(2009) Brides of year 2009

That's good.. my BS is only providing the Fathers' coats.
yes, I had already sent out the first batch before the lunar 7th month.. will be doing the second batch from next week onwards.

shyoshya

dont tie bears and cats to cars... so poor thing.. i always imagine them vomitting after the long car ride. =S

worse if hello kitty, no mouth to puke. =(

dzxz

Hi P00h, which GDL shop u went?

Alright got think got to go chinatown again cos I know there is this shop sell all pyjamas(the signboard of the shop has panda logo) but always they close very early in weekday sigh miss them a few time liao..

wahah I already bought a pair of piggy for the wedding car deco..hope it wont rain ...or cover with plastic bag ke ke .....

p00h

dzxz, i bought mine at "FuYuan The Wedding Shop"
msprincessxue, yes yes, need to get those buttons in front, so wont mess the make up/hair...

rierie

we got our guest pens cum writing wedding inserts from popular too!! 4 different colours! lolz..

for bears, we dun intend to..dun see the need to. mm...but we are going to get feather pens for our ROM

littlewoman: You all meet at Yishun?!? Should jio me!

Ling: Which part of Australia you going? April is lovely. Autumn with the falling leaves. Do check out the wineries!

h2hm2m

Hey Andy, ya think my hubby n his bros put in quite abit of effort on dat.Even my relatives were exhilarated dat mrg. Anyway in case ur MUA wans to noe, the costumes were from Arab street Costumes Costumes. Hubby paid 600 for 7 outfits.

N we din include the pre wedding costs lar, those r sunken costs aredi. We oni considered dinner,hotel rooms n villa extension.

Now dat our wedding is over, we shall all start saving up again..

purple_rain

I also got my guest pens & writing invites pens from popular... gold & silver. Previously bought 1 brand, is so watery, it just wont dry on the cards... I DIY my guest pens with feathers, still look professional... keke...

shyo_shya - u so funnie leh... i'm using hello kitty

akino

yeah!!! just came home. collected my albums, chosen my flower and car flower. mother doesnt like there gown. all tube or spagetti... so she gonna buy outside. then my brother in law and my brother going down another day.

and booked next appt 1st dec, final fitting and collect everything on that day too.

tweetwee

OMG, everyone is on fast track! We only confirmed our photographer and the makeup artist! Haiz, our wedding invites are delayed as HIPV is changing their name and we don't even know what is their new name. We will take our outdoor photos tomorrow. Praying that it would not rain...

cherie81

Ling> Oh when are you going to nanjing? I leaving on the 20th oct. You been there b4? Is there anything I must buy there?

Today going to confirm the wedding cards stuff. I think I getting the Cozy "Xi" words bedsheet. They look and feel comfy.

w_w

Hi gals...need some opinons...my hubby is going to wear a white suit and grey suit on the AD. Should we get another pair of white shoes to match the white suit? Don't wanna waste money as he properly will wear 1 time only...

reine

Hi mashi! very early meh? cos the bed arrived, then the in laws wanna do, so let them do lor.

I need the emcee script with the yum seng also. You have? hee

Wat kind of performance you doing?? so interesting!

reine

Hey, can I also check which credit cards are you guys going to pay for the wedding dinner? I have amex gold and dbs Black, deciding between the 2. haha

saggiegirl

happy mid-autumn festival to all

today just bought the GDL items & Shang-tou set
and mama outfit bought

papa outfit alrdy settled...so just loan the papa jacket from my BS...

pekochan81

Wow! Next week today will be my AD! Getting really excited. And I juz changed my EG too, coz was at my BS yest & saw something that really caught my eye! So goodbye to my black cheongsum! hehehe....Glad that my BS did not charge me extra for the change as well! *phew*

tksl

akino> mama outfit you intend to buy or tailor? I went out with my mum on Thursday to get the cloth for tailoring. Very easy task.. juz walk along Arab St.. the ppl there are so used to us looking for wedding cloth dat they have lots to recommend. But the price not cheap though. 3m of cloth cost my mum $150 leh.. plus tailoring close to $300.

cherie> the cozy shop got sell wedding bedsheets ah? Its not cheap right? I thought Aussino will have new wedding stock in Sept.. Is it out already?

precious_11

Hi Kath - not sure if you will get to see this.. im in Mykonos now... and will be leaving for Santorini for the next 3 nites... but dun think u will be there yet right?

Gals....

My Big Day is finally over............ Time really passed super fast..wahahaha... tired ahhhhhh... Missed those excitement and fun..

Things turn out well as planned.. *phew*.... Now, it's gonna be some of you gals' turn..

Good Luck....

dinny

Hey ladies,
Anyone knows where to get glossy gold paper?? Wanna print some wedding inserts with it. Please let me know
THanks

sparkless

Hi all 21 Nov BTBs,

we are one and half month away... How's your preparation? I'm waiting to collect my inserts and then is a rush to send out the invites. Food tasting at end of Oct aka parents meeting session. Album layout not settled yet.

Now looking for suitable earrings or necklace to go with my gown. Other than all these, i'm waiting for my guest book to be delivered and do up the ang bao box.

--------------------

purple rain - agreed with pooh. white shoes will go better with white suit.

Jane: U live in Yishun too? Had a good meet-up with Ling.. am sure "jio" you for the next meeting..

Tweety: Hope your shoot went well...

Ger_Lin: you might want to try PS, City link?

h2hm2m

Hey Cher, i juz arrive Athens, going for inland tour to Meteora and Delphi for e next 3 days. Then to islands there after...guess will miss u guys then. Njoy ur trip..

cheer7

iris: Congrats! gg 4 honeymoon?

reine: u may wan to check wif ur hotel/restaurant whether got xtra charge if e bill s charge to amex.. tt happen to my friend n they hav to split e bills to several card...

reine

iris: Congrats babe!!! how was everything?

cheer: really? lucky you told me. I will go check with the hotel again. :p

bluerosie

littlewoman/ling: so sorry abt fri outing..did u all had fun?

We spend almost 2hrs at tdragon settling the invites manz...
this fri gg to select my PS photos..hurhur

bliss_bb

cherie> think I will reach Nanjing on 26 Oct, never been there before thus not sure what to buy..

We bought the wedding collection from Aussino yesterday. The chinese wedding couple character lol

Jaq> We have a good time =)
No worries ya, it better to settle invites cos now it Oct so guess mid Oct, u will get the invites and start to wtite guests name and send it out. We can always meet up = )

tweety> Great, how ur PS? hope u enjoy it = )

akino> wow great, at least U settle some of the wedding stuff = )

Jane> Still deciding.. Which part of Aussie U been to? Can share more with me = )