(2009) Brides of year 2009

Gd afternoon angels...

V Day Eva's working till late evening...if got time then maybe have dinner...that's abt it...will be having our monthly dinner on 6th as a way of celebration instead.

Gate crash games...plenty lar...

1. Treasure hunt in Amazing Race style
2. Lion dance plus form the XI word with oranges
3. Hawaii dance
4. Kiss out bride's name using lipstick
5. Guess bride's lips from a few lipstick mark
6. Kiss out XI word using lipstick
7. Q&A for bride's habits and preferences

and so on...these are what i have seen lar...may not be good or original but you can modify from there...

hi tulips
aaa.. think so ba... keke... haven check w BS... fitting wil check w them... accordingly to hubby coz my energy lvl nt lasting de... tired easily... so he suggest two days instead...

hi fanny
sideline abit... check w u wor... ur hotel is banquet or anson?

look like v day is not so on for couples plannin to get married.. wahaha
my HTB also workin on v day.. but feb15 is our anniversary of getting together.. n we always try to celebrate.. since he workin in the evenin, thinkin of bringin him out for lunch.. any suggestions for romantic or unique lunch venues?? :p

Hi Everyone. Happy New Year!

I'm new to this thread and also a Sept bride. Feeling the excitment finally. Anyone going for gown fitting or photoshoot soon? I'm going in Feb, very anxious now cos dunno what to prepare. hee. Any photos to share?

aroh,
Thanks for the ideas! -) Why the XI word though?

sun,
Next Monday le... =p

lalaa,
For us, it's because my birthday is in Jan while his is in Mar so too many celebrations together = very tiring to plan all. =p Also we are lazy people.

Hi Limin, welcome...

What kind of photos u referring to? Mind telling us more information abt ur AD such as banquet venue, BS, PG, VG, MUA and so on?

alexaphy - i'm doing a semi ala carte on my bridal. Some of the pre-wedding photographers i enquired have said they would prefer to start as early as 7am to capture the best light. Which means must start makeup everything before 6am.

is that why u worry u cannot last thru the day?

if i go by 7am plan, we will break at 11am and resume probably after 4pm.

jennyd, i tried leonard drake once and had the 50% off as it's my first time, that's why i was quite ok with the price :P so far, i've held back on going back a second time though.. looking for other facial places.. where do you intend to go after your package finishes?

i think i need to get FH to settle on the number of xiong dis he wants, so that i can plan for mine and subsequently, the budget too. he's taking so long on that though, sigh!

i wanted to use real flowers for the wrist corsages too! but the florist advised against it, saying it might wilt after awhile and during the gate-crashing, the girls might be very rough so fake flowers are more suitable.. real flowers look prettier though =P

you seem to have alot of the wedding preps well-thought out! =)

Just decided on the games:
1. The groom to kiss out the word, 'Xi' using lipstick while the brothers to kiss out 3 words, 'Wo Ai Ni' using lipstick.

2. Tie a banana to the crotch area. Kneel down and eat the bananas.

3. Q & A. Punishment for every wrong answers - on brothers - clothes pegs connected with string and pulled out once Q & A is over.

How about thar? Hehehe...

littledevil> do drop ur details to piggylover
she can help to update our listing *grins*....

evelyn - is a bridal package without car, photography and no tea dress. I also requested for evening gown to be taken out since I'm not having banquet

I'm back after a month of madness.

Raine, I used Ling something near bugis junction for my Save The Dates, they're quite good, nice service. Price I thought was quite reasonable.

My PS is next week & I'm having water retention. *stress*

I haven't even done my invite design... Like super slack. Trying to relax by shopping for dresses for my sisters & doing some online retail therapy of my own for my accessories. LOL!

Anyone else in a state of panic? :p

oh ya...someone mentioned this before...

Put a hard boiled egg still in shell into a pair of stockings...tie it at the belt buckle of all the guys...ask them to swing the stockings and crack the shell of the egg. most prob end up u see a bunch of guys swining the stockings between their legs in front of the wall or lamp post...

sorry all the brothers out there...hope i din make u suffer...

wow...jennyd..u did alot of research...could you tel me how much will it cost for the tailoring??thanks...cause i would want to noe if it's within budget...
cause wedding is really not cheap..

u gals having walk ins with ur jiemei??

benjymocha,
water retention?

Try to cut down on salt intake these days (esp potato chips) as salt will make the water retention of body even worse.
And try to drink water in small sips from 9pm onwards... (small small sips).
As night time if drink too much too fast, very prone to water retention as well.

Try to exercise to perspire out the excess water.
Does help.

Raine,
will pray u can get 29 May flight.. means 2more days.. shiok!
as on the flight itself will waste more than 1/2d le...

i do hope i can get good package during NATA fair in Feb then i can go Hokkaido in May. Hee..

Hi aroh, i was referring to photos like the gowns chosen, or prewedding shoots etc. Anything also can hehe.

So details as follows:
Banquet:Grand Plaza Park Hotel
BS:The Aisle
PG, VG and MUA all from the BS.

Wah... you all are fast. So fast thinking of all the tricks already haha

Limin...most impt thing...when is ur AD?

tricks are for elyse who requested...
most, if not all, have not chosen gown yet...prewedding shoots also kinda early...think only Lalaa had anything close to it...

Hi Qing, just email you.

Just came back from Japan this morning. Was told that take Fancl Ex is very good for complexion. Bought 6 mths supply back from Japan share with my sister, a lot cheaper than sg. LOL

wah...my banquet co-ord on leave from 21 Jan to 3 Feb...email reply ask to find her colleague...i email her colleague and he's on leave from 24 jan to 8 Feb and his reply is to find his colleague who's my co-ord! Gosh...there's only 2 banquet co-ord and both on leave at the same time???

u ask mi? how i know? now i wanna ask them for something to be submitted to HDB also cannot...kaoz...where got both go leave same time one...

yeah...my company during the last week of Dec also have to ensure someone is around to reply things in case something major happen...

dunno y they can do that...maybe business too gd...they dun take in new business these few days also nvm...

Mine also not much planned out yet. But much happening these 2 weeks.

Next week: Meet pre-wedding photographer to discuss ideas, view Church invite card design, Trial Make up

Following Week: Inspection of Resale Flat, then collect Keys, Actual Photoshoot.

Busy and exciting. Anyone needs contact for printing wedding invitation card, let me know. I compared a few quotes and got this really cheap one. My company uses them for some print jobs, so quite reliable

seems like we are all going for fitting ard jan/feb.. i manage to cut some samples from bridal mag, hope can shorten the time to select the WG..

hi hpc.. actually i only need to print the inserts of the wedding cards as the card itself is provided by the hotel..

can share your quotes with me? how much is it per pc? can email me at [email protected]. thanks.

Ms Tulip~Europe is cheaper now, if you have spare cash can go!! Hokkaido looks romantic!

Wrist Corsage... i intend to do a less "traditional" type... may be use cloth or felt material

Bipobipobipo~ can i have more information on 1st Salon? you can PM me