(2009) Brides of year 2009

emeraldbride

my hb oso pay for my SDJ.. mine is diamond + gold, total 5 items $3.2K.. so not tat bad.

I cant really remember my theme liao, i tink is ivory table cloth with black napkin.. hehe.

reine

hahahaha my one is investigating. I think mine got really big cos one of the staff messed up my 1st march in. She wanted me to march in when all my guests were seated and no music somemore.

Haha... I will try to upload the video very soon. :p

I'm planning to go europe, thinking of xmas to new year hee.

U are welcome Jaq.. Hope you r able to find what you are looking for.

andy_n_eva

nok...not loud enough...cannot hear u...

nope nope...eva got strict policy...so i dun start early one...anyway been very busy...plus we got to wake up early everyday...where got time?

mashi_mashi

oic. wow. like tat also can ar. the staff really got prob. c wat ur hotel come bk to u ba.. anyway there is nothing they can do except to compensate u something only....

okok. waiting to view...

oic. me is dun wan to hit sch holidays. so go juz b4 the holidays.... keke...

rierie

woah!!! muz relax now le...else our face will be very very tensed. and when that happens, no amount of bird nest, etc can help le~~

me collecting gowns tmr!!!

jascmy

My hotel also very cock up. very bad service. I complained to them and they dare to say 50% of the fault is on us. Meaning all the jobs of the hotel staffs and coordinator shld be done by us?? Very angry leh. Till now still waiting for their reply.

My actual day photos ready for collection since last Sat, but we no time to go collect. Will try to collect today and upload into my facebook.

My honeymoon is end Nov 09. Looking forward.

U all enjoy your honeymoon.

mashi_mashi

Jascmy,
tink more or less will have cock up. juz c hw is the customer recovery on the hotel side. but ur hotel really bad to say 50% is the couple fault.. c wat the hotel reply ba...

ur photos so fast ar. still waiting for mine. dun knw when my PG will contact us to pass to us...

oic. end nov.. also very fast...
keke u also enjoy....

foofighter

Hi All its end Oct le. So fast. Think almost all had their wedding oredi right? kekeke

Mine was quite terrible in the morning cos i was unwell. So i didnt enjoy at all. Luckily by evening time I was ok. But time was too short to enjoy!

Jascmy, ur hotel is terrible! Which hotel is this? How can they say 50% is ur fault? So u shld ask them, then shld u only pay them 50%??

My hotel was ok except for the dessert part. Many guests complained that their dessert portion was only enuff for one mouthful. We complained and till date, no satisfactory reply as yet. Pay liao so bo chup us le.

I hvt plan my honeymoon yet. Will most likely go during CNY. cos this yr dun hv much leave liao keke

Opps! This is paradise here. Haha Foofighter is my hubby's account.

junel

Ladies, been busy for these few days.. hahaha... i will be going to buy Bengawan solo soon.

Charmaine you want to tongbang? what's your budget for the cakes? me should be buying over 150 liao cos my mum requested for 12 cakes for GDl.. sian... dunno give who eat.. hai... I can add you in my order if you want.

Just gotten my invitation insert yesterday!!c can start doing liao.. but i have a "1st class honours" folder cum writer to help me with the folding and writing. hahaha

Somebody was saying about the capital mall voucher... buy $50 and get additional $5. is there anything to buy in captal malls?

weddingdoll

Junel (junel)

LOL. of course there are things to buy in capital mall. capital malls include BugisParco, RafflesCity etc etc (u go search for the full list online)
and all shops in capital mall accept cap-vouchers...

pekochan81

des&jol> I'm having probs loading my video onto FB too! I've tried loading onto YouTube then link to FB, but it don't seem to work either. Not too sure is it becoz of the file. My VG convert into mpeg4 for us. The original dvd file not able to load at all!

mashi> Can you advise how u do it on your FB? hehe

Wow! All of you all so fast go honeymoon liao. Envious! We're still in the midst of planning. Coz din wan to commit earlier as we wan to see what's our 'leftover budget' from the wedding first before planning. Hahaha

bipobipobipo

Hi all, my AD jus over in Oct, and jus backed fr honeymoon.. hee hee...

anyway i have 21 bottles of red wine left fr my banquet. over ordered.. I am willing to let them go at only $13 per bottles..

Pls sms me @ 9619 1250 or email me @ [email protected].. thks!

bipobipobipo

Hi all, my AD jus over in Oct, and jus backed fr honeymoon.. hee hee...

anyway i have 21 bottles of red wine left fr my banquet. over ordered.. I am willing to let them go at only $13 per bottles..

Pls sms me @ 9619 1250 or email me @ [email protected].. thks!

sunshine_baby

Hi all.. Miss talking to you all this week.. Now cannot access this website from office, so can only log on at night or weekends...

ahBlur> If the banquet venue is able to accomodate more tables, still not that bad.. For mine, 27 tables is the max liao.. So, must be firm already.. Else the rest (additional tables) sit outside lah ;p

Ashley / Littlewoman> My MIL has already bought the SIL.. 2 incomplete sets - yellow gold and white gold, then ask me to choose which one then she will buy the rest of the items to make up 1 full set.. HTB suggests yellow gold (although I don't wear yellow gold), so took the yellow gold one.. Don't think will wear it.. More of a "yi si" ba... MIL was quite surprised that we bought white gold wedding bands, but we like it, so.... Anyway we are the ones wearing it..

sunshine_baby

Babyfaery> Don't worry too much about the meeting today.. I also had my "Meet the Parents" session 2 weeks ago.. As the venue for food tasting is under reno, we rented a chalet and ordered catering.. My immediate family clan also attended.. Things went smoothly, although there were some things they forgot to mention and my HTB and I did the follow ups...

Initially I was quite worried too, as my dad is quite temperamental.. But luckily he was in an ok mood that day...

Take a deep breathe, and you go gal

sunshine_baby

We are going for the food tasting next weekend.. Was informing my ILs about the timing, and guess what my MIL asked me?

"So, are your family going too?"..

We answered "Yes", and that my eldest sis might be coming too.. After that I was asking my HTB, I thought food tasting is for groom, bride, both sides of the parents, and see who else to ask along.. How come ask whether my family is going when obviously my parents are...

Sigh...

purple_rain

less than 24 hours to go!!!

The weather seems like no good ***touchwood*** Checked weather forecast, tmr will be a shower day too... *sob* Pray hard.....

babylina

hello(happygal1)> me also part of Dec 6th grp.. so many ppl. Congrats!!

Garfield> yes.. the Yong Sheng cakes are for GDL.. i ordered 20 boxes for mine.

me having my GDL tmr.. its all so fast.. my Msia wedding is on Nov 28.. now.. everything still haven settle yet.. haiz.. *panicking*

hope everything will be smooth.. damn scared..

taime81

Yvonne > Don't be oversensitive, Maybe yr inlaw just verifying. Pehaps worried you all do not know the traditions. =)

We haven't tiqin. Maybe arrange next weekend. But inlaw not going, they asking my hubby to settle himselves if he can. So just arrange my mum and us go to a nice restuarant and have tim sum. Thinking of bringing her Si Chuan Dou Hua @ UOB. Love the stmosphere there.

tksl

jaq> which wedding favour u taking from OH? i cannot decide leh, i dun like any of theirs...

and hor, which ballroom you holding? How come can have 35 tables... i only have max 32 tables
den the other ballroom is 40 tables min... i need the 3 tables!

actually, i agree with jaq, the theme OH gave is really not nice lo. when i saw the pic, i was like.. eeee... so i didnt choose that theme also.

char> can i have the link for winter clothing? is it cheaper than singapore?

everybody's preps going fast. my cards are still on the floor.. and im travelling the first 2 weeks of dec.. i feel so "relax"..

for those looking for wedding bedsheet, i saw a red cute wedding bedset at sintex (saw it at Jurong Point). aussino also have. the red one very cute.. but my colleague bought the pink one for me. trying to psycho my hubby to buy the red one. haha...

happy> i think ppl dun really remember wad wedding favor they receive for the numerous weddings they go to every year. Unless the wedding favor is very personalised, like you and ur hubby's photo.. if not i think juz maybe get chocolates can liao. something simple and cheap. You can try looking for wedding favours at a shop in far east.. think they do provide cute wedding favours.. if not, u can try JB.. there's a shop for wedding stuff.. but dunno how to carry the entire thing back (if you take public transport)

cherie81

Hi ladies, I'm back from my trip. Down with cough and block nose.

There is many things waiting for me this week to do for the wedding. And I yet to confirm my wedding shoe, buffet and wine.

The trip in china was really satisfying. Bought some accessories for the wedding which is really nice and cheap. Make a qipao also for wedding, havent see the actual one but my friend will collect for me. And bought some winter wear. Overall shopping was great less the part where I worry for my wedding.

sunshine_baby

Charmaine> Maybe you are right.. I think now because of too many things on my mind, my nerves are starting to get sensitive.. Heehee.. Maybe I should wear a warning sign - Bride in progress ;p

saggiegirl

this week: done with helpers outfits, montage works in progress...

tomorrow nuah at home for laundry & helping in-laws to write cards @_@

taime81

Suzanna > Have pm you the link. Yes it is much much cheaper than sg. Trench coat in winter time cost $299. Super x, taiwan auction less than $50.

akino

well i think all dec brides are stress now!
FINALLY i bought my wedding shoes!

junel also buying vouchers? hehe me too lei. voucher easier right..

saggie> today we just dismantle the my table in my room. then clean up my room.... then tml going to buy curtain and clean up part of my house. and write invites. also start to wash the sweaters and long john for HM.

btw anyone knows where can i get cheap flower petals?

alxhan

Do you have any recommendations of MUA for MIL and Mother on that day? Its such a last min thing and my mum is asking for a MUA on my AD. Stress~

taime81

Akino > Cheap flower petals, you mean fake or fresh flower petals? Hey, u getting curtain, i can recommend my friend shop, he can give you discount. My godma go make at his shop, much cheaper than outside.

Kah Soon Textiles & Department Store183 Toa Payoh Central #01-292, 310183, Singapore
Contact No: 62503068
Look for sean, say recommended by Yiting will do.