(2009) Brides of year 2009

hey XiaoKeAi.. glad to hear ur holiday went as planned!
so who wer the uninvited guests??

hihi lalaa,

thanks!!
we were awoken by e mosquitoes n their bites!! Didnt xpect mosquitoes in aircon room leh...bt they managed to get into e rooms sm hw...Mayb it's bcoz we were in a beach-front room...bt i dun tink its a once-off incident coz there were mosquitoes repellent n mosquitoes spray in e room...Went hm wif a lot of kisses from them..haha

bt e place was gd la....
very relax n laid back lifestyle..a gd place for short relaxation trips...e pace of life there is reali slow, n even e air smells fresher..haha

hotel staffs were veri friendly and we felt veri at home lor...its not those luxury hotel tat we are so used to...its more like e bed n breakfast type of resort lor..

will definitely go back...

Ferlis > I went to Tohoku (Sendai, Aomori, Akita, Iwate)

Things you can buy:
Fancl, Kose, Lots of stuff in Daiso Japan, Burberry Blue Label, Phiten( I was so tui i didn't buy when i saw, SG damn x.)

ay...abit miscommunication there leh..
tot wat kath meant was open bath...bt tink her open bath means open-concept as in no door...
haha
so no bathing under e stars...haha

It's me again. :p
Too excited until I forgotten to include my details in my earlier posting... haha ;p

Actual Date : 11 Dec 2009 (Fri)
Banquet Venue : Hilltop @ Bukit Batok (Qianxi group)
Bridal : Dawn's Wedding Bridal (JB)
Photography : Sam Wong (Sam Wong Photography)
Videography : Kevin (Yuppies Production)
ROM : 23 Sep 2009

i went to harris la...
hmm..its e beach resort lor...rather than the luxury type..bt then, tot e tings there quite expensive oso..coz they charge in S$...in fact, even e manicure that Kath mentioned increased their price...Now, it costs 15bucks..n dun tink they use OPI colours..so i didnt do in e end..

another setback is tat e hotel is rather far frm e city centre..as in shopping centres like nagoya hill, megamall, etc...Its abt half an hr to megamall, and abt 45mins to nagoya hill..

overall im still satisfied la...

oh u went to harris resort uh? i also went der last time for a gals spa holiday
3 gals stayed in 1 room so was cheap! yupz very nice place.. but i stayed in the hotel room.. u stayed in the outdoor cottage thingy uh? heard from my cousin its very nice.. thinkin of goin again.. hehe

mine was SUPA DUPA CHEAP!!!! coz e agency made a mistake in e price..i was pretty surprised no one discovered..haha...

from e quotes they gave mi, 2D1N was 150 each for twin-sharing, and i had to top up 40 per room per nite for the cabana(e cottage tingy)...and yet, end of e day, they only charged mi 340 for 3D2N with upgrade to cabana..haha...

ya lor..haha...
e gal oso supa blur..bt i was kinda worried tat they might dioscover when i was there and ask mi to top up..haha...heng they didnt discover...bt then hor, e poor gal sure kena scolding de...

nok,

pkg includes:
- ferry tix
- WFC-hotel-WFC transfer
- Free bfast
- Free set lunch or 1 pan pizza deliver to room
- Free sovenir
- Free 1 bowling game
- Free 3 hrs spa

total i spent 1k..also duno what i buy sia..die...i onli bought like 3 polo tees, kueh lapis, some titbits, a pair of shoe for mi, and a pair for him, and a scooter for mi cousin, and bras lor...oh ya...n a btl of chivas frm DFS...

i reali ovaspent...

scooter??? that's the expensive thing or is it ur bra that's ex? hahaha...

include so many things...worth it leh...3 hours spa is for 1 or 2 person?

what's the souvenir?

aroh,
scooter onli 25bucks..tats y i bought lor..in sg at least 60 to 90 bucks leh..
then bra oso cheap...wacoal bra onli 10 bucks..haha...bt then they dun hav g-strings there...if nt i sure buy oso..haha..

3hrs is for 2 peepz..

souvenir is harris keychain lor...

ur frend wat dept?? can ask her hw she install ma?? haha

wat abt the dinners? is it the dinners expensive?

thanks ar...but i really dun need to know u looking for Gs...hahaha...

the deal really not bad...

she's away now...i ask her later n let u know...

ya hor...almost forgot tat ur e thorn here..haha..

dnner at hotel not worth it lor...coz all S$. buffet costs u at least 30..then if u eat alacarte, like steak , its abt e same price as SG...n hor, e food reali not nice..haha...not i complain...bt the food sucks...i tried e bbq buffet, and e breakfast..all i dun like...onli ting i found nt bad was e CRUST of e pizza...e fillings oso veri saltish...the food in indo tends to be on e saltish side...

ya la ya la...always forget mi...

oh ya...that day had steak at outback...very salty too...

i dun like salty food...that's not gd...

Xiaokeai,Glad u joyed ur trip.Oops, i forgot to warn u abt the food there.Cos i tried before and i oni liked the pizza so after dat first trip, we alwaz dine in town before gg back to resort.

Aroh,r u into steak? HTB n I both love steaks but have not tried Outback before. There r 2 places where we had 'unforgetable'steaks. One was at a restaurant at Rochester but not the main pub.It's one of e restaurants at e lane behind. They serve superb steak with e best potato accompaniements and their homemade bread with self made garlic spread. The other is at Fish Market at greenwood.Altho they sell the best seafood dishes there, their steaks are delectable to our surprise. Wow,tinking of these makes me salivate...hungry.

Hi Babyfaery - i am choosing my gowns on the 28th March. When is your fitting coming up? If your fitting take places earlier than mine then must let me know when the gowns pretty or not leh

Check with you girls, is anyone planning to play music throughout the entire banquet?

Headache now regarding songs selection, dunno whether there is any music vendors who can help me source the songs that i want and compile it into a CD. Does anyone know whether there is such a service? help help!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi piggy

please updated the following

ROM venue : Furama riverfront venus ball room
ROM date :18 DEC 08
JP: Mr KC Tan

Any one has any bridal shop to recommend mah.. i am quite lost man. hafen search for any .. hahaa looking at the posts.. i realised i m so late.. just only managed to get my hotel so far.. :P

Sorry sorry.. i realise made a mistake in e earlier post..

ROM venue: Paramount..
Banquet Venue: Furama riverfront venus ballroom.

sorry !

hi risuel....i dun tink its too early to get wedding shoes

my wedding in june but seem like not doing anything at all...slack huh...hehe :p

saggiegirl> guess you must be feeling real excited now. :p I have already booked my photoshoot in June and going to Desaru for my outdoor shots.. However, guess I have eaten too much during CNY and need to start planning how to lose those extra kilos... esp i'm a plus size BTB.. hahaha :D

Hi Renne, what a great coincidence! So when is your AD? I actually know both Sam and Kevin on my best friend's wedding in 07 and find that they are very nice. So when I decoded my AD last Oct, I quickly contact them and booked them liao :p

woah!!! the thread is moving very fast!!!!

ages since i last came in!!! so now 26 Dec there is a good count of 10 couples...

is poohy 6 Jul or 6 Dec??

Hope everyone's planning goes well!!

think i had put on some weights!! omg

Hi all BTB,

Thanks for the warm welcome...

PiggyLover, these are the details

ROM: 06 Dec 08, Teochew seafood restaurant
AD: 5th Dec 09
Banquet: Furama River front Hotel, Venus ball room
Bridal: Di Gio
Photography: Michael Chan, www.enchantingkairos.com
Videography: TBC

Cheers.....

hapiley>i book them a year ago after much researching. I think they are very value for money for the quality that they provided. Dun worry about plus size...i sure you are able to find something that suit you. I am a plus size bride too

Hey Kath, not so much into steak lar...but if a place is famous for steak usually will try... Not familiar with both places...wanna go will ask directions from you...do they have live band?