having his own set of headache now. haha.. as for the corsages, seriously, how rough can the jie meis get? this is just bargaining and getting the guys to do silly stuff, not fighting leh. i'm gonna get the real flowers. i dun expect the flowers to last thru to the banquet, but to the solemnisation is fine liao.
just make sure u get flowers that'll last at least thru' to the afternoon. roses are a good bet, wax flowers also... get the florist to recommend if you're not sure. dun get the "flimsy" looking ones.
as for my facial, i plan to go to my sis's one, at Raffles Hotel. it's called Genesis and we have a friend working there. she's really good and nice to us, so maybe can get freebies. haha...
sahdeau, i haven't asked the price of my chosen seamstress, but the tailoring should be $60 - $100 for a simple tube/sheath dress. it shouldn't go beyond $120 as long as it's nothing elaborate. dun bother with beading/embroidery as those should be on yourself, not the jie meis. they should wear simple but elegant stuff to complement you. (that's what i think lah, hehe.) i plan to go to this seamstress at katong shopping centre. let me know if u guys need her contact.
i plan to have walk-in with my jie meis during the solemnisation only.
piglit21, wear a strapless bra is good enough. most likely you'll take it out anyway, 'cos all the gowns come with their own padding. with all the trying of gowns, you might perspire and your nubra might drop off.
missy tulip: plan to go bali right after wedding. that'll be the short honeymoon. real one will be next year to europe (must save money first!)
ok, for those with back problems, here's the info i managed to dig out.
Spa Haven Back Blitz: $488 for 5 sessions. they have interest free installment plans for 6-12 moths with UOB, DBS, OCBC and Citibank credit cards.
they also have:
1) Backcial: 45mins for $90. Facial for the back. Not sure what this one consist of though.
2) now they have a pick your own spa adventure:
it's a sampler program, where u pick any 120 mins combination of treatments (massage/facial) for $138nett. looking at their programs here (a 90min facial costs about $160), the sampler is more worth it.
i'm not getting advertising fee, yah, just typing what i see from the brochure. hehe... i go there for waxing, and think their ppl do a good job, so wanted to try their back packages.
spa haven is at amoy street. website:
www.spahaven.com.sg