(2009) Brides of year 2009

missy_tulip, have not planned for honeymoon. after this big hole in the pocket, think we gotta wait till 2010 to take our honeymoon, hopefully can go europe or US.

piglit21, have you found your wedding shoes yet? think can bring along so no need to tiptoe around =)

having problem with the back too.

having some uneven skin tone and it is dry, even though i spread thick layers of moisturer everyday.

Other than Leonard, any other more economical to recommend? Already tight budget with the dinner+bridal liao

Hi Catz,

My quote is based on church invite card which is full 4 color on both sides. So its different from the insert for dinner. I will be printing the dinner insert with t-dragon cos also like you, my hotel provides the card through them

oic.. then think i go t-dragon also.. during my hotel roadshow, t-dragon showed us the hotel wedding cards.. only 1 design with 2 different colours (red/cream)..

feel like getting my own.. haha

not superfamous~~Thanks.. I think i shall try out ur method. hopefully it works. as for bioskin i drop the idea at the moment since wedding already spend so much. btw did u try IPL to remove hair? i heard it works but dunno how true.

missy tulip~~intend to go japan during sakura season on 2010.

SY chen~~ how much is ur budget?

Not more than $100 per session
but cannot compromise that must go many times a week lah coz add up also very expensive.

looking for facial too coz i have problems with huge pores.

die lah, i think i really very jialat

hi tulips
if i go for one day PS. it wil start fr 9am to 9pm wor... seems like a long day... if is two days PS... wil nt b tt taxing on me... anyway haf to check w BS 1st on any additional charges on MUA...

nw i'm wondering... wat am i suppose to do w my prize. is a WG wor... won it fr my BS recent wedding show de... sld i sell away or exchange for something else??

Hi Feb 09 BTBs!

Post Wedding Items Sale!

1) 1 bottle of Johnnie Walker Black Label (12 years old), duty paid, 750ml - $80 each.

916753.jpg

2) 12 bottles of Vino Fernandez Merlot 2007, Central Valley - Chile, 750ml, $18.80 each.

916754.jpg

Please email me at [email protected] for more details.

Hi March 09 BTBs!

Post Wedding Items Sale!

1) 1 bottle of Johnnie Walker Black Label (12 years old), duty paid, 750ml - $80 each.

916761.jpg

2) 12 bottles of Vino Fernandez Merlot 2007, Central Valley - Chile, 750ml, $18.80 each.

916762.jpg

Hi April 09 BTBs!

Post Wedding Items Sale!

916774.jpg

916775.jpg

Hi May 09 BTBs!

Post Wedding Items Sale!

916779.jpg

916780.jpg

hey juski22, looks good...wat is it for?

Clare, my PG already $1.8k... so cannot recommend to u lar...oh ya...u only ask ladies...i should not have answered u...aiya...

no lah not jialat, all wanna be meimei on wedding day mah. i also wanna look for facial and back, hopefully same place and less then $100/session type..

mrswang, i've not tried IPL for hair removal purposes before wor.. which part you wanna try for? i feel too expensive, plus semi-permanent only, after a few years will grow back... i'd stick to waxing, hehee.

sakura in japan is very nice!! i was in lucky to catch it last year in tokyo, breathtaking! =)

tulips -> where did u get the bridal package from? having a very big headache now cuz we are doing ala carte and have totally no idea how we are gg to get my wedding gown. have the intention to tailor made CS as my EG and tea dress.

not superfamous,
i limited my FH's number of xiongdis. he actually wanted 10 (?!) but i have 7 jie meis, so i told him to cut down to 7 instead. he's having his own set of headache now. haha.. as for the corsages, seriously, how rough can the jie meis get? this is just bargaining and getting the guys to do silly stuff, not fighting leh. i'm gonna get the real flowers. i dun expect the flowers to last thru to the banquet, but to the solemnisation is fine liao.
just make sure u get flowers that'll last at least thru' to the afternoon. roses are a good bet, wax flowers also... get the florist to recommend if you're not sure. dun get the "flimsy" looking ones.

as for my facial, i plan to go to my sis's one, at Raffles Hotel. it's called Genesis and we have a friend working there. she's really good and nice to us, so maybe can get freebies. haha...

sahdeau, i haven't asked the price of my chosen seamstress, but the tailoring should be $60 - $100 for a simple tube/sheath dress. it shouldn't go beyond $120 as long as it's nothing elaborate. dun bother with beading/embroidery as those should be on yourself, not the jie meis. they should wear simple but elegant stuff to complement you. (that's what i think lah, hehe.) i plan to go to this seamstress at katong shopping centre. let me know if u guys need her contact.

i plan to have walk-in with my jie meis during the solemnisation only.

piglit21, wear a strapless bra is good enough. most likely you'll take it out anyway, 'cos all the gowns come with their own padding. with all the trying of gowns, you might perspire and your nubra might drop off.

missy tulip: plan to go bali right after wedding. that'll be the short honeymoon. real one will be next year to europe (must save money first!)

ok, for those with back problems, here's the info i managed to dig out.

Spa Haven Back Blitz: $488 for 5 sessions. they have interest free installment plans for 6-12 moths with UOB, DBS, OCBC and Citibank credit cards.

they also have:
1) Backcial: 45mins for $90. Facial for the back. Not sure what this one consist of though.

2) now they have a pick your own spa adventure:
it's a sampler program, where u pick any 120 mins combination of treatments (massage/facial) for $138nett. looking at their programs here (a 90min facial costs about $160), the sampler is more worth it.

i'm not getting advertising fee, yah, just typing what i see from the brochure. hehe... i go there for waxing, and think their ppl do a good job, so wanted to try their back packages.

spa haven is at amoy street. website: www.spahaven.com.sg

Ivory Ring pillow For Sale at 45 bucks with 2 Free Ang Bao Box.
I purchased it from Kalms at 55 bucks, had used it once and it is still very brand new.

If interested, please contact me via mobile 9666 7308. Thanks.
917753.jpg

Ivory Ring pillow For Sale at 45 bucks with 2 Free Ang Bao Box.
I purchased it from Kalms at 55 bucks, had used it once and it is still very brand new.

If interested, please contact me via mobile 9666 7308. Thanks.
917756.jpg

Hi Juski, my BS is also x-zen. Got a good offer from them for AD PG and VG... still considering if i shld use them. Who will be you PG and VG?

here's the updates again. Apologise for being late! Tot I updated last week but i realised for some mysterious reasons, it was not posted

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD date / day</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Date for PS</TD><TD>Pre wedding PG</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG</TD><TD>Multiply </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>17-Apr-09</TD><TD>Fashion Bride</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nat</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Four Seasons Hotel</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>MBR</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p00h</TD><TD>011109 (Sun)</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>Golden Horse Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Tampines</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>p00hp00h </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinkle_Fel</TD><TD>011109 (sun)</TD><TD>Grand Copthrone waterfront</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>ferfercia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerztur</TD><TD>031109 (Tues)</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emilyng</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>Shutterbug</TD><TD>Shutterbug</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rynn</TD><TD>071109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>300409</TD><TD>PBM</TD><TD>lephotographe.multiply.com</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>babyphatz07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasmine Lee</TD><TD>141109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CS Lim from AM.PM</TD><TD>Why Keen from Ichirofilms</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chuababy</TD><TD>151109(Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>140809</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>csc02 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanny</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mercur05</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bliss Bridal Creations</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Secret Haven</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>151109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture </TD><TD>lightbox</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>dzxz</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Fame Bridal (Yishun)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Alex (Sundayz photography)</TD><TD>Chris Koh (simplicityvids)</TD><TD>dzxz7882 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Princessxue</TD><TD>181109 (Wed)</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>140509</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>limjasmin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babiebreath</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Golden Horse Yishun</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Christinatyt</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>christinatyt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cornygal</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Noble House @ UIC Building</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>cornygal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Frances</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Indianger</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Graceful Image</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ixoral</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>May / Jun 09</TD><TD>Dawn's wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Jayce Photography</TD><TD>Pistis Studio</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jac</TD><TD>211109 (sat), AD:231109 (mon)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Vividshots</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel, Grace Methodist Church</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>JO&amp;JY</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Sheraton towers</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>Mirage</TD><TD>lichun18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kachina</TD><TD>211109 (sat) &amp; 221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Peony Jade</TD><TD>Dawn's Wedding @ JB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Topix Studio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggerellas</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>p0cc0</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Digio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>pudding</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>May-08</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachenie</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Mandarin Oriental</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shjeans</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>M hotel</TD><TD>The aisle</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shyo_shya</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>Daylights</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tatsumi_asato</TD><TD>211109 (Sat)</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel </TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Daniel Beh</TD><TD>Alex from Forest production</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tulips</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Faith Methodist Church</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>wish4goodluck</TD><TD>211109 (sat)</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Apr_piggy</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Bliss Creation</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>wendyzhou </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlene</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Inter-continental</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>enivi28</TD><TD>221109 (Sun)</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>09-Jun</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>221109 (sun)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>II</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>The Aisle Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn</TD><TD>251109 (wed)</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JustMarried Bridal, KL</TD><TD>Freelancer</TD><TD>Aspire Videography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>popprincesstrin</TD><TD>271109 (Fri)</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>BV</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>Avenue8</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>trinachang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cecillia </TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Crowne Plaza</TD><TD>Margaret's Brides</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheerful</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Peony Jade Clarke Quay</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>May / June 09</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Marcus (free lancer)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tydy</TD><TD>281109 (sat)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Attrium</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>Mojoideas</TD><TD>blissfullymarried </TD></TR><TR><TD>alexaphy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>VC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>windy</TD><TD>291109 (sun)</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>Romantic life / Sophia</TD><TD>09-May</TD><TD>Romantic life</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>windy80</td></tr></table>

hi littledevil &amp; pido1312,

welcome joining Dec09 wedding!! do keep us update with ur wedding details as to allow us to gather n list inside our wedding table.

hi winny, till nw from the table which we had gather here. in dec09 u r the 1st to hav wedding in lunch time.

Hi Aroh

u planning to go Europe for ur honeymoon? where are the places and are u taking package or on your own? Thinking to go Europe too but dun wana spend too much, and nt too sure how to go about planning the trip.

Any newbie to this forum. I am a Dec BTB...YaY!!!

My details as follows:
AD and Rom: 13 Dec 2009
Bridal Studio: Santiago Wedding Studio
AD Venue: Peony-Jade @ Clark Quay (Hi Winny, mine is lunch as well
The rest :TBA

I am new to this thread and is a dec btb too

Details as follows:
ROM: 4th Oct 2008
AD: 6th Dec
Banquet: 7th Dec, Marriott
Bridal: Sattine
Photography: Raymond Phang Photography &amp; Benny Photography
Videography: Lighthouse

superfamous - i havent found any wedding shoes yet, may i will get Shoes for PS 1st, easier to find.

Jennyd - Thanks for the advise

hi SS, yes we r looking at England and maybe Austria, Germany or France. England is the only confirm country if we going.

Most likely plan our own trip as we prefer flexibility. likely budget will be $10k for both. try the internet...many resources for planning your own trip...

not planning much now cos air fare promos is not out yet and we have not decided to go or not...

Hey popprincesstrin, dun forget to include me too... heres the details.

AD, 30 Nov
BS, Inspiration JB
Photoshoot, 9 Apr
multipy, missyjillz