(2009) Brides of year 2009

saggiegirl

Shir> ya bride side buy bedsheet, new pillows, bolster...

An Chuang is done by the groom's family...

taime81

Saggiegirl > How you know what is park of jia zhuang? Any list to follows. Hee. 12 set of new clothes is yr mum buy for you ones?

greentwinkle > Is yr dad / fil small size? If they are, you can get from G2000 factory outlet @ IMM. $58/68 if not mistaken for blazar.

saggiegirl

Charmaine> jia zhuang means the things which the bride side family buy for the bride, to bring over for her wedding. it symbolise that the family treasure the daughter...

jia zhuang usually consist of bedsheets, new bolster/pillows, clothes, jewelry, sewing machine (u can buy those small / mobile one)...
plus the traditional dowry things which u can buy from chinatown/bukit timah plaza shops

the new clothes is i buy, after wedding claim back from mama ... tentatively is like that

My case: as my new bed is in my current bedroom, my mum will be doing "An Chuang" for me..

Jaq: how long you need the cloth to be? U can try your luck at Chong Pang Market.. They sell such stuffs..
Haha.. I am always available.. How about the rest?

dizonne

hw is it?
if weekdaes abit hard to bring out the little terror...escept for fridaes...
weekends wld be more convenient lor...

shall we vote?

octo

Emeraldbride & Saggie> I see. Hee.. Will bring my mum along when I buy the bedsheet. My bed, pillow & bolster already bought by hb. Hee.. For our an chuang, its done by my hb and mum at my new place. Hee.. its done and over already. Yea Yea~

Jaq> You can try to get the black cloth from Arab street. I heard that there is alot of cloth shop there. And I think black is kind of the colour that can be find there. Hehee.

Saggie> the mini mobile sewing machine is really creative. Hehee. Will go back and tell my hb about the new clothes custom that I read today. Heehee. New reasons for my shopping.

saggiegirl

Shir> haha coz u know lar... nowadays ppl seldom sew
bt a small machine is good for sewing baby clothes... hmm last time i bought the small sewing machine $80... from Roman... dunnoe if dept stores got sell or not
coz last time i bought it at a pushcart sale...

octo

Saggie> Wow.. you can really sew. I was thinking of those really mini plastic ones (approximate 15cm by 15cm) that can be fold down and carry in the bags. (Abit toy looking kind) Im really impressed by your talent in this area.

peaberry

Hi ladies, for those of you who are really into elaborate nail art, you can try Dawn at Nail @rtbar. Her website is http://www.freewebs.com/nailartbar/ - have heard great things about her despite not having tried her services personally. Be sure to contact her in advance as she seems to get booked up very quickly!

freegoer

lol .... i also only sew here n there. ... nvr good @ sewing ...

jaq > y u need to specially buy the black cloth ...
for your banquet.

shep: haha.. no choice, coz I am like a "DIL" in my own parent's hm. My mum doesn't allow him to wash plates, doesn't allow him to do this, do that.. I ended up doing everything lor.. but frankly, I will prefer to be doing the chores when we have our new flat in 2012 too.. keke..

dzxz

Hi Purplerain..u still headache on the table arrangement ar...but your AD is round the corner liao...dont angry dont argue....maybe as your hubby to ask his mum on the name....

bluerosie

freegoer: coz my htl unable to provide they only got black cloth chairs but not table cloth..then unable to rent from other hotels as well..so too bad lor..we wan our theme to be red n black

rierie

phew! finally settle on my table arrangement le...all because of one good friend who told me this " u can do so much planning for the tables now. u have aly confirmed the number of tables and most prob, the ang bao that ppl are giving are also set by them le. and, it's also too last minute to ask other ppl to attend"

to me, as long as i have min 8 ppl at each table, i'm okie

pebblydiamonds

wow Jaq then u have to buy how much black cloth! then have to hem the edges also right cos the cloth will be very frayed?

littlewoman: u really are a "little woman"! but u set a standard like that, have to maintain forever leh!! pei fu u!!

i see u all talking about bedsheets, saw this new wedding design from sheridan i think. it's either those traditional cartoon doll design or those anime doll design, quite nice! for the brand and the threadcount i think not bad la, 350TC, 1 fitted queen bedsheet, quilt cover, 2 pillows, 1 bolster for $289. the only set back that made me not buy is cos it's bright red. clashes with my blue walls.. haha. but if u gals wanting nice design, good quality and suitable for AC, i think this is quite ok. saw it at Tampines BHG.

taime81

greentwinkle > THe last time i went g2000 jurong outlet was during my ps in set. Got quite a lot m & l blazar. Shirts & Pants are cheap too.

Hello > Welcome here.

Shir > I also thinking of the super mini 1. Use hand to operate will do. Save space too. Usually i use thread and needle to sew too. =)

Littlewoman > Me opp of you, hate to do chores.

Gold price went up again. Now per gram is $53. Went back to the chinatown gold shop today. Godma bring me go choose my gold chain. Hubby got 1 too. Happy... Total we bought 3 chain, each person 1 pc, cost her $3k+.

happygal1

pebbles> at Qianxi (farrer park) as i booked quite late, so all dinner is fully booked. i take lunch package.

charmaine> u got winter clothes lobang?

pebblydiamonds

hello: ah icic.. yeah quite a few of us are the guilty ones, booked quite early. oops. hmm quite unusual, i haven't encountered no wedding favours before. but well it's ur choice mah, ur wedding, u prefer to have lunchtime band entertainment, so be it!

octo

Good Morning Babes!

Its Friday~!! Hee.. can go sourcing for our wedding stuff over the wkends again.

Jaq> Wa... then you got to buy alot of cloth and like what pebbles have mentioned, need to trim the edges. How many tables do you have?

LW> Im also opposite of you. During our reno, we also stay at my parents' place. My mum also don't want him to wash the dishes, then I told my mum.. you better let him learn the chores now, else next time we go back, there's only the 2 of us. If he's used to not doing the chore, then he will be expecting me to do everything. You won't want your daughter to turn into a maid right? So better set the expectation right from the beginning. Since then, my mum doesn't offer her help when he washes at the sink. Hehe..

Pebbles> The one that I like also saw from BHG, but forgotten the brand. I also saw some wedding sheet from sintec and another brand, quite cute looking characters.

hello> Welcome! I think its ok not to provide wedding favours. I ever went to my aunty-in-law wedding at QX (katong branch), also no wedding favours. Infact, no one remember about the wedding favour. Its until now that you ask, then I recall that there's no wedding favour for her wedding. I doubt anyone will be asking for wedding favour that night.

emeraldbride

jaq > 35 pieces is no mean feat leh.. cannot change to another theme?? mabbe white table cloth with black napkin?? Very elegant oso ah.. else u buy 35pcs of clothes wat u going to do with them after ur dinner??

shir..go shop for wedding stuff?? Wat else need to buy?? I oso din buy anything..haha
I tink the priority for me now is to clean my house