(2009) Brides of year 2009

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
haha.. ok. but i try to get some slp. if nt jia lat. haha...

poseidon_gal,
lucky me. i hv pre n post dinner. so no worries on the food side. haha...

greentwinkle12

Cheenapork> me also order liao! =) so coincident that she (Carol) stay near my place.. hee.. yea, all of us can go together. hee..

cheenapork

Onz!!!! i are so excited.. actually i am more excited cos i love amk food hohoho. today i went to the market with xi xiang feng yong tau fu and the crispy eggy carrot cake.. diet pao tang again!! :'(

taime81

Greenwinkle > I'm also ordering from her. =)
Where carol staying. Sorry am i right to get 4 if i've 4 jiemei. Do i need 1 myself or extra for mum or mil?

babyfaery

Haiz..Okies...Will go pester my hubby to go talk to his dad abt it.. Haiz..We haven print inserts yet too.. haiz..

Cheenapork: I love AMK xi xiang feng yong tau fu too!!!!!!!!!! I have been eating it for many many years...Haha..It has spoil me for all other yong tau fu.. =)

greentwinkle12

cheenapork, babyfaery > where is AMK xi xiang feng yong tau fu? haa.. me stay AMK for soo many yrs.. dunno got such nice yong tau foo leh..

Charmaine> Carol stay near AMK botak Jones & Pine Garden there.. Ave 10
I am getting 1 extra corsage for myself.

sparkless

I have made a list of ppl that I need to give ang baos to... can help me check if I miss out anyone?

For church wedding

1. pastor
2. AV crew
3. Projectionist
4. Florist
5. Ushers
6. Worship team
7. Church coordinator
8. ring bearer (my little nephew - need to give?)

For tea ceremony

1. jiemeis (do you give separately? or lump it into the gatecrash ang baos?)
2. xiong dis + driver
3. overall coordinator
4. receptionist (our own siblings - need to give?)
5. MUA
6. photographer
7. "open car door" boy

BTW, this ang baos thingy, we are giving them as a token of appreciation for their help or is it for their good luck?

blurbaby

Charmaine..

Carol is staying at AMK..

Cheenapork/greatwinkle

we can collect together & head for some drinks/chit-chatting session!! she will contact us when it's ready for collection!!

will be having the food-tasting today.. hope that the portion is just nice and tasty meal.. tmr.. head for Dept Retreat & Mon will start my new Sem...

mrs_kan

Can someone provide me with the contact of Carol? The thread too active le... can't seem to find it. Thanks!

I am also staying at AMK... opp Botak Jones! haha..

greentwinkle12

ah blur, cheenapork > no prob

talking about food tasting ar.. i had mine last thurs.. the previous hotel mgr misled us on one of the dish.. haiz.. long story.. next week still need to go down to discuss with the mgt..

greentwinkle12

saggigirl> if u rem.. i got say my previous hotel mgr quit rite.. then now change to a new mgr..

Anyway.. one of our menu item is some shark cartilege soup with fish maw.. then we clarified with the previous hotel mgr say whether is like the usual shark fins served at other hotel.. he say similar lo.. cos before signing the hotel package, my hubby parents say must have shark fins soup in the menu..

When we went for food tasting.. it became a clear soup kind of soup.. it is not even like any kind of shark fins soup.. hubby parents not v happy la.. and we also very angry cos kanna misled by the prev mgr..

lucky all our clarifications got document in email man.. now dunno they will change to shark fin soup for us or wad leh.. haiz.. tts y next week going down again to discuss with the mgt lor.. since the hotel mgr has left, the mgt gotta take it up cos cannot blame the new mgr also mah..

greentwinkle12

sometimes i think planning for wedding is like a major project lor.. and dunno why got so many hipcups one.. :/

At work, if got new proj or wad also dun haf so many issues/ hiccups lor..

emeraldbride

greentwinkle, i tot shark cartilage soup is much nicer??
My menu dun hv shark fin soup. We opted for chicken soup.. which is nice!! We are not those protecting shark ppl but i want something different..hehe

greentwinkle12

Emeraldbride> honestly, the soup is nice. but we signed the package becos that mgr say it's similar to sharkfins.. which my hubby parents say is a must have in the menu..so we clarify before signing up.. but when the dish appear in front of us during food tasting, it is not any similar to the usual sharkfins soup.. Angry lo..

if the menu dun serve, the mgr shld tell us.. instead of saying it's similar.. we could have look for our hotels lor..

cheenapork

i am back!!! finished my day at work but only can leave at 150pm

hey hey greentwinkle, ahblur and all the rest yes let's meet up! i am paying the girl through Ibank now.. i am getting 8 corsages, 5 for JMs, 2 for mummy and MIL and one extra for myself also.. all same design.

the price of the corsage ranges from $4 to $6.80 (not sure where the upper and lower limits are, but these are the prices Carol quoted me). I'm getting the premium range so it's $6.80 per corsage. but really pretty!

u can reach carol at this email address: [email protected]

for those curious where xi xiang feng ytf is, it's at the hawker centre near the old hindi cinema. the stall is uber famous and the food is FABBBBBBB. please go try!

greentwinkle12

cheenapork > yea, we can all collect tgt! =) alreday ibank to her yesterday

oohh.. the ytf is the hawker centre.. didnt know so famous leh.. i always go there eat satay beehoon only.. hee

cheenapork

yeah i just ibank to her too!

you MUST try the ytf.. i used to love the satay beehoon also! and also the very fantastic and humongous AJ ice kacang. too bad all disappear liao! heard the congee stall with the freshly fried you char kueh is very good also.. hubbs always buys that!

blurbaby

cheenapork..

u knock off so early?? I got to work till 5.30...

what is the pricing of the corsage that u ordered?? better pay fast thru IBank.. if not carol will chase.. hahaha, she always chase me..

catch up with u all later... back to work!!

cheenapork

ahblur> teaching ma then now exam period.. kids go off about 10 and poor teachers stuck here till 150!

mine is $6.80 and i paid her already! so on the ball right!

kappating

Littlewoman: Ya, I just started to create a checklist yesterday. Theb I realised that there are so much things to do

Saggiegirl: Yes, I guess I will need help from my JM. Heehee!

nikiko

wa, ladies, I'm so excited too!! although my AD is 15 days away.. hehe.. Mashi_mashi must be even more excited and nervous since ur big day is tmr!! so fast!

Tmr I'm going to hotel to do a final test run of the system.

poseidon_gal, good reminder, must ask for some food from the hotel coordinator! I think is norm that most brides will have sleepless night the night b4 coz too excited liao.. hehe...

saggiegirl

kappating> good good
i m sure ur JMs will be glad to help u

me just walked ard RP campus to distribute my invites to those who replied positively to my invitation
hee hee...

Wow.. so many posts in one morning.. keke.. I've arranged for tailoring-making for my HB's white shirts.. another thing dwn frm my checklist le.. keke..

Kappating: dun fret; just list down all the priorties and do them first.. smthings cn be carried out simultaneously.. Most imptly, have you completed printing the inserts for the invitation cards?

superfamous

hi all, i'm back too!
hahah looks like most of us were too excited and busy to eat before the dinner. thankfully i didnt feel hungry at all!

mashi_mashi

haha.. yaya. my heart nw is tinking wat will happen tomolo. lol....
cant wait. but hope tomolo weather is gd...
tats my first wish. keke...

zerochristy

Mashi> I tried sleeping early but the head not switch off hor... ligering for 1hr plus than I fall asleep... hehehe think it might happen to you... :p The wake up feel too excited want to vomit and tummy full of butterfly :p

mashi_mashi

Christy,
sure nt enough slp as got relative reach my house at nite. keke..

but will try to get some slp..
hope i dun feel the same as u. if nt sure jia lat. haha...

babyfaery

Cheenapork: Yah last time the AJ ice nice hoh! Haha.. I was from AJC, thn if u show them ur school badge they will charge us cheaper!! Haha.. Cos I heard they were from AJC canteen thn they shifted out to the hawker centre..But don noe whr they move to le.. There are many yummy food there! I love the food there.. Then after tt I will go Koi bubble tea and get my fav! Aft I tried that I don drink frm any other bubble tea shop le.. Heez..

Oops... I should be dieting! Bleh.. Hate dieting!

I haven print my inserts yet!! Keep procastinating!! Ahhh... Haha...

cheenapork

OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG babyfaery i was from AJ also!!!! LOL! graduated in 2001, was from class 30/00, you??

aye i say we all be fabulously curvy dec brides la. BYE TO DIET

superfamous

mashi, pray for good weather for you too. it rained in the morning on mine!! very heavy rain somemore!!! but luckily it stopped after i changed and went back home..