(2009) Brides of year 2009

greentwinkle12

OG got 20% off these 4 days.. ladies going europe this yr end can go buy your long john.. hee.. i just got mine

taime81

greenwinkle > How much in 1 set for yr long john? I got 1 set for hubby when i was in japan. Regret that i only bought 1 set. LOL.

Anyone saw nice pens suitable for wedding? The pens my hotel provide i don't like.

greentwinkle12

littlewoman > me will be printing at tdragon too. ask u, printing takes about 10 days.. so how about seeing the layout etc prior to printing.. do they take a long time to revert?

emeraldbride

ling, i put on abt 20kg..haha..but cos i hv pre-eclampsia (high blood pressure due to pregnancy) which causes me to be severely bloated..
but i lose all the weight i put on liao by a mth after delivering cos i breastfeed (i latch directly) which helps the womb to contract faster..so now i dun hv a tummy!!
y?? u preggy?

mashi - It's really going to be a long day for U. Must try to sleep ok.. Be a 美美 bride... =)

Oso, if U gals are going for some photo shooting during the interim time (before or after tea ceremony), have at least 2 places in mind. On my AD, it's so hot and hazy that we have to change plan from outdoor to indoor. My PG told us the hazy background won't turn out nice....

Good Luck to all Brides =)

babyfaery

Cheenapork: I oso grad in 2001 leh!!! I'm in class 34/00!! Omg.. Haha..Mebbe we noe each other?Then we oso both teachers.. Such a coincident! Heez.. U on facebook?? Haha...So qiao!!!!

greentwinkle: I love Koi Bubble tea! Juz had it ytd!! Bubble tea is the only thingy I will nv give up! Haha.. Me and my sis will alwys have craving for it! Haha

Emeraldbride: Wat u mean by latch directly???

shyoshya

For tea ceremony

1. jiemeis (do you give separately? or lump it into the gatecrash ang baos?)
- My mum will give one
- My mum-in-law will give one
- I will lump into the gate crashing

2. xiong dis + driver
- My mum will give one
- My mum-in-law will give one
- Hubby to give

3. overall coordinator
- I give
4. receptionist - my jiemeis, so done above
5. MUA
6. photographer
7. "open car door" boy - its my bro, so got to give more

I have the additionals:
1. Videographer
2. herds of cousins (i have to give when they greet us during tea ceremony... and i have a lot of them... )
3. MCs

cluelessoink

Do add me to the fb group as well.. my email is [email protected].

Woah going thru the thread, I realised i missed out a lot of things!!!!! :X

I have not bought any of my GDL stuff except SDJ, neiter have I bought bedsheets or mattress/bedframe, haven't gotten the weddingcar, the wine. :X

Jialat.. haven't done the speeches (not even the draft) and guest list is almost 50% complete....

*SWEAT*

On the other note, I love Koi Bubble Tea too... My favorite is the icecream tea and the fresh milk tea :D

cheenapork

babyfaery> OMGGGGGGGGG what cca were u from? i was from hockey team then i took lit, geog n econs.. OMG small world and we both became teachers and now both getting married in dec! add me on fb, [email protected]

clueless oink> we are using the same old bed hahaha i think just need new sheets. and my guestlist is like at best 5% complete and i think i will give an impromptu speech hahaha!

akino

wah... lazy to read back. anyway, Charmaine i also bought 1 set of longjohn for my hb. regretted not buying more too. cheap right... went japan jusco about $30 SGD for men's top and bottom long john.

Clueless Oink> actually i also havent buy anything for GDL. but nothing much for my side to buy. his mum wants ang bao only... ALL ang bao..

gili

pekochan, My AD over too!!!
Any Pics to see??

wahahhaa, so happy.
finally can rest.
Glad to have the dinner. Happy

emeraldbride

babyfaery> latch direct means suck directly from my breast lor..hahaha. dun worry, nurse will teach u next time.

cheenapork> i oso using old bed so onie change bedsheet.

Ooh..do ew need to turn on the bedside lamp after the tea ceremony at hb's house?

taime81

akino > I bought from jusco japan too. LOL. I bought really cheap think less than $30. Bought 2 set for myself but 1 set for hubby cause dunno can fit him a not. Now really regret. LOL.

tksl

charmaine> jusco japan sell cheap long john? i going japan leh. u think i can survive with one pair (buy in singapore) den go there buy another pair?

for those going temperate countries for honeymoon, where u all get winter clothing ah? i went winter times and see.. all so thick.. i so short. wear liao like humpty dumpty..

cheer7

wow... so long didn came in.. n almost half of e oct brides weddin s over... CONGRATS to all who just had ur weddin!

hope e weather s gd for mashi... i wil b havin my GDL 2day...

taime81

Suzanna > I went there during cny, so they are clearing winter stock, i remember i bought it appx 1-2k Yen. Suzanne, how many days you going?

I getting my from taiwan auction, much cheaper, appx $50 or less. But ordering in end oct, till they lauch more design. Personally i think it those in taiwan auction are much nicer and cheaper. Sg one so boring. But usually i got mine overseas but my black coat worn off when i went japan, so need to get another black coat.

sparkless

Thanks Shyo for sharing, I forgot about emcee. Ya.. heard from colleague, she said must prepare some ang baos to give away during the tea ceremony.

saggiegirl

suzanna> winter clothing is that thick
esp if u are gg ski resorts etc
if not cannot tahan the cold lor...

i have 2 100% wool long john, ear muffers, 2 pairs of gloves (1 pair is Angora Wool Mix, 1 pair is with air insulation), 2 pairs of 100% wool socks, 1 down jacket with detachable hood, free wool hat, 1 angora/acrylic mix scarf, 1 cotton sweater, 2 100% wool sweater...

this week gg for 2nd round of shopping for new pillows & bolster as mama say it is a must for weddings.... then also start to pack for AD, & honeymoon

cherie81

greentwinkle> Go OG and buy since they have storewide 20%. I think I going there to get one for my husband later. The last one I bought is $51, which is only 300ml. I think I going to get a bigger one.

saggiegirl

emeraldbride> for us is groom fetch bride for tea-ceremony, after finish liao, then go over to our own house (which is 2 blocks away) to light the lamps & take a bit of photos, then i change to my teadress, take photo again, then go back to my side for tea-ceremony

clueless: will you be getting a new bed, else, "An Chuang" can be done like 3 days prior to AD, hence not much to worry.. But have you printed your inserts?

saggiegirl: what lamps are u referring to here? Is it the bed lamp?

sunshine_baby

Hi all... Able to log in this morning as I am on medical leave.. I think too stressed liao (with work and wedding).. Having tension headache 2 days ago, and was running a fever yesterday... My doctor was telling me to try and relax.. Haha...

Littlewoman> Haven't decided on the quantity needed.. But most likely 40 to 45 bottles (27 tables x 1.5 bottles per table) Is it too little?

Pearlypearl> Is the wine from Golden Hung Ho good? Got refund policy?

Greentwinkle / Charmaine / Cheenapork> I'm living near AMK area too.. I like the carrot cake and chicken rice from the market.. Western food from S11 near Jubilee..

saggiegirl

littlewoman> yup the bedside lamps. Our bedside lamps looks like umbrella shaped...very cute de... then i paste the xi stickers on both of them lor

Yvonne> oh dear... poor u... last mth end me also sick with fever and MC for 2 days... doctor also say i look like puffy fish and ask me to relax... ah... tomorrow parents' meeting ah... no worries de... just remember to take notes of what is agreed upon...
easier to refer when u go shopping etc...

Yvonne: Do take care.. mus rest well for tension headache.. Try to relax by taking your mind off everything.. Have a good rest after the medication. It depends if the guests at the table are / aren't good drinkers. I have a few guests who can finish about 1/2 bottle wine for dinner reception, thus, I have standby extra bottles jus in case. In my case, I have cater about 18 bottles of better quality wine for 2 special tables from cystalwine, the rest are the usual table wine from Hilton.
Have they meet before? Don't worry, everything will turn out well de.. Both sides are in the celebration mood.

junel

just received the draft for invitation cards, the name must be traditional one ar.. cannot be my normal name ar?? feel weird when i see my name not my own one lei..

cheenapork

hihihi morning all!

yvonne> wa you sound stressed.. sometimes i think about AD stuff until i can't sleep well also, haha :p so hard for me to sleep at night! try to take your mind off things by doing stuff u enjoy like pigging out, movies or slacking

i loveeee the rasa sayang western food at jubilee!! and the prawn noodles too.. i am a amk "di tou she" when it comes to food heh heh

Junel: Do you mean the Chi characters? You can choose "xian ti" or "fan ti"..

cheenapork: I will have insomina and start crying the next day.. well.. 2 more mths and we r done with it.