(2009) Brides of year 2009

queenly

my video is in dvd format....dunno how to convert..wanted to share with everyone oso leh...

my wedding oso got guests dua complain say service no good etc...then other guests say very good...like dat i oso dunno how to feedback....so i just leave it since over le

octo

Hihi all,

Hee.. im back from getting my bedsheets. Hee.. whole wkend only managed to get my bedsheets as my in-laws decided to came over yesterday, so spent the whole morning tidying up the place and hb wasn't feeling well so didnt go out after that. And today is hb work day. So didn't managed to do much again. Hee..

Oh yes... here's my bedsheet design. I thought it look quite sweet. Hee..

1246953.jpg

octo

Charmaine> The bear bears look very cute. I loved those red packets also. Where did you bought them from? Are they expensive?

saggiegirl

woohoo
today have done with all the invites, except for hubby's colleagues/frens invites

now is 5 weeks left to wedding day ...stress siah....

cheer7

wow... a long tread to read... my laptop down a wk b4 my weddin so couldn log in...

my weddin oso finally over, was havin sore throat on tt day... jus came back fro bali, a relaxin trip... finally settle down n can log in to read e thread..

mashi, des&jol : enjoy ur honeymoon!

poseidon_gal, can add me to view ur pic?

all of u so fast upload pic, me wil go take a look aft settle down... mine s uploaded by my friends as we didn take much pic usin our camera...

COW: can add me to view ur pic in fb? my email s [email protected]

blurbaby

it's getting closer & closer..

I was at JP for dinner.. saw a set of bedsheet cover which cost $280 + which comes with bedsheet & quilt but everything is in red color.. OMG.. I don't think I will be using it often after wedding.. will check out another one at IMM.. I love their bedsheets etc

I have got an innovative game by hubby's fren.. chai qing...

Outstanding stuff.. wedding shoes.. table arrangement.. buying GDL items..

tksl

charmaine, the winter clothes in the website, they look good! is it good for winter? u bought already? thinking of getting, but dunno how much is the conversion rate...

taime81

Shir > I bought it online & shipped back. Cost me appx $1.80 per packet inclusive of shipping to sg. I got order some extra, if you wanna i can pass some to you. The material is super good, hubby's colleague and myself we are so surprise. Cause photo look normal, but actual red packet is glossy and thick. I love it a lot myself. Free then i upload my wedding bedsheet, cause it is at hubby hse. The AP Box i bought at KL but JB gift shop should have too. Super cheap, i paid RM7.90 for it.

Ah blur > If you intend 1 time usually, you can get from chinatown less than $100 per set include quilt cover. Got traditional bride & groom cartoon. Silky material feel. A bit regret cause i paid double the price for my bedsheet.

Suzanna > Yes the winter clothes website looks good. Yes it is ok for winter, haven't bought yet. Ordering these few days. 1-2 yrs ago i order for my buddy before when she went korea or dunno where. Item look very good and keep warm. That why i'm ordering for myself and hubby. Conversion rate appx nt100 to sg20 cause those seller usually charge overseas ppl higher rate due conversion rate. =) But still alot cheaper than sg for sure. Sg trench coat for winter super expensive. Wanna combine order together so we can save on based charges? cause based charge for 1st 500g is NT220.

taime81

Btw, i also just gotten my elder sis a satin dress from dorothy perkin for my wedding cause my mum say i need to get her a dress cause she is not married. The capital land voucher really come handly. Good Deal. Buy $50 got additional $5. Gonna go get more tomorrow again. =)

saggiegirl

ahblur> u got to print ur inserts le
not much time left... ytd spend the whole afternoon at my in law place writing inserts together with in-laws.... 6 ppl do leh.... like wedding card production line...

table arrangements almost 100% complete

montage almost 100% complete
now left with refinements

started to pack for AD liao... and honeymoon

MIL gg to buy AC things with hubby next week while i relax at facial :p....kekekeke....

then next next week final fitting...

now Seoul is 1-4 degrees... cold cold days are coming...

but MIL haven settled her cakes, wine... probably she will settle after her work ends at 1pm ba...

babyfaery

Wah..u all do so many stuff le! All these I haven do...juz had my food tasting and ti qin.. haven do montage, inserts haven collected, GDL haven buy, parent's clothes, wines, shoes etc.. Stressed!!!

saggiegirl

babyfaery> parents' clothes v easy de... just go to robinsons, OG, taka, metro and find
now they shd have new collections
daddy alrdy bought 2 new shirts for our ROM last year and wedding this year...i din know my dad was super KS lor :p i paid for my mum outfit at shanghai tang at OG chinatown
2 piece outfit & shoes cost $170

how is ur food tasting?

GDL wise can buy liao ... many places to look at

montage not difficult...just to find photos, scan them, do up a storyline

babyfaery

Saggiegirl: Hmm..wanted to find dresses from daniel yam for her but issit very common ah? Will have other ppl wear the same as her? And my mum find it a bit expensive cos will only wear once..Still looking ard now. But like very hard to find leh..

Food tasting okie.. Their food quite nice, except presentation not that nice..hope the standard of the food will be the same.. A bit awkward for the ti qin.. Haha..cos we wanna ask for SDJ but we not teochew.. thn my mum bery thin-skinned de..don dare ask..luckily i brought my aunt along..haha..hopefully everything was ok..

Where to buy the GDL stuff? I only noe of one at Chinatown, at the people park complex with a hawker centre below..But is theirs expensive? U bought the whole set? Or selectively??

Montage my hubby keeps procastinating.. But to add the effects like a bit hard..n don noe choose wat songs..our march in songs oso haven chose.. MUA for mummy n MIL oso haven choose..
Like lots of things to do..

saggiegirl

babyfaery> initially i also thot of bringing my mama to Daniel yam, but as u say, she will wear once and "sit" inside the cupboard liao... so we propose to bring her to OG chinatown shanghai tang and buy oriental inspired outfits lor
and then during chinese new year, other functions also can wear mah...

i see i see... good to hear that it went OK ...

ya...me bought the whole set at chinatown... u can see my photos in my FB lor...
haha....

songs wise... me have the final call :p so my songs are disney cartoon songs
as i have the CD...

montage ah.. me and hubby work v late on it coz we scared mah... and dunnoe do test run at home a lot of times... i tink our neighbours got hear us play on our hse tv... hahaaa...

Morning All.. I've just settled on my 2 wedding shoes yesterday.. Bought my mummy's evening bag as well.. Happy to cancel so many things on my checklist.

Yvonne: Miss catching up with you too..
Why is she surprised of the white wedding band? I find it more elegant as compared to yellow gold.
Quite the usual now..
Sometimes eldery likes to ask silly qns, try not to take everything to heart.. jus like I close my ears when I dun like to hear anything. Just enjoy your food tasting and eat more to make up for that day k..

Babyfaery: Hehe.. Happy the you enjoyed the food and the session. Eh.. I bought my things selectively, but got most of it from Chong Pang Market for my GDL items to my in-laws.. My MIL got everything from Chinatown though..

Angelina: Had fun for your GDL mahz?

Cherie: Pls take care. Drink more water, the weather isn't good lately.

Shir: You have a sweet design.

cherie81

So stress.... Only left 5 weeks to go b4 my wedding and I still have many things still havent settle. The worst part is the guest list. On my own I have 3 tables that have 1-2 empty seats. I dont know how to full them up.

Hubby also busy. No time to go hunt for wine and buffet.

Worst of all I still havent settle my church blessing stuff

cherie81

Lunch buffet....
hotel only giving me 24 wine which is not enough. No time to go hunt for more wine. Need to buy bedsheet also. But lucky bedsheet I already know which to buy le. Will get it tomorrow.

Cherie: I see I see.. What is your budget for the wine? I got mine from CrystalWines. I took 18 bottles usual wine as offered by my hotel and another 18 as of better quality wine. Any cockage charges for additional wine brought in?

Cherie: I got Jean Merlot at S$16.00 per bottle. Additionally, also purchase Alpha Merlow at S$37.60 per bottle. My hotel is waiving 36 bottles free cockage, thus got both wines at 18 bottles each.

octo

Good Morning Ladies!

Charmaine> How many packets do you have extra? Let me know how much are they, I do a bank transfer to you.
I bought my bedsheet from J8 and I didnt used the capitalland voucher lobang. Aiyoooo.. wasted man.

LW> Thanks. Hee.. its not those bright red one. We got another bright yellow + red one. Don't know we will use this or the other one for the AD.

AhBlur> We send the inserts for printing already. But not collected yet.. Hee..

Saggie> Wa..... your stuff more or less settled already. So good... can relax now.

Babyfaery> I also have the same items on my list and haven't go for food tasting yet. Aiyooo.. think we must hurry hurry already. Where do you intend to bring your mum for the clothes? I have the same concerns as you, ie. I also scare daniel yam dresses are too common, think will be quite malu if the guest wore the same as her. *headache*

Cherie: Their retail shop is located at River Valley Road.

Shir: I see.. I got both red for GDL and AD; AD one is rather traditional.

saggiegirl

Shir> where got relax....hahaha...
we haven collect our album etc leh
although it is alrdy confirmed and sent over for printing ...

have started on 1st round of AD redpacket ... me spent a lot due to early morning charge... @_@... bo bian.... haizzzz... heartpain...

have just dropped an email to my hotel to request for pre-event testing on 30/11 and shun bian settle guest listing etc...all at one shot...

Cherie: Please find the details:
Retail Shop: 491 River Valley Road #01-02/03 Valley Point Singapore 248371
Tel: (65) 67373 540 Fax: (65) 6735 4971
Website: www.crystalwines.com Oh ya, you can look for Benson, he is the one who assisted me... Just quote my name, Joycelyn.

Jaq: U bought your cloths? I think quite individual kinda of thingy, coz I personally didn't try before nor how to taste wine, but my friend who frequents it told me that it is good.

bluerosie

littlewoman: u mean jiemei ones ah...meeting them this Fri to let them fit the black vests I saw in bugis village last fri..tot of getting them to wear white top with black vest n denim/kaki skirts..hehehe..thanks for the info on the black cloths ya..I yet to call hyatt or hilton abt it :p

icic...how many u bought?

Actually, the prices that they quoted me is a little special, as I was recommend by their frequent customer and I am purchasing quite a no of bottles from them. But I believe they should give some discounts to you gals as well.

babyfaery

Saggiegirl: But my mum don wan those oriental oriental type de..

Shir: Think I will bring her go wrecky ard.. worse come to worse just buy frm daniel yam..saw one quite elaborate..i doubt ppl will wear for wedding? Haha..cross my fingers..

taime81

saggiegirl > You're so efficient. =)
What software you using for montage?

Babyfaery > I also tried to go look for dresses for my mum & godma but still considering. Didn't find any glam in OG Chinatown & City Plaza. We thought of going metro too!

Shir > Have drop you an email.

I was at chinatown, pearl centre i think, got some shop selling gowns too, you gals can drop by to take a look too. The short 1 not bad, for sister etc, not expensive too but runs a bit small for my sister cause all the dresses like free size.

Babyfarey > You can try city plaza, got some not bad one. Lvl 2 - 4, but need to slowly walk cause some hid in corner. Lisa Penny gown is one of nicer 1. Range from $120 - 199 for long one. My godma try one not bad but cause she super slim kind, items runs too big for her even for size s.

Yes Babyfaery.. My mum bought her gown at City plaza, level 4.. It is a wholesale price, hence it is cheaper than those selling at OG..

saggiegirl

Charmaine> we are usin GIMP 2.6
more technical software... then we use Photostudios to burn into DVD with various effects and add song

octo

LW & Charmaine> Seems like city plaza is a good place to source for mummy's gown. Think we'll go there and look around if she still cant get any in Macau this week.