(2009) Brides of year 2009

Morning gals.... Happy New Year gals... 2 days of entering the new year.... any new year resolution?

Shir: Nahz... we are living with my parents, my mum doesn't allow me to use her kitchen... what abt u? Do you cook daily? I guess it isn't easy esp with us working and reaching home at about 7 plus daily?

sun_tan

Lalaa, wow nice! Remember to upload photos after you are back ya. Noknok is in HK now for the wedding, as for me, nothing much yet except for the ever expanding waist and hips..almost 3 mths alr, afterwhich can finally announce the new to everybody!

Yup, wishing everyone a smooth year ahead with great health! Cheers!

akino

yeah we let nature takes its course. because it not easy to make baby. hehe

LW> as for now i'm still staying at my mum's place so not cooking... hehe maybe when our house comes then i'll start cooking.

saggiegirl

Shir> for us, we dun cook daily... as our place is near to inlaws place, we go back for dinner on Monday, Wed, Fridays
or some weekends if hubby's sister came back with her hubby
then sometimes for weekends we head out for dinner if we are visiting my parents @ toa payoh

simple life after wedding ba
just gotten our Elga wardrobe from IKEA to store our winter clothes and future BB clothes... next is probably to look for our a nice sofa bed to make our kiddy room cosy and nice...

hee hee... plan B ah... got try lar... we let nature take its course lor
... we dun really mind a tiger baby ..as long as e BB is healthy and strong... that is why now i start to nourish my body lor...and avoid any junk food..and eat more fish & chicken & veggie... no red meat ....

Jaq> wahaha... so nice to travel with ur frens!!...

just gotten back our AD videos
very nicely done!!... and we showed it to relatives who came by to an aunt's place for BBQ on New Year's Day!!...hee hee... then now duplicating copies for my inlaws, my parents, siblings

emeraldbride

i do agree that as age catch up it is not easy to conceive. I have alot of friends that keep trying and trying and still not successful. Sad..but at the same time feel blessed that I have a son though it wasn't planned..hehe

Saggie, besides vege n fruits n fish, do try to take folic acid n if u dun like to swallow med, then take more broccoli.

bliss_bb

Happy New year = )

My wedding went smoothly thou there was some hipcups with regards to the table arrangement but overall everything were great and thanks to all my helpers, Bridal YC MUA, Hilton coordinator (Rachel), banquet staff = )

octo

Good Morning!

LW, Akino & Saggie> I see. I don't think I'll cook daily too. Very tiring. Hee.. Think probably just weekends or days when Im in the mood. Hee.. just treat cooking as an interest. Think I 'over-cooked' last night, so store them for re-heating tonight. Hee..

Saggie> Yah... we also shopping around for our house stuff. Hee.. seems like we can never 'finish' the house project, always got something to buy.

Ling> Good to hear that your wedding went smoothly. You know what I discover on my wedding day? My wedding gown wasn't sew to my length, YC just use those big head pin to pin the skirt length instead of sewing it properly. I didnt notice it until we went for photoshoot and I noticed that the white cloth lining above the can-can seems to be longer than the laced gown infront of it. And when I flip the dress over in the car, I was shocked to see 2 big head pin still trying to hold the sides. Gosh....... By the time we got to the hotel around 1pm, I found that all the pins are gone. I don't know when they dropped off. When the MUA came in the evening, I told her about this and she just used a few safety pin to secure the cloth. Aiyo... and the MUA was also late for 30mins. I was still doing my hair at 715pm when I originally planned to be at the reception by 7pm. Luckily, I wasn't affected by these, still in those joyous mood that night.

saggiegirl

Ling> hello & happy new year

usually table arrangements is always changing even till last min!!...

Jaq> yup...actually the videos are alrdy ready on 29 Dec.. coz we worked half day on 31 Dec... so we go down to collect aft work
... our photos are alrdy ready (while we are in korea) and collected on 18 Dec while we are on leave & back in SG

saggiegirl

Shir> keke... ya lor... but our hse is full of makan!!... korean mee, tanghoon, pasta, rice... etc..

yup... a hse is "never" complete
... hee hee... then now relishing my korean rice crackers lor... healthy snack coz it is baked, not those deepfried type...

oh... lucky the pins did not hurt u... did u feedback to ur BS about this? a MUA should be on time lor... like my MUA came very punctual at 6am & 6pm respectively... and i get to mingle with my guests about 7.45pm before the dinner starts officially at 8.10pm...

junel

my one even worse.. my MUA forgotten to put on veil for me... then my sis in law have to put it for me... then say 5pm is enough for me to makeup for my 630 ROM. in the end i 7pm then rush down for my ROM. luckily my JP is very very patient, otherwise i be left with no JP!!

octo

Saggie> Hee.. I like those korean stir fried tanghoon. Very delicious. Hee.. My place now filled with those Jap chocolates, biscuits, cakes, nuts and sweets. All fattening kind. Hehee..

Yah, those pins didnt hurt me. But I don't know if I dropped them somewhere which can hurt others. I have some babies at my place for the morning sessions. Thank goodness, I didnt hear any news of anyone hurt at both homes. I didnt feedback because we are very disappointed in their service and gave up hope on them already. Our experience with them is really bad, from gown selection, pic selection, layout design, to the actual day of wearing the gown and makeup artist.

I went down around 7.30pm.. and mingle until around 8pm. Hee.. I was almost running along the corridoor to the lift.

Junel> Wow.. your MUA is really scary. I think I'll be super worried cause most JP doesn't wait, esp. if they heard that we are still makeup-ing. Luckily it went well for you.

saggiegirl

Junel> oh...how come? i thot morning put veil is a must lor... be it long veil or short veil...

Shir> i see i see... should be OK...

just let the incident be a passing episode lor...

emeraldbride

yeap..now look forward to receiving my AD video n photos! another few more weeks.

I m oso looking forward to my Australia self-drive trip in May and HK trip in Nov.. in between will go some short trips..after all the big projects (ROM, house, baby, AD) now is time to save $$$ n go for trips n trips n trips

noknok

happy new year to all.. I'm back

Lalaa.. when are you going?? it's COLD now.. haha...

I'm still having MS on n off.. basically good days and bad days.. more good then bad now.. but I'm still not expanding much.. kind of worrying now.

My trip was tiring with loads of restrictions.. dun enjoy it at all

Akino: Try to learn the skills from our mums ba... My mum is a great cook, but I have yet to inherit her skills... keke..

That's fast saggiegirl... I m still chasing after my BS for my AD videos.... Hopefully it is nicely done... I am not too satisfied with my AD photos though...

saggiegirl

littlewoman> i see i see
perhaps they are in the midst of editing

our videos have received good feedback... captured all the fun, warm and nice moments of our wedding day & banquet at night

emeraldbride> hee hee...we may be gg to HK or taiwan in May or June
if by then no BB yet

emeraldbride

saggie, even if hv bb, must go for 'babymoon' once the baby is born, u cannot travel overseas for more than 12mths!! I regretted i din go overseas last time, onie went sentosa :s
my fren went mauritius!! superb..

octo

Emerald> Waa.. you planned until Nov already. We still no travel plans yet. Hopefully can go for one more this year. Hee..

Saggie> Yah.. I agree with Emerald. Must go for babymoon. Cause I think we'll be grounded for at least 2 yrs after the childbirth. Like my bil, they just had their 1st child last last dec, the baby just hit 1yr old and his wife is preggie again. So their travel plans got to postpone again for at least 2yrs.

alxhan

wow, you girls are all looking at plan B alr. Haha! I am still thinking of 2 years later. But i have a friend who got married a week before me and she's not preggy. Made in Europe. So cool...

blurbaby

hahaha... nice that wedding is finally over... first day back at work.. stressed but happy..!! & school starts too!! stressed up too!!

Baby planning?? Yup let nature take it's course.. Definitely I love kids too!!

But my colleague will jump down if i'm preggy.. cos she got to do my work which is alot... :D when the day is here then I will disclose to her!!!

Saggiegal.. I'm already on SGMom already.. cos was sourcing for bean sprout pillow for my cousin then... :D

journey

Hi ladies, I just booked my honeymoon to Hokkaido. Am so excited, hope it still snow when I'm there!
How about made in japan? Hee hee

saggiegirl

ahblur> haha...bean sprout pillow?
... last mth while i m in Jeju, i wanted to buy the wheat husk pillow...but quite ex :p

Von> Japan temperature as of now is really cold

andy_n_eva

hahaha...sun...we were leading by a long way...

wonder what's happening to XKA...just got kidnapped by aliens?

nok...u dun look preggy at all leh...hahaha...

ahblur: that's fast... haha... btw, can I know what is the link? I feel so much like joining? I had signed up with AsiaParent... my HB tease me about it... keke...

Haha... Von: that is a nice one. My HB and I plan for one this Dec... (1 yr anniversary)... He hope for "to be made in Manchester"... keke..

journey

Saddiegirl: Research online and realied that the temp is arounf -7 to -2... that will be freezing... i guess i need to grab more winter wear... As I just tendered my resignation yesterday and will be jobless for awhile...
i guess i need some rest.

Littlewoman: I actually planned to go hokkaido in Dec 2010, but i worry "accident" happens hee hee.. so i shall go before it happen! Manchester! wow.. can watch football game...!

journey

Shep: I simply cannot take it anymore, as i'm not happy. no point make myself so unhappy over a job. hope i can get 1 soon!

Von: My HB is a Manu-Fan... thus came up with this silly idea.. haha... hmm... knows how it is like to work in a place whereby u detest... Just so demoralising... Faced such emotions when I was at my 3rd job... Take some break now before looking for a new job...

Shep: Is it colleagues or the job scope?

shepherdee

Von: I am only 6 mths at my current work place, too short to leave, not nice on the resume.

LW: there are really nice colleagues here who i usually lunch with, but the direct ppl i working with are very one kind. Job wise, i think its very administrative now, which is not what i wanted. Boss mentioned that things will change around april-dunno how true. But management and expectations here are also very high.

shep: what are u working as?
Expectations are high but most importantly, are they appreciative or do they pick on you?

I been changing rather often in the past too... some is due to superiors and some due to colleagues. I stay the longest, coming to 3 yrs in my current job. My boss and colleagues are not too bad, though there is still the presence of politics... Also been thinking if I shld change if there is no increment/bonus... *hesitating*

octo

Von> We just returned from Hokkaido on the 1st Jan. Its really freezing there. When will you guys be flying over? The tour guide told us that the weather forecast for the 1st week of Jan was heavy snowing. Not sure what the weather will be for the rest of the days.

Are you going on guided tour? I think its pretty tough to go F&E in Hokkaido as the roads are all covered with snow and the driver need to be extremely careful not to drive out of the roads. And Japanese roads are quite narrow. If you are doing F&E and driving, you might want to take note of the 2 red arrows along the roads, the guide told us that those arrows are for the local drivers, to show them where the roads are. And also there are also green 'postal-look-alike' boxes along the road, those are not post box, they contained sand bags for the drivers to use when their wheels can stuck in a snow pit along the road.

Remember to bring an umbrella too as the snowing was quite bad when we're there. We're so glad to have the umbrella while outdoor as the snow fall so fast that the hair, shoulders, and bag etc will be cover with loads of snows within mins. All the Japanese also used an umbrella while on the road.

Do enjoy the trip and don't worry about the job stuff first. I understand how you felt as I also felt the same in my previous job. I waited... countdown for 1 full year before I quitted. Going to work that time was a torture, simply hated the job scope. Felt a great sense of relief when I left the last day of work. hee..

My present work is ok and my new lady boss also treated me quite well. My first day of reporting to work after my long leave, she asked me to concieve early while young. Hee.. She's quite understanding and very supporting. She even told me to take 1 shot 3month maternity leave next time cause easier to clear the leaves.

Everything is good about present job, except that... its too far from my house. Need to travel 1.5hr daily (x 2 for to-&-fro) , but luckily got transportation provided and picked me from my void deck. Guess we just cant have the best of everything.

h2hm2m

Happy New Year everyone! Hope everyone will get abundance of happiness, wealth and health in 2010.

Any chance of a gathering in 2010?

lalaa_27

Noknok I'm leavin on jan 26th.. hopefully it's not dat cold den..
yayy the travel agency called yest to confirm the trip cos got group size oredi

now have to settle my visa.. so lecheh.. so many documentations..

Yea I dun mind a gathering too