(2009) Brides of year 2009

octo

cheenapork> hee.. you are so cute. think for dieting, the most difficult part is the beginning.

For my mil, I think Im lucky cause she just shifted to my bil place last year. And it helps alot that bil just had a baby last yr also, so she's quite packed with the baby to meddle with the wedding preps. Hee.. I love the baby so much.

Shir: not power, I realli starve myself so much.. always feeling soo hungry..

taime81

Shir > I'm just slightly better than you. A lot of stuff untouched too. Even my friends nagging at me!

Actually things may get better over the years over mil issues. Initially my mil didn't like me too.
But after together with my hubby for 10 years dating, i feel that things got much better.

saggiegirl

littlewoman> i give a small angpao (yi shi yi shi) on top of the early morning service surcharge... all need to come bef 6.30am leh...

rene3

Hi pekochan, pls give me the contact.

mashi, I'm also looking for mach-in songs and songs to play throughout the dinner. Care to share the song titles and where u gals get the songs?

cheenapork

littlewoman> wow your diet is super super super zai! well this gives me hope.. maybe if i diet for like 3 days before the wedding, i can lose the same amount of weight! i find it very hard to starve.. especially when i don't eat, i find it so hard to work
climb stairs also like want to die.

for the MIL, i am also fervently hoping that my BIL will pop one soon.. hopefully she will be too busy to talk to me hahaha

octo

LW> Umm.. i think its up to you whether to give anot, since they already charging you extra for coming early.

octo

Charmaine> My friends said Im hopeless with the preps cause machiam didnt start anything. My nice colleague also ganchiong for me, she went to check out the songs.

blurbaby

chennapork..

u very cute!!!

my sil is already married with 1 kid.. yesterday, found out that she is pregnant again... first time when i know.. i was kind of sad... why everything she also first.. but now kinda of get over it..

i think for angbao.. it's not really about the amount but the meaning of thanking them for helping out..

saggiegirl, u r not teochew rite?? as hubby is cantonese.. and sil time... she only return home for the tea ceremony at afternoon...but for mine case is different, i'm teochew.. sian... anyway, i told my mil... then we shall go and take photos before returning to her place..

talking about an chuang... we were looking at the calendar.. those which will tell you that will clash with certain zodiac.. i was thinking.. my aunt is rabbit... OMG! mil told me, it's okay as it's not within their family.. but i always thought i need to take note for my family too?? i just ignore her for that...

saggiegirl

ahblur> no... i not teochew
me half-hakka, half-hokkien

my an chuang date is on 1 Dec (anybody AD on this date)? timing is from 7-9am

cheenapork: Hmm.. not say dun eat but eat little and cut down on carbo? For starters, pls start slow, you have to allow your body to get used to the process, else, it wun be easy and your body will not be able to take it if you do it the extreme way in the starting. For me, I used to be rather weak before starting yoga, now better le.. moreover, at times, yoga helps to reduce water retention and I guess this helps in bringing my weight down.. jus that I hope no muscles formation on me..

Shir: haha.. a relaxed bride is good.. my HB always complains that I am super kan cheong.. every little thing also panic.. not good not good.

octo

ahBlur> I am opposite from you. I was super delighted to know my sil is preggie. Hee.. because I think old folks tend to be more 'concerned' over the 1st grandson/daughter. I rather let my sil have the honour. So that by my turn, maybe she is tired / sian of the 'freshness' of grandkids, so won't meddle with mine. Heehee..

In addition, my sil/bil will also educate/ preps her on those 'new' practise of handling the baby. Can prevent alot of future conflicts with her.

cheenapork

ahblur> aiya so cute until my MIL so naughty ok, say my parents "nv say anything" about this meh? LOL

the thing is my BIL not having any plans to start family.. maybe when i visit them i will sneak to their room and poke holes in all their condoms.

littlewoman> i used to have a true yoga package then i religiously went for the hot yoga. but the worst part is i ALWAYS fall asleep, especially at the end when the instructor does the deep breathing n cool down thing. so paiseh to be woken up by the other yoga people hahaha. now i try to walk/jog. will try to cut down on carbo! thanks for the tips!

My march-in songs are from High Society. Latin and Jazz music. Used them too throughout the dinner...

I find Chinese and English songs too common le.. I prefered something special so spent sometimes sourcing for the music..

emeraldbride

wow...all of u seems to be very happening in planning for AD. I still hv not done much..

Next on the list will be to collect wedding cards from the hotel but not sure on where to send it for printing. Go all the way to JB is oso not worthy cos cheaper by abit but gotta waste time and petrol etc..

Gown fitting is on 5 Nov and final fitting 3 weeks before AD. Hopefuly i can lose some weight by then.. my arms look humongous!!

Hv not finish buying all the GDL stuff.. bride's side stuff will be settled by my mom and i tink i onie need to buy some Xi stickers etc.. wat else must I get ah??

cheenapork

emeraldbride> don't worry! my BS suggested using a shawl for ladies who are conscious about their arms.. good buffer against the cold too

for GDL i am leaving it to my parents and the PILs to do it. also cos i lazy n slack ahaha

blurbaby

think you r true.. but think hubby wants our children (if any) to be look after by his mom... but i not really for his idea...

at least i can have my reasons for not getting mil involved...

Gals..

may i check where do you print your inserts??? get a source from the hotel manager... but not sure if using that one!!!..

cheenapork

ahblur> my MIL already said two days ago that if we have kids she wants to look after them. i felt so sad for my future kids cos they will be subject to her regime of terror. but no choice la

Shir: haha.. pls pull up your socks now.. haha

cheenapork: high five.. I have jus signed up with true yoga.. fell asleep during the last 5- 10 mins too.. haha.. it is supposed to be this way, means that you are able to relax your body wholeheartedly.. do you still have the package?

blurbaby

chennapork...

children turn 18 mths.. send them to sch.... hahahahaha... i will do that lor.. cos after seeing my niece everyday just stay at home and watching tv worry me.. she is already 2 yrs old..

i think send to sch earlier, next time they will have chances of communicating with other children and seeing the real world earlier

cheenapork

ahblur> i did my inserts at yi tai. the girl (ms lim i think) was quite nice and amended the errors in the inserts quite promptly. i paid $10 for 50 extra inserts.. so i dunno how much it will cost you.

one thing to take note of is the bloody strings.. i was super siansation cos i am short of 3 strings!

littlewoman> think mine expired liao. after i started work i hardly went.. feel so regretful!

cheenapork

ahblur> ya that is a good option plus i am normal kiasu singaporean whatever the kids can be exposed to i will expose them (not in the slanted thinking kind of way hor)

wonder when the first one will pop for me, and more worrying is if the money issue. education and courses and extra classes are so expensive these days!

ahblur: agree.. children in pre-sch, children/student care centre are more independent as well..

cheenapork: I've signed up for 2 yrs..

saggiegirl

ahblur> me print my inserts at t-dragon. So far OK

cholemel> wat??!!! eat for free...kaoz... dun they know that weddings cost $$$... for my ROM coz at the registry, so only immediate families attend... coz scared of this kind...

taime81

emeraldbride > I think my arm much larger than u. =) I also thought of using shawl but bridal and my sis and hubby all think not nice. PS using veil to cover. Ad see how then.

Sian, hubby told me his aunty (mum side) bringing 7 pax. Sure lost $$$ 1. My rom, mil invite her sister. They bring kids and their bf without inform us. Endup not enought seat but my bil told me hack care them, let them squeeze. Cause they come eat free bring their daughter bf along & Even packed away food. BTH them. Now wedding, they gonna bring their daughter bf again when my hubby don't even know their bf. And his daughter is still like an teenager kind. Vomit BLOOD........

And all same pattern 1 for mil's sisters. All got many kids kind. And give very little ang pow, like don't know market rate. And always want to bring whole village like that kind. Hubby is preparing to lose quite a bit just for them alone.

junel

cheenapoark actually you can buy from SKP for the golden string (they have small pack - $1.50) if not then dun tie lo.. give that 3 cards to those that is very very close to you and dun mind all this little strings.. hahaha

taime81

Yah saggie girl, fainted. ROM i have it a Yum Cha Resturant. I only invite immediate family & close frieds. But mil want to invite her sister cause i think they're closely bond. She didn't invite my fil side. All come eat for free kind. And one of the uncle saw all my frd give me ang pow and gift. He paisei, gave me $50 ang pow for 5 pax, but can see it is super last min thing, cause the ang pow is like those keep in wallet until worn out kind. The other aunty gave to mil 1 week later. This special aunty who take away left over even before my guest left is the only 1 ti siao never give anything. Bring 5 pax too.

I was kind of pissed and told my hubby off. How can she like that, take away before my guest left. And i actually told my hubby i wanna let my grandma packed the leftover when the guest left. But the aunty chu super auto ask the waiter pack for her the left over for all the tables! And informed us after she took.

octo

Cheenapork> Me had told hb earlier that our kids will be taken care by my mum cause my mum doesn't have any grandkid yet. Hee..

emeraldbride> Me also got big arms. My ps pics need to trim all the arms. Hehee.. think not enough time to slim them down. We also have not settle our cards. Maybe will use the hotel printer cause it seems like not much difference on savings.

LW> Yes, yes.. got to up the socks now. Just asked one of my friends to be JM. She is ok. Yea~

ahBlur> Yah.. I also heard from my collic that the kids can learn more stuff at childcare. But its quite exp and the kid will be more prone to illness as the virus tends to spread among the kids.

Cholemel> Wa.. your mil side so power. For us, we just left the table arrangement/ guestlist for the relatives to both sides of the parents. So they are free to invite anybody as long as it doesn't exceed their nos. of table. In this way, they somehow got to manage their own guest list cause it going to be their problem if they are short of seats on that day. Heehee..

cheenapork

wow come back after lunch so many replies le! thanks charmaine and junel for the suggestions! so lazy to go and buy, i think i will be using glue to stick la. simple thing can do it tonight.

for the btbs worried about their arms, i heard from my gym-siao gal pal that it is the hardest area to tone. she suggested using those kind of electric vibrating massager (not vibrator hor) and press it against the arms. she did it for her ROM (just over on 3 oct) and managed to tone up the arms quite a bit.

but disclaimer is that she experience A LOT of orh cheh and bruising. she told me not painful but i see already i am super scared.

taime81

Yah power and mil even want to invite her side dunno who granduncle and give 1 table kind so he can bring yi jia da xiao. That why she complaining why we book so little tables. I just told my hubby per table very expensive, we just keep it to 25 tables, not going to extend for them. lol.

Bil at first say just invite loh. Extend only mah. LOL hubby say then ask mum dun invite wait till your wedding then invite those distant distant relative which my hubby didn't even met before. He zip immediately cause they've plan to get wed too.

Hubby did told mil hotel is strict and pricy so cannot any how add pax and table so mil did call and ask each sisters how many pax they bringing etc. I leave it to my hubby to settle her mum. =)

applegal55

Wedding Websit ecan be create using their templates....just follow their instructions to use them. They have many design to chose from..... http://www.mywedding.com
I too free so start a wedding website to play with & update my stuff. And i found it very useful that can ask friends to RSVP via this website. not bad leh.....
I will be puting this website address into my wedding card for RSVP too.
What do you all think?
I am going down to T-dragon this sat to print my insert.

wow.. so much replies after lunch..

cheenapork: I glued my inserts to my cards as well. HB prefers it that way.

for my case, my HB and I informed our parents to inform their friends not to bring extra people; reason that I dun have spare tables on my AD, extras = sit outside my function room and enjoy moonlighting with the moon then..

octo

Emeraldbride> I also got uzap for waist and arms. How long u usually put for each time? Its been awhile since I last used it. Everytime I use it, I thought quite waste time to sit there and do nothing. Hee..

akino

haiz.. really headache now. stuck in my photo montage. my mother scanned the photos using PDF. and some no need to scan are in jpeg. then i didn't know anything and i just burned in the cd. Now i played the burn cd and came out only jpeg photos. i did try to change from PDF to jpeg but until now still cant... wanna cry liao

babyfaery

Shir: Haha..I oso got it.. i usually do 3 session per arms.. but like not much use leh..me oso arms big..others all okie..but the hardest to slim down is arms.. Bery sad!! Haiz... feelin hungry now.. haha.. been going for 1 hour brisk walk and climbing stairs at least 7 times (to 10th storey n thn down) but like not much use leh.. sianz!! Haiz..

I wanna slim slim slim slim down!

babyfaery: did u take lunch? If your stomach is hungry, the body will convert what you had eat into fats for storage de.. Try to tone your arm.. at least it wun looks so flabby.

emeraldbride

uzap
i tot cannot use too long? Each session is standard 20minutes. Do while watching TV or FB-ing.. i never do it on my arms before. Used to have uzap mini but that time they do a mass recall, so ask me to return..
i tink uzap is quite good for toning of flabbiness..actually i oso hv urobic. guess i hv to be more hardworking and do all the 'u' stuff everyday..