(2009) Brides of year 2009

Cherie: the initial dieting was tough.. but kinda of gotten used to it over the different times of trials.. haha.. doing it slowly now.. but at times, will break fast due to "entertainment".. like companies functions etc.

babyfaery

Akino: The reductil pills work? Whr to get them?? No side effects???

The Juice diet like a bit hard leh.. My mum wans us all to eat dinner with her.. I cannot say don.. so whn she cook I hv to eat.. but I eat very little rice... more of vege..

cherie81

Charmaine> Ya advisable not more then 7 days. 3 days for a start is good. Dinner time is the toughest time for me, smelling all my mum's cooking cannot tahan. LOL So always stay out until she finish cooking. LOL

bliss_bb

Cherie> hhumm.... mi can't follow this diet.. littlewoman and me sure can;t de... hehehee... cos both of us love to eat especially desert but we really gonna stop it now so that we will look good on our big day

cherie81

littlewoman> Ya will break my fast this sunday cos is food tasting. LOL. If I dont eat this sunday then on AD also cannot get to eat.

Ling> I LOVE TO EAT ALSO!!! I can replace my meal with chocolates and chips etc... But cannot... must control. I used to be 45kg... now over 60kg le. the pressure is there~~ LOL

dorinda

I am Oct 09 bride too! =)
My AD is on 25th Oct 2009. ANyone same as me? I super headache now. cos i duno wad else have i missed out.

mashi_mashi

HuaHua,
Welcome. keke. got some BTBs here same date as u.

Ya, of coz need to give emcee angpow as they help u wif the dinner event lor.
as for the mkt rate ar. tink its up to the couple de.

for mine, still haven confirm. becoz the guy emcee will be getting more as he is helping us on the performance. haha...

Cherie: mus eat.. I eat alot during my food tasting, is to make up for my AD.. haha..

Ling: yes yes gal!!.. I am trying hard to control.. like what we had discussed that day, I miss eating the cakes etc... yummy yummy.. dreaming about it at times.. gal, we jia you now okay, we shall arrange to eat the desserts' buffet after our ADs, probably in Jan/Feb before my op? keke..

taime81

I'm still enjoying the chocolate and mango jelly from taiwan. =) So sinfully. I trying to cut on my carbo. Must start my detox meal soon too. =)

jmplates

hi all, i guess it's getting really exciting for you all. i just had my own wedding 2 weeks ago on 20 sep so i can really understand how you all feel.

anyway i'm here to promote some Just Married plates that can be tied to the back of your wedding car as part of the decoration. You can use it to put at home or on your bedroom door (which is what I'm doing) after your actual day so it is not wasted at all.

The size is about elbow to fingertip of an adult and is made of hard plastic. Your names will be printed with the design and not stick on using stickers.

Email me at [email protected] for the samples. Thanks!

*I may not pop by often into this thread so please email me all your questions and I will answer them within the same day...

jmplates

hi all, i guess it's getting really exciting for you all. i just had my own wedding 2 weeks ago on 20 sep so i can really understand how you all feel.

anyway i'm here to promote some Just Married plates that can be tied to the back of your wedding car as part of the decoration. You can use it to put at home or on your bedroom door (which is what I'm doing) after your actual day so it is not wasted at all.

The size is about elbow to fingertip of an adult and is made of hard plastic. Your names will be printed with the design and not stick on using stickers.

Email me at [email protected] for the samples. Thanks!

*I may not pop by often into this thread so please email me all your questions and I will answer them within the same day...

Cherie: Onzzz..When will you be free gal?? We can meet up before 12 Dec? Coz I will be flying off after that and will only be back on 19 Dec le.. Haha.. I told my HB that I will finish half of the complimentary cheese cake on the night after my AD.. lolz.. I like desserts buffet.. hhaa.. do you like cheese cake/icecream etc etc too?

Talking about Just Married plates, u gals got it le mahz?

haha...Charmaine: you love desserts too? I love their chocolate and strawberry cheese cake.. Missed the high tea at Grand Hyatt too.. the tuffles.. haha.. gal when is your AD again? Can't wait for the eating feast? keke..

taime81

I also got my mickey & minnie bride & groom bear.
And a porceline bride & groom from taiwan. Haven't decide where to put still. =)
Initially buy for my diy ang pow box. But my ang pow box is already deco so no need to put anything on it.

mashi_mashi

piglit21,
haha.. ya lor. left 10 more days. mostly done.
juz the guest list only. nw see stil got anyone inform me tat they cannot attend. so far got some colleagues inform me liao. haha...

nw last min got some prob. is the wrist corsages. sighz. last min my HTB sis cannot do for me. so nw i hv to go n source. so last min..

any gd recomendation gals???

korisuisho

Alternatively.. talking bout addressing others..

I didn't call them at times.. (plus all the other elder relatives..)

I called them 'Hello..' rude lah better than not calling at all..

I have my own bridal car deco too.. but that'll be placed at the front bonnet.. not sure if I am getting the plate for the back rear.

Cherie: I see.. let me know when u might want to catch up..

jmplates

oh...ladies, the plate is meant for the back of the car whereas the bears are for the front...

that's wat a sep bride did with her beatle where the front is a pair of bears in sweater and the Just Married plate from me is at the back.

babylina

Charmaine> thanks.. me not getting new bed.. coz my flat can only come in late dec or early jan.. my MIL say when house come then buy new bed then "an chuang" so now jus use current bed.. so normal size bedsheets still ok for me..

other than the bugis pushcart area to buy the flowers for corsages.. where else can buy ah?? spotlight?? does anyone know how much are they selling the flowers at the bugis pushcarts??

bliss_bb

littlewoman > Yup... sure.... let's jia you now and then reward ourselves after AD = )

Charmaine > Please start 2moro k.... for your own good... Must set a date and go for it... Promise?????

Talking about MIL.. heard from my HB that she wasn't too happy when my HB told her of what we aren't getting for the GDL; my HB told her that we are getting the new bed, new bedsheet, table lamps, comb for "shang tou" and payajams, but not getting the basin and potty.. she insisted that we shld get the whole package and wasn't happy when my HB said that the whole package is not practical as getting the potty isn't practical, thus, will skip that.. Keeping my fingers crossed that no black face when i see her tonight..

pekochan81

Thanks gals. It's like, tot everything already swee-swee, then suddenly got such heart-attack even before the AD. Haiz...But feeling slightly better today aft mu hubs tot of a solution. We'll still have 2 families sitting together. Juz that maybe his side will replace by his senior relatives, instead of his immediate family. Coz my parents are telling me that the dinner is like a co-inivitation between 2 families since our side din take any tables. That's why we dun sit separately.

Now, I face 1 more minor prob after my dad's remarks. Anyone gg to tie dolls/bears on your wedding car? Do u tink anyone will vandalise if park in multi-story carpark since gota tie it 1 day before AD? It's making me paranoid now lah!

kappating

hi littlewoman, just get whatever your MIL wants u to get. This will lesser the conflicts too. I u/s your situation, that's y I choose to buy whatever they want.

bliss_bb

littlewoman> if she show u black face, just "erase off" immed.. Dun take it to heart ya. She may be old fashion but then so long as hb and you are fine of not getting it, we just gonna pray hard that she can accept it.. Think she must be upset that why her son refuse to get it too so just smile and let ur hubby talk to her. U know son explanation is better than daughter inlaw..

bliss_bb

i always let my hubby talk to MIL cos she will never listen not accept what i say so I dun bother too much abt what she say.

kappating & Ling: My HB told me to ignore her.. He was telling me dun bother so much.. she will accept it eventually de.. Unless we buy and put it at her place lor.. I am like okay, leave the things to my HB.. Told him to talk to my MIL and clarify with her when I am not ard.

mashi_mashi

pekochan81,
tat one mah. best is tat u tie the bear in the morning. ask ur hb to tie on. get ur BS ppl to teach him.

becoz always got chance tat ppl will vandalise. better nt to play play...

my bridal car will b parking at my BIL hm as his is private. own parking area. so safer.

Ling: I usually tried to avoid talking alot to her.. to avoid conflicts as well.. left most of my talking to my HB.. I mean easier to talk to own mum right?

kappating

I just finished reading all the threads. OMG! You girls are very determined in your diet. I think I gonna learn from all of you too. My AD is in Dec 09 too.

kappating

My bf told me if I wanna slim down, cannot slim down too much orelse won't look nice on AD. And I am very greedy, I don't know if I have the perseverance to go on diet.