(2009) Brides of year 2009

junel

now.. i'm praying that my XD can wear the polo that i have made at first then i dun have to remake the polos again..

taime81

Hi cheenapork> i sign up with simon video. Read the review not bad. And they only opp my flat. LOL. http://www.simonvideo.com.sg
My photo montage suppose to do it ourselves. Gonna start soon.

Greenwinkle > have drop you a pm.

SaggieGirl > Actually hubby bought 1 already auth esprit winter jacket from factory outlet. Cost NT800 after bargaining. Super value for money. =) Actually, i also have. But hoh both of us wanted a black trench coat quite badly.

octo

Charmaine> We are going to Hokkaido. Think will be very cold. Which Taiwan auction are you browsing?

Saggie> You got all your winter stuff already? Wow.. you guys really very efficient. Hee..

Cherie> The blow condom part is really disgusting. Think the hb will be poke fun about this for some years. Poor thing. Really wonder hw they come to think of such disgusting stuff. For the polo tee, is it only for your JM? What is your JMs going to wear the polo tee with? One of my friends, their JM attire for the morning session was to wear suspender with shorts. Very cute on the pics.

LW> Wow.. hospitalised bros.... thats really very extreme. Guess their medical bills will have to be bear by the couple. Gosh.. additional cost.

Shir: I find them very poor thing in fact and promise my HB and the XD that I wun let my JMs do the same things..

taime81

Shir > Me just browsing on taiwan auction haven't decided. I going europe also very cold in switerland.
Shir, can pm me yr email, i email u the link once i finalise which site i ordering. =)

I also bought winter stocking in taiwan, very cheap only, nt120 or so. =)
Cause i'm very scared of cold so i getting winter stocking wearing beneath my thermal wear.
Previously, i wore normal stocking > thermal wear > jeans.

rene3

Need some advice on An Chuan.
My htb will be doing the An Chuan on AD morning b4 he comes to fetch me.
But it's said that 4 fruits to represent 4 seasons are needed to be placed on the 4 sides of the bed.
Do u know what are the 4 types of fruits?

emeraldbride

i got morning express leh..cos not doing childhood montage on AD. I engaged Wedding Paparazzi as our VG and for PG, one of my fren will be taking for us.. they are pro!

So now for dinner, will be showing morning express then mabbe some day photos (if hv time)

saggiegirl

Charmaine> last time my hubby went to korea wif his family so he buy liao
...haha black trench coat sounds good... can source for good deals ard ba

Shir> no lar... we just plan accordingly lor
all the things are now in kiddy room together with our luggage bags... we will pack closer to the date lor... since all the things r almost there

octo

Charmaine> Just pm my email to you. The last time I just wore thermal wear > Jean and my legs are quite cold cause its negative 5 degree at jeju. Think I'll try out your combination of winter stocking for the lst layer. But, wouldn't the legs be very fat? I actually tried thermal wear x 2 followed by jean (on those very cold days) and I almost cant zip up my jeans. Haahaa.. going to the loo is also a problem. Hee..

Saggie> I think you guys are good planner. Plan almost everything in already. Hee..

saggiegirl

Shir> hahaha... i will be wearing those leggings lor... but i tink i m still quite OK coz my overcoat is knee length...

i will be bringing my regular jeans..not the slim cut jeans coz with e thermal wear, cannot zip up :p

no lar... where got good planners...

me now sourcing ard MUA for my mum...
then tomorrow meeting my cousin to see her dresses...then the week after next meet my evening helpers...

bubble60

Hi Dec BTB,

Anyone out there can send the template of addressing invitees (eg: My father brother or My father cousin or my mother sister? As I got jam when writing the invitation card.

Please email to my email is [email protected]

nikiko

yaya, i also wanna know more about the an chuan procedures, can anybody who has experienced or already collected the info about how to do it guide us?? thanks!

Jas: can't help much.. I leave all the address for relatives to my parents and in-laws.. Heard that there is a hierarchy of addressing..

taime81

Saggieggirl > Yah trench coat look very nice when worn. So i thought it is a good investment. LOL. But dunno if my hubby can fit into their xl cause he got broad shoulder. Just drop them to ask, waiting for their reply.
Guys 1 i only saw 1 long black trench coat.
http://tw.page.bid.yahoo.com/tw/auction/d42273598
Still looking thru all. LOL

Saggie & Shir > Usually i wear normal stocking. Stocking can keep warm. But i can still feel my leg is cold when i sit in the bus for too long when i went japan in feb.

I only wear double layer thermal when i go up to top of europe, -20 degree or so.
Usually i get 1-2 jeans for winter, which are more allowance or stretchable. =)

octo

Saggie> I also wore a knee length overcoat that time. But still freezing cold. Hee.. I also brought my old jeans which is quite loose kind. But cant really zip after 2 thermal wear inside. Look like a fatty with all those layers.

Charmaine> The trenchcoat that you put on the link, my hb bought a similar one from Korea in Jan. Hee.. Think I quite scare of cold, so wore 2 thermal already, still feel cold.

Jas> I also leave the addressing to my parents. Infact, one of my auntie whose' son's wedding just over, told my mum that nowsadays, no people write the addressing already. Cause modernise already. My mum told me that she is contemplating to leave the cards 'blank'. Just passed them the card when she go over. hee..

bubble60

Littlewoman > Errrrr it will be very hard for me to check with my mum cause she not in the world already...
Anyway tks littlewoman @ least I got some idea on how to write on the card already.

opps.. sorry about it Jas.. didn't help much, if you still need it, I check with my parents and revert to you at the soonest. Let me know ba.

zerochristy

Hello
Finish my AD liao Hehehe

An Chuan - We dun have 4 fruits le... only 2 oranges, which are the only fruits.

安床方法 (Procedures to follow after placing the mattress)

1)准备红枣,花生,桂元 (龙眼),莲å­ï¼Œç³–果,柑两粒(å¯ç”¨ç³–果制造的柑),红包两å°ï¼ˆç”±ç”·æ–¹é•¿è¾ˆåŒ…的)。
Prepare red dates, peanuts, dried longan, lotus nuts, sweets, 2 oranges (may replace by sweets that looks like oranges as to avoid it will spoilt on the actual wedding day), 2 red packets (to be given by Groom’s guardians)

2)全部的东西放在一个å°å¯†çš„ç›’å­å†…,然åŽæ”¾åœ¨åºŠçš„中间。
The above mentioned items are to be placed in a sealed tight container and place it in the center of the mattress. (PS: We put in a red circle tray)

3)这些å‰ç¥¥ç‰©å“ä¸èƒ½ç§»åŠ¨ã€‚一直到了结婚当晚上床之å‰ï¼Œå¤«å¦»ä¸¤äººå„åƒä¸€æ ·ä¸œè¥¿ï¼Œè¡¨ç¤ºå¤«å¦»æ°¸è¿œç›¸çˆ±ï¼Œç”œç”œèœœèœœï¼Œæ—©ç”Ÿè´µå­ã€‚
After placing it on the bed, please do not touch it anymore. On the wedding night before the couple goes to bed, each have to eat one item as to represent the couple will love each other forever and will give birth soon.

octo

Jas> I ever come across a topic on this addressing part in this forum or somewhere. I try to locate it. Hope I can still find it.

applegal55

i just went to T-dragon and get my insert done. not bad lucky no queue. So i manage to complete in 30 mins. Will be waiting for their artwrok through email by tue. Then it will take 10 days to print. Yeah another thing is done.

Happy whenever we get one job done. HB jus told me that my MIL had bought some of the items for GDL..
Hmm.. confirming the guests now..

saggiegirl

for the invites, me just write e.g. Mr & Mrs xxxx and then the envelope i put "Jie Fu & Jie Jie" etc... not sure abt what hubby side is writing...

for wine, MIL is handling so me also not involved

Christy - We follow procedure 1 & 2... but only partial for 3..

We dun dare to touch the red plate till we come home from the Hotel the next day.. After which, we removed the plate from the bed and placed it on the dining table. My MIL told us can throw away after 7 days (from date of An Chuan)... hehehe... We kept the sweets, oranges and angpows only =)

taime81

Saggiegirl > U're so lucky. Hubby and me do everything ourselves. =)
Going to order my wine this weekend.
Btw, anyone getting 2 bottle of red wine per table? Or avg 1.5 bottle per table will do?

Charmaine: For my case, it varies. It depends if the table of guests are drinkers or otherwise. For me, I prepare 3 bottles for those tables, also preparing 18 bottles of better wine for 3.5 tables that consists of HB and my bosses and some close friends.

zerochristy

Iris> About the same lor I also follow 1 & 2.. for No 3 we went back home and my hub eat most of the food like bite a bit than I eat the sweet than the rest throw lor.. my MIL say aft eating can throw liao no need to wait.

Oh my AD PG post 2 photo on thier blog...

*PS: The top 2 photo is belong to us... the crying bride is not me hor.... I very happy that day did not cry so cannot be me.. Hehehe*

http://1950photography.blogspot.com/2009/10/random-mix-ii.html

emeraldbride

charmaine, we have 1 btl of wine per table n additional 6more btl free from the hotel.. but not everyone drinks, so shuld be sufficient. 24btl for 18 table.. if no more wine then all drink beer..50litre leh, can drink until siao

emeraldbride

wah..$800 per barrel is expensive leh!! Anyway, how many barrel they give u??

apple, urs is good...free flow! Wil be worth it if ur guests all are good drinker

saggiegirl

Charmaine> no lar... coz hubby side relatives a lot...and FIL prefer to write his own... so we just drop the box of cards, inserts, strings, pen to him lor :p

octo

LW & Charmaine> For us, we got 1 foc barrel of beer and 1 bottle of red wine per table from the hotel. Don't know if 1 bottle per table will be enough. Think better to get afew more bottles, incase run out of red wines. Where are you all ordering the extra wines from?

Junel> Read that you are changing into the polo tee to take pics with your jms. I think might be quite difficult to fit into the tee cause of the hairdo and makeup. You might want to take note of it when your mua design ur hairdo.

cheenapork

charmaine> if you are getting wine from carrefour for your wedding it's not bad cos they will deliver it to the venue, plus 1/4 of the red wine is 'return-able'. that's if it is all still in mint, sale condition la. but i thought it's a pretty good deal. can ask the wine promoter to let you try the wine too
i got 55 bottles of wine for about 30 tables and 2 bottles of Martell. hope it will be enough!

cherie81

Morning ladies,
today going for gown fitting. Excited!!!

I happen to be at carrefour yesterday. Didnt find any wine like we like. All the auntie like dont know anything. Maybe I got the wrong person.