(2009) Brides of year 2009

Junel: in the usual case, we have to pay extras for the MUA to stay. For my case, my bridesmaid will be helping me with the changing of my EGs..

blurbaby

OMG.. think i'm too late.. need to source for another mua for my mummy & mil..

as my evening gown is tied at the back.. there are many layers so i think might as well get MUA to stay back..

cheenapork

wow wow wow why got fb group?? can add me too? [email protected]!

very expensive to get MUA to stay back.. i think i better check with her if she is staying for second march in. don't think it is included in the package

babyfaery> ya 23rd nov is hot date! one of my colleagues is getting married on that day too. it's just before our school's open house date.

saggiegirl

littlewoman> ya lor... managed to find something ba
they have a shop at golden landmark (near to raffles hosp)...
pricing for senior MUA starts from $120 lar
so i take the junior pricing lor... mum was grumbling ytd... asking me why i pay for her lor etc etc...

ahblur> yes it is for 1 mum

saggiegirl

me getting my MUA to stay for my 2nd march in as my EG is halter neck with full tie back
hubby will be busy changing so dun bother him

my MUA charging me $150 (touch up makeup, change of accessories, change hairdo, help to change EG)... if include groom is additional $50 if i rem correctly

emeraldbride

saggie, the bouquet of flowers is like a small token fr us to them.. hehe. will be given when we give our thank u speech.

I not looking for MUA for my mom wor.. need or not leh?? Last round during my sis wedding, i m the one that did her make up..haha.. mabbe shuld source for it hor

yuzu

omg.. its less then 2 months to AD le.. got mized feelings leh.. kinda excited, looking forward to the day, yet worried tat i might have forgotten to do something.. >_< do u gals feel the same?

yuzu

yalor... geez... think this is wat they call the wedding jitters.. i just got a bad news yesterday.. our new flat might not be in time for our an chuang.. siao liao.. >_<

rene3

one more week to my AD (21st). Feeling nervous. My htb don't want to write thank you script. Jus say thank the ppl u want to thank lor. *faint*

Do u gals think it's ok to try out the audio on AD? My hotel din ak us to go and try leh.
And for ur morning highlights, do u use ur PG+VG's laptop?

yuzu

i just went through some of the older posts.. wow.. u gals r so active here!
i had been busy with lots of work and then office recently added restrictions so cant access facebook and forums.. today can access coz on MC

anyways, i read through some of ur posts n i realised i didnt get our bedsheets yet.. can u gals help me look thru my list and let me know if i forgot anything important? thanks!!
done: got my PS album liao, si dian jin &amp; wedding rings got liao, confirmed wedding gowns(coz i need to get separate package in sg), bridal bouquet and car deco arranged, food tasting at hotel, collected wedding card from hotel
recently: arranging to print the inserts for wedding cards, sourcing for nice cakes for GDL, to do: wristlets for jiemeis, buy bedsheet

do u gals think it is ok not to have standard colour for jiemei n xiongdi? i intend to make jiemeis wristlets and corsages for xiongdi so as long as they wear something with not too clashing colours then should be ok le right?

yuzu

ashley> yalor.. dunno how.. think prob we might need to get a temporary room at his parents place or my parents place as backup.. now can only pray tat it can still be in time coz worse case is we just get a room to put a bed to an chuang..

ahblur> yalor.. think we just have to confirm many many times with the attendees..

babyfaery

ahBlur: I oso!!!!! Haiz.. My wedding day hoh, my hubby's distant cousin oso getting married!! Then our attendance may be split.. haiz..sianz..

yuzu: sharing the same sentiments.. I hope for it to end fast.. so that I can resume back my eating lor... I think it shld be okay, as I leave all the corsages to my BS and it won't be the same color too..

mashi_mashi

Eggy,
haha.... for me, haven even have the tank you speech. dun tink we doin it. haha...

better to try b4 hand lar. for me, i try 1wk b4 my AD.
my morning highlights, my VG will burn into dvd. nt using laptop.

saggiegirl

emeraldbride> so nice =)... i will thank my mum on my wedding day coz 30 yrs ago, she gave birth to me on the same day
...hee hee.... make sure she dun cry ....

littlewoman> ya lo my MIL she got her own lobang...so i dun really bother... my mum is like.."aiya nobody look at me de lar" etc.... grumbling to me at home lor... but i say... $90 is not a lot...is my little gift to her lor...

babyfaery

littlewoman: we first... thn don noe is my FIL nv tell them or wat.. thn this year CNY meet thn realise we same day.. so don noe how..Bery sianz la..

junel

babyfaery, most lkely they will split ba but also depending on your dad relationship with them. if he is good with them most likely they will come to your wedding. however do you need them to fill up your table?? if no need, then put in your firends to replace them lo.. but need them to confirm with you la...

saggiegirl: that will be like so touching.. i can imagine the scene..

oh... hmm... how many relatives wun be coming? Babyfaery: did you manage to cut some tables from the hotel?

junel

can bride talk and groom no talk?? cos when i say i want to thank ppl hor my hb was like "har then i have to talk as well ar"... cos i know if i no thank my mum now, in normal i sure no say all this one.. hahaha..

babyfaery

Haiz..My FIL's sister grumble and say she 1st time marrying off her daughter.. ask my FIL her bro don like tt leh..let her lah..so up till now I still don noe wat's the conclusion loh!!! Very angry..Cos my min is 35 tables! Then if spilt got big problem..but his dad keep say he will go settle but he never loh..guest list oso don wan come out..my parents take 10 table.. settled guest list le.. Me and hubby frens take ard 8 tables..left 15 for FIL..I hope he can find ppl loh..or else we will make a big loss if he anyhow find ppl to occupy the seats! That time I still can change date.. Ask if they wanna change... My FIL and MIL say don wan.. so I don care.. I let them settle..Very angry!! Keep procastinating de..

junel

but hor how to thank in law ar?? i dunno how to say lei... thank for giving birth to my hb and sharing hb with me?? or thanks for accepting me into your family?? feel weird lei.. i watned to make the astmosphere not so solemn wanted to make it lively otherwise i will also drop tear one..

emeraldbride

babyfaery, understand how u feel.. guess now with the timeline nearing, u gotta get ur hb to pester them

yuzu, i tink one of the bride here will do their an chuang at a ltr date..

Junel: for me, i simplify everything, thanks parents for the love and support in HB and I.. My HB will be doing the Eng version while I am doing the Chi version..

emeraldbride

i tink i will do the thank u speech in English..cos my Mandarin cannot pass..haha. Hopefully my in law will nderstand else juz push my hb to speak on their bhalf..the weddings that i used to attend, the groom thank bride's parents n vice versa

junel

babyfaery, think have to get your hb to talk liao.. getting your FIL to fill 15 table is no joke unless he has a lot of friends.. better to tackle it now then to do it later.. cos the burden will still fall on both of you.. think you can extend your guest list?

kappating

wow! You girls are very active here, the threads are so long. Heehee!

I also haven't done much things yet despite 2 months left. Don't know where to start.

saggiegirl

kappating> no lar... me also come in here &amp; there

slowly get started lor...
i m sure u can do it
with the help of ur frens if possible...

emeraldbride: I see.. I did a short Chi one, as my mum don't understand English..
Want to thank her too.. so no choice, came out with all the chinese thingy.. keke..

Junel: I agree.. unless FIL is someone operating a business, have many business partners?

kappating: do you have a checklist as in what needs to be done?

nikiko

pekochan81 > yes, I prepared a short and sweet thank you speech coz I don't wanna stand up stage too long too. haha.. but I definitely hope to prepare myself well in order not to stumble if i get too nervous up on stage.

Eggy > For the morning highlight I think you can play dvd using your own laptop or ballroom system itself. of course the PG/VG wun provide you their laptop, they will just pass you the DVD.

mashi_mashi > feel so excited for u, enjoy ur big day in 3 days time and Stella tmr!!!

mashi_mashi

Nikiko,
haha.. mine is 2 days later. haha. FRIDAY....
lol
sure will enjoy. dun wan to bother wif any other tings tat day. haha...

when ur turn then u knw the excitment. haha...

yuzu

babyfaery> oh oh.. really must ask ur HTB to talk to his dad.. if really cannot must quickly find backup plan like inviting more friends n colleagues etc else the cost cannot be covered le.. think must ask ur HTB to make his dad come up with the namelist by end of the month else very very jialat..

emeraldbride> is it? who? does anyone know how to go about it if we were to an chuang after AD? coz think we will need to go to new house on AD to on light or something right? can skip tat part?

yuzu

littlewoman> sorry i didnt see your msg just now. true la.. on diet very mafan.. for wristlets and corsages, i'm doing it myself coz i thought it will be more sincere for me to selfmake the wristlet for the xiongdis and jiemeis so tat they can keep as a momento tats y.. plus on budget ma.. :p

pekochan81

mashi> Hahaha....I was like you also! Had super panda eyes also, but still, much as I was very tired, I still can't sleep very well that nite. So maybe u drink some camomile tea or wat lor...of coz drink much earlier before u zzz to prevent eye bags.

1 more thing, do eat something in the morn. Coz I was very excited so din really eat anything, except the longan drink tat my mum made. So 1/2 way thru in the morn, I felt a bit giddy. Partly also due to lack of sleep &amp; too much butterflies in the stomach! hahaha...

Eggy> My VG burn into DVD when playing the express highlights. Try not to test out the audio on the AD. I tried 5 days before my AD. I had 5 pcs of CDs, 3 are ok, 2 not ok. So at least I had time to rectify. But we decided to use lap top instead after advice frm my coordinator &amp; the hotel AV guy. But if u using MAC book, do bring along the adapter, coz it might not be compatible with their system.

Stella> CONGRATES!!

Nikiko> Yup, a short &amp; sweet "thank you" speech will be good. Sincerity is most important ya

blurbaby

sian!!!

yuzu..

my hubby was also talking about this part.. which on the actual day.. he want to have 2-3 hours of rest prior to the dinner..(he must be dreaming) he say can don't go back to our house..

i tell him.. need to on the light... which i, myself are not sure of what the meaning behind that.

as my hubby's fren &amp; us share the same bridal.. his wedding is in Oct.. i'm afraid that we will share the same wedding gown.. (but hubby say that he don't think so) cos i'm more meaty as compare to his friend's wife.. if same then i won't be in any mood.. cos we within the same group of friends.. so whatever guest that he invite, we will invite too!!

cheenapork..

manage to contact Carol from Promise to Love.. she is willing to help me with the 1 shortage of corsage... OMG.. lucky u mention about this if not on the actual day.. one of my sister will be without corsage... Thank you!!

poseidon_gal

hey ladies.. me had my wedding on 3 oct..hee came back from taipei.. now back to work liao.. still trying to adjust to marriage life..

on AD.. the events will flow very fast.. rem to request for food after you check into your hotel.. It was not mention in my wedding package that we will be entitled to early dinner/supper but my hub called the coordinator after we check in and he send up 2 plate of club sandwiches!!
So morale of the story is..rem to ask for food.. =p

hee so i get to eat while my make up artist do my hair..

Jaq > Me too, I like the hp holder very much …. So I choose the hp holder and my wife choose the shot glass as our wedding favor.

Cheenapork > Greats mind think alike, the hp holder is unique!

ahBlur > Thanks for your concern, we really spend a lot here and there. Desperately need a lot of money, guess must borrow from parents liao.
Initially, I also wanted to keep many things within our budget, but really very hard.

Clueless Oink > Wow, this thread is moving super fast. Thanks, I liked my wedding favor too.

Saggiegirl> Thanks, I wanted to give something that friends and relative might used it, so hp holder seems abit practical.

Shir > Yes, u should stick to your hotel shot glass, since it is provided and u don’t need to spend again.

Littlewoman > I got it from http://idoido-weddingfavors.com/index.php website.
The shot glass cost me $1.10 and the hp holder cost me $1.40 and the offer is valid till 1st Dec 2009.

Suzanna > My wedding favor is not too expensive because this is the cheapest that I had source, trust me.

Ling > Xie xie ni, that u also like the hp holder.

Ling > Ha ha ha, so u also engaged Lawrence, good good! I booked him since last year liao, and my ROM VG and PG is also him. Tell him u know Garfield, whahahahahahahahahahahahahahaha. He sure very nice to u, can try, LOL.

cheenapork

hi girls wow thread really flying sia!!

ahblur> yeah thanks for the contact man.. their corsages are chio chio chio! i showed my jiemeis they like it also! eh babe my biggest biggest problem also guest list.. just now i went home for dinner and my dad says he invited 150people i was like WHAT!!!!!! supposed to be him, my mum and my sis all get a total of 10 tables.. he one person siao on and become 150 people!! siao liao now need to increase table numbers and get more invites.. feel like pulling out his nonexistent hair hahaha. about wearing same gown don't sad la u know i saw the french bridal got one girl wear exact same WG and outdoor and kwa as me plus all the accessories exactly the same cos we have same MUA i see liao also dunno wanna laugh or cry. but just kan kai a bit think it's funny life is easier for us too

greentwinkle> haven't choose but i emailed asking for the prices of the ones i liked. hey the carol girl is nice and very helpful, i asked her for some suggestions and she got ask me budget etc. can email her for suggestions

woohoo looking at the things i haven't do i think it's about time i start panicking.. can i just ask, an chuang and GDL is it same day? my PILs haven't mentioned anything about it and we haven't even buy bedsheets etc hoho think we are really last minute couple.

babyfaery> after reading about my siao on siao on dad i hope u are feeling better!