(2009) Brides of year 2009

octo

Emeraldbride> Errr.... i still got alot of things to do on my list. example, go cake shop, buy GDL stuff, buy bedsheet, buy pyjamas, buy angbao box, buy hb shirt, collect cards, go for gown selection, view album layout, source for mum's gown, source for mum's mua, clean up the house, buy winter clothes, shift our stuff back to our house. Errmm.. think still got somemore, just cant recall them cause the list too long. Heehee..

emeraldbride

wah..tat's alot of things to do.. :p

i oso hv not done most of the things except that i m doing my own ang pow box, bought bedsheet, mabbe custom made hb's shirt bah..

saggiegirl

hello> yes mi have taken my wedding photoshoot le
now awaiting to collect our nice album

sneak photos are up on my facebook posted by hubby
or via http://saggiegirl/multiply.com

Pebbles: Haha.. perhaps my own flaws, I am rather "xin chim" when coming to chores.. my HB rather leave it to me, then to do it "incorrectly".. keke..

Hi Hello..
Given the "little time" that we are having, I believe stress is unavoidable.. Look through your checklist and see what else is missing out.. Settle on priority issues..

Shir: haha.. being the "head" of the chores, my mum is a traditional lady... no way to convince her de.. She will tell me, women have to do chores etc, even nagged at me that I mus mk a point to visit my in-laws once a week after getting married..

Everyone is counting down happily.. haha.. same here.. Though there are arguments, but still look forward to the day and living with HB..

bluerosie

emerald: tot of renting instead lor..but dunno where have..my hotel got ivory table cloth with black chair or pink table cloth looks damn weird lor..we wan black table cloth easier.

shir: I got 35+ 2 tables

octo

Emeraldbrides> Yah.. still alot of stuff and we are both still take our own sweet time. Hee.. relax mode. Hb just phone bs last night, confirm the fitting on 15 Nov.

LW> Hee.. its good that you also ok with the chores. I think no way for me to do all, cause it will be taking too much of time, so better to share it out so while I mop the floor, he can wipe the cabinet etc. So when we finish, both can have some time together, instead of me spending all the time doing chores. Hee..

Jaq> I think Emerald's suggestion is pretty nice. Maybe you can try ivory table cloth with black seat cover & black napkins. Think will look quite classy.

octo

Babyfaery> Wow.. just relax and enjoy the good food. Hee.. your folks never met his before? I think we don't have ti qin, just GDL only.

taime81

Hello > Yah i ordering my winter jacket & jiemei dress from taiwan. Much cheaper. You wanna take a look, i email you the link? I tried pm can't. My email / msn is [email protected]

emeraldbride > Me too lot of things undone. Renovation of room temporary cause haven't balloted my own hse. Only settle my cards, collected but left it on floor. My ang pow box, sfj & tea ceremony gift from mum and relative. Still can choose 2 more gift from grandma n sister. =) Hubby say wedding i gain the most. Zhuan dao. We didn't really æ亲. MIL ask my hubby to settle himself if he can.

Hello > Me also haven't taken my album. Not even the layout. Excited. I bought wedding favour for my rom but no one really remember wedding favour i guess. But i just want provide it for rom for my close friends. If you have budget, you can consider doing magnet using yr wedding pix. I saw b4 very nice.

saggiegirl

Shir> we share the same date for fitting
bt for me is final fitting, and selection of papa jacket
hopefully we can collect our album on the same day as well

Babyfaery: haha.. have both sides met before? I had my food tasting and the "discussion" long way back.. Ended quite okay, both sides too poilet with one another. keke..

Shir: haha.. not too bad for me now I guess, coz staying with my parents, mum did most of it, but I'll be taking over the ironing after AD.. when my HB moves over officially.

Jaq: How about red chairs? Spoils the theme?

octo

Jaq> Hee.. I thought it look quite ok. I found the below pics off the net. Me just concerned about the cost and what to do with the cloths after the wedding. Hee.. but most importantly still you guys' preference. Hee..

1244644.jpg

1244645.jpg

1244646.jpg

octo

Saggie> Yours is final fitting already. Mine only 1st fitting. Hee.. me really slow. Are you collecting the gowns that day also?

LW> Hee.. your mum can slowly preps you before you shift out. That's good. I think we'll have to go and look at the gold over the wkends also.

bluerosie

littlewoman: they dun have red chairs lol
headache...

shir: thanks ger!! coz we wanted red n black theme...but seems not v possible now..even the wedding theme vendor for OH also say black n red is most appropriate coz of the contrast..white n black like erm..east asia funeral kind =x

saggiegirl

Shir> haha... nope collection shd be on 3 Dec....pending confirmation....that day also my lunar bday as well... then that day morning also praying to my grandparents ...
"telling" them that we are getting married lor...

Jaq: where are u holding your AD? Mine is at Hilton and I am taking the same theme as u.. Probably you might want to check with Hilton of their suppliers?

Shir: haha.. I think I am rather okay, except i can't realli cook well and of coz sewing.. haha.. Yes yes.. my mum bought my HB a gold ring last Sun.. costs about S$300 for that small ring? Gosh!!

greentwinkle12

LW: gold ring is ard 300plus.. my mom bought for me & HB one ring each from poh heng. total is 750 i think.
Tmr MIL also bringing us to buy ring.. was jokingly telling HB.. so many rings, earlier know we dun buy wedding bands.. haha.

taime81

Shir > I bought 2 weeks ago was $51/gm then when back days later bought another 2 ring was $52/gm. Yesterday was $53/gm. But luckily not i pay. The chinatown goldsmith lvl 2 is really cheap. But display is a bit messy, you need to slowly see and ask them recommend. 1 necklace cost appx $800-900, mine was thicker cost $1.5k. Better go soon, 2 weeks ago my mum saw on paper say gold price will keep going up.

octo

Jaq> Hee.. no problem. Actually for us, we never consider black. Cause we think that black is not really suitable for wedding. Hee.. I managed to find the below pic for red table + black chair. Hee..

PS: I just realised..... For my own wedding, we haven't research for table cloth. Actually it never cross our mind to research on this also. Hehe. And now, we also don't know what are the colour available from our hotel. hehe. Guess we'll just take whatever option the hotel provide. Hee..

1244660.jpg

taime81

Greenwinkle & LW > My hubby gold ring cost $200 and mine cost $120 only. The chinatown shop is much cheaper cause no workmanship & gst. I bought a set from Poh Heng too. Even after discount cause my mum friend works there still a lot more expensive. The same bracelet cost $100 more or so. The same earring cost quite a bit more too. Fainted. So my subsequet items i try to go chinatown see if there are design i like before i go other goldsmith.

octo

WAAAAAA... within 2 weeks, the prices can go up so much ar? I think when we went to look see look see in July, the gold price is around 49 only. Gosh..... we're paying on our own for the gold stuff (ie. SDJ etc).

bluerosie

littlewoman: Orchard hotel...ah borrow from hilton..erm..abit weird leh..lol..duno whether they got weddings on xmas day anot..can help me ask ur coordinator whether can borrow?

shir: tats the theme I wanted!!! hahahaha..urs is which hotel? u all need table cloth also?

octo

Jaq> Mine at Marina Mandarin. We probably go with what the hotel provide for the table cloth, think the common options are ivory/red. We're both lazy bums, never cross our mind to work on dinner theme, colour coordination, sourcing for material, buy table cloth and the headache part is what to do with them after the dinner. Hee..

taime81

Shir > My hubby pay for my sdj too. So i try to choose less expensive one. You better go soon before price go up again. Heartache. The cheap gold shop is at People Park Complex, Chung Hwa. Level 2, #02-K82. But messy compare to Poh Heng. At first i went there, so sian, wanna walk away. Then i went i saw a bride to be take 1 bracelet identical to what i see elsewhere and price is $100+ different! So i sit down and see slowly. Take yr time to see slowly...

That's a good one greentwinkle.. keke...

Shir: you are realli resourceful.. where u find all these?

Charmaine: I see.. we bought my HB's ring from Poh Heng from Chong Pang Market.

Jaq: haha.. kinda of weird for me to ask.. Why not u check with the coordinators?? Look for June/ Rachel.. dun mention anything ur bookings with Orchard Hotel.

purple_rain

Evelyn - agree with u! After all the arranging, i also find out that not able to fit 10 ppl nicely to a table, tends to have odd no like 8 or 9... There are always changes... Thus i also dun wan worry too much on it liao... We must be happy bride!!

Going to collect my gowns later... so excited...

bluerosie

shir:icic..marina mandarin's black theme not bad..I went for dinner there last year..rent the cloths is best lor..

littlewoman: hahahaah..can give me the number to call or smth? can I say u intro? :p

desmondtan

yeah!!! finally it's over!!! i have problem uploading my video on FB. hmmm... yeah!!! looking forward to our amazing 21 day europe honeymoon this weekend!!!! yeah!!! keep in touch everyone!!! cheers

mashi_mashi

des&jol,
wow... shiok. 21days... enjoy...

me still got another 2wks then fly. haha...

Jascmy,
is like tat de. me is counted lucky. no need to stay wif my in law first.

tink by nw alot of the weddings are over. wonderin wats our topic on after this mth is over. haha...

pebblydiamonds

Jaq: ur 35pcs of black cloth won't be used again after wedding right? i wonder if other hotels would rent it out to u. my AD place is Hyatt, they have black and red (but more of dark, deep pink) theme too. looks like the one that Shir just posted. But only the VIP tables has the red sashes over. I think the guest tables have a strip of red overlay on top of the black linen. instead of covering the whole table. see this:

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/156.html?1256869973

try hyatt?

bluerosie

pebbles: actually we almost book hyatt as our venue as coz of the black n red theme but their dinner is too ex n got pillars in the ballroom..sob...u mean can rent from hyatt? hmmmm think the lady who serve me is mandy or smth...maybe can try..

thanks littlewoman

pebblydiamonds

Jaq: not sure if hyatt rents their black linen out.. cos if ur date is hot date and there's a couple who chose that theme, all the more they won't rent it out. oh the pillared ballroom is Magnolia Vanda room. There are other rooms with no pillars actually, but mayb for ur estimated seating capacity they showed u the Mag/Van.

reine

My wedding also over. I'm like 5 days late.

Mine was a disastrous wedding la.:p

Havent even had chance to upload photos.

Candy, I added you. hee

Mashi, i saw that your honeymoon confirmed. Where u going??

I dun even have honeymoon yet.

mashi_mashi

reine,
y say ur wedding is a disastrous???
haha.. muz faster upload for us to c.

yup. confirmed. goin to japan hokkaido n tokyo. my dream place. keke...

oh. y lei?????? for me is if this tour nt confirm then my honeymoon will delay for another yr. lol...

reine

hahha yah, hotel cock up, now complaining. But overall it was ok la. just that we call ourselves the disastrous couple. haha.

My PG havent give me the AD photos leh hahahah Trying to upload video but it keeps hanging.

My honeymoon, i havent plan yet lo. keke

octo

Charmaine> Thanks for sharing the contacts. Will drop in to take a look if we go Chinatown. Hee..

LW> I just google for pictures with the colour theme. Hee..

Jaq> Hee.. hopefully you can find one to rent you. You might want to try out those buffet caterer. There are some that do decoration of venue, they might have the cloth to rent you.

mashi_mashi

reine,
oic. my wedding dinner also abit cock up. haha.. not only u. i also complained to my hotel. but they come bk to us also very fast. so service rate acceptable. haha... but overall experience also ok lar. juz abit here n there.. keke....

hmm. tink today alot ppl trying to upload videos. thats y.. haha...

oic. haven plan. but got any idea when n where u wan to go??

emeraldbride

i juz got email from my coordinator that today is her last day at Goodwood Park.. n she handover to another guy. Hopefully everything will be alright and smooth. She was good..easy-going. Hope the new guy is ok too