(2009) Brides of year 2009

Shir: In a way... Good luck.

akino

saggie> ya i quite worried about the weather. nowadays raining cats and dogs. europe will be much colder than expected. my coats i got it from aunt, dunno can withstand the temp there. hehe i bought 2 packets of heat pack for hand and 1 pack for body. quite kiasu.

aiyo so should i go city plaza or metro? my mommy havt got anything for herself!
i manage to clean up my room. left painting to do. and my curtains. writing invites only now.. send out by next week. and nw need to reserve money for angbao first

thanks charmaine. will go down and have a look.

saggiegirl

akino> ya heat pack, chemical warmer is a must for winter regardless of which country u r going

yeah can collect albums, fitting, papa jacket selection on 15 Nov... settle all things (except for collection) at 1 shot

h2hm2m

Congrats Juski!

When's the meet up?Let me know ok?If im not in here, can some kind soul sms me?I'll defnitely go if im in Singapore.

tksl

charmaine, i dun mind sharing with you the postage for winter clothing. juz need another one, coz just bought one from tamp 1 on sunday. got it from universal travel. got 10% discount.

saggie, chemical warmer is long john issit? my hubby wear liao got static.. so maybe im skipping the long john thingy. saw some similar type one at uniqlo... dunno the price though...

saggiegirl

Suzanna> nope chemical warmer is not long john...

it is a type of packet, u open and just slot into ur shoes, tummy area to keep urself warm

long john = thermal wear
u need to buy long john if not u will freeze
that is what hubby advise .... remember europe, korea, japan all alrdy below 10 degrees.. normal long john (aka lycra/modal) no use at all

babylina

littlewoman> GDL ok lor.. very short one too.. in law came over.. bring things over.. mum exchanged stuffs n return part of pin jin.. then all went for casual dinner.. abit of "leng chang" in between.. but other than tat is alright..

sigh.. now my new office cannot come into forum.. can only read it when i reach home at nite..

bluerosie

chemical warmer - heat pack..daiso got sell
long johns have diff types as well..get those that are for -5 degrees.. tho very ex..but really keep warm..

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
hmm.. no need. juz load the main file. i load the video main file then ok liao....

cheer,
thanks. counting dwn liao. need to go shopping for some items to bring for my honeymoon. haha..

Angelina > I am so happy for you!!! Tomorrow is your GDL le … I’m sure everything goanna be alright. You are also on the 6th Dec, so u are a Malaysian?
Will try to figure out the Yong Sheng cake soon ... thanks alot!

cherie81

Anyone know where to to buy the big piece of red paper? I want to cut a very big double xi words

Someone mention there is a jewellery shop in Chinatown that doesnt incurr workmanship cost. May I know where is that shop?

taime81

saggiegirl > heat pack, are you all referring to those like beads inside? Shake shake then generate heat kind? I never use those 1. Feel that it is useless. Cause the heat do not last very well. I usually just wear socking, thermal wear, sweater and coat, glove, scarf and wool socks. But my sweater mostly fleece material which i bought overseas, can really keep warm.

Actually it is not that bad one, do not be over paronoid, =) My hubby frd wore short& tee during winter in europe but he was there for a mth and he adapted to the thempreature there on the 3rd week. Unless chil wind blow, else it is not that freezing...

Btw, the cream which i mentioned it is very good for winter is ICM Aqueous Cream Moisturiser. Chinatown beauty shop recommend me couple of years ago, and it is really good for winter countries. My relatives and I have been using it for all our winter trips. Apply generously day & night full body. Else too dry body will itches. Can get it cheap @ KK Hospital @ $3 (tub 100g). Watson & Gurdian selling appx $10 (100g tube)

taime81

Cherie > People Park Complex, Chung Hwa. Level 2, #02-K82. I just went today. The shop is a bit old kind but they got newer design. Need to really open yr eyes and slowly see. Can ask the plump young guy in the shop to recommend. He got better taste. =) I just went down today again.

Suzanna > Did any of the jacket caught yr eye? So we can order asap so items can reach us early too.

saggiegirl

Charmaine> haha ... different ppl got different threshold mah
for me, i m taking a flight for the 1st time, and somemore to a temperate country in winter... so wat my hubby and my parents advise is to pack more lor
coz we dun really have much F&E time except at Myeongdong / last day of Seoul

yup...
the moisturizer is a must lor... i am using Jergens body & hand lotion
me prefer lotion form as easier to absorb
... so far OK so dun intend to change

happygal1

saggiegirl> i went to korea last year. one thermal wear, down jacket should be alright. but do apply cream, else ur skin will start getting itchy. i experienced these on my both legs..

Angelina: Glad that all went well..
My HB will be coming for the GDL with his godma and 2 of his XDs, wonder what will the situation be like..

Hello: I got both my GDL and AD bedsheets at Chong Pang Market. The packages comes with a small pillow and blanket, cost me about S$268.

emeraldbride

Went Chinatown over the weekend to go look see look see those bridal stuff.. so many things to buy but i onie got 6 packs of Ang Pow and a 'Xi' to stick on our headboard..
Other than that..i onie shop for my clothes to hang in our cupboard and manage to clean the house abit.. last check: 9pcs of clothes.. i tink shuld be enuf. N got my pyjamas from La Senza..nice!

Invitation cards > Finalising.. shuld be able to get it printing by this afternoon.
Ask u gals, u all place ur parents name side by side or in-law's name follow by parent's name? I tot since the dinner is paid equally by both of us, our parents name should be place on the same row.

w_w

ha...I should be the last few but i'm feeling it too...still got so many things not done...rushing my montage almost every night

saggiegirl

hello> yes we will be gg to Jeju... Korea's honeymoon island...wahahaha... we will be staying at Jeju Pacific Hotel for 2 nights... and enjoy the scenery there

the bed lamp is to represent a bright future for the couple... my bed lamps are a modern type and paste xi sticker on top

saggiegirl

emeraldbride> for me is side by side
the usual way lar

hello> bedsheets, for AD just 1 set. This is meant for An chuang (aka setting the bridal bed)
my hse have 5 sets of bedsheets coz we have gift vouchers so long time no need to buy liao
.... hmm... shangtou is also known as adult ceremony... when ur parents comb the hair for u... it means that u are officially an adult (as u r getting married)

emeraldbride

thanks saggie.. i tot the usual is the groom's parents name first then follow by bride's parents name..

i not doing shang tou.. cos i alr adult when i turn 21..haha :p

I onie buy 2 set of bedsheet, one of which will be purchase by my mom

saggiegirl

emeraldbride> no mention

for the chinese names, is guy side parents on the right, girl side parents on the left

ya shangtou is more or less optional... as both sides are doing, so we are synchronize the time lor
at 11pm on 5 Dec

yup... bedsheets are supposed to buy by ger side
me buy liao... then aft wedding claim from mama lor

junel

Hihi, i'm back... been very busy recently.. hahaha... Gisele, sorry i have already brought the cake cards le.. hehehe... managed to send out my 1st invitiation card on Sunday!! my album sending for printing le... 2 weeks to count down to my ablum!!

purple_rain

Gals, I'm back! Finally is over...

Everything went on smoothly... Weather is good...

I started to miss the moments again... From morning makeup, gate crashing, tea ceremony to wedding banquet... I miss almost everything...

Really wana thanks to all my jiemeis (think they dun come to this thread). They have been so busy the whole day... Prepare props for gate crashing, help me changed, ensure my schdeule are followed, take care of my things, scratching their head over the table arrangment. They have been a great help!!! I'm really touched....

Last, is my hubby.... He is very sporting during gate crashing, he just gobbled down 2 raw uncut chiili padi without hesitation. He has a very strong character but he is willingly to accomodate to all things that we requested on that day...

Oops! i'm being too lor soh...

To all Nov Bride to Be - Enjoy your day & be a most happy & beautiful bride on your big day!

emeraldbride: HB and I are paying for everything, but my parents' names come after my in-laws; didn't want to create any unnecessary conflicts..

saggiegirl

littlewoman> pig trotter cans are given on GDL day
u can buy from supermarkets

AD day... some ppl ask for whole suckling pig... so that the bride family can cut and let family to eat
but for us, no
coz alrdy have buffet
and AD ceremony is simple

emeraldbride

lw > for GDL my mom oso ask for pig trotter but not in can cos we dun eat..so groom side will give in AP form..
on AD, will oso have pig's trotter to thank my parents for bringing me up, providing and washing for me. It is a must - according to my mom

taime81

saggiegirl > At home i using Jergens and when i travel overseas just bring the usual lotion out cause singapore is humid, other countries tends to be more dry. ICM Aqueous Cream Moisturiser i only use it when i go winter country. Cause our usual lotion may not be moisturizing enough for winter in other region. You can consider just get 1 spare just incase jegen is not good enough. =)

emeraldbride > My hubby and i also paying the banquet ourselves. Groom parents name comes first, then my parent name but all on the same line. The format i choose also have include my hubby and my name.

octo

Emeraldbrides> We just used the normal template provided by the printer. Didn't really take note of whose name come first, so long as the character for the names are correct. Hee..

LW> My mum ask for Pig cans on both GDL and AD. So my hb will come with a tray with Pig can, oranges etc on AD.

Saggie> Yes, its good to prepare those heat pack for standby. We brought several over too, but didnt use finish. Think can recycle them for our Honeymoon, but don't know if there're 'expired' already. Heehee..

akino> Presently, Im more concerned about our raining on our AD than during our honeymoon. Hee..

Shir: I see.. I have to confirm what my mum wants again, she seems to change her mind again, want pig trotters on AD and cans of pig trotters for GDL..

Gosh.. seem to have catch a cold, having fever and sore throat...

saggiegirl

littlewoman> do check with ur mum... if she wants fresh/raw pig leg on AD, must go to market at 4am to buy le...and must carry home with care, coz cannot have bruise marks, cannot drop on the floor
... that is why for AD, freegoer just come with bouquet and oranges