(2009) Brides of year 2009

emeraldbride

shir, u oso move to ur own place alr? so on AD, do u need to go back to ur hse n light the bedside lamp?
How will ur AD program be??
Did u clear out ur wardrobe n hang some new clothes?

yoyoyeo

littlewoman>> u are at hilton hotel too right? i requested and they said ok to using multiple cards. to enjoy the perks u just had to pay the deposit with UOB card last year.

Yoyo: really?? Let me do a double check.. Thanks so much for the information.

saggiegirl

Shir> my new hse is near my in laws
distance from my parents place is about 30 mins by MRT

MIL will do self-collection and then proceed to my bro place @ AMK

emeraldbride

char, is $800 for 3hrs of service + food n drinks..
guests can choose any type of service they want - nail extension, 3d nail art, spa..see what can be done within 3hrs..quite worth it

jemalene

My fren everytime does her at JB Holiday plaza. Good reviews. I am going to do my nails 2 days before my AD. I feel doing one day before is too rush and i will be tired the next day.
if let say, suai suai break one nail..will get it fix in Singapore. Still cheaper in the end

dizonne

haha..nayb u will chng ur mind aft seeing e little devil in disguise..haha...

hmm...let mi start suggesting a date for our outing ba..

weekends alright for everyone?
Mid or end nov?

octo

Emeraldbride> Yup. Infact, just renovated the place. Hee.. Er.. we hasn't plan the AD schedule yet. Current plan is fetching me from my parents' place to our place for the tea ceremony for his relatives and then back to my parents' place for my relatives' tea ceremony. Think the lighting of lamp will be done when we are at our place. Hang new clothes? Umm.. is it a custom? Currently, our wardrobe are all hung with our clothes, and still got plenty of space for expansion. Hee.. both of us shared a 12ft wiw.

Saggie> I see. I see. I thought got delivery of cake, guess I better call to ask them. 30mins by mrt is quite ok. My inlaws is around 1hr away by mrt. (AMK to Bt Panjang)

greentwinkle12

me just bought bedsheet during lunch time.. the one we bought initially (black n white) kanna banned for AC.. haa.. nw buy one super red one..

Me also havent go into detail drafting of the AD schedule, hope can do this wkend.

As my BS is tw one.. they dun provide blazers/ jackets for our fathers.. any idea where can get affordable ones / rent?

saggiegirl

Shir> haha... ya... just buy new clothes esp for brides as part of jia zhuang
now the new clothes are awaiting to be worn at home
will wear my new Levis jeans to my honeymoon tour

greentwinkle: how much did you pay for it?
I bought mine at Chong Pang Market like 2 weeks ago.. Cost me about S$168 with blankets etc.. I chose the design myself, glad that my HB find it not too bad too..

Jaq: U need the black cloths for?

emeraldbride

how many pieces of new clothes we need??

darn..i hv not buy pyjamas too.. must come out with list. With this wedding, everything oso lists..haha

greentwinkle12

littlewoman> i got it at a steal. Whole set only $59. Original price $159.. Bought at OG. 310TC, 1 fitted bedsheet, 1 quilt cover, 2 pillow and 1 bolster case.

saggiegirl

emeraldbride> no preference of the number... but my mum ask me to buy 12 pieces to signify that i have new clothes during the 12 mths of the year
yi shi yi shi

juski22

yoz.....

hehe... at the moment me n who promoted ah???

i shld be fine wkdays or wkends..juz let me know time n place can liao..

emeraldbride

saggiegirl, 12 pc?? Oh no.. actually i got a few new clothes oso but i buy them to wear to work..now i hv to stop myself from wearing them.. :p
I buy clothes almost every week leh.. so now got more excuse to shop!!

Shir, means u will not keep ur old clothes but still hang new clothes in the wardrobe?? I need to spring clean my house

octo

Saggie> Wow.. 12 pieces of new clothes. Hee.. I have not heard of this yet. I suppose my winter clothing can be my new clothes since I can only wear them during my honeymoon. Heehee.

Emerald> Err.. all of my clothes are old ones, wore before already. Ummm.. probably will buy new ones. I also haven't buy the pyjamas yet.

Greentwinkle> Speaking of bedsheet, I also saw one nice one at J8 that day. Cant get it out of my mind since, think I'll go back to get it this wkend. Hee.. By the way, the brides side suppose to buy the bedsheet right?