(2009) Brides of year 2009

saggiegirl

littlewoman> we have the same GDL date
the date is chosen by my master (since retired) last yr...

MIL last night call me at home & she will be taking her off day on that day

Ling: your MIL is good at "frying roti prata" arh.. she wanted it, then now asked why u buy? well.. gal, there is so much grievances on my side too.. due to the GDL items.. I am realli pissed at times too.. just complained to my parents and one of my best friends this morning.. my guy friend keeps telling me that it is just miscommunication.. but at times, realli can't stand it..

realli? Saggiegirl, any specific timing? Talking about the GDL date, was upset with my HB's reply: huh? why Sat, I got to take leave from my PT job lor.. I asked him if his job is more impt than our wedding.

ling> tks for e welcome

littlewoman> my AD is on 3 Dec... i jus received e artwork from T-Dragon. their service not prompt. anyway there are some amendments to be made on e artwork.

i have done my food tasting, done my PS and e album is in e finalisation stage after 2 rounds of editing but yet to collect e album. it seems like there is so much things to do :S i have to order cakes, buffet, etc

mashi_mashi

HuaHua,
U looking at wat type of march in songs?
english or chinese? classical or wat? keke... alot of diff types de.

i never put songs to play thru out the dinner. i tink no need as the hotel ppl will play songs for u de lor. they have wider range. so let them do the job. haha...

saggiegirl

littlewoman> our timing given by my master is 8am onwards... which means at 8am, hubby (and MIL etc) must arrive and present the oranges, pig cans etc etc to my parents (we all at my bro place @ AMK coz the hse is bigger). Then after the exchange etc, need to go and distribute wedding cakes & cards to immed relatives ....

for us, as we are off on weekends still OK, but we need to wake up very early to prepare etc...

0204> hello
no leh...t-dragon very prompt and call me to check emails etc...then they deliver the things on time

i will order the buffet within these 2 weeks by end of the mth

dorinda

Mine is a restaurant.. i am looking for english song... need 2 for march in. choose v long liao leh.. still cant find one which i tink suitable. hehe... so ma fan rite? keke

ixoral

my mc scipt, sisters corsages, childhood montage all not done yet! album layout also not firm yet..hopefully can send for printing by this week..haiz

starting to give out the invitations slowly whenever i meet my friends...

hammiebao: faster send for printing soon! very little time left liao..still need time to write (and paste inserts)...hee

mashi_mashi

HuaHua,
sure will go well. My GDL also go well. juz haven post the pics in FB. haha..

hmm. depends on wat u prefer, english songs are easier. can u imagine tat i using chinese songs.. n i choose til i wanna to faint. haha.. juz manage to finalise my songs only. haha...

any type of songs tat u prefer?

0204: it is always the case; a lot to settle prior to the event... better to draw up a checklist?

saggiegirl: for my case, preferably before 1PM, but arrange for my HB and the rest to come by at 11AM..

bluerosie

anyone heard or tried manna pot catering before?

littlewoman: fep's shops clothes mostly free size...so might not be able to suit my jiemeis..

cherie81

Yeah my card is printing now! Pray that I can get it b4 I go china so can can pass the card to my gf.

For those who wants to order from neo garden please take note that they have not get back to me after I feedback (more like a complain) to them. Has been 1 week. Seem like their customer service is very bad, just becareful.

sparkless

hammiebao - yup, think u need to settle the insert printing soon.

i just confirmed my album layout. Sending out for print today. Heard that the album would only be ready 3-4 weeks later.

As for my photobook (guest book), gotten a reply from the supplier. They need 2-3 weeks to print and another 8-15days for shipping. Sigh! I hope I can get the book in time

Finding myself a scatterbrain now. Too many things to remember and think of...

bliss_bb

littlewoman> ya lor... Gal, dun be too angry with hb ya, perhaps he wants to earn more $$ for wedding and it could be he may not have any replacement on that day and need to have him do the job.

Do have a good talk with him. If he can't make it on that day, any other date for GDL? If possible ask master whether is there any other timing that is suitable on that day...

korisuisho

Sorry to disturb this thread again..

Initially I posted looking for brides near Bt Batok. If you are not near, but interested in the service and doesn't mind covering the transportation charges, you can also inform me if you are interested to replace your jiemei's with flowers painted on their shoulders/arms intead of having corsages?

Note: It normally cost about the same rate as what you hired for a makeup artist, but currently I'm doing a portfolio thus giving the service FOC. (I have customers but their AD is next yr.. I wanted a portfolio so I can start showing others, thus only this time I'm giving the service for Free)

Pls view the blogs for samples of the flowers.. (can suit to your colour theme)

http://littlecrystalpaints.blogspot.com
http://littlecrystalnails.blogspot.com

Note: All the paints used are water based, and of cosmetic grade imported from US, UK and Aus..

Do consider if you wanted something new..

Hopes to find a bride with AD coming up soon. Thus posting on this Oct thread..

Jaq: oh.. you want specific sizes arh? Hmm.. what about Tangs?

Cherie: thanks for the feedback, will be careful..

Ling and Babyfaery: thanks.. I am better, had lunch with HB and we kinda of talked over the whole thing.. we have decided to proceed with the GDL date and he will applied leave on that day.. Still quite a lot of things to prepare but at least 2 things (i.e. the GDL date and the wine orders) are down from my checklist.

p00h

ixoral, u need emcee script?? i have done mine already.. sister corsages also buy liao..

tulips, yes yes.. i also feel the same.. like alot of things to rem and think..

dolfy

i just had my food tasting yesterday. both sides parents did touch on the GDL stuffs everything went well. im surprised that my MIL did not really ask for anything except for 1 pair of new trousers for my hubby. maybe because my mom din request for much so MIL also paiseh din ask for anything too.

Ling: it doesn't realli goes well in the sense whereby we still proceed on with the GDL date though we know that my MIL prefers a Sun.. but the thing is like what my mum says: either dun ask, ask le, how can dun do?

Dolfy: glad to hear that..
It simplify things..
Hope you enjoyed the food session..

Ling: remember about the fan thingy we were talking about the other day. Checked with my mum and I will be getting the fan.. is to throw after I board the car..

blurbaby

some updates for mine situation.. the thread had been moving super fast..

- Food tasting on 15 Oct 09

- Inserts had yet to send for printing as need parents name... but we will be collecting the cards from the hotel when we go down for food tasting.. so just nice..

- confirmation of guest.. i really dread it when ppl don't reply to my sms...

for our parents is mainly relatives so more or less confirm.

- GDL (MIL have come up with a date which falls on Sat so it's easier to distribute the wedding invites and cakes to relatives..)

items - yet to buy..

- Schedule of Wedding Day.. (I'm stuck... )

- wedding heels (i can't seem to like any of the heels display at shop)

saggiegirl

ahblur> schedule of wedding day i can email u

Apple> thank you speech i have
a short one though (less than 3 mins)....if u want, PM me ok

jmplates

apple, i came up with mine on the spot...just thank ur parents, XD and JMs, helpers, friends who came from overseas if u have, colleagues if need to...something simple will do...

ixoral

pooh: looks like you're pretty much set for your wedding day! happy for u
I've dropped u a PM. hee

i shd be making the sisters' corsages instead of buying..

applegal55

Jaq> I need help in the thank you speech part only.

this is my draft. what you think???

Dear Family, Relatives, Uncles & Aunties, Brothers & Sisters, Business Associates, & Fellow Friends,
With my deepest gratitude, I wish to thank you every person who has come into my life & inspired, touched, & illuminated me through their presence.
I would also like to acknowledge & express my gratitude to the following people for their love & supports in my life journey.
To my beautiful & handsome, parents-Papa & Mummy, who is always by my side & whose love & support know no limits.
To the understanding & beautiful, Mother Doreen, thank you for raising up Kenny to be cute & handsome & sharing this wonderful man with me.
To my lovely & gorgeous volleyball girlfriends, RuiQing, MeiYen, HuiYi,WeiYing & Sally, & To my dearest NYP Poly gang Mates, MaoMao, Mandy, HuiHui, CheeSiong, KokChye, Sally;& to the crazy class of 4E1, thank you for being my greatest friends & thank you for everything you have done for me, friends forever!
Last but not least, Kenny & I would like to thanks the JieMeis & Xiongdis that are part of our special day today. Thank you for your help. And we really appreciate your efforts.
Lastly, thank you everyone for being such wonderful guest tonight & making time to attend our wedding. Kenny & I really appreciate your time & effort. Thank you.
Please continue to enjoy your dinner & thank you for all your congratulations.