(2009) Brides of year 2009

Morning ladies..

Jaq: no worries gal.. hope you had fun with the catching up with your friend too..
Had a good session with Ling; you will know what I mean when you joined us the next time..
Haha.. for my case, I am gonna for my album selection on this coming Fri..
A tired Sat and Sun; catch up with my cousin and gf to discussing on the photos montages..

Ling: Aussie = Australia mahz?

cherie81

Ling> Saw the Aussino bedsheet you mention very cute. But my husband dont like Aussino bedsheets so we have to settle for Cozy. 26th I still in Nanjing.
Hopefully my friend can bring me to some really nice place. Oh ya, if you into H&M there is a outlet there.

Just fax my card insert details to lil card. Hopefully can get it done before I fly to china.

Friday just apply for the ballot in the recent leftover flats. Wish me load of lucks girls, dying to have my own home.

Going to choose my gown next sat.
My MUA keep on asking me if my mum or my sister wants to do makeup on the AD or not. But they charge so ex, $120 per pax. The most I ask my mother do but she like not very willing neh, she said looks like clown.

Ling: which part will you be going? I've been to Brisbane & Cold coast last yr.. Hmm.. I think I love Harbourtown the most; a good shopping paradise.
All the cheap and good stuffs... Gal, can forward me the bedsheet that you bought?

Good luck Cherie: I am sure your peversence will be paid off.. Let us know the results.
When is your AD gal? For my case, I am getting my friend to do the MUA for my MIL and Mother..

cherie81

littlewoman> Hopefully will really paid off this time cos ballot for the 5th time le. My AD is on the 5th dec. Same as you right? Actually among my sisters there is 1 who learn makeup b4. And I dont think they want to pay $120 for the makeup.

octo

Ling> Saw your mail. No.. didnt saw this at the shop before. Maybe someone took it when I was there the other time. Very blink blink. Is that your AD WG?

babyhamham

tulips, im 21 nov bride.

i haven't collected my wedding cards/inserts, waiting for T-dragon to advise collection date. i'm feeling the stress already, 1.5 mths away only!

i've done food tasting a few mths back, my bridal shop will match earrings and necklace for me so i do not need to worry. Maybe u can check with urs?

Cherie: yes yes. same day..
Where will you be staying after your AD? Same here gal, i tried so many times before getting a flat (not on high level) at Jade Springs...
Exactly.. moreover, I think JMs / friends charged at a friendly level.. Check with them?

cherie81

littlewoman> We will still be staying separately until we get our hse, thats why we always put high hope in every ballot. Hiaz. I already ask the MUA, the price she quote us is a friendly price le.

nikiko

hi everyone, I just had my GDL on Sat, finally 1 stressful process is settled, now very anxious about my big day which is in 25 days! hehe...

At first me n my hubby were not really keen on doing the GLD, find it so much hassle and unnecessary but when we carried out the event last Sat, it was really fun, especially when we saw many of our family members were so concern and busy for our wedding preparation! At least I have a nice GDL memory.

Iris, Congrats to u! I think Felicia also had her wedding on 3rd Oct! Saw her pics in facebook, she looks very happy bride!!! So happy for her.

Reine, for me, I used DBS to extend my CC limit, my friend who got married 3 yrs ago used DBS and she told me DBS is good.

shyoshya

Thanks Purple for the link. Thats WHAT i need now....

Roasted Pig will be on my GDL instead of AD =D
Where to order ha? where got the smallest piglets around?

I finally send my invites for printing le. and my album layout is due for 2nd draft!

this weekend buying GDL stuff and ordering cakes etc. probably catering some food, my mama seems wanting to make the GDL a big event too.. zzz

Cherie: oh.. U wun be doing any "An Chuang" then? Hmm.. in a way, coz I remember one of my PS MUA from my BS quoted me this price too..

taime81

tweety > OMG. HIPV Changing name. Think i'm gonna be affected too then. I just send admendments for my cards today.

Cherie > I also balloted on Fri. Dying to have a flat at toa payoh. I lost count how many times i've balloted. But new flats these days also not cheap. The unit i keen cost $460k for a 4rm flat, 91 sqm only.

My mua didn't want to do for too many pax makeup. So i engaging external makeup artist. Cause my mua told me she can handle 1-2 including me. If she need to makeup for all the jiemei etc, then i need to wakeup very early, she do not recommend that.

cherie81

littlewoman> Nope. Will be getting a new bed in his place but not going to an chuang. Wait for the new hse then do it. Ya lor, BS the price so ex de.

Haiz, still have to settle my church blessing b4 flying to china. so many things to do....

DUn sigh.. It is always a lot to do as the date gets nearer... I've a tiring week since last week, been meeting up with my friend and cousin etc to settling on so much things. Think abt it; at least we get a memorable wedding ya..

taime81

Tweety > I've called my coordinator. The new name is out. =) Printer has been informed.

I going to choose my ps photo this thru. Excited. Got to control sia. Didn't want to top up much.

ixoral

r u all gg to wear REAL jewellry on your AD? my mom say no need leh... haha. so maybe i check with my BS on the accessories too.. Or maybe we can go places like Chomel or taka to buy?

bliss_bb

shir> Yes = ) .. Inside YC website, there is this model who wore it for their video shoot. There is a wedding photo of this WG wore by another bride was been put up behind their counter too.

Charmaine> U goin for DBSS at Toa Payoh ..? Wow all flats in TP are so expensive but it worth it cos it so near to everywhere = )

Suzanna> I dun not taken the pics, will do it soon and show it to u soon

Cherie> wow it be a exciting time when choosing gown, try all types of gowns before deciding which one fits U the best ya = )

cherie81

Charmaine> I think you same boat as me. I ballot for 2 years le. Dying to have a flat at Bungkok there. Love that place. I have a friend who just bought a flat in toa payoh, 5 room cos him 600k. The price can buy a condo. Ya the price of the flat now is damn expensive. I think we have to slog for life for the hse now.

Ling> I still hope to lose MORE weight b4 deciding, so keep on pushing back the date :p Lucky the BS said that they will change a new gown for me if I really slim down alot.

leeda

Hi Anybody signed the wedding packages from Thomson at Tanjon Pagar? I already signed the packages from them 1 year ago, and i did my ROM already. Actually i had very sad experience of my make-up. I am from Korea, i didnt know that much about singapore make-up artist. i trusted them. On my rom, I have over 100 photos, but now i left my ROM album in korea, because i felt sad when i looked at those photos. so put them out of my sight.
Now i am v worried for my actual wedding and photo shots. I already paid to them the deposit, but.....
If u had Thomson packages, pls recommend me good make-up artist.
My actual weeding at Fourseasons at 24.07.2009.

cherie81

littlewoman> Actually I started last week but my husband feed me back again over the weekend. LOL. Actually I feel quite ok (as in the mood and temper) but on the 3rd day.... the stomach is forming an orchestra. My weight drop 0.5kg and my husband comment that my face look sharper (dont know is it due to the facial I did or not).

Cherie: My HB don't dare to feed me.. keke.. Been taking yoga and my weight still fluculates.. I have only 1.5 more mths to go down before the final fitting of my WG..

cherie81

littlewoman> Just went to weight again. I lost 1kg. I think is bcos of my strict diet I'm in. Today going to continue again. If your weight still fluculates I think you have to cut down on your food cos wight is form by 70% food and 30% exercise. If you see my husband's photo in my facebook you will know why he cannot control also. LOL

babyfaery

Cherie: Hey...wat's ur diet like? Juz eat less and exercise? I oso wanna loose weight.. Haiz.. But everytime too tired to go exercise after work.. Thn already cutting down food intake but like not much use.. Sad..

Cherie: I've bought Nubra from Central.. It costs about S$39.90 if I remember correctly.
I've jus taken yong tau foo (all proteins) for lunch.. having only fruits for dinner tonight.. jia you jia you..

saggiegirl

i bought those stick on bra lar
but my gowns dun need to wear coz alrdy all built in

last week i kenna fever & flu...so lost 3kg

bt hubby say mi too thin (i am at ard 47kg at 1.63m)...so need to grow a little bit lor...

babyfaery

So good.. My frens left 5kg frm having stomach flu.. a bit envy but thn the process will be so tong ku.. Haiz.. Desperate for desperate measures.. haha

taime81

Cherie > Mine is not even dbss. Normal hdb flat! I heard from my colleague toa payoh dbss "the peak" cost appx 600-700k. Think i've trying to ballot for 3 yrs. =( Still trying.

I'm guilty sia. LOL put on weight in taiwan i guess. Eat a lot of junk food. Now on diet with my colleague. Today eat kim gary set lunch but eat only 1/2 portion of the "less rice".

bliss_bb

OMG... saggiegirl, do recover soon k.. Has everything settle at Hilton side..?

Babyfaery> same same, for me I must be consistant in dieting plus exercise..

let's all Jia YOU babes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

bliss_bb

dear ladies, those who goin on diet except saggiegirl, please CUT DOWN RICE!!!!!! Do take up some exercise so that all of us can be slim and look good in gown.

saggiegirl, need more rest and eat healthy food.. The rest of us har, gonna jia you k

pekochan81

gals, I need advice urgently. For seating arrangement, is it that the Bride gota sit @ the Groom's table side with his family & relatives? Coz initially I planned to have bride & groom w both set parents in the bridal table. But my MIL wans to go by the (so-called) tradition in which I will sit at the grooms side. My logic is that a marriage is a union between us & both set of family. I wish to sit with my family too. This is making me quite pissed off actually! Arrghh!!

korisuisho

Hi PekoChan,

I was in the same situation as u when I got married.

I still ended up sitting with the groom family(and 'THEIR RELATIVES'). But lucky for me, we went off the take photos after the 1st dish, then got those moments of 2nd match in, yam seng, meet with my own friends and I NEVER went back to sit at the table.. Thus sitting 'there' was less then 10 mins..

mashi_mashi

Gal,
dun get so pissed off. anyway u dun get to sit at the table for long lar. cool dwn.

Actually it depends on ur family de lar. for mine, i arrange both side families plus my grandma n 2 aunties to sit on the VIP table as i prefer to hv 1 table . becoz i find tat got 2 tables very mafan. haha....

pekochan81

Qian Hui, mashi> Haiz...I juz dun get it lor. We tot buffet should be much easier, end up still muz go thru the same thing. It's like, am not even close to their relatives! I was even contemplating to do it like the Muslim wedding, place the chairs on stage then we sit up there lah....

babylina

Wow ladies.. everything here always so fast one.. me haven got time to pop by during the past few days.. busy busy..

got my wedding cards, guest book, pens, confirming my MUA, trying out the "xi" bing, whole lots of things not done yet..

Ling> the aussino bedsheets are nice.. but ex leh.. or is it supposed to cost tat much??

saggiegal> saw ur posting on GDL stuffs.. think its time for me to get mine too..

btw.. ive tried the "Yong Sheng" brand (JB) of "xi bing" very nice.. packaging also very nice.. will post it on my FB soon.. and its cheap.. RM18.80 for a box.. very nice..

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
dun angry. actually its like tat de. so go wif it lar. since u will nt b sitting at the table for long.... no purpose get angry over it.

bliss_bb

Angelina > Guess it suppose to be the cost $$.. We bought the bed sheet which has 250 thread count so that it will be compatible = )

yhyhgg

yo charlene, sorry i don't log in very often.
i'm getting the magical dream theme..
getting them printed soon. haha