(2009) Brides of year 2009

emeraldbride

Ask u gals..for our flower bouquet, do we hv a say on what type of flowers we want or it is determined by the bridal house?

If yes, then i need to start looking at what type of flowers i want..hehe

emeraldbride: My BS asked for my preference and I choose lilies.

octo

Saggie & LW> Wa.. didnt know that fresh/raw pig come with so much work. Luckily my mum also ask for cans ones. LW.. try to tell your mum that the pig leg so big, she gotta eat that for days and very fattening. Hee..

Emeraldbride> I think can choose, but I haven't go for my gown selection yet, so haven't come to the flower selection stage.

LW> Lily might stain the gown with its powder. Have to be very careful with the flowers.

emeraldbride: If not for saving monies, I will have requested Holland liliies.. like my ROM... but this time round, I leave it to BS... i roughyly told them abt my concept n they will do it?

Shir: hee... thks for the idea..
oh.... thks for the info.. wat flowerss r u using?

emeraldbride

lw> u can try calla lily..very nice!

Yest my hb got his shirt from Raoul..very nice! White shirt with some black trimmings at the inner collar n sleeve as well. So my flower will prolly be pink tied with brown..

I think it is similar to holland lilies... that's why I chose it.. keke.. Jus differences at the petals but noone will spot the differences?

saggiegirl

emeraldbride> for my BS, they have a catalog
my AD bouquet is ivory roses with orchids (the orchids are in ivory color with hint of red at the tip/heart of the flower)
unique

cluelessoink

any suggestions on the wedding lamps. i didnt most of the designs i saw. know anything cheap ones???

just sent my wedding album for printing. phew!send a batch of my invites out.. need to check what else i need to do..

taime81

emeraldbride > Hand bouquet, i think we can choose? Bridal shop provide right? Got album to choose from for digio. Then they can customize the color of ribbon etc to suit yr gown.

saggiegirl

Clueless Oink> shangtou is not really a must. But if you are doing, both bride & groom must do at the same time

that is what we will be doing
our timing is chosen by the master

poseidon_gal

aiyoo...i might as well post my wedding pic url here..
www.deancreation.com/client/jon&joanna

hope my PG dont kill me for causing his website to hang..

haa i am planning for a BIG BIG trip next yr.. my taiwan honeymoon trip was a super last min trip..due to no time to plan and budget constraint..hee so now planning to go to Alsaka next yr..haa..

I collected my video yesterday and also my 300 slip in album.. my coffee table album still in progress..need to wait til dec.. PG busy ley..

octo

Good Morning Babes!

Hee.. hb went to collect the cards from the printer despite being unwell yesterday. After dinner, we start folding the cards while watching tv. Hee.. managed to finish folding all of them in around 2 hrs. So glad that all the ribbons are pre-tied by the hotel, hb just need to fold and I sort them in.

Yea~ 1 item down. Hee..

Some pics that I took during the folding..
1249917.jpg
1249918.jpg

All done~ Yea~
1249919.jpg
1249920.jpg

saggiegirl

Shir> good
the color is nice

for us left only hubby's frens/colleagues, then we are all done

hubby will go to chinatown this sunday to settle his side of things with MIL, while me relax at facial :p....kekekee...

nikiko

Hello ladies,

Finally my wedding is over. Everything went smooth and it was a successful event although there were a few minor hiccups like I couldn't find my contract I wanna give my hubby to sign, church forgot to light the unity candle, etc. But overall the wedding is counted as successful and very happy and romantic too. I received many compliments on my gowns, make up+hairdo and my ballroom theme and my gown everything has good colour/feel coordination. So I was really very happy and satisfied.

Had two nights stay in the hote bridal suite and the days seemed to pass so fast. On the last day just before we checked out we can feel the bu she feeling and till now I still will think back of my wedding day and I'm really missing it! esp. when we had our march in, we felt like stars and being the limelight was really shiok. Good times always pass fast.

1 year of preparation so fast everything has ended and settled. Next will be looking forward to my new home which will be arriving in two years time as it is a BTO flat. Honeymoon no concrete plan yet, maybe waiting to see how next year. Most likely will like to visit Japan for honeymoon.

sillycouple

its NOV now so all the brides here shld hv been done with the wedding!

my photos n vide no news yet. gonna wait for like 6-8 weeks!
by then maybe already lost the 'feeling' hahahaa

Nikiko: Glad that thy were jus minor hiccups. every event sure will hv minor hiccups de but as long as u had fun n enjoyed the day, that's more impt.

i didnt really enjoy my AD morning cos i was unwell. so a bit regret. dinner was nice n fun but time passes so fast that i dun hv enuff time to enjoy hahaha

octo

Jaq, greentwinkle, saggie, Jennifer, Cherie> Thanks ladies! Hee.. we just get whatever provided by the hotel. Thank god, its quite easy to fold. Now the cards job are left with (a) distributing the card to both sides parents for them to write themselves, (b)we write the cards for our friends & colleagues & (c) send them all out. Hee.. but I have a headache now.. I don't know if I should invite my colleagues from the new dept as I just crossover. What do you girls think?

greentwinkle12

On facial.. my MUA advised that i shldnt go facial a month+ before AD.. she says the skin takes 1-2mths to renew after each facial, hence may be difficult to "absorb" makeup.. i am not sure whether i shld continue going anot.. mayb go one last time this wkend, or not at all till after AD..

saggiegirl

Shir> no mention
perhaps u can invite those closer colleagues from the new dept lor

greentwinkle> for me i go to bio-skin
no squeezing lor...., my last apptment is this coming sunday
thereafter will have to wait till we come back from Korea

emeraldbride

greentwinkle > i not sure abt that wor..cos usually i go facial every 4 weeks but now i m going every 3 weeks. My facial therapist say must go frequently so that the skin will be glowing..hehe
Last time for my ROM i oso went for facial frequently than usual but oso ok leh

taime81

Greentwinkle > I also went regulary before my rom & ps. Works very well for me. In fact i go super regulary @ Modern Beauty before rom, ps & wedding. Made all my bookings already. 3-4 days before wedding, i do Birdnest GP Facial. Appx 1 week before, do faceshape. Usually the manager do the planning for me what to do. Since 2 weeks ago, have been going down almost weekly for treatment / facial. LOL... Gonna start my diamond peel back treatment too in mid nov.

akino

wah nice cards!

btw have you all decided on the march in songs? headache

and anyone timing is 7-9? what time should my MUA come? but for my PG/VG b4 6.30 must pay extra.. so i tot my MUA come first then Pg can come later

saggiegirl

akino> yes my march in songs are disney songs
meaningful & yet not too long

ur timing is about the same as mine
my timing is 6-9am as calculated by the shifu

my MUA will come at 5am as there is another bride on the same BS and day as me...

PG & VG will come at 6-6.15am

definitely there will be a surcharge for us de ...

emeraldbride

akino > my march in song will be the same song as our ROM march in song, Through the Years by Kenny Rogers.
As for 2nd march in, dunno wat song my hb is choosing.. he's the one in charge of the songs.. since he is really into music..hehe

akino

PG come an hour later? ok? b'coz the PG told us they will be coming same time with my MUA. but i was thinking no need to come so early just to capture the makeup. what time will ur hb be reaching?

akino

actually i really like the song sang by adam sandler- grow old with me. but the thing is that this songs is pretty short...

saggiegirl

akino> my hubby will be reaching at 7.15am... chop chop by 7.45-8am we will leave for wlands... reach in law place by 8.30am, pray to tian gong, and then start of tea ceremony

akino

omg! thats early! haiz... suddenly emo now..
my mother told me that i should go to my father's place for jing cha. she said is better for both side relatives. not so awkward. but if i go to his side i'm afraid that they would ask me to serve that woman tea. and i dont want. seriously until now i still can't accept the whole thing. its so painful. its been many years now. lots of ppl ask me to accept- i know, i tot i did... but i just cant.

saggiegirl

akino> ya... no choice
9am-11am is not a good time, so the shifu advise an earlier timing for us

for ur case, u can speak to ur dad about it... tell him ur reservations ba

blurbaby

Shir,

I love your cards color.. Simply nice..

akino,

that's all about chinese custom.. which i also dread to serve someone tea.. which i don't feel good about it.. :s

junel

akino -> let your dad know ba... if he can settle it his way let him do it. if not then dun go over lo... if you are force to serve then you no happy then the whole wedding also ruin right? i believe your dad will understand ba..

Shir your card is nice!! unlike mine... very very red... hahaha..

saggiegirl

Junel> my card is also red
with "invitation" in chinese on the cover... bt the thing is a lot of colleagues like the design

haha....

alxhan

Shir,
Your cards are nice. Hmm.. i think red is still the "in" colour when it comes to invites. The weird thing is, Fullerton does not have any red invites! only white with fusia pink flowers... That was the "reddest" keke! Which i secretly am glad about it, coz when i went for my food tasting and we get to see the sample invites, my mil keep asking why is there no red invites... Knew she will definitely forced me to take red. =x
So we settled for a gold instead, which i like.

taime81

Shir > Yr card is really nice. =)
Opps i opt for a ivory card too. We didn't seek parent's opinion. Both our parent let us decide everything.

emeraldbride

Mine is not really red card.. it is burgundy color..but the envelopes are all ivory color..

card not impt lar..cos the guest would hv throw away..haha

octo

Wow.. your girls discuss on so much topics over the afternoon. Ok.. here's my contribution.

Akino, ahblur, Junel, ashley, charmaine> Thanks for the comments. Hee.. this is the 'red' card from MM, they also have another ivory version but we thought look quite plain. Hence we took all red. Hee..

Emeraldbride> Errrr.. I have not start doing any facial yet. Think got to do at least once before AD. Hopefully the MUA can do miracle to my face.

Saggie> I don't know if I should invite the dept head, cause I think none of the dept staff want to sit with her. But I don't know if its offense to her if I didnt invite her. And the weird part is.. both me & my new boss doesn't sit with the dept. I am thinking of inviting only my new boss. Headache man. By the way, when do you invite your colleague, is it about time for us to pass our colleague the invites?

Akino> Previously my PG also said they will come 1hr or 45mins later than my MUA. Because they only need to take the last few shot during makeup. The reason given was.. during the beginning of the makeup, the brides' face doesn't look nice as its still very white. Hence, they doesn't want to come earlier to capture the plain white face. My PG for ROM was early and similarly, he didnt take much pic of my makeup progress until the last few touches. Hee..

About the march-in songs, we also haven't research yet. My rom march-in song is 'from this moment'. Hee.. think quite common, but still think its nice though heard its Xth time already.

You might want to speak to your dad about the tea ceremony, otherwise do the tea ceremony for your dad's side at the hotel (before/after the banquet to those more important people who got missed out during the day). Hee.. then probably the arrangement will be in your court.