(2009) Brides of year 2009

Jaq: Ya lor.. coz they realli have a lot to do.. Esp my bestman and bridesmaid. Thus, I intend to give them more.

Pebbles: my MUA is charging S$30 per hr so long we require her to come by before 7 AM. There is extra charges for PG and VG if they come by before a certain timing. My bridal car will be fetching my HB first... try to arrange some time allowances for the tying of the car flowers etc. What time do you need to "chu jia"?

pebblydiamonds

littlewoman: before 7am ah... actually the chujia timing is ok for me. my inlaws say i need to step in before 9am. so i need to leave my house at 8plus, hubby will arrive at 7plus. so since germaine and i sharing MUA (as under the same BS), mine goes earlier and MUA wants to come at 5.10am, so have to pay 2 x $30/hr, cos before 6.30am. but it's not even 2hrs leh

then the PGVG also will have to come earlier since i start MU earlier right? sigh. means have to pay again.
then the bridal car, cos have to come before 7am so that can leave groom's place by 7am. (cos very tight, groom mus leave home earliest 7am, reach my place, gatecrash, fetch me, 1st tea ceremony with my parents only, then travel back by 9am). again have to pay extra!!

ixoral

hi ladies, my MUA just told me she has no time to do makeup+hair for my 2 mothers & 1 sister.

Anyone got MUA contact to share with me?
Pooh, you mentioned abt yrs sometime back right. Can send me your MUA contact? [email protected] Thanks alot!

greentwinkle12

my timing is 9-11am. By 11am must be back at hubby hse. My MUA is i engaged from outside. She dun charge any extra surcharges. She coming at 430am, make up for my mum, sis then me.

blurbaby

i'm still thinking should my sil & hubby serve me tea?? should I give them red packet?? & their daughter too??

every 1 hr = $50

my aunt told me that I must reach PIL place before 9am...

saggiegirl

ahblur> ya lor...

so my MUA earn $100 for early morning sve
as she will come at 5am
me need to get rdy by 7.30am...then reach hubby place by 8.30am, pray to tian gong, then tea ceremony

PG & VG also come at 6am
coz no nd to be at the same time de...
they usually take a bit of shots of gown, shoes, accessories, then take photos of ur final hairdo, touchup etc... etc... then putting on veil ...

blurbaby

saggiegirl..

but does Sammi/Irene take 1.5 hours for makeup & hairdo??

OMG.. I was still planning after fetching me.. we shall go around SG taking photo...

after looking at the plan.. like not much time left & hubby is looking forward to a few hours of resting time!!

taime81

ahblur > I also thinking of taking photos inbetween. Cause my & sg say if i got an additional 1h slot, he can bring me for outdoor shoots. =)

alxhan

Actually i have problem with the timing too. My timing is also very early. I have to reach In laws by 9am. And i was thinking the relatives sure wont come so early for tea and was wondering what to do in between.
I wanted to get things over earlier so that i can check into hotel earlier to rest and let my XDs and JMs to go home for nap. But i am alr anticipating that the relatives on my in law side will come only by 10 or 11 plus. Faintz 9am wait till 11plus or 12plus then can go home

rierie

purple rain...me too! fretting over the table arrangement. thats why i just sent out my rsvp sms. hoping that i can get a more confirmed answer from my friends

blurbaby

OMG.. For mine is about the same too!! MIL had told me that relatives won't be coming over so early.. they stay at bishan (aka far far away land)

my aunt said must enter before 9am.. after praying then can go out for photo shoot.. but who on earth will go in then come out again??? durrr...

Angelina > Ohh …. I wonder if I can go City Square and collect?
Your RM18.80 one seems very very worthwhile wor.

Just bought a cushion from Ausino
1239892.jpg

hamflea

Hi there Nov BTBs

If you can't go for a long honeymoon straightaway, you can consider a short getaway to Penang.

I have a voucher for a night at Golden Sands Resort in Penang - resort run by Shangri-la hotels. It's for a night stay for two with buffet breakfast included. Usually a night stay in a superior hillview would cost about SGD160 onwards. I'm willing to let go of the voucher at SGD60.

Interested parties pls PM me at [email protected]

hamflea

Hi there Dec BTBs

If you can't go for a long honeymoon straightaway, you can consider a short getaway to Penang.

I have a voucher for a night at Golden Sands Resort in Penang - resort run by Shangri-la hotels. It's for a night stay for two with buffet breakfast included. Usually a night stay in a superior hillview would cost about SGD160 onwards. I'm willing to let go of the voucher at SGD60. Can book anyday before 20 Dec 09.

Interested parties pls PM me at [email protected]

cherie81

Morning Ladies,
Seem like everyone is so busy preparing their wedding and I start to feel worry. Still in China now. Going to SuZhuo in 3 hrs time to grab some hair accessories for the wedding b4 heading to shanghai.

When I get back to Singapore I still have to find my buffet, bedsheet, order cake,...... So long, Dont dare to think.

I made a qipao over here for my wedding. I still dont know if I want to wear it for my second march in or wear it to send the guest off. But my HB keep on complaining that my evening gown that I choose from my BS is very ugly. LOL.

saggiegirl

Charmaine> no leh... my makeup & hairdo is very long de
very elaborate...and my MUA is good...take time to apply the ampoule, put falsies, etc etc... and she also helped me with my gowns...

cherie> how come ur EG "ugly" ?? cannot be ba...

Hi gals.. I'm also having some issues with the tea ceremony with my HB's relatives. We planned to have the tea ceremony at about 7:45 AM - 8:00 AM at my HB's place, but 2 of his maternal uncles and aunties wun be able to make it. My MIL requested us to do it like 6:00 PM before the start of the dinner reception, which HB and I can't make it, and only wishes to do it like at the end of the banquet.. MIL also a little unhappy over this issue..

Cherie: How is the "getaway"? Hope you are enjoying yourself in a way.
Can't re-select your EG mahz?

Jaq: Having pre-wedding jitters mahz?

saggiegirl

littlewoman> i see i see ... some of the relatives on hubby side i tink also cannot make it to the early timing... etc.... but i leave to
FIL / MIL to handle

ytd MIL dropped by our place (which is 2 blocks away) to pass us new names for our guest list
and ask me to email to Pine garden for the GDL cakes that she will be ordering... Wednesday hubby will pass the "done up" list and they will start the card writing....hahaha.....

saggiegirl: Glad that everything is in order..
I am jus keeping my fingers crossed for my montages now.. Hoping that nothing goes wrong for it..

I am leaving it to HB to talk to MIL.. for my case, I am trying not to set a precedent, I didn't want any unhappiness on my AD, if I do set a precedent and give exceptions, my parents will also be requesting for this exception for my relatives who can't make it in the morning.. More headaches then.

emeraldbride

i tink i will be having my tea ceremony for my side in the evening, mabbe ard 6pm cos most of them will onie be travelling from KL on the day itself. sure cannot be in time for morning session..
lately i cannot sleep well.. mabbe stress liao.

saggiegirl

littlewoman> ya lor... hubby done up the "bones" of the montage... so me in charge of storyline of montage lor... and then we compile together... then Hilton haven replied to us on the aspect ratio of the projector...coz it can affect the resolution of the montage slides...aargh...

dzxz

Hi Peaberry...thks ya and same to you ke ke ;)

Hi purple rain..hee so fast time flies and is your AD...hee all the best..relax and be a pretty pretty bride ya

ya seating is always the most headache..my HTB got a friend say cannot come...sigh...then now one of his bro might not make it ....sian...all say going oversea...not sure true or not lo...oppssss

Ixoral..I am getting Dily Ng for my mum and jie mei..u might wanna try her

Hi Yho..hee mine is like more of a gathering...my HTB and his elder sis is coming over to my house..my house has my parents and my granny they all lo....

Hi Windy, I am using a lady known as Cindy..she provide door service (means go to your house to do it) I use her service for my photoshoot..like it ..so will be using her for my AD too

saggiegirl

littlewoman> we are aiming on 30 Nov / 1 Dec
1 Dec is our AC day... so can go there after we are done
... haha...

me and hubby gg for flu jab on 12 Nov 09... BTB/GTB gg to temperate countries, pls remember to book apptment early
.... for Nov, all weekends are full liao ....

taime81

Saggiegirl > Btw, rememeber when you go for the flu jab, you need to well. Meaning no other sickness, like having a cough / flu etc. That's what my gp told me. =)

Hubby just went to dig out and shortlist his photo for montage. =) But we didn't planned any storyline.

Jaq: Can understand.. I am having it too.. are u on dieting spree now too? If yes, the mood swings could be linked to the lack of sugar in the body.. Try to take some sweets to improve your moods.

piggylover

hey gers, was busy recently with reno stuff..

went to collect my cards last sat, still in mid of arranging guestlist. haiz.. jus rec few reply cannot make it.. sianz..

brought my CS to alter on sun too, was suprise i put on weight ler. it fit jus nice as compare when i purchase it, so ended only nd to alter little things like lenght n tighten abit.. Arghhhh.. really hate myself for being fat n so hw cannot control myself from eating too much.. =(...