(2009) Brides of year 2009

cheenapork

junel> my FIL actually requested for all the chinese words to be in all simplified wording so it looks consistent

taime81

Cherie > Usually i go winter country i never bring thermal flask. I brought before to europe, endup i also never use. Cause thermal flash are bulky, i lazy to bring out, so permenently in my lugguage. Plus early morning wake up lazy to make drink. Thou i saw many make tea, honey water blah blah... Usually, i will just bring mineral water along with my check in lugguage.

Saggiegirl > Actually overseas winter clothes aren't that thick. More of trench coat material rather than thick thick fluffy kind but still keep warm. I prefer those personally. =) You get so many 100% wool things, did you try wearing it? Cause 100% wool is not suitable for sensitive skin people. My whole family cannot wear 100% wool for body, will itches. Sock is ok thou. You better try wear for short hours before you bring over. Cause the first time i bought 100$ wool sweater to winter, my whole body itch a lot, scratch until red red. Endup we throw all away. Usually i go winter, will bring socking, wool socks, 2 winter coat, 5-7 sweater (1 pc wear 2 days). Usually i bring a lot of clothes cause take photo, i wanna different outfit. LOL.
Remember to get a gd lip gloss, good body lotion to there. I always get this brand for my winter trip but i cannot remember the brand is icm or lcm..

queenly

just finished my GDL...hahah so funny..just came see the things then exchange....

tonight is my AC...

wanna check, after we AC, can we still go into the room?

sunshine_baby

Thanks, gals
Will try my best to relax..

My list of outstanding things to do:
- Confirm number of guests.
- Increase confirmed tables with hotel.
- Confirm number of invites required and inform printing company to start printing the cards.
- Meeting with xiong di and jie mei to discuss plan for Big Day and prepare timing schedule for family.
- GIL stuff (have to decide on number of cakes required and plan route for cakes delivery
- Food tasting with parents and inlaws in Nov.
- Prepare documents required for collection of ROM cert.
- Prepare list of things to pack so that jie mei can help to take during AD.
- Decide whether to go engraving on wedding band.
- Decide on march in songs, and prepare for CD for hotel.
- Go through MC speech with MCs, HTB and inlaws.
- Purchase of wine for banquet dinner.
- Prepare small carrier for jie mei to contain angbaos.
- Prepare angbaos for helpers.
- Collect photo album in late Nov.

I think that is all I can remember now.. Am I missing anything??

greentwinkle12

Me also allegic to wool one.. yea.. itches the whole body. so i got long john that is cotton inside and wool outside.. so no wool touches my body.. hee..

Charmaine > how abt pants huh? did u get winter pants? or just winter stockings with normal pants/ jeans..

Yvonne: inserts printing comes in 100 pieces, hence you can start printing now..

check with the hotel if they have any list of songs that you might use, in that case, you can cut down on 1 item again.

How many bottles of wine are u catering to?

What about your AN Chuang? Also, have you seen through your album layout?

cherie81

Charmaine> Cos i use to drinking warm water le. Even in Singapore I bring along a thermal flask everywhere with warm water inside. :p sound very auntie hor.

blurbaby

had my food-tasting yesterday!! the portion was alright.. Keep my finger cross that they will maintain the same portion for actual day.

For every table, I got 1 bottle of wine from hotel.. I had ask my sil to buy 3 more crate of red wine.. so it will last thru the dinner and beer is free flow.

Agree with you.. the wine frm my hotel isn't cheap.. but no choice as it will cost about the same if I get outside, inclusive of the cockage charges.

kappating

littlewoman: I just received call from my printing co that my inserts are ready for collection. We sent to Kentrich for printing and we didn't expect it to be so fast.

saggiegirl

littlewoman> dunnoe
An chuang is to settle the bed ...with a tray of 6 seeds etc...

then the lamps will on on the actual day morning

charmaine> ya ... for me wool still OK
not pricky... mine is from Winter Time
... i also packed shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, body cream, lip balm (from Avene), hair serum
and sheet masks... me will bring along those cotton thermal as a backup in case the weather turns too cold

taime81

greentwinkle > I wear socking > thermal pant > Jean / fleece pants. On very cold area, -10 to -30 degrees in the mountain area, usually i wear double layer thermal wear. I also scared of cold.

saggiegirl > that is good for you. wow you bring so many skin care. Hee...i just use hotel shower, shampoo, conditioner. I only bring lip gloss, body lotion and paper mask.

taime81

saggiegirl > U can get lots of bb cream from korea. Heard it is alot cheaper there. =) I also got bring makeup overseas. LOL but may not apply too. LOL i bring to taiwan, only apply first few days, rest of the journey, shop until tired, cannot be bothered to makeup.

piglit - I go airport... My PG told me cannot go shopping centre or mrt station due security reason. He was questioned and stopped by a security guard when he took pics for a couple (shopping centre)...

I dun think we have ample time to go other places and not going to pay $ for entrance fee =)

mashi_mashi

hi gals.
now at hotel..
sad to say tat today is raining cats n dogs in the morning..

so no chance to go outdoor to take pics.
but lucky ting is that when we go out tat time, the rain becomes small....

overall, everything is gd n fun...

thanks for all the congrats...

babyfaery

Cheenapork: Heez.. Me took Geog, Econ and Higher Chinese.. Haha.. Me in dance society! Haha.. We both took Geog...Would we have been in the same tutorial before? Haha... I just go fb search for ya but I don rmbr seeing you around before.. heez..
So qiao..Wat subject u teaching now??

Ling: checked with my cousin on the fan; she said either way, either to throw after you board the bridal car or to bring it with you to your in-laws place and use it.

cheenapork

back in school for night study with the sec4 kids tonight

babyfaery> hoho confirm same geog lecture as well as econs.. i remember this very fair econs lecturer who was so cooool and stylo mylo!! what's your name? my real name is crystal la.. but in JC all the kids called me charity.. expose myself liao! got memories??

mashi_mashi

not superfamous!,
haha. tats wat my fren told me also...

Finally my AD is over. been a tiring day for us.. but we really enjoy at all points. keke... wonderful memory for us....

hope u all will enjoy ur AD also...

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
haha... thanks thanks... juz woke up. last nite really very tired. slp ard 3plus. haha...

but haven tabulate the angpows. tink will b doin it soon. haha..

cluelessoink

Wow.. this thread moves very fast...

Charmine: I haven't been actively looking... So far only checked out wine connections and denise.

BabyFaery: Its an acquired taste :D Some ppl dont like the thoughts of ice cream + tea.

Akino: Boiboi side anything also ching cai. so i dunno how to start preparing. my mom on the other hand, the list just get longer... thanks to inputs from relatives and family friends . ARGH

Littlewoman: We need a new bed but our new place not ready. Was hoping we get the keys soon but look like its somewhere in Dec and dont think we can rush it out for the wedding. My An Chung date is 1 day bef the wedding according to the Shifu so still got some time to deliberate until then ahhaha.

Lol. I wanted to DIY a lot of things.. now running outta of time.... Blah!!!!!

sunshine_baby

Littlewoman> The place where we are getting our invites printed charges extra for re-printing.. I.e: If I print out 1 batch, and needs some more later, need to pay additional charges.. That's y waiting for confirmed listing to start printing at one go... Hoping to finalize within these few days, and count in a few more for spares..

As for songs, the hotel has a compllation, but we have to provide our own march in songs...

Album layout ok already, now pending actual collection in Nov.. Very satisfied with the results
Makes me look slim when I'm not.. Haha... ;p

An Chuang, I think my MIL will take care of it.. She bought new bedsheets, pillow cases etc for us.. So, one less thing to take care of..

Ok.. going off to prepare for the "Meet the parents" session.. Keeping my fingers crossed..

glamourous2309

Hey Fifteenmay!

How have you been? Still remember me? =)
Wanted PM you instead, but noticed you dont have that function activated.... Can PM me lor.... we can chat there. =)

pekochan81

mashi...then muz quickly tabulate liao. Then go & bank in 1st thing in the morn on Mon! wahahahaha...Really quite stressful to carry so much cash walking ard leh!

sun_tan

I still got 2 more weeks before gg back to work, but once back would be peak period le..sian....lalaa, remember to upload ur photos ya