(2009) Brides of year 2009

taime81

emeraldbride > My mum works in king koil got stuff rate but i didn't bought king koil bedsheet. I bought from the far east plaza wedding shop. Quality not bad and with customization. It is really nice. Pay $175 after discount. But my bed is from king koil. Bedframe haven't decided to get from king koil or custom made.

Von > I heard from my sis corporate rate @ True Yoga is $69 / mth. Monthly renewable. Very good rate i feel.

Suzanna > I'm very big too.

Clueless > The cheapest i can find is $13. Hunter Valley at wingtai building near kovan. You know any better deal?

I actually wanna diy some stuff too. But if too packed, guess i will just buy it easier.

cheenapork

yooo good morning! wow the thread really flies even though it's only been less than a day since i last logged in.

suzanna> we should be close to each other, i'm in a school at serangoon hehe.

about the photo selection i really think hubbs and i are way too soft... kena tok like nobody's business and by the time we left we were 4K poorer.. and i found out that they charged 3.6K to another couple who got even more things. felt very sad and i told hubbs but he consoled me and told me as long as the albums come out nicely, it is all worth the money. but once i stepped out of the BS, my mind was filled with regrets haha.

for wine, i got mine from carrefour. i'm super not a wine person, so got my dad to choose. he also mentioned that the wine cannot be too sweet, so we got one that has some tart.

think i will be forced to DIY my own corsages for the jiemeis. but i already warned them, if all else fails i making them wear the red chicken rice rubberband hahaha

blurbaby

cheenapork,

for my jiemei's corsages I had order in June but I had not make myself available to collect it from AMK.. Thou delivery charge is at $3.50.. but i just want to save that money and collect from the lady.. you may view the picture of the corsages that i'm getting for my jiemei on fb.. i got it from Promise to Love..

cherie81

Ya the thread reall run fast!

I getting very nervous. Like so many things havent do yet. Wedding card not ready, my guest list only 50% up, havent settle the buffet thing (still clueless), wedding shoe, corsages, JM's polos, earing, Wine.

I already have a guest book but I wanted to do another one with my wedding's photo, which havent receive yet.

Did I miss out anything else??? *stress*

emeraldbride

i juz made a list of items that is still outstanding:

1. Ang Pow box
2. Guest book
3. 2nd version of guest list
4. Emcee speech (draft is out)
5. AD event (draft is out)

wat else i miss?? hmm...

cheenapork

ahblur> eh eh the corsages are pretty! much better than anything i can ever make hoho... how much did u pay per corsage? maybe if u not so lazy we can go down and collect together.. think i will buy from them. and i will bring u to eat yummy amk food!

cherie> no stress la!!! hubbs and i have decided to adopt a 'play-it-by-ear' mentality.. guestlist i will only try to finalize end of this month

cheenapork

aiyo that is a bit ma fan.. hmm actually i tell u what's the super heng thing for me, my colleague is actually helping me collate the attendance for my workplace! maybe you can do the same? for friends try to settle before you go.. then u will leave with a lighter mind also

bluerosie

anyone gotten wine from winebos already?
tot of checking them out again since quite familiar with the boss at vino vino..now that they have new outlet near arab street.

groovy2009

suzanna> So nice you get your pictures already.. My photoshoot is 1 month ago but the bridal never called me to preview :S.. I call them a few times and said she'll get back to me but never get back.
.. Btw I have the same bridal as you. My wedding is on 12 December, now I'm quite panicked.. :S

I will have 2 AD (1 in SG, 1 in Jakarta). Got lots of things to do for both, and now MILTB and my mom also want to travel here for their leisure at different timing in within 1 month from now. Need to do house cleaning as well

I counted I have only 7 free days before 12 Nov. Haven't written any invitation card :S..

pekochan81

mashi! Haha...guess u muz be really excited now ya! But really try to have a good rest the nite before your AD. Coz even though tired, u'll be too excited to sleep! Hehehe...Anyway, CONGRATES & enjoy your Big Day!

blurbaby

cheenapork..

think i paid each piece for $5.70. But it all depends on the design that you had choosen... just realised that i had bought 1 piece less... OMG.. Hope that she will be able to help on that..

I am bad at arts & craft..

blurbaby

groovy2009..

if you can afford.. get a part-time maid to do the cleaning up!! so you won't suffer from back problem!!

I will be getting a hourly maid to do my housework 2 times prior to my wedding..

pearlypearl

Hi everyone! If you are already aware, the price of gold has increased drastically over the past few months. A common friend of my HTB and mine, who own a goldsmith shop told us to hold back from buying our SDJ first as the price of gold might drop in late Nov or early Dec... So if time permits, you might want to take note..

emeraldbride

saggiegirl, thanks for reminding me!! I got 2 more items to add then..

6. Thank you speech
7. Bouquets of flowers for mom n mil..nothing for fathers..hahah

Yvonne: I am getting those better quality wine from Crystalwine and the remaining table wine from Hilton itself..
How many quantities are u looking at?

Suzanna & Ahblur: same here... I told my designer to edit some of the photos further, but overall, he did a good job.. Going to view the layout the 2nd time on this coming Friday.

Charmaine: so good.. which coy ur sis frm? I am hoping to get subsidaries from my coy under their fitness plan..

groovy: perhaps u might want to call them to check on this?

pearlypearl: thanks but a little too late for me.. my MIL got the items le...

emeraldbride: just heard from my parents that bride's parents will also be giving ang baos to the groom's parents and siblings for them to buy new shoes and clothes for the wedding..

cherie81

Hiaz... the carrefour wine doesnt seem to our liking. Hotel is giving us 24 bottles for 35 tables. My HB said want to get another 40+ bottles. Maybe I will just get a french table wine in the end

Cherie: How much is the hotel charging you? Normal french table wine should costs about S$11-S$18..
Any additional cockage charges for outside wine?>

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
haha.. hmm.. getting the feel lor. but bery fast will over de. haha..
but still wan to slp as my co ordinator saw me ytd say my panda eyes coming out liao. better slp more. haha...

thanks thanks....

taime81

Cheenapork > My hubby is quite firm on the selection. So we didn't takeup even thou the bridal offer us a super good rate. To be frank, i'm very tempted to take up cause really cheap, so i told them i'll reconsider but just told them i'm not topping up. I think got time to reconsider topup is good.

Ah blur > Where to see yr corsages? What is yr name in fb?

pearlypearl > I heard the gold price will be keep going up until next year. Thus i rush to buy all the gold required. Btw, the chinatown gold shop is really cheap. The identical bracelet i saw at yishun cost 508 (after discount) but i got it at chinatown gold shop cost me $446 only. I didn't bargain cause they never charge workmanship and gst.

cherie81

littlewoman> No cockage charge for outside wine or liquor. Our budget for wine is about $20/bottle. Not sure how much is the hotel charging for their wine thou.

taime81

Cherie > You should be able to get yr price list from hotel. I got the list of red wine prices which i sign up the packages.

littlewomen > Where you saw so cheap. $11. The cheapest i can find is $13.

cheenapork

charmaine> wow u really firm. i think me and hubbs already look like the softie type, so they just go all out and chopchopchop!!!!

ahblur> yeah quite ok leh the price. i think i will be asking them to make also! yay no need to do yucky arts&craft!

taime81

cheenapork > I also getting for them. LOL.
Just email them the price for the piece i'm keen.
Anyway i only got 4 jie mei, buy easier. lol. My hubby told me before hand, do be tempted. I deleted all i do not like 1 and i ask hubby to choose. LOL. After 2nd round of selection, we got 47 nice one which i like, then he deleted until 35. Ok lah the 1k plus i can get 2 gucci bag in europe. Hubby prefer me to buy bag than photos.

pearlypearl

Charmaine> Ohh.... btw, how about white gold har? should be no impact on the gold prices ya?

As for the wine, i would say it is not advisable to get from hotel as their prices are still higher than wholesalers in any way... well, my 2 cents worth

saggiegirl

emeraldbride> wah ur mummies carry flowers de ah?? for the parents, they only have corsages (orchids)
then of coz papas get to wear jackets, mamas get to makeup nice nice

i confirmed my MUA for my mum... through mymakeup bar
$90 for junior MUA with MU & hairdo...something nice for my mama who take care of me for 30 years

ya lor....gold price keep rising...

Cherie: I see.. in that case, you might want to consider table wine at about S$16? Frnech wine.

Charmaine: haha..that price is valid if I am using a friend's discount card.

pearlypearl: depends on how much the hotel is charging for cockages charges, if the price doesn't have vast differences, easier to get from hotel.

saggiegirl: wow, that is worthwhile.. MY friend is charging S$100 for MU and hairdo.

cheenapork

saggiegirl> i got my own MUA from french bridal to do for my mummy, my MIL and my sis.. she's charging 80 per head for makeup and hairdo. yeah i want everyone to look pretty pretty on my big day haha!

gold prices rose at least 8 bucks over the past year.. really crazy

taime81

Littlewomen > Just wanna check with you $100 is for day only or for day and night?

Pearlypearl > I getting 1 cartoon. The balance not enought i usually hotel ones cause not a lot of diff. $5 per bottle. Rather than i stockup so much.

pearlypearl > If not mistaken the white gold portion still is based on gold price. But you probably do not see a lot of diff cause usually white gold comes with diamond. And diamond is high margin.

Got to go work. Bye ladies.

blurbaby

thanks cheenapork for posting the links.. OMG.. i need to handle difficult customer..

saggiegirl, 90 is for hairdo & makeup for 1 mom??

cherie81

littlewoman> Where can I get the table wine you mention? The table wine we wanted cost us $20+ for 1L.

cheenapork> Everyone is so cheap. My BS want to charge me $120!!! For night ONLY!!!

babyfaery

Wah...I only half day nv come in got so many entries!! Haha...

Saggiegirl, Junel, Cheenapork: Heez..Thanks gals.. I think I will settle on 21st Nov..Don wan be too rush on tt day.. 21st Nov is a bery hot date as well.. My sch has 3 teachers getting married on tt day..haha..

Cheenapork: Yah.. Wedding is soooooo x... plus my hse renovations.. Haiz...don noe how much I spend le... don wanna count.. haha

Suzanna, Cheenapork: My sch near u all too.. Mine is in Bishan area.. Haha..

Other than SDJ, the MIL still need to give us any accessory? I a bit paiseh.. Don noe if it's okie to ask for SDJ...My mum ask me to get frm her..haha...

I just saw in an earlier post that there is a facebook group for this forum?? Can add me?? My email is [email protected]. Thanks

junel

my MUA also charging $100 for my mum at night.. think her disciple will handle my mum.. not sure whether she will stay till 2nd march in a not... cos she will be coming at 4pm then finish at 6pm then my 2nd march in around 9 plus.. then need to change into EG how?? my JM handle? how about accessories?