(2009) Brides of year 2009

yoyoyeo

hello ladies, if u are intending to use credit card to pay for your banquet, remember to check whether u still qualify for points/ rebates. I checked online, it says citibank dividend does not issue rebate for wedding banquet!

Charmaine: Think my daddy will be the one getting it as doubt his friends will aim at my HB.. keke.. Will also try my best to help my HB if possible.

Oh gosh.. what about UOB cards?

greentwinkle12

wow saggiegirl, u booked your banquet package so early in advance ar ?

i thought the usual credit cards (points rewards one) will credit the points based on the amt charge?

Thanks Charmaine for all the info on overseas winter clothing

greentwinkle12

hey gals, i am researching on bridal manicure and pedicure package, me not a regular for all these.. wonder how much u all pay for mani and pedi with artwork and gel extension? any idea...

i see some range from $100 - $150 for 3D artwork and gel extension, v nice, but like quite ex hor??

haha.. I see.. Saggiegirl: So what are the additional items being offered when you signed up? For me, there is an additional 12 bottles of wine..

greentwinkle: that is ex... I am considering to check out the branches at Far East..

saggiegirl

littlewoman> we exchanged the anniversary voucher for free use of 2 projectors... then waiver of 1 bottle's corkage per confirmed table
... that is all...

greentwinkle> ya...coz our AD is too hot
and by that time we book, HIPV, HIA, Intercon etc is alrdy booked liao... we are lucky ba

i dun intend to do 3D gel .... maybe just stickers
coz after that we will be travelling, so a bit "ma fan" lar...
but the price is quite expensive

taime81

greentwinkle > $150 full set of mani + pedi include gel extention or just 3d nail n nail extension?

I did for ps, normal french plus crystal already cost me $30 for crystal & plus classic medi n medi cost appx $40. Super x i feel too. Anyone got cheap n gd lobang for medi n pedi?

octo

charmaine> Wow.. you ordering this wkend ah? How do you make the payment? via credit cards? Sorry, alot of chinese words, and I cant make out some of them.

yoyo> Thanks for the reminder. I haven't check with my hotel on this. Think need to check with my coordinator. By the way, how many days in advance do we need to arrange with the Credit card companies on the increase credit limit to sign for the banquet?

Saggie> We also booked the banquet > 1.5yr ago. So last night when we are going through the menu to pick the dishes for food tasting, we also forgot how the dishes taste like during the bridal show. Hee..

Greentwinkle> I think I will go for the simple french mani. The other time, I went to hollywood secrets for the mani and pedi during my rom. Very nicely done. And the nail paint stay on and intact for like a week, for the toes ones even longer. I really like them. For my PS, I didnt have time to go HS, I just went to one which is near my place. Then end up, really not good. The moment I left the shop, I think 2 of the nails like 'scarred' and 1 of the toes also. I went back again, she clean them and put on for me again. But still.... the next day (my ps day), I can see that they look quite untidy already. Luckily no close up pic on my finger. I cleaned them off the following day. Guess I'll go back to HS for my AD.

greentwinkle12

charmaine> only manicure, with gel extension and 3D nail art.

some of my frens they buy those faux nails with 3D nail art to glue on their nails.. v cheap. but me not so keen on that cos removing the glued on nails is a hassle.

yoyoyeo

i dont intend to increase credit limit. i requested the hotel to allow multiple credit cards, so i can use credit cards from different banks to sign. It is better to check with the individual banks than the hotel, i think, whether points are issued for such hotel banquets.

octo

yoyo> I see. Then must check with both the hotel and cc company. Didn't know that some banks don't issue points for banquets. Thanks!

taime81

Shir > I usually made payment thru my taiwan agent. =) cause most taiwan auction do not accept credit card or paypal. Need to check with seller. If you need help in reading, msn me at [email protected]. =)

Jaq > I just give my jiemei ask them to measure themselve and tell me what size they want too. =)

Shir > Credit card arrange appx 1-2 weeks in advance.

Saggie> We also booked the banquet > 1.5yr ago. Book in Apr 08. =)

Greenwinkle > I tried once those faux nails. Very troublesome to me cause i need to choose one that is nearest to my nail and then file to make it fit in nicely. A lot of work and worse to plug out is another issue. Got to force out slowly. Use once and never do it again.

Yoyo > Actually it is a good idea to split into multiple card. Cause from what i know if you extend limit for banquet, need to clear the amount asap, think 1-2 working days. As ocbc bank is just next to my hotel, i was thinking of using ocbc bank. Just bank in the ang pow. But if you split into multiple cards, you can pay on the next billing cycle.

My PS nails. Not too bad thou simple. I quite like it. Quite lasting. i just wore to taiwan but the crystal start dropping 1 week later or so.
1243006.jpg

emeraldbride

i book a Sparty at Nail Xpert (Purvis Street) for my entourage.. their service is quite good and most imptly very professionally done.. hehe
Not sure if i will be doing extension or not but most likely yes cos my nails are short n it is difficult for me to grow the cos it always chipped..

jemalene

I think if you want to do gel extention ( tt can last for 3-4wks) + mani+ nailart+pedi, can go easily up to $170 at least.
I will go malaysia and do. My friend that time do for her rom only cost about 70 bucks. haha..so much cheaper

saggiegirl

Shir> haha... dun worry
u will remember ur food tasting de
coz u will treated with big portions of food...

this morning my mum tell me "ah ger so fast u r getting married liao.... 30 yrs have passed by so fast"... so touching...

octo

Good Morning Babes!

Saggie> Hee.. going to the FT on my birthday. We got 1 empty seat cause my fil cant make it. Guess the food will be even more. Heehee.. think we cant really eat on that night with all the march-in & changing, so have to really eat during the FT. But still... scare grow fat after that. Hee..

Renne> My colleague also like to go msia to do nail art. She told me very cheap (around 50% discount from sg) and very nicely done also.

octo

Emeraldbride> I just email PGcake to confirm the cake order. Will be getting the 12.90 one too. Hee.. all their specialty cake inside. Yummy! looking forward to eating them on my GDL. heh heh..

andy_n_eva

wanna meet up book early hor..then i dun schedule viewings that evening lor...

i'll bring ropes just in case need to tie her up...hahahaha...

saggiegirl

littlewoman> ya lor... she like a bit sad sad...hmmm...

Shir> ya MIL also ordering there
coz my GDL place is in AMK (my bro place) so very near to PG cake
MIL will be getting the $12.80 (9 piece set)...

dizonne

no lor...

juz to mit up wif everione ma...see hw everyone is...afterall, tats our initial plan to mit up aft wedding ma...

i dun tink she will terrorise all of u..most prob will be koala bear lor...

Charmaine: I always tried those in Holiday plaza.. Not too bad.

Saggiegirl: usually that's the case, unless like me, still staying with my parents till my new flat is here.

emeraldbride

still got time to go JB n do our nails meh?? I m onie doing my nails 1 day before..they say best to do it in the afternoon and then let it dry so that by night time it will be completely dry

octo

Saggie> Hee.. we are going for the same set. Do we have to collect on our own? My parents' place also at AMK. Hee.. so quite convenient.

Is your new place very far from your parents' place? Hee.. you might want to let her know that you will always dropby to visit them. My parents so far ok, cause we shifted to our new place since rom (2yr ago). And my place also quite near my parents, so they can always drop by to visit me also. Hee..

Charmaine> Sorry, I seldom visit malaysia, cant recommend any to you.

piggylover

hey ladies, went to our wedding venue last evening to decide on everything ler. settle wedding theme, rom arrangement, wedding fav n manage to get their signature book n 2 angpao box. next week will b food tasting, hope every will go smooth. =)

kath, im doing 1day before too.. i worry i will spoilt it if do it too early, im getting my frez to do it for me. she move to her hse do for her regular customer nw.