(2009) Brides of year 2009

taime81

Von > That is sweet. =)

I went parkway for lunch yesterday, there is this balloon shop that sell groom and bride and deco.
Very nice, those who have budget to deco, can drop by take a look.

emeraldbride

PL..dun keep saying u fat lar.. whr got fat?? so thin leh.

i still hv not finalise my insert leh..pending my dad's chinese name n then need to fax over. Hopefully can make it in time before mid-nov..:p

Jaq: Probably could be due to the stress.. Try to relax a little.. Go for spa etc..

p00h

hi gals, sorry for the late replies.. been busy recently..

i invited all my relatives for my GDL (only hubby + mei po, parents in laws no need come), cater buffet.. so my parents no need to go house to house sending invites..

sitting arrangement is a real headache.. it keeps changing, but dun worry too much.. get some1 to make decision on the AD (maybe cousins)

ixoral, i am getting a separate MUA for both mothers.. i will send u the contact shortly

tweety3278, i am using movie marker for my photo montage (it is a software where xp or vista has it)

jenshines

Jaq: By the time you go for clothes fitting this evening, you might be excited again. Hope you find a gown you like, then you will smile!!

tweety3278

Hi p00h, i did try using movie maker but when play on windows media player, doesn't turn out as expected. can't see the picture clearly. any setting needs to be done?

purple_rain

dzxz - agree with u... i have a few guests also say go overseas for holiday or on business trips but at least they tell us earlier... only scare those last min de...

Till now, i still fretting over table arrangement, even quarrel with hubby... cos his mother did not give us a proper list, juz give like neighbours, mum's aunties & uncles... How my jiemeis at reception knows who they are??

Jaq: Spa is helpful.. it helps one to relax in a way.. For my case, yoga helps me a lot.. I kinda of able to let go of all those stress during my practices.

journey

greentwinkle> Yup... for me to post to my friends! As the package have 100 pcs of stamps, it's enough for me... because, most of my Hubby's card are Hand delivered. both side's relatives are hand delivered too! Only mine are going thru snail mail.

piggylover

kath, i really fat ler. recently seem eating non-stop. dunno issue Emo liao.. whahha..

printing of insert is very fast de, jus tat guestlist really heachache for me... =(

shepherdee

wow Von, so nice to print the stamps!
Too bad my hubby cant attend ur wedding, otherwise i think we will be receiving one of ur stamps! hahaha

pebblydiamonds

Hi Von,
we did the personalised mystamps too! but we only printed 1set, so have to ration, cos that's only 100pcs. so precious. only certain friends we will post with our pic. and hopefully they notice!! haha.

6th dec is less than 6wks away only!! so fast!

journey

Pebbles, have u collected the stamps? are they delivered to your place or self collection? The Graphic designer just emailed me and asked me for another Landscape pic. now i'm so impatient waiting for the preview

pearlypearl

Hi Ladies... anyone having the same headache as me? My HTB's father is insisting to bring the duty-free hard liquor that he has been keeping, to the banquet on the wedding day, but our Hotel has advised us we are not allowed to and there is a form that we need to sign.

candy84

Hey gals, finally our wedding had over. Guess most have settle down.... It been nice for the past few mths sharing info and viewing each other wedding pix... Well, had upload some pics and videos in my FB too. If wanna view can add me at [email protected]. If possible wanna see u gals photos as well... Pretty stuff must share with each other... lOl... Take care.

pearlypearl

Clueless Oink: What if we have many bottles? My HTB's dad purposely asked his frens and relatives to buy each time when they return frm overseas, just to use them on our wedding day...

saggiegirl

pearlypearl> strictly no duty free wine/liquor... now the hotels & IRAS & restaurants do conduct spot checks
so better be safe lor...

pearlypearl

saggiegirl> then how?? my HTB's dad is a very stubborn and bad-tempered man... we don't want to create any unhappiness too.
Can we write to the customs and request to pay tax and duty so that we can bring them on our wedding day??

octo

Good Morning Pearly,

My parents also bought duty-free liquor each time they travels to keep for me & my bro wedding dinner in future. My mum was quite upset when I told her that we cant use these wine cause its duty-free. Their argument was that it will not be easy to differentiate duty-paid and duty-free. I had to explain to them that duty-free bottles are in specific capacity, hence everyone can identify whether its duty-free at 1 glance. I guess its the norm among the old folks around that era to buy those duty-free liquor for wedding.

Previously, my hotel coordinator suggest that we pour those wine into those duty-paid capacity empty wine bottle or to buy those empty 'big bomb' bottle (those super big size vsop bottle that we always see in bidding/auction). You might want to check if any of your friends are having their dinner recently and ask them to keep their empty bottles for you.

Another option is what you had mentioned to pay tax & duty for those wines. Its do-able as quite a number of brides had done it previously. You can refer to the links below for reference.

http://www.customs.gov.sg/leftNav/trad/val/List+of+Dutiable+Goods.htm

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/471915.html?1181704058

pearlypearl

Hi Shir, thanks so much for your advice. I will write to Singapore Customs for their permission... I hope my HTB's father do not have too many bottles.. (-_-")

emeraldbride

morning gals! On MC again todae.. 3rd MC in 10 working days.. my runny nose still yet to recover, no sign of getting well too cos this time round it upgraded itself to bacteria infection.
Not sure if cos of stress that makes me so tired, thus cannot recover. Even no appetite to eat.. lost 2kg! but i m happy to lose that 2kg.. next week is my 1st fitting...but yet to find my dream shoe

we're not bringing any of our liquour or wine to dinner..cos mabbe after the dinner, if my hb is not too drunk we will proceed elsewhr for partying..hehe.

octo

Pearly> No problem. If he got alot of bottles, the amount of tax/duty to pay might be quite high. By the way, what wines are those? VSOP martell? I don't know for your side, but my side seldom got people drink martell. We are considering not to serve that, just red wine, soft drinks & tea.

Emeraldbride> Yah, please take care. Rest or sleep more. My body recover faster if I sleep longer. And try to relax yourself. Think your progress is quite good, I hasn't collect my cards yet. Hee.. so don't stress yourself too much.

pearlypearl

Littlewoman> Ya, I have told my HTB to go count how many bottles are there...

Shir> They are VSOP martell and cordon bleu... my HTB's father and his friends are hardcore lovers... the rest of our families and friends will only drink red wine... haa!

taime81

emeraldbride > Me also still having flu & cough like you. =) but didn't went back to clinic already. sian.

Shir > Me also didn't serve vsop. Only red wine, beer and soft drink.

octo

Pearly> I see I see. Then no choice got to serve, since he 'bought' it himself for it. Hee.. maybe serve the duty bill to him also. Just kidding.

Charmaine> Oops.. I forgotten the beer. Hee.. I just saw the tw auction link. The clothes are very nice. What currency is the amount quote? Is it Taiwan dollar? Hee.. I guess me got to go back and measure my body length and shoulder width. How much allowance to give for the winter jacket? 2cm for the shoulder? When are you going to place the order?

pearlypearl

Shir> Wahahaa! Seriously, I did thought of passing the duty-paid bill to him also... :p But of course cannot lah.. anyway I don't wish to create any unhappiness over this matter... so guess we will just pay for the duty and tax bah.. sigh, what to do...

Other than wines, I will be serving hard liquor like VSOP and cordon bleu.. My parents will be bring 2-3 bottles, to be served to my father's colleagues and friends.. His friends will prefer that..

taime81

Littlewomen > My hubby didn't want to serve cause he didn't want to kanna force to drink. His colleague say they will prepare their own. I'm praying they will forget. =)

Shir > Yes, price is in nt. Appx nt500 for female. Me should be ordering this weekend. I'm getting appx 1" bigger for the thermal wear and sweather allowance. I'm thinking of ordering one of this for my hubby:
http://tw.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/f11774377
http://hk.f1.page.auctions.yahoo.com/hk/auction/1121153110
Men version are more pricy. Sian...