(2009) Brides of year 2009

peaberry

tulips > Aldo Accessories also sells really lovely costume jewellery, can check them out! The sets at Chomel are really nice too...

I'm wearing real jewellery on my AD as my MIL bought really beautiful diamond earrings and necklace for me... Feel quite obliged to wear them, even though I feel so stressed wearing all that on myself! Just hope I don't lose a single piece.
Most BS should have accessories to rent with each outfit you have.

I've yet to order my inserts, still can't pin down the quantity needed. Most worried about that now...

Hope you ladies are doing well and not getting too stressed out!

taime81

Angelina > Actually aussino wedding bedsheet quite cheap liao. I got mine @ $175. But those getting aussino or other brand bedsheet need to take note, the height of yr mattress cause the recent more expensive mattress comes with latex and are much higher in height. So standard bedsheet can't fit in.

Littlewomen > I also thinking of going JB to get stuff. Hehe...do let me know after yr visit.

Just did a bit research on wine, and i found 1 quite cheap $13 / bottle. Hunter Valley. Anyone heard of that?

babylina

Ling> wah.. whole set wor.. hmm.. i shall go see...

littlewoman> i try to post the pics tonite.. coz later going to vivo daiso to see if can get some stuffs for angpao box.. address i dunno leh.. coz i got a colleague who stays in JB and she travels to work here everyday.. she say its quite near to where she stay.. so this time round.. she helped me order 2 boxes for me to try their bing.. i go back check address for u..

taime81

Angelina > Actually if yr credit card has points, you can redeem capital land voucher and use it in aussino. I've seen personally, it is quite nice. So do get yr mattress or at least go test the mattress before you get yr bedsheet. Cause my mum has been nagging at me, i bought a few bedsheet height 13" but the better mattress which my mum wanna give to me as gift is 15-16". so i keep telling her i wanna a normal height mattress. LOL. My mum selling king koil. =)

I got my angpow box from malaysia. Quite cheap.
And it is quite nice so i don't need to do anything extra to it.

cheer7

ya, pekochan, dun get so angry over it... u can 'hop' table.. aft a while, u can go to another table n mingle ard.. wont hav much chance to stay in e same table throughout e dinner n u wil not hav much time to eat too..

sparkless

my bridal shop doesn't provide matching accessories.

If possible, i will get real jewellery. After all, can use it again. But i dun mind costume jewelleries too but have yet to find one i like.

have u gals file your ROM notice? dun forget this, very important.

akino

Actually i wanted to stay sengkang area, but we balloted for punggol area, hb said got place to stay consider lucky already... i do not know whether is he so good or is he so bo chup~ see all my friends staying 20+ level. ours only lvl 5!

ya i bought 1 new bedsheet cost $180. 400 threadcount. forgot what brand is that.

as for the stick on bra, i dont think its good because i tried for my ROM. when you perspire you will feel uncomfortable and will worry it might slip!

actually i'm dieting and i'm eating diet pills. Reductil. not much side effect, only dry mouth. but will stop once i reach my ideal weight. which is 50. 3 kgs more to go. i need to fit in my cheongsum!

cherie81

Ling> The problem is I cant find the size for all those stick on bra. And always looks weird. What brand comes in big size? The AUSSIO bedsheet is really nice but I dont have a quilt.

Babyfaery> I went on juice diet. Done alot of reading online before starting it. After juicing for the whole day I sleep better at night. You should try out.

littlewoman> Which shop at Central?

saggiegirl> No nubra I scare out of shape very ugly lor. LOL

Charmaine> Ya my friend bought a resale HDB at toa payoh at 600k lor not dbss. Crazy right? Spoil the market.

ywp

Hi Leeda,

Why don't you feedback to Thomson and request for another MUA? Request for a trial makeup too.

cherie81

akino> Since fri I everyday looking at HDB site until saliva drooling on my floor. Even went site seeing at that area twice over the weekend. Opps... did I mention I site see it 1.5 years ago? My neck damn long le lor.

saggiegirl

cherie> haha :p coz my WG & EG quite low cut so no need to wear nubra (coz alrdy with inner padding)

we are staying on level 7... our flat is a 5-yr resale flat near freegoer's parents place... paid 335K (307K + 28K)... mi staying at admiralty side

then bedsheets wise we alrdy bought last yr from Aussino... quilt set + fitted bedsheet set $121 (coz last time got 40% sale)... so now waiting to be unwraped...
our mattress is 12.5 inches ...so normal bedsheets still quite OK...

korisuisho

Hi Pekochan,

I was really in your same case. mine was worse.. THEY, actually switch my table numbers too to get good seats! (My AD was messed up by them in many ways actually.. but that was like 3+ yrs back)

My MIL had 9 sibling including herself.. So seated on the main/male table were all the older generation and 90% I don't even know how to call them. (I only call my MIL/FIL as 'mother/father'.) The rest, I dun even recognise who is who as I dun mix with them when dating my hubby.

I wasn't happy at all, but lucky for me, I sit on the table, eat 2 mouth, then the photographer asked us to take pic with hubby and me turning back.. took a few pics and 2nd dish not here yet, I already on my way to hop tables already.. Then, Never need to go back to the table.

p00h

ixoral, my bridal shop is providing me with the accessories.. so not wearing real ones.

thanks tulips for the reminder.. file mine already, got my date to collect the documents too..

babyfaery

Saggiegirl: Juice diet? U mean just drink juices? Hmm..I go chk out.. me joining kickboxing!! Heez.. at Bishan SRC... Hope will work...but thn only once a week.. so not sure if useful.. Went for an hour long walk plus climb stairs ytd..But like no effect..Haha....but feel beta...don feel tt guilty...heez.. =)

saggiegirl

babyfaery> har? juice diet??? no no ... no juice diet

for me coz i teach at RP 2x a week..and my classroom at 6th & 7th floor...so can climb stairs

bliss_bb

Angelina > yes, we like this chinese character wedding series. Morever, my wedding insert icon also have something similar like this = )

bliss_bb

babyfaery> Do keep on going for it ya, it will work.. Yoga and Pilates also good = )

Cherie> Think the sizes only come in S, M and L. Got to look ard for one... I send you this webbie below, hopes it helps. You may call them to ask abt the sizes

http://www.chalone.com.sg/

bliss_bb

cherie> Do eat some healthy food and exercise cos I feel that dieting base on juice diet in long term will not be wise cos after AD, once we stop, it will bounce back. I tried Cambridge Diet and other stuff before but it help in reducing my wt temporary

bliss_bb

akino> Dun take it long term ya, not good for health. Must be good girl k, once hit ur wt then can stop eating it gradually...

Charmaine: What else are you looking for? I've got my bridal car decor in JB the previous time I went in..

Angelina: Thanks thanks.. my HB actually wanna me to leave the "bing" thingy to my in-Laws, but thot of helping them to source for contacts, I dun want the thingy to keep delaying etc..

Cherie: not sure of the shop name, but i think it is near a saloon, should be 3rd floor, it sells alot of cute undergarments..

Yes, agree with Ling, Yoga is good.. I am doing it now... it helps to tone up the body, the flabby parts etc..

Akino: Try not to take such pills often, there is always (regardless) how small the after-effects is.. Try the usual method instead?

nikiko

talking about addressing MIL/FIL, have you ladies started thinking or have already decided what to call your MIL/FIL?? My hubby call his mom and dad "Mi and Di" but I find it too mushy to follow his way. I call my own mom and dad "ma and pa" so I also don't wanna call them the same way. I feel like having some differences at least next time when both of families sit together, I won't have to feel embarrass if I call "ma" and both turn to answer me. Yet, I don't wish to call them "Mi and Di" which I find it too mushy and I really can't open my mouth to call that way. No way.

haiz, it's been quite a headache of how to address them coz my hubby and I have been dating for near 8 yrs and we already feel so used to calling "aunty and uncle". How how??

cherie81

littlewoman> Will go there see see also

Ling> Thanks will drop by chalone. Hopefully they have my size.

Actually I have been exercising since last June at fitness first. And seriously there is not a single drop of anything. Infact I become very tone but didnt appear any slimmer. Like a big rock. So I know exercise will not get me anywhere to what I want and those Cambridge Diet drink is not to my body favour, too heaty.

babyfaery> Juice diet is good BUT have to be careful and learn how to read your body. There is a maximum of days you can do and you only can do it once or max twice a year. And they type of things you juice is VERY IMPORTANT also, thats why i read up for 2 months b4 i start this. You can email me some information. [email protected]

mashi_mashi

Nikiko,
its common lar. always will call the wrong de in the beginning. haha...

Like wat paradise say. call father n mother lor. tats wat my bro in law call my parents lor. keke..

Charmaine: HB, my parents and I decided to take it easy for the GDL; thus, I am not that stress on this matter.. Just probably getting a new bed, bedsheets and table lamp.. Omitting the rest.
Waiting for my parents' friends from the temple to come back with the date of the GDL and "An Chuang" now.

Cherie: I used to take this dieting cereals before my ROM, it realli helps but later part, it causes a big changes in my hormones and the issue got my compplexion issue.. now no choice but to simply "starve" myself to get to the effects..

cherie81

littlewoman> at least something works for you but I really nothing can work except juicing. And beside my friends (3 of them) who did this juicing diet got better complexion after 1 month, I think is bcos of the loads of vitanmins. Everyone has diff body so have to find the correct one.

nikiko

I scare I call them mummy/daddy my own mom n dad will be upset coz my mom always want to correct me to call her mummy when i was young but i cannot change coz i find it too mushy to call that. Anyway i also not very close to my MIL/FIL since they are traditional elder type, so hard to be that close and so if want me to call them mummy/daddy i more cannot open my mouth to call that!

I thought of mother and father too but my friend says very orbit... hahaha if not call them Ah Pa/Ah ma. lol sounds old...

cherie81

Charmaine> this week is the second week. But I ate some little stuffs last week bcos need to prepare my body for it. So this week going to start the real one.

Cherie: Any special fruits / vegetables? You aren't taking any food except the fruit diet for 3 meals? It is not that healthy if that's the case.. Our body needs other nutrients..

sillycouple

then u call your ILs by their names lor! hahahaa joking la

mother / father orbit meh? my hubby oso call my mum 'Mother' after we ROM. I think its pretty common. Since not close then mother/father is ok la

cube_cube

there was once a guy manager from my previous firm took some type of juice only diet cos the wife wanted him to detox and slim down . He took it i think for a week...he turned quite yellow..im not kidding! And he dun look good at all...he looks sick and lifeless and utterly tired. So ladies, please do not over-do ANY diets. If your body gets abit odd, lessen the diet or stop it. No matter what the method is, its not good for the body to slim down alot in a short time. The chanc of rebound is very high, and it damages your body.

Wah.. that's realli horrible cube cube.. Gals, we want to be pretty on our AD, thus, we shld maintain and not become malnutritional ya..

cherie81

littlewoman> Fruits is all the common one, apples, orange, grapes, lime... etc, just skip all the melons (too sweet). Vegetable abit tricky, celery, beetroot, red cabbage, capsicum, cucumber, carrot. The rule is "Try to have rainbow colours" Morning fruits and afternoon and night vegetables juice. Only apple are advisable to mix with vegetables. And yes 3 meals per day. Just replace Cambridge with the juice.

The reason not taking in any soild food is for the liver to rest. Actually juicing you got all the nutrients you needs and if you need protein just have a cup of soya drink. My husband, who has follow juicing for 2 days with me loves it also. But for me is easy cos I dont have a 9 to 5 job.

cherie81

cube cube> YA so have to listen to your body. Very important. If first time doing it, 3 days is max. Not too long, or you can do it over the weekend. But I have to agreed that guys are more difficult and the nature of the job is also a factor. For me I see my face got more radiant after about 3 days.

***And REMEMBER variety of fruits and vegetables**

Balance is the word. example You cannot drink orange juice only. If I do that something will happen to me too.

cherie81

littlewoman> First 2 days not at all. Then 3rd and 4th day hungry lah but will fill myself with juice and plently of water. After that body will get used to it. I sleep very well when I'm on juice diet so at night not a problem to me. I feel more hungry when I eat fruits. I think I got a funny body. :p

Cherie: I see.. I will try to do it too.. hopefully, I can sustain.. keke.. Am trying to having only fruits, poteins food for meals.. no carboh...

taime81

Cherie > As far as i know for nutrientist such detox meal usually not more than 7 days. I took the same before but not juices just vegetable and fruit. No seasoning, no oil.

I started with a 3 day diet. Pause for a while then try 7 day detox meal. The max duration is 7 days as far as i know. Too long on detox wasn't good. Later cannot adapt back to normal diet. =)

But i agree it is easier to do such diet without 9-5 job. I only do it when i'm on leave, stay @ home! Weekend are tough for me too. LOL.

cherie81

littlewoman> Maybe you try over the weekend. I cant skip carbo, get very bad mood, but since juice got sugar I actually got what i need in a healthy way without craving for carb. I really think every body is diff, just need to find the right method.

jmplates

hi all, aroh here...i will be using this account to promote my Just Married plates...

how you all find the plates? Quality? Design? Is it up to your expectations? Any feedback is welcomed!