(2009) Brides of year 2009

nikiko

Yes, my GDL earlier.. but I quite like it as I wanna settle whatever I could earlier and be more relax at the nearer dates.. my an chuang on 25th Oct! I'm getting so excited!!! Invitation cards have not totally given out yet, still left with 20-30%... How about you gals?

junel

Jaq -> you fernvale vista 1 or fernvale vista 2?

My total for DIY painting (1 living + 1 room (very dark blue) + 1 toilet) is $190 -> 2 tin paint + 1 matak (dunno how to spell) + white paint + accessories. My room put 7 layers. Which is why we needed so much paint

Ling: that is nice.. which part of Australia will you be heading.. shopping time?
Went Brisbane for my company's trip last yr.. it was realli a shopping spree in Habourtown.. keke..

bliss_bb

Junel> wow... ur room painted 7 layers... We should have done a few more layer instead of 2 layers for our room... It nicer to have more layers

junel

Ling & littlewoman -> the room very very dark blue then change it to cream.. very hard to change the color so no choice... 3 layers of matex then 4 layer of paint..

junel

your one still not bad la.. cos similar tone ba.. mine very constrasting and as well as my 'perfectionist' hb.. a little blueish also cannot one.. hai... so in the end the last coat he do it himself cos i fed up liao.. hahaha.. too picky

nikiko

do you think we need to call/text relatives 1 to few days before AD to remind them of our relatives? I will do so for my friends but not sure if relatives need.

queenly

i think most ma fan now is guest list for me....

oh and i need to call bank to up my limit for CC.

hmm wat else ah??? hahah realli feeling lost yet finally got the excited feeling liao....initially i still feel nothing loh hahaha

bluerosie

littlewoman: oh ya hor jade spring..hehe..can pm me the contact of the painter..?

cherie: icic..or maybe kris*on (* with t)catering or neo garden bah?

junel: mine Coral Spring diagonally opp FV1.

ling/littlewoman: apologies, think I wun be able to come back to yishun in time to meet u all, coz got fren getting married tml n me nt attending coz they dun cater vegetarian in the buffet n tml me vegetarian..(15th of mth),so have to meet him today to pass him the wedding gifts..after settle the invites.. u all go ahead ya..will definitely join next time..so sorry

Sure Jaq, I will sms you the no. My mum is a little busy now, will pass me the no later.
You are also on vegetarian diet on 1st and 15th of each mth? *five..

Ling, do you still want to meet me mahz?

mashi_mashi

my invites by today shld b almost all out. tink relatives will b tomolo then give. haha... tomolo GDL n An Chuan. so fast...

Nikiko,
Hmm. frens side i already RSVP liao. so i nt goin to ask them again..

as for relatives. I leave to my parents. but since only giving out to them coming wk, dun tink need to remind them again. but need to confirm the no. of pax wif them...

Queen,
Guest list is confirm the most ma fan de.
so far got some colleagues come bk to me say they cannot attend. so i still playing ard wif the figures. c who else coming bk to me. haha...

Ling: we proceed ba?
Can't wait to see your WG lor..
Remember that you are on diet ya.. what do you think we can have for dinner?
Charmaine: will you be joining us?

ixoral

Are your cards red that's why you're using gold pens? Mine is beige in color and i find gold ink will camouflage in leh...hee. Anyway hb asked me to use black...

That'll be jus great.. I dun realli have my WG but will show you one of the EG that I might choose.. heard some feedbacks for the gown.. will also check with you if i shld take it.

bliss_bb

I was in a rush today thus I never bring lap top along....

oh yes, ur email address? I need to be slimmer to fit into this gown.... u will understand why I say so when U see the gown

tweetwee

Here is the name and address of the goldsmith shop which I recommended :

Chung Hwa Jade & Jewellery Co.
People's Park Complex
1 Park Road #02-k82,
Singapore 059108

They do not charge GST or workmanship.

Cheers all

reine

I just had my an chuan!
only abt 23 more days to my wedding! so excited. But the MIL like very scared she dun see us, want us to go back for dinner Mon to Thur! FAINT. somemore their house so far.

Anyway, can anyone help me? i really need a proper english and chinese emcee script, the one hotel gave me was so simple. If you have please drop me a note ok.
Thanks gal!

bliss_bb

littlewoman > sent it via email ... anywhere u wanna eat later? I be eating soupy stuff as I yet 100% recover from flu.. caught the bug last fri, getting better now

dzxz

oh popular bookstore...is those pen right not marker hor?

Was thinking to buy too as guest pen

oh ixoral....mine is like ivory but is closer to white (not so white) hard to explain....my wordins is gold...ribbon also gold...so bascially is like gold and white theme....thinking to use gold lo...huh now u say will camouflage....hmmmm is your beige really very beige or more to white? I was thinking my words are printed in gold thought should be okie

dzxz

oh ya I have a headache cannot be solve...I cannot seems to find a suitable pyjamas...dont realy wanna buy those long sleeve which u can find in those GDL Shop cos abit waste $$ cos after wedding not wearing ma.....

I wanna find something suitable for me and hubby....hee best is the same design....u gals find from where ar??

I try to search the whole chinatown market but none

Ling: sure gal.. will check it.. Gosh.. we can still proceed to Jap FC? they shld have soupy stuffs there?
we wait outside the FC? :p

mashi_mashi

reine,
haha.. ur an chuang so early ar. i thought mine very early liao. haha...

wat do u mean by proper english n chinese?? keke.. mine nt so proper but then as my wedding got some performance, i change alot of tings in my script. so dun tink u can use mine....

but if u can let me knw wat kind of script u looking at, mayb i might hv the format u looking at..

octo

Ling> We have not see our photo editting/layout. Have you seen yours? Hasn't schedule my AD gown selection date. Got new gown coming end of Oct? Maybe I should schedule around that period? Thanks for sharing.

bliss_bb

shir> I have not see mine too.. My PS on 26 Aug and they say about 2-3 weeks time then we can view it.. getting excited and can't wait to see it..

You can go begining of Nov cos what I know is that the gown will be ready end Oct. I will be going down to take a look at the gown ard 8 Nov = )

bliss_bb

sure see u ya littlewoman =)

Shir> I choose to go down ard that time is because sometime they may need time to sew it. Did U MTM any WG or EG? I like Michelle Chia gown but then I've MTM EG le

octo

Ling> I see. Think I'll check with hb on the dates that he can go down. We heard some stories about the final gown results very different from the drawing or the gowns look plain with little lace/beads etc. Hence, all my gowns are going for OTR.

princessxue

ixoral : my card is maroon color. my insert is cream color and wording is in gold color. So i use gold pen. The color of gold pen is darker than wording. It look ok.

p00h

i am also using gold pen for my beige insert, still ok lar.. but old people one hor, cannot.. my fil say cannot see, so he will use ballpoint lor..

dzxz, i bought mine from the GDL shop, my top is short sleeve, but bottom needs to be in long one..

akino

yeah!!! i've collected my wedding cards. going to start tying the cards n inserts le... tml going to collect my album and mummy's turn to select gown...

princessxue

dzxz : yes, it is pen not marker. I also thinking of buying those as guest pen. I bought my own pyjama in chinatown market. Didnt buy for my hubby. My pyjama are those with buttons in front. It wont mess up my makeup or hairstyle when i change to my WG in the morning.

princessxue

hi ladies, will you all be buying wedding bears for car decoration??? I am still considering whether to buy cos dont know will rain on tat day. Then the bear will become wet.